Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Iseo Lago Hotel 4 stars

Via Colombera 2, 25049 Iseo, Italy

#7 of 10 hotels in Iseo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 370 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 54

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    5.0
    The hotel was fine, albeit expensive for what you get.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was fine, albeit expensive for what you get. The staff were generally friendly, with the odd exceptions. The biggest issue was the air conditioning is centrally controlled and the rooms were extremely hot making it uncomfortable. The spa facilities are ok, but not value for money.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    7.5
    Good hotel in great place to visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel probably needs a refresh and modernising. Staff mixed - some great and very happy to help, some very indifferent to their guests’ needs. Maybe more suited to families.

    A little unknown to the masses and so not very busy/overcrowded. Hotel well maintained and equipped and good location to explore the lake and Franciacorta wine area.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel by the lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel Pool facilities could be improved - the toilets aren’t very nice and the bar area need refurbishing. Surprised there were no staff to serve drinks poolside- if so we certainly would have enjoyed a drink or two!

    The facilities at this hotel are fantastic- there is lakeside access to Iseo, a lido, plenty of room for sunbathing by the lake and a swimming pool area at the hotel. We had dinner at the hotel on our first night and the staff were amazing. They recommended wines, told us about the area and the food was fantastic.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    lovely hotel in an excellent spot beside lake Iseo only problem was it was a small bit out of town and hardly any taxi service. the staff were very efficient and friendly and food very good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    5.5
    ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Dinner menu was unapettiszing, hotels guests not on inclusive deals had the same menu for dinner every day. ok if you like snails, pigs cheek and octopus but hard luck if you didn't.

    breakfast was good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    The whole ambiance of the hotel was fabulous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When the restaurant got busy, service suffered. The menu selection in an evening was a little limited but the food was always delicious. However, the breakfast selection was very limited. For example, guests had to pay extra for poached and fried eggs and omelettes which we would consider to be the norm.

    The whole ambiance of the hotel was fabulous. It’s got a very authentic Italian feel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.2
    A nice hotel with a good location within easy walking distance of the town which has a good choice o
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom a little smaller than we would have liked. Hot food for breakfast was limited when compared to other hotel stays.

    Quiet, peaceful, the balcony overlooking the pool and garden. The decor in the public rooms.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    7.1
    Lady at counter is friendly
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant, too many waiters walking around put pressure like I need to eat fast ... Price of restaurant is way too high compared to food quality served , next time I’ll definitely go outside or look fir another hotel. Also for breakfast , a lot if things only come with extra payment (eggs, fresh juice ...)

    Lady at counter is friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    5.8
    Poor weather exaggerateded limitations of appartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No wifi in appartment and despite hundreds of TV channels, not even one in English, big issue as the poor weather left us confined to our appartment. Noisy neighbors and dogs barking all over the place.

    Easy to park, helpful staff, well equipped self catering facilities, nice pool area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    10
    Lovely relaxing stay in a beautiful part of Italy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be nice to make a hot drink or have access to getting one in the hotel.

    Excellent breakfasts, good bar in the evening, entertainment at the weekend, good view from room, nice balcony, access to lovely restaurants in Iseo which was walking distance.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    2.5
    Never again
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The attitude from the personal staff was poor and not nice, we were 6 days in the hotel and the breakfast was always the same, the wifi wasn't working properly..we were really expecting more from a 4 star rated hotel and of course the price that we paid.

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel with lovely swimming pools and sunbathing areas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As the hotel is so close to the lake, it is a shame the view of it is completely obscured by trees. Would have been helpful to have some information in the room about things to do in the area (boat trips etc).

    Lovely swimming pool area with plenty of sun loungers, and a nice big balcony to sit out on.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    8.3
    Fair option for a one night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Not very polite restaurant staff. We arrived at breakfast 30 minutes before its end time, but they were already removing the food and looked a bit irritated. - The hotel looks a bit outdated.

    - Very polite front desk staff. - Good breakfast selection. - Beautiful area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    8.3
    Great, barring check-in
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Slightly temperamental staff who kept saying they were busy, but they should have known they were going to busy as they were fully booked. A smile at check-in wouldn't have gone amiss.

    Lovely location, a short walk from the beautiful town of Iseo. Lovely pool and grounds

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    7.1
    OK but not our expectation of 4 star.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Standard room is quite small. It was hot during our stay but no air con available despite being listed as one of the facilities when we booked. Explanation was that they'd had a cold snap in the weather so air con not turned on yet. Hmmm. Result was having to open window to avoid sweltering and the resultant mossie bites.

    Staff were friendly. You can eat in the restaurant if you don't want to walk into town which is just under a mile away. Breakfast offered large range of options. Plenty for a vegetarian. Balcony was useful. Confused over 4star rating. Not a fluffy robe and slippers place like our 4 star in Torino.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    5.0
    We chose this hotel instead of another one at the lake...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We chose this hotel instead of another one at the lake because the description on booking.com included a free SPA. When we arrived we were informed that the SPA was closed during the weekend and would open first on Monday at 10.30. When we asked for clarifications, the personnel told us that there was a mistake on booking.com.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    6.3
    Probably wouldn't stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Swimming pool and adjacent bar closed in spite of Booking.com saying open in September even though weather was very good. A lot of shortages at breakfast and they temporarily mislaid our passports..

    Room very comfortable

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    5.4
    Pool was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food at the pool was very poor. Breakfast was not up to the proper standard for a 4 star hotel, charged extra for cooked eggs !

    Pool was good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Everything.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.6
    The room was nice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.6
    An amazing stay..
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quiet location...fantastic breakfast...beautiful clean rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.3
    Good and correct for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.1
    Breakfast was so-so-la-la.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was so-so-la-la.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel in touch with nature.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel in touch with nature.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    9.6
    Very nice stay! Ecellent food, clean room, friendly and helpfull staff!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed and pillow preferred more soft.

    Frendly and helpfull staff. Nice decorated hotel. Good dinner and breakfast. Quiet place.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    10
    friendly staff, easy to walk into iseo.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing.

    friendly staff, easy to walk into iseo.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.6
    Nice hotel with good facilities close to a beautiful lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent breakfast, great location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    7.9
    bit overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    bit overpriced

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    8.3
    extremely helpful front desk staff, special thanks to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    extremely helpful front desk staff, special thanks to Magdalena!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    10
    The location was perfect also the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Much bigger hotel than we usually go to so too many people - our mistake but really enjoyed our stay

    The location was perfect also the staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    7.9
    excellent facilities, great pool,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast was poor considering the cost

    excellent facilities, great pool,

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    8.3
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    room is small for 3

    The room is small compared to the money we paid.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    9.6
    Quite expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was outstanding

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    7.5
    Near the lake, luxury furnishings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed there because of spa which we had to order before. We would not stay there if we would know that.

    Near the lake, luxury furnishings.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    10
    breakfast bad
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast bad

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    7.5
    Good breakfast choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast choice

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    8.3
    Very pleasant and knowledgable staff .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No bad experiences! Location is out of town so a car is necessary for restaurants, shopping

    Very pleasant and knowledgable staff . Excellent beds. Restaurant well managed and good, seasonable food and good local wine.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    7.5
    All was very nice and good, but we been charged more then...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Hidden cost for exstra little thinks to the rooms like towels, pillows etcetera . No good

    All was very nice and good, but we been charged more then twice from a price on website.

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    8.3
    As it turned out this hotel was more suitable for older...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    As it turned out this hotel was more suitable for older children than young, so we had an excellent stay. Walking distance to the beautiful little village of Iseo and we especially enjoyed the boat-trip to Mount Iseo. Great restaurants and bars in town.

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    9.2
    Excellent room, excellent breakfast, excellent facilities,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    A bit outside Iseo : it is a 10 min walk to Iseo (solved with renting a bike)

    Excellent room, excellent breakfast, excellent facilities, quality service ....

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    7.1
    Lovely friendly staff, rooms very nice and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We visited at the beginning of June for a holiday. The hotel advertised, shuttle bus and pool side bar. Neither were available and only commenced on the day we were leaving (mid June) The walk into the town centre took 20 mins and was a challenge for my hubby, who has some walking limitations. As the pool side bar was not open, we were only able to get a drink from the bar after 5.00 pm. Snacks were not available. When the bar did open, its customers included corporate business people, mainly in suits. Felt a little uncomfortable sitting in or around the bar in swimwear

    Lovely friendly staff, rooms very nice and clean. Lovely breakfast and pool area.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    10
    Just plain awesome stay!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Just plain awesome stay! Thank you!

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2016

    8.3
    Noise from camping nearby and dog barking outside in middle...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noise from camping nearby and dog barking outside in middle of night. Needs some restauration/modernization

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2016

    7.5
    nice and helfpful staff, new furniture and dishes from IKEA
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    pool area near to lago outdated

    nice and helfpful staff, new furniture and dishes from IKEA

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    8.8
    Nice wellness
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wellness should be open till 8 or 9 p.m.

    Nice wellness

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    7.5
    Very well situated next to the lake .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very well situated next to the lake . Easy walk into town

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    10
    A lovely place in the world to stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    A lovely place in the world to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    2.5
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Relaxing

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    10
    I have used this hotel many times and will continue to.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I have used this hotel many times and will continue to. The location is convenient for me and the 24 hr reception is good when arriving late.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    7.5
    Good Restaurent, Good selection for breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wifi not always good. Pool cold.

    Good Restaurent, Good selection for breakfast. Lovely pool.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Use of access to Sassabanek

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    8.3
    Very friendly staff
    • Family with young children

    Very friendly staff Very good that you receive a free acces for the swimming pool at the lake

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    6.7
    room needs renovation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    room needs renovation.

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    9.2
    staff were most helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    on Sunday night we had to wait over one hour for our main course to be served

    staff were most helpful

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 54

Browse Iseo Lago Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: