Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Iside 3 stars

via Minutella 27, 80045 Pompei, Italy

#17 of 29 hotels in Pompei

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 710 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfasts but that might be because we are Australians.

    Waking distance to the ruins, town & train stations. Security was extreme & don't know if there was a reason for that. Plenty of secure parking in back.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good location only a 5 minute walk from the Pompeii ruins. The rooms were comfortable and large, as was the bathroom. Both train stations within walking distance, maybe 20 minutes.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small and needed a little upkeep (torn screen on window for example), the plastic wrapped cup in the bathroom was wet inside the plastic which made me wonder if it was reused). The internet signal was very weak.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The coffee. The room could do with a little decorating.

    The room was nice and spacious with a comfy bed and small terrace to sit out on. Bathroom was large with furniture to a high standard. The breakfasts were very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No complaints!

    Friendly owners, comfortable room with balcony to enjoy the sun and relax after exploring Pompeii. Very near the entrance to the historic site, and good local restaurant. Excellent location. Secure parking. Ideal base for exploring locally and further afield.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    Friendly people. Safe parking for my motorbike in locked up garden. Room a bit small, but nice balcony with outstanding view on the Vesuv. Breakfast was ok. Only some minutes the entrance of the archaeologic Pompei-attraction and some minutes on foot to the town (restaurants, station, shops). Thanks for cleaning the bathroom daily!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Lovely quiet family run hotel five minutes walk from the quieter entry to the Pompei ruins. Have been here before and will always return. Owners do not speak much English but understand enough and are very helpful. The orange and lemon grove area at the back doubles as a car park but has chairs and is secluded, and if your very nice the owners will let you pick the fruit. Rooms have balconies too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much, it matches the price. The WiFi connection was very weak. Maybe they could also improve the breakfast a little bit more.

    Good location, in the middle from Both Pompei train station. The service also very friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check-in was frustrating. The owner, Sylvia was sweet, but only spoke Italian. It would've been helpful if she'd had back up to help her with English, Spanish, or German.

    Had to change booking dates, Sam made it quick and easy.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing

    Very clean and well maintained basic hotel, friendly staff. Useful to have mesh netting so that we could keep the windows open. We chose it because of its location - neither in the hectic areas around entrances to the archaeological site, nor in the absolute centre of town. A good choice! Breakfast modest but perfectly ok.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    2nd floor rooms may have had better view of Vesuvius.

    5 minutes walk to tickets entrance to pompei ruins. Parking under trees in hotel courtyard. The possibility in off season to leave car in parking until 5 pm. Good breakfast cereals, fruits, cheeses and meat, croissants, bread and good coffee. Helpful staf. Good elevator, nice patio doors to balcony. Pompei was a very pleasant surprize...much bigger than anticipated and not over-restaured...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness - which was quickly rectified.

    the rooms are very simple but serviceable and the bathrooms have been updated. When we requested replacements for the stained bedcovers and dirty towels, the desk clerk was extremely gracious and provided us with new linens. We were within easy walking distance of the best restaurant that we found in our 3 weeks in Italy

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea facilities in room and bar only open between 7pm and 12.garden out back unkept. Real shame as would of loved to of had brekki or a cuppa outside under the trees.

    Lovely breakfasts. Very clean. Fantastuc location. Quiet. Our return flight was v early and they did breakfast especially for us. Very old hotel and lovelyx comfy beds. Lots hot water. Great outside front of hotel seating.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most of the staff only spoke Italian. Not that it mattered

    Excellent breakfast. Homemade cakes & jams & yes flaky croissants. It is a family owned Boutique property. Quite classy in fact. Loved the get up of the room in pastels

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy at night, car horns tooting and our room seemed to be over the entrance door/gate which needed to be slammed to close. Hotel needs to find a quieter option to let guests in and out. Breakfast coffee weak.

    Melon for breakfast was really lovely. Great location for the sites of Pompeii and on-site parking in this town is a valuable asset.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The air conditioning was poor. Bathroom and shower particularly very small and claustrophobic. Staff did not speak or understand English hardly at all. Room very basic.

    Close location to ruins & shops/restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    couldnt stay longer

    perfect holiday,hotel spotless,staff very friendly great location with pompei ruins 5 mins walk,train station to sorrentto 15 mins walk.... cannot give any faults with hotel,, many thanks mario

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is very well located for visiting Pompeii. The couple that run the hotel made us feel very welcome. They were very helpful, giving us tips on the area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot af garbage in the streets!

    Great location if you want to visit Pompei and Vesuvio! You can walk! Good restaurants and not expensive at all! Nice little hotel in the middle of Pompei.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sehr laute Straße direkt vor dem Fenster, Very noisy street right in front of the windows, bardzo głośna ulica za oknem.

    Gute Lage, good location, dobra lokalizacja

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No tea or coffee making facilities in room and no fridge. Shower recess in our room was tiny but bathroom and rest of room very clean.

    Walking distance to entry gates to old city of Pompeii; not far from cafes and restaurants, ATM etc; friendly helpful staff but very limited English; generous complimentary breakfast. Small balcony and fly screen on windows to keep out the mosquitoes. Decent walk from train station so factor this in if you are lugging heaving bags - consider a short taxi ride instead.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    An older hotel in a city without many to choose from. Really needs to be updated and cleaned. The city of Pompeii is quite rough, a lot of high fences and galvanized metal privacy walls.

    The folks were nice enough, but need to have someone who speaks English. Great location, within walking distance (5 minutes) of the ruins.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of a thing!

    Location was very close to Pompeii ruins. Room was comfy and spacious with a large bed. Bathroom was updated and shower power was strong! Staff were very helpful, breakfast was extra but worth it !Lots of variety.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is limited but still nice, oranges fresh off the trees!!

    Excellent location for around Pompeii both town and the ruins, but also good to travel out to Sorrento, Naples, Vesuvius and Herculaneum. Earns its stars for location and friendly staff. Very good value for money would definitely stay there again

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful owners, great location and an even better breakfast. We only stayed 1 night here as part of an interrailing trip across Italy but it made us wish we stayed longer! Fantastic view of Vesuvius from our hotel balcony too! Lots in the area and just a short walk to Pompeii ruins entrance, around 5 minutes.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location nearby Pompeii ruins. Safe car parking at the backyard of the hotel under citrus trees. Basic rooms, and basic italian style breakfast. Staff was very nice, and smiley. Restaurants can be found from the Pompeii centre, or if you want to something to eat your room there is Carriefour shopping mall just few hundreds meters from the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Everything was done to ensure guests were well catered for. Communication sometimes 'interesting' particularly if one's Italian is limited - but a happy challenge!

    Croissants still warm. Good selection of breads & great coffee - tea also available. Ask for a room with view of MOUNT VESUVIUS and book to go up it too.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location next to Sanctuarium Maria Rosario and Sciavi. Great parking in the limon and oranges garden. Wonderful view for Vesuvius. Very tasty breakfest not only sweets, with fruits from the garden. Very nice and helpfull owners. We 'll come back.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room lacked a small refrigerator to keep items cool. Soundproofing could be better.Otherwise no complaints.

    Good breakfast,clean modern facilities.Excellent location for transport in any direction .

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    After a week of traveling and long hours of walking, we were quite tired and needed a peaceful accommodation. And this hotel is exactly that! We were greeted nicely, and we parked our car in the beautiful garden, literally between the orange trees. Hotel is as close as it can get to Pompeii entrance, it's also close to supermarket and petrol station. We spent our 2017 new year here!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms a bit outdated would need a bit a renewal, new sheets and blankets, towels. Then it would be a very nice place!

    The hotel is in a very goid location. Close to the ruins. Has a goid parking area. The staff is very nice and helpful!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to complain about

    Great location, easy to find, close to the excavation site. Friendly, English-speaking staff. Rooms with pretty balconies, we had a nice view. Private secure parking behind the building between orange trees. After we checked out they let us leave the car parked until late afternoon while we visited the "scavi". Good wi-fi.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    On a one way street which was quiet in the daytime but at night some cars raced down it noisily.Small point.I was at the front so the rear might be better.Wasn't a big problem.

    Good location for ruins and central Pompeii for restuarants and shops.Staff all very pleasant and helpfull, but only one lady spoke very good english and couldn't be more helpfull. I think it was family run and had a homely feel.Pleasant breakfasts while watching tiny birds flit about the leamon treas outside. Rooms very comfortable with good bathrooms.Very reasonable prices.Very pleasant stay.Would return.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was hit and miss kept losing coverage

    Good location,10min walk to main square, 5mins to entrance of Pompeii. Free secure parking. Girl on reception was nice and obliged us with extra pillows we asked. Also allowed us to leave car there for a few hours after checking out

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The furniture is a bit old, but the room is clean.

    Nice family run hotel a few steps from Pompei ruins. The fresh croissants at breakfast are a happy start for your day. The garden full of orange and lemon trees is charming. The receptionist recommended us a restaurant visited by locals which was a very good choice, many thanks for that.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. The room was very dirty and outdated, with old and worn-out furniture. 2. There were hairs in the bathroom and on the bed. The dust was not wiped for ages! The blanked was crumpled and very dirty. 3. The windows and doors were very old and used, so you can hear everything from outside. 4. The breakfast was a bad joke. We felt humiliated and we didn't eat there! 5. The internet was not working and the staff didn't helped. 6. The price was just outrageous for this kind of services. We felt cheated by the good reviews and images from Booking!

    I don't understand why this hotel has such great reviews! Might be the location, but other than that, everything is rubbish!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel is more distant to the city center as expected, nearly no restaurants next to the hotel, need to walk to the city center (~ 500 m)

    The hotel is close to the Pompeji ruins, very calm located, great breakfast and nice staff, fair price for bottled water

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is noisy! Thin walls and marble floors. It is next to a busy main road which runs all night, which can be heard even through the double glazing! Also my daughters bed was not overly comfortable.

    The staff are outstanding. Always ready to help and answer any questions. On our last morning we were due to leave before breakfast officially started, so they prepared it early for us - couldn't ask for better service. The hotel is being refurbished gradually and my daughters bathroom - newly redone - was excellent. We would return despite the noise.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cappuccinos in the am were usually not very hot. It all depended on who made them. Very little English is spoken if that makes a difference.

    We liked our balcony. The breakfast was very basic European. Many juices, fruit, meat and cheese. Close to the ruins

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The owners were very welcoming and helpful with all our questions. The hotel is really convenient, a 10 minute walk from the station and 5 minutes from the Amphitheatre entrance to the excavations. The breakfasts were really good with a large choice. We really enjoyed our stay and would return and would recommend the hotel to friends.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Older hotel. It great value and perfect location for close access to Pompeii ruins. We took a taxi from Naples airport to Hotel Iside.

    Though Hotel Iside is older, the manager is helpful and kind. The location is perfect for a Pompeii ruins tour as the hotel is 5 min walk to Anfiteatro entrance of Pompeii ruins. Hotel Iside breakfast is meats, yoghurt, fresh fruit and coffee and juices. The hotel location is 10 min walk to Pompeii cathedral and town square where better restaurants of Pompeii are located.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We booked this hotel in the knowledge that it was a 3 star, not 5 star, hotel. We thought it was excellent value for money and there was nothing that could have been better for the price we paid.

    The family who run this hotel are very helpful and gave us lots of useful information and assistance. We liked having a very nice, clean, en-suite room with a balcony overlooking Vesuvius. The hotel itself is ideally located between the main and amphitheatre entrance to Pompeii excavations and between the 2 Circumvisuvian stations serving Pompeii. It is also 10 minutes walk to a variety of restaurants in the centre of town one way and 5 minutes to a large supermarket, open 24 hours, the other.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was a good small room, the breakfast was OK, the price was fair, it next to the archeological sites of Pompeii, the next 24 hour supermarket and the center were within walking distance.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My only item on a wish list would have been a small fridge to keep some water cool in the hot weather other than that it was great.

    We stayed for four nights here for a visit to the ruins at Pompei, Vesuvius, Naples and the surrounding area even within easy reach of the Amalfi coast etc. The hotel is perfectly situated for a visit to the ruins which are only a couple of hundred meters away. We were travelling by motorcycle and were very pleased for the secure parking. The staff throughout the hotel are extremely friendly, helpful and accommodating which enhances your stay, particularly the delightful and charming lady at reception. The room was large, clean and comfortable with a balcony. The air-conditioning was effective and extremely useful in the hot weather, as was the balcony where we'd sit at the end of a long day enjoying a beer. The bathroom was clean and fitted with a good shower. In short this hotel has everything you need from a small hotel but with the added bonus of the charming lady at reception whose knowledge of the local area is a real bonus!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in a front room facing the street and the traffic was a little noisy but once asleep didn't notice.

    Very handy to visit Pompeii ruins especially if visiting by car as they had car parking and could just walk to the back entrance. Very nice breakfast and friendly owners.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV only has only one channel. Bathroom drainage is clogged. No fridge. Trash bin still has rubbish inside when we checked in.

    Location is excellent, just minutes away from the ruin and downtown. The bed is firm which is good. The price is good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can hear the people in the next bedroom using their bathroom as if they were in your own bathroom!

    Secure car park, location within 5 minutes walk from Pompei archeological site. Friendly owners.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing just a perfect find

    fantastic staff. spotless . great location within walking distance of pompeii main attractions . free parking . no complaints

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing that we didn't like Maybe the rooster crowing early in the morning but hey that was great to hear.

    The location was perfect for seeing Pompeii short walk to the gate. Alternatively also a short walk to 2 train stations to get train to Sorrento or Naples. Also short walk to some amazing restaurants ask the hotel staff for their best pics we were not disappointed. The hotel is really clean and bathrooms are modern air con worked fine. Breakfast was great with fresh fruit from garden. We left our car securely parked in the hotel carpark for 3 days. Highly recommend the Iside.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Pity that the hotel does not offer any food, they have also nice downstair which seem to be empty. That could be used for many many tourist purposes, like relaxing launch. Also garden could be nice but nothing has been done there. It would add great value to the hotel if kept well.

    Hotel was comfortable, near the city center and clean. The best thing was that it was very calm and no external noise.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Facilities were somewhat basic - our bathroom was cramped and it was rather difficult to clamber in to the bath to use the shower! The bed was rather hard and the pillow too soft, so not a very comfortable night's sleep.

    Good value for a pretty basic hotel. Good air-conditioning. The location was quite convenient (about 10 mins from the town centre, with restaurants and bars, and also about 15 mins in the other direction from the historical site).

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Here between two railway stations, walk fifteen to twenty minutes, if too much baggage points far away. The hotel looks nice, clean, very idyllic atmosphere. Breakfast is rich, warm staff. Recommended

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is a family-run business, and we had a good welcome, and helpful recommendations for enjoying the sights and getting great evening meals within easy walking distance! There is a gated car park at the rear, so we were able to ditch the car for two days, and use the train to get to Herculaneum and Naples. The lift to the rooms is a bonus in this size of hotel, and much appreciated! The bathroom was spotless and brightly lit, and the plumbing excellent. The bed was comfortable, and the air-conditioning coped well with the end-July heat. The continental breakfast was fine, and the coffee good. The bar was a bit restricted in the range offered, but the modest prices more than made up for this. Given its convenient location and bargain pricing (three nights for the price of two), we'd love to go back.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge or coffee making facilities in room .... there is a supermarket 5 mins away though. Great stay at hotel and me and my new wifey would visit again - Pompeii excavations are amazing and need a few days to really appreciate especially if it's hot

    The owners were very genuine, happy and helpful. Secure parking and 3 min walk to Pompeii excavation site. Perfect 'pit stop' for seeing the sights at a good ££ price.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Area outside of the hotel property was very dirty and unkept. No pride in their community.

    Great place to stay. Family is very welcoming and keeps the property is great condition. Would recommend to anyone staying in Pompeii.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Maybe I didn't see a bar but it would have been nice to have somewhere to grab a beer in the hotel.

    Rooms very basic but clean and comfortable. Breakfast was also basic but very nice. Staff were very helpful in calling a taxi for me to get back to the airport when I was let down by my pre-booked bus transfer.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No refrigerator in the room. Asked for twin beds (more than once leading to our stay) and got a double.

    The staff were nice and tried hard to be helpful although a language barrier made it difficult. We used Google translate which helped.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A small refrigerator would be perfect.

    Friendly, efficient, family-run hotel. Excellent value for money: reception, bedroom, lift, breakfast room, all good. Three nights here for the price of one in Sorrento, and much more relaxed starting point for visits to Pompeii, Herculaneum, etc.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If the weather is hot, be sure to ask at the front desk for the a/c remote control. It is not left in the rooms.

    It's a family run hotel and Ida, the daughter, has great English skills and is very sweet and helpful. She made us feel very welcome and gave good advice on local interest. It is set away from the more circus atmosphere of tourist Pompeii, but only two blocks from a secondary interest to the archeological site. Lovely breakfast included. Off street, secure parking. Great value for the money.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This place fully met our needs and expectations.

    Free parking in the garden. Friendly staff. Room had balcony towards garden. Center of Pompei and entrance to the archeological site at short walking distance. Tip: If you stay at this hotel and come by car, try to leave the car at hotel and avoid expensive parking on streets or numerous parking areas when exploring Pompei.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Front desk was closed at night, which was unexpected.

    It's within easy walking distance of the ruins of Pompeii. We had a balcony view of Mt. Vesuvius and secure gated parking. The lemon trees in the back were a cute addition.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, clean rooms, excellent location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor english skills.

    Nice stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very near Pompeii, supberb value for money and breakfast was very good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Loved the ducks and chickens in the back garden! Comfy and clean room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Goed location ( not to busy with touristic people) and the balcony was nice after a day Pompei. The staff is very friendly and helpfull.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not able to get internet signal in the room. However worked perfectly at the lobby.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, kind and attentive staff, convenient parking, nice garden

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed linen was stained. The blankets were thrown into a bunch in the wardrobe. Mold on the walls.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Owners did not speak English...difficult to communicate

    Nice large rooms

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the rooms were basic but very clean

    The locality of the hotel for visiting the ruins (10 mins walk to both entries)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's location so near the main entrance gate to Pompeii with parking to the rear of the hotel make thus a must for Pompeii visitors.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was very small.

    Breakfast was ok

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly welcome, location is ideal for the ancient city.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner is very helpfull and fryendly, the location couldn't be better, the room is very clean, everything there was great.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Iside traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: