Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Residence Isola Verde Cisanello

Via Bargagna 44, 56124 Pisa, Italy

#51 of 83 Holiday rentals in Pisa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 407 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 32

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    10
    The host was very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The host was very helpful. The apartment was very comfortable with good air conditioning. It had everything we needed for our 5 night stay in Pisa. Unbeatable value. We were 20 minutes away from a fantastic beach and 10 minutes from the Leaning Tower and from the train station which we used for trips to Rome and Florence.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    8.8
    4 Day Family Vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The apartment has a full kitchen, but it was lacking some basics, like bowls! The decor is dated, but serviceable and in good condition. We had thought we would use the bus, but the last bus drops off at 8 pm, which didn't work if we wanted to stay out later.

    The apartment was a very good size, with plenty of rooms and beds for all 5 of us. We really appreciated having 2 bathrooms, especially with kids. There was a nice size balcony with a drying rack. The hotel is only an 8-minute drive from downtown Pisa, with easy access to the Leaning Tower and the train station. The manager was very friendly, even provided us with a detailed map of downtown Pisa for finding easy parking. There is a Penny Market next door, which was perfect for picking up food and snacks during our stay. The air conditioning was a big bonus, even though it was only in the living room and one of the bedrooms.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.6
    Very good position and amenities with air con, needs redecorating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole place needs updating and decorating, needs some money spending on new bathrooms and kitchens etc. But don't let that put you off it was a great base for visiting the local area.

    Super clean with immaculate towels and bedding, great air con and comfortable beds. Staff were so helpful and went above and beyond. Liked the position of this place with a bus stop outside and local shops that covered all you'd need including 2 cash machines and a supermarket. Free car park that was never full was a bonus.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.6
    - one of the cheapest options for August
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - you need a car to enjoy this residence

    - one of the cheapest options for August - very comfy mini-apartment - helpful people at the reception desk - good privacy

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.2
    Impressive place to stay, if moving by car
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - quite far away from the center. Anyway, perfect place if you move by car

    - large room, fully equipped kitchen, working AC, some spare ingredients in the kitchen (oil, olive oil, salt, etc)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Very good with very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pillows were a little hard

    The Hotel was convenient for the airport, clean and comfortable. The manager gave us a lift to the airport which was extremely kind.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    6.3
    We have to say basic but good to see Pisa Florence Luca on transport system
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very basic just 2 gas rings for cooking we eat out a lot small fridge not much hanging space for clothes we had to choose another this place at short notice because our first choice was overbook

    The hotel was easy for bus to city center the staff where very pleasanf

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.5
    The place was comfortable and had what we needed, a shower...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing close for food though we found a grocery store by bus. Sunday's and business closed

    The place was comfortable and had what we needed, a shower and a place to sleep though not overly comfortable. Bus to sights was out front and desk clerk very helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    5.4
    Stinky place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    When we arrived at the apartment we immediately noticed that the shower stinked, I had to clean it before we can use it. In addition to that, in the kitchen there were ants everywhere, so disgusting.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    The Hotel Receptionist was excellent - so helpful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Hotel Receptionist was excellent - so helpful and informative on arrival and told us all about La Lumineria and where to park for free and even showed us the event on you tube so we could see what it was all about. Exellent stay 10 mins drive from airport.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    3.3
    The Internet does not work, never had network;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 16 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Internet does not work, never had network; The apartment can not afford to have kitchen, has no hood, has no microwave, no oven, the utensils are very low. 17 day stay, changed towels the toilet twice and the cleaning was done only once. The toilet is tiny. NOT RECOMMENDED.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    Great WiFi, big apartment, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great WiFi, big apartment, friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.9
    Close To the center & big parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close To the center & big parking

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    10
    Enjoyed everything except it seemed the air conditioning ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The poor air conditioning

    Enjoyed everything except it seemed the air conditioning wasn't working properly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    very serviceminded staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very serviceminded staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    8.3
    Nice apartment with bathroom and kitchen.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little away from the center.

    Nice apartment with bathroom and kitchen. Staff was very helpful. Free car parking area was available.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    8.3
    Thoroughly enjoyed our stay...wish we could have stayed longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a little small for 3 people but very clean and good value. Would have loved a kettle

    Quiet and easy to travel by bus. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.2
    Great Value For The Money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small Shower

    Good WiFi and AC

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.1
    Great value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It was good value for money. Coffee machine in the hall was good. Air conditioning was essential.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    3.8
    poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    whole building, surroundings and accomodation very poor, out of date.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    7.1
    Check your location is in km or miles.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check your location is in km or miles.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2016

    7.1
    Location, ease of accessibility, parking, helpful desk staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noisy other residents at side rooms and above rooms and next to noisy stairwell. Only had burner rings for cooking needed a microwave or small oven as it is self catering.

    Location, ease of accessibility, parking, helpful desk staff, ease of getting to the airport.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    4.6
    The flat is well equipped but the building is a disaster!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The flat is well equipped but the building is a disaster! We can hear all the noises from other flats around (even normal conversation between 2 persons in the flat on top of us) And we hear the cats on the street also. We could hardly sleep.

    The flat is well equipped but the building is a disaster! We can hear all the noises from other flats around (even normal conversation between 2 persons in the flat on top of us) And we hear the cats on the street also. We could hardly sleep.

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2015

    7.1
    I stayed for 5 days and it has good connectivity with...
    • Solo traveller

    I stayed for 5 days and it has good connectivity with essential shops and coffee house nearby. Don't expect room service or any hotel facilities..... They provide you with gas fridge TV and cute basic utensils with a bed room and living room (lovely) and a small balcony but toilet is small. Perfect for long stay and/or travelers in group or family. One of the two owner is relativity very helpful (older one) then other. Punch line by salman Khan suits for this place 'do whatever you want to do man' just clean it at check out' as requested by owner.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    9.2
    The accommodation was very clean and spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Could do with a kettle and a microwave.

    The accommodation was very clean and spacious. Great location for public transport. Near airport and good road links. Beds very comfy and good air conditioning. Would stay there again.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    8.8
    Large apartment - two bathrooms, good air conditioning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Balcony only really useful for frying towels etc (not large enough to sit out on). Tiny espresso mugs only and no electric kettle (boiling water in stove was no problem). It would have been useful if the fridge had a small freezer compartment.

    Large apartment - two bathrooms, good air conditioning. Easy car parking and near to airport. Cafe, post office and shops alongside - large supermarket 5 mins walk away. Very helpful and friendly owner who advised us re visiting the sites, Florence and beaches and where to find free parking.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    7.1
    Customer service provided by reception staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Amount and variety of serving plates and bowls could be improved.

    Customer service provided by reception staff.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    5.8
    helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    7.5
    reception close after 8pm Can get wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    reception close after 8pm Can get wifi

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    10
    Got 1 internet password per person - per one electronic.
    • Family with older children

    Got 1 internet password per person - per one electronic. Did not know that till I connected in the phone but could not get in true the computer

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    7.1
    BIG ROOMS
    • Group

    BIG ROOMS

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    2.9
    Near Pisa
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bed is no good

    Near Pisa

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 32

Guests also reviewed these properties: