Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Iride Hotel 2 stars

Via Del Secco Villaggio Azzurro, 91010 San Vito lo Capo, Italy

#21 of 38 hotels in San Vito lo Capo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 115 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 10

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    10
    Great place for staying
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were booked Iride Hotel for two nights and after extended for another 6. Staff was absolutely brilliant, so friendly and helpful! Fantastic location and beautiful view. Room very nice and clean. Fully recommended, we will definitely go back there!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.5
    Got this last minute, location is great, hotel good but no great surprise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Having been to many hotels around the world, and probably 5 on Sicily, this didn't exceed my expectations. Nothing was bad, but neither wow!

    The location is great. Everything worked out and we got what we came for. The parking is just on the neighbouring lot and costs extra but there's plenty of space.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.1
    Average hotel, nice location, nice place to visit with the cous cous festival as lots happening
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were okay, not as nice as in the smaller B&B's we stayed in Sicily. Very expensive but it was the cous cous festival at the time.

    Breakfast was quite good with plenty of options, location was nice and close to the quiet end of the beach, and it was a nice stroll into the center at night.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    7.1
    A clean quiet and friendly hotel in a busy seaside town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Generally we liked everything except the fact that the air conditioning could not be operated unless you were in the room which we felt may result in very hot rooms! Happily that proved not to be the case. We had no difficulty following the signposts to the hotel but some difficulty actually identifying it and felt that the sign out the front could be more obvious and clearer.

    The hotel is reasonably small and located away from the busy centre of San Vito but within easy walking distance; the proximity to the nearby mountain and view of it was fantastic; we loved the rooftop terrace where we ate breakfast and the peace and quiet of the hotel. The fact that there is an open-air secure pay parking area next door to the hotel was a bonus. The gentleman behind the counter was friendly and helpful, he helped us carry our bags upstairs. The hotel is cheerfully decorated in a modernistic style.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    9.6
    Personale cortese, professionale, discreto e competente
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personale cortese, professionale, discreto e competente

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    5.4
    The location is not match the pictures, staff doesn't speak any English so can help you .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    From pictures you get wrong impression about the location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    5.0
    mediocre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stanza rumorosa personale incompetente

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    6.7
    Everything was clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It is a very touristic place. People could have been more friendly - especially compared to people in other parts of Sicily, which are very very friendly

    Everything was clean

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    9.6
    Super well located, the staff was one of the friendliest of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Some of the rooms have no windows

    Super well located, the staff was one of the friendliest of my trip.

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    10
    Location close to the beach, outside of the busy area of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Everything was great. No dislikes.

    Location close to the beach, outside of the busy area of the town.

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 10

Guests also reviewed these properties: