Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Isola Di Mozia 3 stars

Contrada Ettore Infersa 19, 91025 Marsala, Italy

#13 of 18 hotels in Marsala

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 102 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 17

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.5
    Nice surroundings and a good hotel in an area with only a few ones.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room's furniture and our bath room is a bit old.

    Nice view from the terrace - try to be there at a sundown!!! Nice staff and a good breakfast with some continental influence. Don't go to the Mamma Caura restaurant at the salines but try the one next to the hotel first. You can get some discount for boat rides to Mozia e.g. if you book them at the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    9.6
    I will have happy memories for years to come of my stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I cannot find fault.

    The hotel doesn't have a restaurant on site but they can order a 3 course meal from a local restaurant that you eat in the hotel breakfast area with a bar.starter/main/fruit. I had the fish set menu and it was delicious. The hotel wine was really good too. It was a very relaxing evening after I'd driven from Catania. The lady on reception was really helpfu, there is loads of information and help about things to do in the area and if you want to visit Mozia then buy the ticket from reception for the lagoon cruise. They will either drop you off on the island or put you on the ferry if the cruise starts later (they did with me because I went early and the cruise didn't start till lunchtime and then the ferryman arranged for me to be picked up by the cruise boat)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.3
    Practical place for going out to Isola di Mozia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very close to the ferries going out to Isola di Mozia. Nice but small pool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    9.2
    Conveniently close to Birgi Airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Conveniently close to Birgi Airport. Very easy to find. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    9.6
    Excellent opportunity to explore the salt marshes and the isle of Mozia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location for exploring the Island of Mozia, within walking distance form the the boat. Friendly staff who offered to order takeaway supper.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    10
    Peace and quiet, magnificent view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Peace and quiet, magnificent view

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    10
    This hotel was amazing, the rooms are spacious and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Absolutely nothing !

    This hotel was amazing, the rooms are spacious and quiet. Our room was in front of the terrasse and the swimming pool. We were welcomed by Christina who was fantastic with us, showed us the room and explained all the facilities of the hotel. As we had to leave early in the morning, she offered to bring the breakfast in our room. The swimming pool was amazing and is opened until 00H. We watched a basketball match in the terrasse enjoying some drinks. Christina was really helpful for everything. We ended our stay in Sicily perfectly and were more than happy. Thank you again!

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    6.3
    The hotel is located near the windmills and the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    but it is also situated beside a very used road. so if you have a room on the side of the road you will hear a lot of cars passing. We asked to change for a room located on the side of the swimming pool: first they made us pay a supplement and second, the pool and the terrace are opened all night, so the room was also noisy because of the people enjoying the terrace with a little bit of beer to help them not to be quiet! breakfast was not very good and there was no some much choice

    The hotel is located near the windmills and the beach.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2015

    9.2
    Location close at the airport and in walking distance a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There was an awful smell of the rooms. We think because of the airco. But just for an hour.

    Location close at the airport and in walking distance a beautiful sunset behind the saltmills! Very (child)friendly and clean.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    9.6
    The really helpful staff, the location, the tranquillity
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The really helpful staff, the location, the tranquillity

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    4.2
    Very noisy location, 2 metres from highway with the windows...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very noisy location, 2 metres from highway with the windows to highway :) Poor room. Train goes near by as well.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    6.7
    Motivated and enthusiastic staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast buffet from supermarket

    Motivated and enthusiastic staff

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    8.3
    Great staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great staff! Very friendly and helpful. Great location to Trapani airport.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    8.8
    The staff is extremely friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The staff is extremely friendly and helpful

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    7.5
    The staff doesn't speak english.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff doesn't speak english. Oposite the hotel is railway line and is noisy.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2015

    7.5
    Good location, buffet breakfast, really excellent staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The room was a little small for 4 people with luggages

    Good location, buffet breakfast, really excellent staff, very close to the salt marshes

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    8.8
    Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Staff

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 17

Guests also reviewed these properties: