Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Isola Bella 3 stars

Via Nazionale 196, 98039 Taormina, Italy

#61 of 73 hotels in Taormina

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 998 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    7.9
    Excellent Location, Great Value for Money, Careful with the shower
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is one 1 problem: showers in the single rooms are so small that some people might not be able to fit in. I am a small person and I struggled.

    Excellent location, very good value for money, cleanness, good breakfast, very friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    10
    Hotel Isola Bella is truly wonderful experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect.

    The view was spectacular. The breakfast selection was Excellent. A fantastic choice of hot and cold and set you up for the entire day. The hotel was spotlessly clean. Better than anything else was the service and staff!! The managers, Giuseppe and Francesco were outstanding. Every hotel should have staff like them! They run the hotel so efficiently and have very welcoming personalities. They are so helpful and everything runs smoothly here. We will return again and again because of our fabulous experience in this hotel! Thank you for making our stay so special!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    8.8
    loved the location and views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The showers are very small and ours leaked so the bathroom floor was flooded,air conditioning not very good, noisy

    The location is fabulous, the views stunning, very close to the cable car, the rooftop pool was great, the diningroom and decks were perfect for breakfast and just lounging! Franchesco was most helpful before our arrival and during our stay...very friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    8.3
    Beautiful view, near the Isola Bella beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old furniture, small bathroom with a fixed shower in the cabin ( very uncomfortable to take a shower) and rusted fosel.

    Beautiful view, near the Isola Bella beach. Good breakfast, even if it was the same every day. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    10
    A lovely hotel in stunning position, having a room with a sea view is a must.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to change rooms for last night, as booked too late, and this single room did not have the sea view, felt very cramped. Also, if you are fairly big, the bathrooms in the single rooms are tiny! Almost impossible to shower, as cubicle is minuscule.

    Very clean, lovely cleaning staff. Breakfasts were excellent. Position of the hotel is 5 star.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    5.8
    Great view but next year we will stay elsewhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is in increasing need of renovation which has now been quite overdue. The tight rooms and very basic breakfast which is not even served on the terrace (as advertised on Booking) are now well overpriced. We decided not to go back next year.

    The view of Isola Bella is unbeatable indeed and has so far been the reason why we were coming back to this particular hotel for several years now. A private balcony within the room is always a nice bonus.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    6.3
    The view was fantastic on the bay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room smelled like closed, a bit shabby. Air-conditioning made a lot of noise, impossible to sleep with it on. Fortunately, it was possible to open the window. Both problems solved at the same time, if you don't mind listening to the waves.

    The view was fantastic on the bay. Room was big. Breakfast was varied including natural orange juice, good price.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    7.9
    Staff were always very helpful and quick to assist us in all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not the hotel's fault at all, but due to location on main road, it was a bit noisy at night due to cars, bikes and train if you choose to keep the windows open. There were quite a few mosquitoes, but once again, not the hotel's fault! Having showers with a detachable shower head would be great for people with very small children.

    Staff were always very helpful and quick to assist us in all our queries. Extremely generous breakfast. Excellent wifi connectivity. Spectacular view of Isola Bella. Location is very close to the beach, and also not a long distance to walk from hotel to cable car for easy access to Taormina and bus terminus. Although there is a lot of traffic in the area, we always felt safe walking to and from the hotel. Facility of a terrace with sea views to help relax and unwind after a long day.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    7.9
    The service was outstanding!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls and flour in the room were dirty. But the bathroom was spotless, which is a big plus!

    The service was outstanding! Perfect location for this price and good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    6.3
    The view was amazing !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were so uncomfortable and hard ! I woke up with a sore back every morning. Wouldn’t stay there without a sea view it would just not be worth the aches and pains . Also asked for double bed and got two singles pushed together which is annoying as you fall through the middle in the night

    The view was amazing !!! Couldn’t of asked for better ! Staff were very friendly and helpful . Pool area was beautiful .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    7.9
    A great holiday in a very good hotel, will come again and tell our friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The mattress of the bed, not comfortable

    Very nice, helpful and polite staff. Guseppi was very helpful. Excellent location of hotel , with nice beach. Good breakfast served.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    The view was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough time there... Had a single bed room which was small...but great value given the hotel’s location....

    The view was fantastic...staff were excellent...

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    7.9
    Convenient hotel with incredible staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible wifi, at least in our room Some old elements in the room that should be renovated.

    The staff was incredibly friendly and useful. Location is perfect to enjoy the Isola Bella natural reserve everyday. Presence of a swimming pool in the hotel proves surprisingly useful when you get too tired to pack for the beach.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    8.3
    Really amazing view from the room, just in front of Isola...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Out fashion room and bathroom, a bit small.

    Really amazing view from the room, just in front of Isola Bella. Good pool very relaxing. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    6.7
    Very good location,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy and weak air conditioner, Useless wifi, Every kind of noise from outside was heard in the room, Uncomfortable bed, Very small showering area, Old-fashioned furniture,

    Very good location, Helpful staff, Parking opportunity, Nice pool area

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    9.6
    You can’t beat this view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower is a bit small- I’m a tiny woman. Not sure how someone bigger than me could shower in there. But I was in a single room. Maybe there are bigger showers in the other rooms?

    You can’t beat this view!! And the staff here are so so nice. I definitely plan to come back!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    8.8
    It's a great hotel in the sense that the location and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a great hotel in the sense that the location and view are fabulous. My room was clean and very spacious, it was absolutely worth my money. My only problem was upon arrival rather late, 10 pm, there was nothing I could do to eat in the hotel. Other than that, great experience!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    Beautiful location with a fantastic panorama view straight...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is complicated with a parking as the hotel doesn’t have one. We were lucky to park on the street just beside the hotel. The street below the hotel is a bit noisy in a daytime, but it didn’t bother us...

    Beautiful location with a fantastic panorama view straight from our room balcony! Just a short walk to the elevator which takes right to the center of Taormina.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.2
    Very enjoyable stay. More comfortable room could’ve been 9.5-10
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was very small and squashed against wall and could hardly fit in shower. Room was very small and squashed not very comfortable.

    Location excellent, sea views were awesome, breakfast is really nice. Pool is nice. Fridge works well (one of the few fridges in Europe to work well). All Staff are some of the friendliest and helpful people encountered on my trip. They did everything I asked to accomodate me and answer my queries or requests. Accomodation is short walk to beach, mini markets and eateries as well as cable car. Great value for money

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    10
    A dream location for a dream holliday, even if you travel alone or not.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I didn't like the small cabin of the shower, but the water was hot at every our.I also didn't like that there was mosquitos, i had to buy some electrical dispositive to keep them away.In rest everything was excellent!

    First thing that let me speachless when i arrived was the beautiful view of my room, it was a superbe panorama of the Isola Bella and The Ionian Sea.The room was small but enaugh space for one person, it was very clean and comfotable bed.The staff was very polite and helpfull, the reception boy Francesco booked for me the trips to Etna and Godfather Tour.It was a dreamy holliday and i was very content about Hotel ISOLLA BELLA.For sure I will come back!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    6.7
    Great Location, old hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are old. We have been assigned to one with street views and it was very hard to sleep ( a lot of noise outside). Ait conditioner was not working well and it was old and noisy.

    Location is great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    7.1
    Location, good blackout blinds, breakfast, staff friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms and bathrooms are dated. Shower old and broken (impossible to wash hair as only a trickle of water). Pool is old and mouldy (we didn’t go in)

    Location, good blackout blinds, breakfast, staff friendly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    8.3
    Magical surroundings in home from home comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We felt a. Couple of the staff on duty did not have sufficient English which proves a problem a times.

    Fantastic location, Devine views. Would definitely return.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    Very clean, functioning air conditioning, great breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Other than the fabulous breakfast, no other meals or room service, not even a vending machine.

    Very clean, functioning air conditioning, great breakfast spread, friendly helpful staff, 5 minute walk to (free) beach, bus goes past front door, lift to all floors ... including street level, THE VIEW!!!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    The view is perfect and the hotel is lovely!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to reach bus terminal from hotel and vice versa! The beach was pebble, not sand.

    Beautiful view, comfortable room, headphones check in staff and a nice breakfast buffet!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    5.0
    The view and location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room smelt suspiciously like bleach when we arrived. We had bites and found bedbugs in the bed.

    The view and location was great. The staff was friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Very good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The aircondition was a bit too basic, it took us a while to understand how to adjust it to our needs. The cleaning in the morning was done a bit too late, we had to wait for our room outside the door, after breakfast...

    The location, the terraces, the view to the bay was splendid. The staff were very nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.1
    Great time in Taormina
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Missing the air con played up a lot. Really needed it especially in the heat.

    Great location awesome view, staff were lovely, single rooms tiny, bad air con, good breakfast .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    6.7
    Worth it for the view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities are a bit old and tired, the shower door was hanging off, the bed wasn't comfortable. Very basic facilities.

    The view twas absolutely amazing, beautiful. If you can, try to get a room with sea view because it's worth it, for all the other faults of the hotel it's still worth it to wake up to the view of isola Bella. The pool was a nice area and staff were really helpful. Breakfast was really good selection.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.5
    Super nice sea view and good swimming pool. Don`t expect very much comfort from single rooms.....
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom was very tiny - even for a "S" size women. Room need a little renovation.

    Good location, nice swimming pool, breakfast was very OK for 3 star hotel and staff very helpful. Super sea view from balcony!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.8
    Top notch location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can only recommend this hotel. The staff was very helpful and welcoming, and always with a smile 🙂 The breakfast was excellent, and the view from the balcony, overlooking Isola Bella, was stunning. 👍👍👍

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.1
    Lovely place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My bed was really uncomfortable for me, but that is just my opinion. Internet was very slow and kept breaking

    Lovely hotel with friendly & very helpful staff. Beautiful location, and town is easy to access, even when you are backpacking, just more information how to get there would be good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    Amazing spot with great amenities and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had expected from the photos that the pool was looking out to the view rather than being covered by the whole building but it was still nice.

    The view from my room was incredible I was right in front of Isola Bella and it was a great location to be close to everything.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    6.3
    Great view, great location, stay awhile!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds were hard and uncomfortable, the room was tiny, and it was quite dangerous walking along the road to get to the beach or cable car to see Taorima

    Fantastic location! The view from our room was amazing! After the fact we found out the bus actually stops just outside the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.1
    Nice experiencie getting to know Taormina...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This time I do not have complaints

    The hotel Isola Bella in a prety good facilitie located just in front of the Isola Bella itself. Most of the restoran and shops are in the high part of the town, so yu need to buy tickets for a Funivia that runs every half and hour from downtown to the beach and viceversa, the trip takes like 3 minutes. It is not cheap, 3 euros one way, 6 euros round trip. So it is better to buy daily tickes or more. Taormina is a totally turistic destination similar to Sorrento, near Naples. The breakfast was prety good with friendly staff and enough diferente types of bread, brioches, cafe and salami. It have a pool in a terrace behind the hotel with an awsome view of the beach, the Isola and the sea landscape.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    Isola Bella wedding stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all loved it

    Great location lovely views v close to beach even though down a lot is steps to the beach but well worth it staff helpful great value for money hotel a little dated decor and rooms wise but will definitely be going back close to cable car which takes you to the main resort area with aĺl the shops bars and restaurants which there are a plenty

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.5
    - Great view from the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - The hotel could do with some refurbishing. - Extremely cramped bathroom with the most prominent place (not for the sink, the shower or the toilet, but) for the bidet. I could only stand sideways in the shower and I had to pull the shower screen back to be able to sit on the toilet. - Small bed.

    - Great view from the room. - Good location, close to the beach, funicolare and bus stop (to the centre of town), and even on walking distance from the train station. - Good breakfast included. - Fair price. - Friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic location with beautiful views.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outside of the hotel needs a make-over. There is a lovely pool area but it lacked decoration and bar service.

    Fantastic location with beautiful views. Our room had two balconies.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.3
    Good value and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The only issue really is the ability to have a great night's sleep; the beds are very hard and pillows are extremely lumpy so that you can to wake with stiff or numb limbs and neck, and if you're not a heavy sleeper it can be pretty noisy as you can hear flushing and showers from other bathrooms, doors banging and furniture moving during the night and early morning. So if this was sorted out and decor and furniture updated, it would make this hotel really good.

    Staff are really friendly and helpful, the hotel is super clean and location of the hotel and its pool is fab. We also had a lovely sea view which we weren't at all expecting from a standard room which was awesome. Overall it's good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.3
    Sunrise over the bay was fantastic as I had a sea view room,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small shower, lack of power sockets in the room. Small balcony.

    Sunrise over the bay was fantastic as I had a sea view room, good breakfast with a lovely terrace overlooking the bay. comfortable bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location and value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very very small bathroom. Pool could be a little nicer.

    Incredible value! Very clean and comfortable hotel with spectacular view of Isola Bella and excellent location! Staff is very friendly and professional. My room was tiny but had a balcony with breathtaking view! The road did not bother me at all. Breakfast was wonderful. Like I said, great value for your money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    9.6
    The unforgettable view from the balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a little dated as the owners would accept but this is taken into account in the price .The road can be busy at times.

    The unforgettable view from the balcony . It is at the foot of Taormina’s hillside by the sea. Fantastic .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was so comfy, the bed was comfy too excellent cleaness . Breakfast : everthing was really fresh and really good. Stuff so helpful. Amazing sea views, will go again definitely and very central location too what would you ask for more..........NOTHING.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    7.5
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms and facilities a little basic but adequate. The road which is immediately in front of the hotel could be a little noisey. No dinner available.

    Good value for money and easy to get to the centre of the resort. Very good view over the sea.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    The view is a delight and impeccable service
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing that would put me off staying at the hotel again.

    Exceptional staff and unbeatable view! Well located for access to a public beach and for the cable car to connect to Taormina centre. Great value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    8.8
    Excellent views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom too small and room furniture very old but all you need is in the room.

    View from room is excelent. I needed gluten and dairy free breakfast and the staff had everything ready for me.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    6.3
    An experience not to be repeated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very noisy with no view at all (only a concrete wall), the bathroom was the smallest I have ever encountered. The shower itself was so small, I had trouble turning around in it. At nights it was rather cold so we wanted to use the extra blanket from the wardrobe, but it was so dirty we decided not to.

    The view from the restaurant where we had the breakfast was beautiful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.5
    Good value for that money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was very very small.

    The location is perfect, very close to the beach. The hotel is what you could expect from this value, we even had a nice little balcony.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    10
    Fabulous views and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I liked it all.

    Stunning location overlooking the ocean. the staff were all very helpful. Our top floor room had a huge balcony overlooking the beach. Taormina is a beautiful town and the hotel is in the ideal location for beach lovers, although the beach is very pebbly. The main town can be reached by cable car, bus or hundreds of steps. The buffet breakfast was very good. What a treat to enjoy breakfast on the terrace overlooking the ocean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    9.6
    Taormina is beautiful =)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very very very small cabin for shower in single room. I am very slim girl and even for me it was a little uncomfortable to take a shower. And to use toilet near cabin. Take into account. Small jellyfishes in sea were angry and sting people but it is just unpleasant. Not harmful.

    Amazing beautiful panoramic view!! Not all rooms have this view. Breakfast if full and deliiicious! Fresh juice that you can make by yourself, eggs, yogurts, scrambled eggs, toasts, butter, cheese, ham, corn flaces, coffee, tea, porridge, croissants, fruits. In general rather quite location despite of the car road near hotel. If you are sensitive as me may be you will hear 2-5 cars per hour in deep evening with opened door or window. If you close you'll not hear. In october traffic was poor in evening. Rooms are in classic style with enough good furniture. It is not modern and not fresh but of good quallity and look rather well. Pleasant staff. Taormina is beautiful =) Nature. Calm relaxed atmosphere. I would recommend this hotel as good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    7.1
    Good location to visit Taormina.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was extremly noisy. We felt our bed was directly on the road with heavy traffic. We couldn’t sleep at night.

    The staff was very kind and helpful. The hotel is O.K. The breakfast is good, you can have it on the terrace with seeview.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic break in beautiful Taormina
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Decor is a bit old fashioned.

    This hotel is well situated for the beach which is beautiful although stony! The staff were fantastic. The hotel is spotless although the decor is quite old fashioned. It was great to have the swimming up at the rear of the hotel which was lovely and quiet. Would recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    10
    Fabulous experience.. we didn’t want to leave!
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very helpful and stored our luggage as we arrived earlier then check in. They made suggestions and organized our ride back to our airport connector. The views were stunning and we enjoyed the outdoor pool with views.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    7.1
    Easy stay in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room decor and lack of facilities. The bar hasn't got a wide range of selection for women drinkers – some were very old-looking bottles.

    Plenty of choices for breakfast and great access to pool!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.9
    Good value for money but tight space
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The parking in the street is becoming more and more difficult with more spaces being excluded. Also the triple room worked for the two of us but if we were indeed a group of three - it would have been really tight.

    You can have breakfast on the terrace overlooking Isola Bella - no sandy beach can beat this view! And you don't have to drive into Taormina city centre while being close enough by jumping into funiculare.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    6.7
    Great location for beach access, but there are nicer accommodations nearby
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel is in a desperate need of a refurbishment and some general maintenance very old furniture pool not clean

    Excellent location in front of Isola Bella with easy access to the beach / island. Public Transport stop exactly in front of the hotel Friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    7.5
    not bad really at a price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no restaraunt poor brekkie...parking some what haphazard.......crap tv no international

    good staff. great pool. warmish .nice.... we had economy room a smoker with shutters openng onto Isole Bella....great view nive terrace for late evening....must mention Guiseppe on counter reception very helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.9
    Ok but needs to be bought up to date a bit very old fashioned furniture An bedding but staff excelle
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our friends view was a brick wall an all the the laundrey drying but our view was brilliant didn't have any red wine in building went an bought from shop to join our friends on terrace for pre eve drinks for at least the time we were there four days

    Hotel very tired location good beach lovely but pebbly need jellies

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.2
    Lovely stay in perfect location, would definitely stay again!
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 20 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very thin walls, you here everything. A bit annoying when you're trying to sleep and the neighbours come home at 2 am, speaking loudly. Or at 8 in the morning when the cleaning ladies phone is ringing constantly.

    Stunning view! Superb staff and great breakfast. Perfect location and only 7 min walking distance to funicular, bus stops right in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    Great breakfast, so much to choose from!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite old-fashioned interiors, old equipment (hair dryer e.g.), but actually everything works well and in a good condition, so it is not rather a minus but just a remark.

    Great breakfast, so much to choose from! Really spectacular view from the balcony to Isola Bella, couldn't help but seeing it 24/7, the better thing was just swimming around it! Helpful and kind staff; There is a lift just out from the street, no climbing with heavy luggage up the staircase ;)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    7.1
    great location but you have to be very lucky to find a place...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there is no parking, I had to spend a lot of time trying to find a place to park my car.

    great location but you have to be very lucky to find a place to parking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.5
    Expensive stay in old 3-star hotel with amazing view to Isola Bella.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Price!!! Too much for old 3-star hotel. And - the way to the beach. You expect just to go down for 2-3 minutes to reach the beach, but instead you have to go long way - for 300 meters down the street, close to buses and cars (almost no way for pedestrians), then down the long stairs, then back to Isola Bella beach, which appers to be stone beach, not sand! It is impossible to enter the water without special shoes (which you can buy from strange people there for 10 EUR). The Isola Bella itself can be reached just by walking through water, there is a National Park on the island, but entry is for money. To go back to the airport, you have to catch airport bus (6 EUR per person), but the bus stop is upstairs in Taormina, and you pay 15 EUR for taxi! And no channels on TV, except Italian.

    The view from our triple room on last floor (sea view) to Isola Bella was incredible!!! The swimming pool is an excellent option. Breakfast was normal.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    6.7
    Average.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A/C was week. Staff entered the room with the do not disturb sign on. Elevator was not working when I checked out, so I had to carry luggage down several flight of stairs. Parking is far from hotel.

    The best thing about my room was the view of Isola Bella Island.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    6.3
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room for three.Cracked. and broken floor tiles.Outside door broken.Broken coat hangers .Hotel very tired and old.Pool was falling apart and all towels were very worn.

    Location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.3
    All in all, it was a pleasant experience despite the couple of faults.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    From our booking confirmation it looked like the breakfast was included but we were told upon arrival that it wasn't and we would have to pay 10 euro each every morning for breakfast which is a bit ridiculous. The beds are seriously uncomfortable, like some of the worst beds ive ever slept on.

    The service to the local beach was excellent and worth the money. The location was great and the swimming pool was fantastic. Was there everyday.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    4.6
    It's not worth the huge amount of money you pay for this.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got a room in next to road and it was impossible to sleep the fisrt night with the noises. Next morning we asked to change the room and we got a better one. Rooms are equipped with old furniture as beds and AC. First morning we arrived 20 minutes before the breakfast ended and there wasn't almost anything and we asked to refill it and kitchen stuff were really rude and complaining and they didn't refill anything.

    The staff in the reception was super nice and friendly and they tried to help us with everything.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.6
    Taormina Family Trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Shower was poor, but didn't detract from the overall enjoyment. Poolside could have been improved by a little extra decoration / planting. My wife's costume was also stained by the paint off the pool.

    Breakfast was superb and the view was great - however, this is room dependent. Staff at breakfast and at reception were very helpful and cheerful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.2
    It has a terrific location close to restaurants and near the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They have the smallest shower cubicles you could imagine. The breakfast could do with more fruit.

    It has a terrific location close to restaurants and near the cable car to Taormina. The Isola Bella beach is directly across the road and easily accessible. They also have access to another organised beach down the road. It was excellent value for money and the staff were excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.2
    Phenomenal Location & Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would recommend booking your excursions in the nearby town - there are tons of travel agencies there that have much more competitive prices that can pick you up from the hotel.

    We were so blown away by the location of this hotel! The room was basic but the view and balcony made our stay so fantastic. The hotel is a five minute walk from the beach and to the cable car that brings you to Taormina town. It's located just ten minutes drive from the train station so it's an ideally located hotel. Francesco was the most delightful man, he was so helpful and ensured our stay was enjoyable and memorable. Not only did he ensure we had the nicest room, he also booked in our quad biking excursion to Mount Etna. He also recommended the most delicious restaurant, a seafood place about 1 minute walk from the hotel. We would recommend the sea view rooms as the view is better than most 4 and 5 star hotels in the area. It was an extra treat to have a swimming pool at the rear of the property. The breakfast was lovely - we enjoyed our freshly squeezed orange juice. They even offered a room service breakfast for no additional cost! All in all this hotel is the best three star I've stayed in - the location, the staff and the views all made it a great trip! Would recommend to anyone looking to enjoy the sights of Taormina.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.6
    Best Taormina Hotel for Views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a bit small. The elevator shut off occasionally, but was repaired within hours. You have to climb about two flights of stairs to reach the pool area. If you walk to the public beach which is beautiful, beware that it is a very stony beach and there is a very long set of stairs to navigate in order to get there. Walking along the narrow street in front of the hotel feels precarious. It may be difficult to find parking near the hotel if you are driving.

    The view from the hotel is incredible of the Isola Bella island. The staff is very helpful and competent. Francesco helped us to park our car for the duration in front of the hotel. Our room (65) had two balconies with wonderful sea views. The pool is large with lounges and shaded areas. Once I was the only one swimming. The hotel has a shuttle service for 6 euros to a beach with lounges and umbrellas, which we did not use. It is about a 600 meter walk to the finuvia cable car up to Taormina- a great ride for 3 euros each way. Taormina is an incredible place, only wish we could have stayed longer!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.8
    Hotel Isola Bella was a nice stay for a single traveler.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The single bed room was very small, so someone who needs a lot of space would not enjoy it. The bathroom was a bit cramped as well, but for my needs, everything was fine.

    The breakfast was well equipped and expansive. There was a working elevator and air conditioning, so the stay was comfortable. The tv seemed to have many channels. The beach was basically a 3 minute walk.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    7.1
    Truly lovely view and very pleasant room, but tiny bathroom, poor shower and noisy road
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Road traffic and people on street very noisy so hard to sleep with windows open. Road outside also very busy and with no pavement, not a pleasant walk to beach. Bathroom is tiny and shower poor, in urgent need of updating. Shops nearby have limited choice of food and snacks. Hard to find a decent restaurant nearby.

    The view from the balcony, very friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.9
    Perfect place to stay by the sea and just outside Taormina
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bedroom was clean and air conditioned and the bed large and comfortable but the decor is very dated and the bathroom in much need of some titivation and attention to the shower/bath screen, plugs etc. The breakfast was adequate but even the freshly squeezed orange juice (squeezed by us) was downgraded by having plastic glasses. Shame! We didn't enjoy walking along the road in front of the hotel - it was 10 minutes or so walk to the Funivia lift up to Taormina and a little way to the steps down to the beach - due to the crazy driving, particularly of scooters and no pavement. But the locals seemed quite relaxed walking along so I guess they were used to it.

    We loved the view over Isola Bella itself from our balcony. Francesco at reception was charming and helpful. The swimming pool was a lovely place to cool down after a hot morning sightseeing in Taormina. The reception and dining areas are quite smart and there is a little bar available for refreshments and mini bar in the room. Francesco helped us book a guided tour up Mount Etna which was well worth it. A brilliant place to stay by the see from which to enjoy Taormina without having the expense of staying the busy town. Found a great restaurant, Il Gabbiano, just down the road. Good food, lovely service and beautiful over the sea and the Island.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    4.2
    The hotel with a perfect view, it's only good feature.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel. The pool was grubby, after you have to climb 3 flights to get to it. Breakfast was ok at best. The room had no aircon, they thought a bidet wedged against the shower was a good idea. The fire alarm cable had been installed. But no fire alarm.

    The view. The location is pretty much perfect. Even walking around the 5* resorts in the area they didn't come close to the positioning of this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    8.8
    Views to die for
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was hard and pillows lumpy but Iv come to find that is normal in Italy.

    I had low expectations for this hotel as I walked into my miniature single room. But then I opened the blinds to the most incredible view I could have asked for overlooking Isola Bella. I highly recommend asking for a third floor sea view room and you won't be dissapointed. The pool at the top of the property is also lovely.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Isola Bella traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: