Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Isoco Guest House

Salita Branco 2, 98039 Taormina, Italy

#65 of 87 B&Bs and Inns in Taormina

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 110 B&B reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 35

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Private External Bathroom and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All rooms have gorgeous views of Taorima below and the sea. Breathtaking scenery, day and night. Ours also had a balcony overlooking overlooking a fabulous lounging terrace. Breakfasts are cooked to order by Mina and can be enjoyed indoors or out. The good-sized rooms, each dedicated to a different artist, include a studio kitchen. The bathrooms, each assigned to an individual room, are across the hall. The several flights of stairs to reach the entrance could be an issue for some, but the view was worth it!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double En-suite Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was slow,but at least it existed and was n/c!

    Michel and Meena are superb hosts....they are there at your command...always helpful and knowledgeable about the surroundings and give you the freedom to explore. My trip started rocky and they ironed out all the frills. Can’t say enough about the hotel, location and staff❤️❤️❤️

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The regular rooms have the bath outside the room.

    Extraordinary situation and outstanding view. Great lounge and relaxing jacuzzi. Very friendly owner and yummi breakfast. We had the superieur suite and loved this beautiful and spacious room. (Perfect for a family)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Private External Bathroom and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location; 1 minute walk from the centre near shops and restaurants. Outstanding views of sea. Friendly staff Wonderful breakfast...try the omelette! Great terraces for sun-lounging Funky room designs

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the breakfast arrangements were quite cramped and it was unclear how ordering/buffet worked.

    The outside terraces were just beautiful and the hot tub was fun. The location of ISOCO is great as its right in the town yet isn't noisy or too busy as its just a little way up the hill going away from the noise.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was smallish and had 2 chairs plus 2 foot stools which made things cramped. Sound proofing between next doors room's on suite was non existent. The company that did the valet parking ( not the hotel) charged €40 for 2 days not the €20 I was quoted. Also NO receipt. My advice be careful

    Themed room, our was photography, good because I am a retired photographer. Very black & white!. Breakfast was very good, you could order eggs cooked in a variety of ways including omelets with different fillings along with all the usual 'stuff'.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We weren't so keen on the communal breakfast table and felt rude going to sit on the other table. But we did meet some nice and interesting people and it is good to swap ideas on days out ect.

    The wardrobes were so big, we could hang up all of our clothes. This might not seem like such a big thing but normally there's not enough room and having so much room was excellent. Our room along with all of the Isoco was beautifully designed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Private External Bathroom and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our stay was affect d from the time of check-in. We were greeted at 10pm on our arrival and not given an opportunity to check in, and we're sat in the lobby awaiting the owner to arrive. The owner had a grievance with booking.com over payment issues, and instead of letting us deal with it the next day after a long day of travel, we were forced to pay again for the room otherwise we would have no where to stay. I had liaised with Michele in earlier months and he was aware of the the situation with booking.com and gave me the option of asking for a refund from booking(despite having booked non refundable) and paying him directly or just leaving the booking as is. I chose to leave it as is as I had booked all other hotels through booking.com and had no problems. He was aggressive and dramatic. As travellers, we were lucky we had the funds that we could pay for room again, however not all travellers do, and should never have been put in the predicament we were in. We are very confused that if this property has affiliations with booking.com for many years as he said, why is he not aware of the terms of payments. Luckily, we managed to receive a refund from booking.com, however this will leave us out of pocket for a further 10-15days, not ideal when on an extended holiday!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double En-suite Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I was being super picky the wifi was occasionally a bit slow. But minor issue.

    It was fabulous. We were upgraded by Michele which was much appreciated and there were lots of little touches which made us feel welcome (like a free drink on arrival). Our room (Escher) was spacious, comfortable and beautifully decorated. There was a kitchenette with everything you needed to make meals. There are lots of areas to sit outside with tables meaning that you can always find a private space. View of the coast towards Messina was lovely. Hot tub was very welcome on hot and humid days. Breakfast was good with the option to have fresh cooked eggs of your choice etc. All staff were friendly and helpful and we loved Tony the cat. It is close to centre of Taormina (about 5 minute walk).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double En-suite Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are on the small side - ok for 1 to 3 nights, but I would not have wanted to stay for a week. The terrace and view are beautiful, but your outdoors sitting area is not private. We prebooked parking, which is necessary as there won't be anywhere else to park - still I'd recommend hiring a small car as the access is through narrow and windy roads. You'll have to be pretty mobile to carry your suitcase up the steps.

    Great and central location with great view. Easy walk into the town centre. Nice to have a welcome drink. Nice freshly cooked breakfast. Modern and well equipped room & bathroom, including fridge and tiny kitchenette - suitable for snack and cooling your drinks. Taormina is incredibly beautiful - if in feel quite different from the rest of Sicily - more fashionable and wealthy. Very friendly and helpful staff, and we loved the friendly cat Tony (who thinks he's a dog) - as long as you don't have a cat allergy.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double En-suite Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Helpful staff for sourcing local parking and assisting with directions and information.. Comfy bed. Great facilities. Some of the final fixtures around room clearly hadn't been finished completely yet. However a very comfortable stay. A great option in what is known as a very pricey town in Sicily

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double En-suite Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the hot tub did not work during our entire stay. Personnel was a bit laconic about this fact

    Nice junior suites with beautiful view on the coastline. Breakfast was good. Personnel was helpful in finding us a parking spot, as we did not reserve one up front

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    basics accommodations. Small bathrooms and beds. Walls are thin and transit all sounds

    Mikele, the owner, makes his guests feel special by being extra attentive and giving special attention to detail.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Private External Bathroom and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is difficult to find fault. If you are not steady on your feet this may not be the accomadation for you are there are steep steps.

    Isoco guest house is a lovely place to stay. The rooms were immaculately prepared every day. Breakfast was taken around a shared table with other guests which was great. The views from our room were second to none taking in the Sicily coast and mainland Italy in the distance. Isoco is just off the main area of Toramina which is perfectly positioned. We would love to return.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double En-suite Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was shared at a round table all together . Felt a little awkward . But Mina did a wonderful job of making anything we wanted for breakfast. Beach was a long walk .

    Beautiful view from patio . Very clean and comfortable . Has many special touches etc Mina would make food alla cart for breakfast . Special treat on pillow cases. Very helpful and informative .

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Private External Bathroom and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff with excellent location. Manager sorted out excursions for us and even made a packed lunch. Welcoming with a glass of wine when we checked in. Excellent facilities like hot tub, and outdoor relaxation area. Excellent customer service! We would return again and again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Private External Bathroom and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The host wasn’t particularly friendly or helpful and the room needed considerable updating for the price.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exciting room decoration themes and lovely staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing location! Incredible value! So friendly! We were so sad to go!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double En-suite Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad beds (very hard)

    Nice location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Private External Bathroom and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we unfortunately did not have an ensuite room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    our accommodations were very creative but professional ...awesome deck and viewing area! Food beyond expectations and hostess great.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double En-suite Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being alone, it was cold,

    Easter, spending time with like minded people, the food and the view

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Private External Bathroom and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arty takes meaning each room was different. The sea view was great.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Private External Bathroom and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The mattress was pretty uncomfortable

    Bedroom was lovely

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The round breakfast table which is awkward to be crammed with other guests. They could do with offering breakfast in the terrace or the garden.

    Tony the cat, roof top terrace, warm lovely staff. The room was beautiful but abit small. Luckily they had a garage space which was safe to park the car.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The option to have breakfast away from the communal table would have been nice. The themed rooms were interesting, but maybe not to everyone's tastes!

    The location was fantastic, only a short walk to town. Michele was very friendly and helpful with recommendations etc. Whilst the facilities are not new, everything was very clean and the room and bathroom layout has been set out fairly well.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The instructions we were given for reaching the beach by foot were highly problematic. (don't try to do it!) This place is certainly nice, but not overly warm and helpful. Certainly a good place to stay, however.

    The view was beautiful. the room was very small, but lovely. quite hard to reach by car, and not great beach access.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was pretty poor. Cleanliness was average. Air con wasn't efficient enough considering the temperatures.

    Lovely staff and WiFi. Excellent views and good location.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bedroom was a little small

    Roof terrace with double beds for lazing Extremely clean Great breakfast Tucked away from the main streets but within easy walking distance of town

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed not the most comfortable but this is by no means unusual in Italy/Spain etc. Steep steps so careful if you have a heavy case!

    Lovely breakfast, owner helpful and informative. 5 min walk to centre of town. Welcome glass of wine/beer on arrival.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    better than i ever expected!

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bathroom outside of the room.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful view, professional stuff

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Meena's breakfast !

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 35

Browse Isoco Guest House traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: