Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Internazionale 4 stars

Via dell´Indipendenza 60, 40121 Bologna, Italy

#31 of 93 hotels in Bologna

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1616 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    Classic, italian style hotel with lots of charm
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The TV set controls and the room thermostat can be treaky to set.

    Large rooms with an antique character. Excellent bathroom . Good choices for breakfast. Close to train station and 10-15 minutes walk from the centre of Bologna.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    2.9
    Terrible and expensive!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We paid 150 Euros per night for 5 days and the WiFi was not available in the room. We were not able to move out because we had already paid for the reservation. Basic amenities such as Wi-Fi was not available in spite of us complaining to the staff on numerous occasions. We would advise people to stay away from this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.6
    The plus's outway the negatives, I would recommend and use this hotel again, location great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    For a four star hotel I did expect there to be a restaurant, and the bar did not open until 4 o'clock in the afternoon.

    The hotel room was as advertised, being larger than normal and well furnished with a nice big wardrobe for storage of clothes and cases during our 2 week stay. Breakfast menu was quite extensive with plenty of choice and variety.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.5
    The room was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff on reception were helpful if asked but they did not help unasked. The bar staff were awful. Staff at breakfast were different each day and again only helped if asked. If you didn’t know what to do, nobody helped you to a table, asked for your room number or asked if you had any special needs. The food was good. Remember that this is a 4 star hotel.

    The room was excellent. But there were stairs to go down after the lift. The staff made no offer to help us.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    The perfect stay in Bologna
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room on the 1st floor might be a little noisey

    Very friendly staff, rich and fresh breakfast, nice little garden, 1+1 free drinks, clean and renovated room and bathroom

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.8
    Bologna is an interesting city and the hotel Internazionale is a good place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our first room was quite hot and stuffy but we couldn't open the window. And the air conditioning didn't seem all that effective. So after the first night we asked if we could move. That was done without any problems. The second room was excellent, and bigger. We weren't charged.

    A very good hotel in an excellent location, halfway between the station and the centre of town. Situated on the main street, which is closed to traffic on weekends. Front desk and other staff were very pleasant at all times, including when we asked for (and got) a room change. Very good breakfast. Both rooms we had during our stay were large, with good bathrooms and plenty of storage space. WiFi was good. We would stay here again if returning to Bologna.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.9
    Good location, clean and confortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you can’t do stairs this is not for you. There are about five steps up and down from elevator landing to rooms corridor and no ramp access.

    Very good location, good breakfast, confortable and clean rooms and easy access from garage. Very nice and helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Great location, friendly staff, very comfortable and beautifully clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower enclosure in our room needed attention. We had one flood (!) and we were very careful to plug the gap between the enclosure and the bath after that! The shower facility was the only down side of our whole experience. Needed updating.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.6
    The hotel is well placed, with only a short walk to the main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is well placed, with only a short walk to the main square in the centre of the city, Piazza Maggiore, and it's a short walk the other way to the train station for easy access to Ravenna, Ferrara, Parma and other towns nearby. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Our room was nicely furnished with a large bed, sofa, and marble bathroom. There is a good choice of food at a buffet style breakfast. The hotel is within the shopping area, there is a supermarket around the corner, and a wide choice of places to eat within easy walking distance.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location, lovely restaurant and really sweet staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a really good time overall - the only tiny thing: having a bath would have made it even better!

    The staff were really sweet and very accommodating to my lack of italian skills! Always helpful and polite. I also liked the restaurant and there is a really good range of food and drinks available with lots of seating. The location is amazing!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    8.8
    Great location, nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You need to walk in fitness clothes to another building for the gym, which is not so convenient in cold weather, but otherwise it's not a big issue, at least there is a fitness facility you can use.

    The hotel has a good location, in walking distance to the train station and the city center as well. Although it is located on a busy road, no noise could be heard from the room. The bed and couch were really comfortable. I also liked the interior design of the hotel very much. The staff was helpful, arranged everything for us quickly and efficiently and provided all information we needed even without asking. Even though the hotel does not have its own gym, the guests of this hotel could use the fitness facilities of Royal Hotel Carlton free of charge. The fitness center is very well equipped, new and really nice, with lots of machines.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    8.8
    Despite the fact that Bologna is a very lively city and that...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very good breakfast and excellent service. During several days my eggs and bacon were not warm enough (kept too long in the bain marie)

    Despite the fact that Bologna is a very lively city and that the hotel is situated on Via Independenza the isolation of the rooms was perfect.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    6.7
    Satisfactory
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It didn’t seem to be a 4 star level. Also when booking two rooms, one for the 3 kids and one for two adults I asked if possible if the rooms could be near each other or communicating. When we checked in they gave us two rooms on different floors. I dont understand how a hotel could actually do this seeing that they had the ages of the kids. They said it was because our room was a deluxe ( no idea I had booked a deluxe room) and a triple room was not possible near it. They didn’t suggest any alternative until I insisted for two rooms nearer each other. So they downgraded us to a standard room so we could be in a room near the kids.

    Location, staff, breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    9.2
    The staff is professional and friendly.
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast may be improved for quality. It would be nice to have a filter coffee machine for some fresh brewed coffee. At the moment only the Americano option is available as an alternative to the espresso. However this is pretty standard for Italy.

    The staff is professional and friendly. The room was comfortable and the location is quite convenient. The main train station is 10 minutes walking distance and the main square about 20 minutes. The room was bigger than the average Italian hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    3.8
    Strongly advise against staying here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The safe didn’t work, the lamp in the room didn’t work, the bathroom sink didn’t drain properly. 1 of 2 elevators was broken. Whenever I tried to tell someone at the front desk, it was unattended. Sometimes the staff was just watching soccer on tv and not paying attention to the guests at all. They were rude at check in and no one ever greets you when you come and go. The whole place is run down. The breakfast was mediocre. Smoke from other rooms wafted into my room and the staff did nothing about it. I had to sleep with the window open (in February). The front desk man (who made a point of saying he was a smoker) was very rude and kept talking over me saying there was nothing he could do. I chose this place because of the high ratings it received, and I’m baffled that anyone would ever recommend staying here. Stay somewhere else!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    9.2
    I enjoyed my stay very much and felt very appreciated by my hosts.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    TV channels are all in Italian so I would suggest some English channels like BBC, National geographic etc. Would appreciate if movie channels were not synchronized to Italian, too :)

    I liked location very much. Breakfast is very good, just as I expected and maybe a little bit better. My room was very good, at high floor, with big bed and nice view to the main street. I wish to thank front office manager to his kindness and friendly approach. Also, I wish to thank all the staff for professionalism and friendliness.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    9.6
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast was excellent! croissants and hot chocolate made in haven, choice of food for every taste; bed really comfy, room spacious and bright. staff friendly . we really had a fantastic time

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    9.2
    Excellent hotel in great location, friendly helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location , very clean and friendly staff Doesn't look amazing from outside but don't be put off its lovely and an easy walk to all the wonderful restaurant and bars and things to see. Also near the railway station so very handy. we took a taxi from the airport and it was only 15euros.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    7.5
    The room was quite stuffy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was quite stuffy. As it was winter the air conditioning was heater only and the windows did not have handles so we needed to ask the staff to open it.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    8.3
    The mattress was very good and the breakfast with a lot of...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi did not work in my computer, although did in my mobile.

    The mattress was very good and the breakfast with a lot of variation and excellent as well. The location, close to the center was excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    8.8
    We have used this hotel within the last 5 years.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some old things which are necessary to change: some capers in corridors, a bit darkness in the rooms because of old type of lights

    We have used this hotel within the last 5 years. The location is excellent, the style of the hotel is very good and classic. There is good garage and also breakfast is good. But now we think some renovation is necessary. This time one lift is under the reconstruction - and it is very good. Some capets in the corridors are a bit old. But generally the hotel is good and kind to the tourists who are interested in good location and good service.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    6.3
    My stay was brief, only staying for a few hours before taking an early flight, so a limited review.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The appearance of the hotel from the kerb was less than appealing. At check in the staff were efficient but not particularly friendly.

    Bed was comfortable. Room was a reasonable size.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    3.8
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel never informed us about a distant parking, a few blocks away, impossible to find! The hotel overlooks a one way street, only for buses. No access at all!!!!! Unbelievable! When we pulled up the car right in front the hotel to ask for help, no one move a finger. They gave us a little map and suggested our looking for the garage ourselves!!! In a strange city with heavy traffic and lots of one way streets!!! The staff sre lazy, uninterested and uncaring. They speak very little English if st all. There were not enough towels in the room , the receptionist thought it all right to use one towel both for the body and the face. When I suggested her practising this herself, she had no comment. There are no luggage racks, very dim light Noisy

    Breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.5
    Very good reception staff, size and comfort of the room,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very low water pressure in the shower, poor communal areas in 3st floor need some attention, corridor carpet very old. In the last day none of the 2 guests elevators was working, I had to carry my bags 3 floors. The area is convenient close to the train station but a very busy area.

    Very good reception staff, size and comfort of the room, good breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.9
    The location and cleanliness
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not all of the recipient stuff are professional. The daily welding activities at the elevator generate bad fumes you can smell it from any location inside the building.

    The location and cleanliness

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    8.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Problems with sink, uncomfortable pillows. Plumbing and interior require renovation. Breakfast could be more varied. The room on the picture at the time of booking did not match the one provided during check-in.

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    10
    Pleasant hotel in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was ok.

    Very convenient location. I booked a single room which was quite generously proportioned for a single and had a good sized bathroom with bath. Room was very clean and comfortable. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful breakfast, very spacious and well furnished room,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative thing would be the room temperature. For me and my husband it was kind of low than expected. But as we all know, room temperature is a personal thing.

    Wonderful breakfast, very spacious and well furnished room, nice location, and good amenities. We stayed here for the New Year's Eve, and it was satisfying. There was a lot of people singing on the streat but our room was pleasantly quiet. On top of that, the breakfast was a perfect New Year's day morning feast. Loved all the smile and gentle service of the staffs. Truley amazying breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    9.2
    Great location & good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fabulous, although Room was very hot & we couldn’t turn aircon down.

    Great location 10 min walk to Station & old town. Fabulous breakfast. Clean & well presented hotel. Good value.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel in the heart of Bologna
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was particularly impressed by this hotel, since they take care of every single detail. The staff was very professional, the room very clean, tv sat by Sky with full channel packages, very good breakfast (with awesome vegan options), etc. I had a problem with the heating in my room and they took care of it in minutes. It is in the very center of Bologna. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    7.5
    We will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing to complain about. The room was too warm. We called reception and it was sorted

    Have stayed here 3 times. Love this hotel. Very central, lovely decor, rooms are great and the service. Wifi is great. Very good breakfast. Just a great place to stay

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    8.8
    Lovely old style hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The WiFi didn't work during my visit.

    Lovely old style hotel. Interior much in red and baroc style. The hotel is perfectly situated in the ciy center. The breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    10
    Great hotel in the heart of Bologna!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is excellently located in the city center of Bologna,just a few minutes walking distance of the city's main square. There are lots of shops and restaurants very close to the hotel. The room was extremly spacious and clean (we had the double superior) and so was the bathroom.The hotel is very elegant with beautiful architecture and it has a great bar where you can serve drinks anytime. Also,the breakfast was very abundant, with lots of italian specialties (prosciutto, mozarella, etc), croissants,fruits and wonderful cappucino and expresso served directly at your table. Also, the staff was friendly and helpful. All in all, it was a great 2 days stay right in the heart of beautiful and pitoresque Bologna!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    8.8
    A lovely hotel in a beautiful city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at the front desk were efficient but not very friendly.

    This is a lovely hotel,in a central location with quiet room and very good breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    8.8
    Clean, comfortable hotel in central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hair dryer is from the last century. If you need a good hairdryer, I would recommend to bring yours as the one in the hotel is useless.

    Clean, comfortable hotel in central location. Staff is very helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    3.8
    Would never return. Staff lied and manager never returned our calls.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Staff lied several times about air conditioning; it was turned on during the day when most people are out and about. It was turned off at night and the rooms were hot. We had discussions with other guests who were also complaining about the rooms being extremely warm. Manager never bothered to check in with us per our 2 requests.

    The location was good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    Absolutely fantastic!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only little thing I would add is a makeup mirror at the bathroom (that would be an extra cherry on top of the ice cream).

    Everything, it’s a great hotel in a great location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    9.6
    A good hotel to return to after a day out
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked to have our room changed as room overlooked street which was noisy. We got a room overlooking courtyard. Room and facilities were better but with an extra charge but it was worth it.

    The central location of hotel close to all important historical sites and shopping areas

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.5
    Good hotel for tourists
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower not great, very poor water pressure. Lifts very confusing! Room was very warm, despite asking this did not change

    Good location for train station & main town, however on a very busy road. Nice classic style of hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    8.8
    Good location with a friendly staff and excellent breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Somewhat confusing number of short connecting stairs requiring one to lift suitcases.

    Convenient location to the train station and the city center. Very nice breakfast. Very helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    9.6
    Excellent value in the heart of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very little. The only slight issues were that my room trapped the sun a little and it took a while to cool down in the evening, and working the air conditioning was slightly difficult to understand.

    The hotel was excellent value for money, my single bed was quite big, the location is really good (about 7 minutes walk from the main square), it was quiet, clean and the breakfast was very good. The train station is not far away.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    10
    Bologna city break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Warm clean and friendly hotel. Centrally located within walking distance of all the historic sites. Comfortable bed and spotless bathroom. Exceeded expectations.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    7.9
    Great location, good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location, very helpful staff, delicious breakfast. I particularly appreciated the information provided by the reception, and the promptness to assist in every aspect.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    9.2
    Comfy, roomy, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower not that powerful, bath and sink a bit old

    Great location, wonderful curtains in the room, surprisingly quiet for busy location, nice breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    9.2
    Quality hotel in the heart of Bologna
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great service , excellent location in the main shopping street yet very quiet room ( mine one was faced to backyard) Good breakfast but missing some variety for this level of the hotel. Highly recommend if you wanna stay in the quality hotel in the heart of Bologna .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    An excellent hotel close to all of the main tourist...
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing!

    An excellent hotel close to all of the main tourist attractions including marvellous markets. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and may well return in the future,

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel in Bologna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bologna can be kind of challenging to drive around which has nothing to do with the hotel. Very crowded and many one way streets.

    Hotel Internazionale was great. The location was perfect to tour around Bologna. The parking was at a location below the hotel. The staff were exceptional and the breakfast was great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    7.9
    Good overall we enjoyed our stay and would stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The air conditioning in the room we stayed in didn't work very well

    The location is great, the hotel easy to find near all main attractions and public transport network

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.1
    good breakfast, really good location (very very close to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    furniture looks a bit old and also it needs a bit of refurbishing (walls are spotted in some places, bathroom as well etc).

    good breakfast, really good location (very very close to the centre by foot, 5 minutes)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    8.3
    Great location and excellent breakfast, the rooms were also...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is starting to look a little dated, the carpet, elevator need some renovating.

    Great location and excellent breakfast, the rooms were also pretty nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.2
    Property very well located for us as an easy walk from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Property very well located for us as an easy walk from the Train station. The property was very clean and rooms were spacious and well equipped. Staff were friendly and most helpful recovering a mobile phone we left in the room when departing. Plenty of cafes restaurants and shopping nearby with the main piazza and centre an easy walk. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely hotel in brilliant central location. Great facilities & immaculately clean. The hotel has underground parking which saves a lot of hassle when you arrive in a city for the first time as we did. The staff were all friendly & helpful & the breakfast was wonderful. Really couldn't fault it & we would certainly stay there again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    8.8
    The decor was great and the furniture in my single room...
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nowhere to charge my iPad. I had to unplug a lamp. However, this made it even darker in the room. There is not enough light to read by.

    The decor was great and the furniture in my single room exceeded my expectations.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.2
    Nice location in Bologna, right on a main thoroughfare.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Have to re-log in to internet every time you open your laptop or phone.

    Good location, not far from the train station. Breakfasts were quite good. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Excellent weekend in Bologna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent location, very clean, and a delicious, fresh breakfast. Staff was very supportive and friendly. We'll definitely chose this hotel if again in Bologna.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.6
    Well located property with Train Station an easy walk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Well located property with Train Station an easy walk. Plenty of excellent restaurants and cafes nearby. Short walk to main Plazza and shops. Staff were extremely good and breakfast included in our room rate was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    A very good base to explore Bologna and nearby towns.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very large bath a bit difficult to negotiate for older guests; a few grab-handles would have helped. Air con struggled a bit to keep the room cool in exceptionally high temperature.

    A well-appointed, modern hotel, very well located for access to the historic centre of Bologna and to the main station. Good-sized bedroom and bathroom. Plenty of storage space. Quiet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.2
    In short, an excellent stay in a good quality hotel close to the centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints! Only recommendation re the vegan section of the breakfast buffet - it would be a good addition to also include plant-based milks (eg almond, soja, etc.) so that cereals can be enjoyed as well.

    We booked this hotel for a one-night stopover on the leg of a Southern European roadtrip. We based on selection on three criteria: relative proximity to centre; price; parking availability. It turned out to be an excellent choice! The rooms (and bathrooms) were really spacious, comfortable and frankly high standard. The staff were very friendly, and it took us about 10 minutes to slowly walk to the Piazza Maggiore. Parking was good (don't forget to inform the hotel in advance of your need to book a space), so all of our needs were met. In addition, and uexpectedly, my wife has a plant-based/vegan diet, and so was really pleased to see a special section of vegan pastries :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    10
    Value for money, excellent location, super comfortable. Didn't want to leave.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very comfortable, albeit a bit small. The beds were lovely and comfortable. THe breakfast was excellent and plenty of options, including excellent gluten free options.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.5
    We enjoyed our stay again because of the AC since temperatures were 90s.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The parking at the hotel was hard to get to and we were not advised of the parking rate. When my husband asked, he was told no charge but we realized to late that they meant being able to take the car in and out when ever we wished with charge.

    Breakfast was delicious and the location was perfect. The markets were across the street and traffic was never a problem. Bologna is wonderful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Great. Again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This isn't the hotel's fault, but I partially picked it because it was close to the 'Mille' stop of the airport shuttle. For some reason, this stop was out of use. This wasn't explained or signposted anywhere. So be aware that you may need to walk to the main station bus stop as we did.

    We returned for another night at the end of our holiday. It was just as good as the first stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Wifi was pretty patchy.

    This is a fantastic hotel. If you want somewhere brand new and modernist, it's not for you. But if you like somewhere with a bit of old school charm it's lovely. The staff are professional, friendly and helpful. Everything was clean and well-presented. The breakfast is generous, with plenty of choice. It also runs until 11, which is a nice change! Location is also good. It's a short stroll into the centre of Bologna, down one of the main shopping streets. This street is pedestrianised on Saturdays and Sundays, which is a nice touch. Great hotel - highly recommended.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    7.9
    We were very pleased and would stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We did NOT like the automatic room deodorizer! We even tried to figure out a way to turn it off. The fragrance was strong and actually gave me a headache. Other then that, the room, and our stay, was lovely.

    Our room was very spacious with a lovely sitting area where our friend could sit for some wine and cheese. The bathroom was spacious and the bed was very comfortable! Breakfast was very nice. However, we are not early risers, so when we arrived between 10:00 -10:30 we always had to ask them to make more eggs, although a few mornings they seemed a little inconvenienced.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel, we will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    During our stay in July the weather was incredibly hot which the hotel had no control over, but the A/C wasn't working as we in the US are accustomed to. We have stayed at this hotel many times before and you can't beat the location, friendly and professional staff and value. We would definitely come back!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    5.0
    Not recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff lacked interest to solve problems. When we checked in, first gave us wrong room number, we ordered king size room which is not exactly the size described in the website (booking.com customer service also failed to solve the dishonest information from the hotel). The last, we had delay checkout, but when we returned to our room, the induction card were invalid to open our room.

    Close to the central areas.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.9
    Very good location, lovely comfortable room (eventually)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking was unavailable but provided by another hotel close by. very busy street, and the presence of regular beggars outside was a bit harrowing.

    the 1st floor room was lovely, MUCH better than the one initially offered on 4th floor (my wife has vertigo in lifts so we got moved) 4th floor room was poorer in standard. good air conditioning, friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    6.3
    Quiet room, with good airco (not too noisy).
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room has a bathtub shower, not a walk-in shower; bathroom bit rundown in general. Basically no view from the hotelroom (inside space between buildings).

    Quiet room, with good airco (not too noisy). Comfortable bed. Plenty of wardrobe space. The fresco-like wall decorations in the stairwell give a very classic atmosphere that fits with the hotel in general. Breakfast has a good choice and excellent coffee (if you ask the waiter to make you a fresh one).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.8
    The pillows were hard and no kettle in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The single room is clean, the staff is friendly, the location is good. Bologna is very lovable to walk, so I didn't pay attention to the location that much. It was not far from city and train stations.

    The pillows were hard and no kettle in the room. Also I would really like to have complimentary glass of water as all other hotels provide. But overall everything was quite good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location and good value for your money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In Italy there is always a "but". Internet in the Hotel is very good, but everytime you leave the wifi-zone you have to reconnect. When we left, the reception sent us to a bus-stop that was out of commision. Almost lost the flight because of it. But, that's Italy for you. And of course, if you want "service with a smile", you will have to travel further north in Italy..

    Good breakfast, excellent location, spacious rooms. Beds are really comfortable. Good cleaning. Checkin and out was easy and uncomplicated.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel in a great city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing major that was negative

    This hotel has good spacious rooms , and also offers a very good breakfast with great variety of food. Excellent location .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    6.3
    Convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lighting seems a bit off in the room (single room). It feels like it's missing half of the lighting. TV does not work either.

    Location. Hotel is located about 10-minute walk from the Bologna Central train station.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    7.1
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check-in needs improvement rude staff at reception desk. Given incorrect room number and no apology received and not told basic information like check out time or when breakfast was served.

    Good location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    8.3
    Very decent hotel close to the Bologna city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - nothing special in terms of interior or facilities - failed to make the garden / inner courtyard an interesting place; does not fit to the hotel style either; - the breakfast becomes boring after a few days as they do not change the menu

    - medium size, regularly cleaned rooms - 15-20 min. walking distance from Piazza Maggiore; 30 min. to the airport - good quality breakfasts with local ham, sausages and fresh mozzarella - Wi-Fi working without any issues - taxi in 5 minutes if needed

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    7.1
    Great location. Terrible WiFi in the room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet didn't work for 5 days. Everything else was great. No wifi in the room and despite repeated calls to the front desk nothing was done for the entire stay.Excellent breakfast and very clean and spacious room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    8.3
    Very well located hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wi-fi did not work during the whole visit. Despite lots of staff during breakfast they did not do well in terms of keeping the buffet well-organized, nor did they bother making the guests feel wellcome.

    The breakfast was versatile. The hotel interior was quite pleasant.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Internazionale traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: