Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Italia 3 stars

Via Sardegna 31, 09124 Cagliari, Italy

#13 of 27 hotels in Cagliari

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1257 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The wifi was only accessible in the lobby. The construction noise outside our room woke us up several times. The air conditioning in the room was not available. Some of the staff at the front desk could have come across in a more friendly manner.

    The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. It had a good breakfast. The woman in charge of excursions tried very hard to accomodate us. In the end she was not able to but it was not a lack of trying on her part. Her efforts were very much appreciated.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is very close to bus & train station & runs off a main shopping & restaurant street. Breakfast was continental but a good variety of cereal, youghurts, bread rolls & croissants, meat & cheese selection. We would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    I stayed for 9 nights so had the same breakfast every morning. I noticed people seemed to be there for shorter stays so this will not be an issue for everyone.

    Standard of cleanliness was excellent. Everyone was friendly and welcoming and the location could not be better. I will definitely return to Hotel Italia.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Often, at least around 8-8.30 a.m., it was difficult (or even impossible) to find a free place in the breakfast room and to get coffee.

    Excellent location, big room and bathroom, very kind and helpful staff at reception. Moreover, in the hotel, it is possible to book different excursions in Cagliari and to nearby locations.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    if i have to choose smth, a lady that served breakfast was a little bit too loud, other guests noticed it too

    Great location, right in the center, the station is near, excellent room, big and clean, very kind, friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    View from the room was very limited (looked on an inner space, just walls).

    Very good location in the lower center of Cagliari. Close to restaurants, shops and a good place for a start of a visit to the old and new center.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Wi-Fi is a bit slow. The breakfast is fine, but the coffee is yak.

    Nice and authentic hotel. The price matches the expectations. Clean and spacious room. TThe location is pretty good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy building work being undertaken during our stay. The bed was very uncomfortable.

    Excellent location, within easy reach of the airport. Fantastic breakfast. Friendly staff and exceptionally clean rooms.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    So, we were going with car, apparently the hotel is located in a small alley where cars and other motor vehicles are not allowed to pass through. We were bringing some heave bags / luggage since we were travelling as a family. It was inconvenience carrying those things from the place where we parked the car. We've tried to find a parking space along the side of the main roads but we couldn't find it, so at the end of the day, we parked in the train station area which is a 10 minutes walk from the hotel. After checking in, we were told that the room is on the 2nd floor, so we took a small elevator that can only be entered by 2 people and 2-3 luggages. At the floor, we found out that we need to climb some small stairs, and then going down again for several steps. It is an unusual unique structure, but really impractical.

    The hotel is located in the city centre, I mean like in between the shopping streets and the station. It is indeed a very strategic place. A famous Italian department store, La Rinascente, is actually behind the hotel. Then, many restaurants (italian and asian) are located near. It is well decorated with modern ornaments, enough lighting, beds are all good, and the toilet was also clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Tea and coffee in the room would have been nice. The wifi didn't like my phone so I was unable to connect to the internet which prevented some communication over the Christmas period sadly!

    Excellent breakfast and great location, very good house wine!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was tricky for unloading and loading baggage. Reception staff not particularly friendly.

    Location was great for the old town. Good atmosphere in the area with plenty of choices for bars and eateries.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Staff were very knowledgeable and very helpful at all times. Made us feel welcome - even remembering our room number. We had a very early departure - long before breakfast began, but were offered a coffee by the night staff - very kind.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was good value for money except for the aircon cooling not working in our room in the middle of summer - fan was working but no cooling. Good thing our room is not directly exposed to sunlight so we were just comfortable enough. I reported this but I guess they couldn't fix it on the same day.

    Excellent location. Near the station and in the centre, close to all the restaurants and sites. Good breakfast, better than others in Italy in the same level. I would stay here again. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were superb. I was ill when I arrived and they did everything to assist with getting a doctor, medication etc. They were very helpful and every staff member was friendly and eager to assist.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was great - a 5 minute walk from the port, train station, and the bus station. Also bang in the heart of old-town Cagliari. The room was pretty comfortable and the sleep quality was good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location right next to the ferry terminals and 15 minutes (taxi) to the airport. Around the hotel are numerous reasonably priced restaurants to suit all tastes.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfasts were good, but I missed fresh fruis and vegetables.

    Hotel is located in very good spot, but there is not a parking (it is bad news for arriving people). Good news is, that this hotel has some parking places not far on city parking. The staff is nice and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    WiFi signal strenght is weak. In our room wifi connection was failling a lot, but close to the reception desk was fine. Breakfasts are the same every day and rather limited choice of food.

    great location (near the city center, restaurants, public transport, 20 min by bus to the Poetto beach) clean helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could have been more elaborate for a hotel this size

    The hotel is very close (5 min walk) from the ferry terminal, the train and bus stations. The room was quite comfortable and spacious

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed in the old area of the building that needs updating.

    the staff is very friendly and helpful. They went the extra mile to help me and some friends that were staying in an holiday flat.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Firstly, the three person room could have been a bit bigger. Secondly, It´s not preferable staring into a wall when looking out of the window. Lastly, a certain someone in the reception has to seem a bit more concerned about the guests themselves, instead of what´s going on at the computer.

    Superb location. Most of Cagliari´s attractions, shopping streets and restaurants are within walking distance. The breakfast is typical Italian, but it also includes some continental dishes. It`s tasty and gives you a good start of the day. The rooms are a bit small, though comfortable and clean. Soft beds and a nice bathroom. They´re not overeager when it comes to assuring that you´re having a nice stay, but help is given when you ask for it. All in all, we had a good stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was not very welcoming, and did not explain anything. Just gave us the key and that's it.

    Convenient location and close to a lot of restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Well, I must say I was glad I had visited some other place in Sardinia already because the staff at the reception of the hotel is no good representation for the Sardinians. They did not smile, they were not welcoming, they even ignored us and also other customers. Whenever we left and came back to the hotel, they would not even talk to us when we handed out or asking for our keys. I have been to many hotels but I have never experienced anything like that. That was weird!

    The breakfast was great!!! Also the staff taking care of it was nice and brought cappucino the tables. There is a wide selection of everything. I think everyone will find something nice to eat. The cleaning lady was super sweet. She was greeting us every morning and smiling. She was a gem! I almost asked her to show the guys at the reception how to deal with customers since she did a real good job!!! (See negative comments in below column) The hotel, our room and the bathroom was VERY clean. I would say, it is the first hotel I have been to where I did not find any hair in the bathroom. YAY! As I said the cleaning lady was great!!! The location is super! There are bus stops nearby, nice restaurants and the harbor. I would strongly recommend not to eat at the restaurant right in front of the hotel since they charge extra taxes (for tourists/foreigners). We paid around 11 EUR just for service, taxes for the table and, oh yeah, taxes for forks and knives. To sum up, it is a nice and clean hotel. The location is very good. If you do not care that the staff at the reception should be nice and helpful, it is a good place to stay at.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not all the reception staff were welcoming and 1 was positively rude, it let the hotel down

    The accommodation is basic but comfortable but the location is excellent. Very near the station for travel and very close to some excellent restaurants

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast included was hardy and they cater to tourists, so there is something for everyone. Just don't drink their "american coffee." Get espresso freshly made for you and delivered to your table by the friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of parking

    Poor selection for breakfast. No parking for cars so had to park at railway station for Euros 10 per day.. No pool. Staff were excellent. Very polite and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Every thing is good,

    The hotel is very clean and comfortable with a good choice at breakfast, It is in an excellent location - just off the Via Roma. Very convenient for shops and restaurants and the harbour/port.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing really enjoyed our stay what more can one say.

    the location was excellent even though it was on a busy pedestrian avenue it was quiet at night,breakfast was good, nice selection of items and replenished when required, and at night it was to sit in the bar and have a coffee or drink after dining in one of the many restaurants a stones throw away, the waiter in the bar was very attentive yes it was an enjoyable stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location In the heart of Cagliari: department store La Rinascente, restaurants, bus and train stations, port - all near as you just step out of the hotel. Very nice, clean and modernly styled place. Don't try car parking in the neighborhood: no spots available in the center.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC was a bit temperamental. Wouldn't want to be there at height of summer.

    They had soya milk - brilliant. As someone who is lactose intolerant great to find.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con intermittent- they changed our room still didn't work the second night Some staff not so friendly . Poor fruit juices for breakfast ! If you have any walking disability not all rooms are level accesscheck first.

    Location perfect for the port side of town and public transport local food really very good . Some of the staff very friendly. Good coffee for breakfast .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Slightly more choice of meats, cheese etc plus scrambled or boiled eggs at breakfast. Coffee or tea in pot please? Not single cups.

    Location excellent. Comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had an early leave and staff forgot about our lunch box!

    Location is perfect, in the middle of the old city, near the train station. Room is clean with extra clean towels. Perfect stay for one night!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The location was superb, close to the train and bus stations, restaurants, shops, the harbour and the city. Our room was at the back of the hotel and the room was spacious and very quiet. All of the staff were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor evening desk clerk was overwhelmed when we checked it...full hotel and he was alone. Many "regular" clients. But he treated us ok and got us checked in.

    This is a nice hotel. More business oriented than tourist. Very convenient to train and bus stations which is why we stayed there. Good restaurants nearby.very clean, good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was adequate but not very inspiring. There was no toast. There are no meals served other than breakfast but there is a plethora of restaurants on the doorstep.

    The location was great for public transport. There is a train from Elmas Airport which takes 5 minutes and costs only €1.20. Cagliari train station is a 5 minute walk from the hotel. Arriving by car might be difficult as the hotel is situated in a narrow, mostly pedestrian street. The bus station is just across the road and the hotel will give you free bus tickets to go to Poetto Beach. The whole of the old town is within walking distance but it is quite steep. The room was comfortable and clean with large double bed and ensuite shower room. The air con was good and necessary as it was noisy if you opened the windows. The room had a safe and a fridge. Some staff were more accommodating than others.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I could not pay the hotel bill with my bank card and had to get cash money. That means the payment system needs an upgrade.

    People at reception recognised me soon and remembered room number Very soon.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi could have been stronger. Difficult to know if air con was working properly but temperature was ok. Annoying coffee cup handles!

    Staff are friendly and helpful. Great location for seeing the sights. Reduced parking close by with hotel card.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee could be of better quality

    Clean, quiet hotel in centre of Cagliari. Friendly and helpful staff. Great breakfast, with great variety, although coffee good be better (we are in Italy!). Overall happy with our stay.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were polite but not very welcoming. A bit indifferent perhaps. I was feeling unwell and asked my husband to see if I could have a pot of tea brought to my room and this was refused. Tea/coffee making facilities in rooms would be a good thing for me especially as I wake up early and like to make a cup then which was before breakfast started.

    The location was excellent for shops and restaurants. Nice side street with a couple of outside restaurants to give it a little buzz but not too noisy. Very comfy bed with air con in bedrooms. Very clean. Mini fridge nice touch for cooling the bottled water. Shower nice and hot. Sufficient towels and washing gels/soaps

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was a little small and the reception staff were not as friendly as I expected

    The reception was beautiful and very modern. The room was nice and wide,with air-conditioning!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The whole hotel team were friendly, polite and helpful. The breakfast selection was delicious with freshly made coffee! I've seen many negative comments about the décor, but honestly, the rooms are very clean, bed was very comfortable and the price was very good for a 3* hotel. We're happy to have enjoyed a week there!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    N/A

    I could not describe differently the hotel than last year as I was 2nd time in it. I even got more positive memory of getting a double bed instead of a single, which was a nice surprise. Meeting the staff from last year was also nice. I got the same high quality service like last year.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff on the reception was really rude, He didn't provide aby information for us only pointed our room is on second floor. The breakfast was ok nothing I would be amazed by. The "design" of the rooms is bad and old but clean. The A/C works only during the night and without sitting the temperature so it was really really cold.

    The location is amazing...

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    It's very hard to find parking spot when you arrive at the hotel (after check-in you can get a nice parking place near it). It would be quite nice, if there was a defined parking place for hotel, that could be used only for 20 minutes.

    Location is in the city center and at the same time quite quiet. There are very good connections to any part of town.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very unfriendly receptionist, never greeted us when going in out the hotel, mostly busy head down into their phone and far from giving a warm welcome. same thing at breakfast ,staff found un-necessary to greet Buongiorno etc . this all is enough to make us not coming back to this hotel

    60's and 70's furniture

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Design could be modern, specially bathroom!

    Location - lots of restaurantes and bars, close to lhe station (airport 7min away by train), close to lhe bus stop to poetto beach...

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is NO parking anywhere near the hotel. The street outside is closed to traffic from 7am to 11pm. and filled with restaurant tables. Carting two heavy cases through what is in effect a restaurant is not easy. We were told to park in a public car-park more than half a mile away. The room we were shown to was small, airless, gloomy and dingy. Thank goodness the Wi-Fi worked and we used booking.com to find accommodation elsewhere. We were however charged the full price for two nights. A miserable experience

    Nothing. We checked out within the hour.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The receptionist was a bit grumpy when I checked in at around 10 p.m.

    They were able to cater for my glutenfree diet with crackers and rice cakes. This is very important as I have coeliac disease. The cameriere recommended a good restaurant for dinner, which unfortunately was already booked out.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff not knowledgeable re tourist enquirers. Not as friendly as elsewhere in Italy

    Bar male staff member helpful and friendly. Location good for access to sights and facilities

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast room personal speak too loud and too much between each other in italian, they neglect if the guests can be disturbed. No egg served in breakfast, more italian style.

    Extreme good location Enough big room and bathroom Good advice from reception personal about the restaurants around.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old furniture. Matress not very good. Kitchenware were very basic. We bought plastic cups (only four glasses). You need a car to get to Chioggia and supermarkets, or you can rent bicycles.

    Nice beach.Nice to have your own sunbeds and parasol at the beach.No problem to get extra sunbeds. Nice clean pool and play area with football field and tennis. Parking free and your own parking space outside the building. Easy check in and out. Very good service and nice personnel. We ran out of gas in the middle of cooking dinner and three minutes later a guy came running with new gas.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room felt like a bunker. The tiny window was not intended to be looked through or opened. Otherwise, the room was okay.

    Very central location. Breakfast was okay - for Italian standards at least.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No parking space. We parked for free in a square near the hotel. The hotel staff advised us of the free parking spot. The other option was parking for a fee farther away from the hotel.

    The hotel was really nice. Close to the attractions and eating places. Good wifi reception. Great facilities.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    After you take lift still you have to use stairs to reach your room. Breakfast is awfull and aircondion not work well and noisy to sleep

    Good location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    room looked like student dorm, e.g. furniture (I had basic room, expensive rooms might look different) if you want to get normal sleep dont take room facing street...there were empting bottle dust bins at 7 am every day you could hear your neighbours :) wall are really thick (again I had basic room)

    most of the staff was helpful, however when I was getting an invoice I got into trouble (wrong contry of origin, etc) location was nice cleanning of room every day

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can be silent in the mornings. Doors are closing very loudly. Other clients dont have attention to this.

    Nice staff. Very easy entrance with your friends. Comfortable rooms Location is perfect for shopping and dining! Highly recommended.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything arranged to host us despite night arrival. Prompt info and advises about Cagliari town at the reception. Nice breakfast, although a bit crowed room. Comfortable beds and normal size bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Could of had more choice/variety at breakfast. Also a sun bed, table and chair outside my room would have been fabulous. The last few days of my stay reception turned off my A/C in the mornings, maybe they should check first that we do not require it before turning it off.

    The location is excellent. The reception staff very helpful. Staff in breakfast room very good on service, and the house keeping lady kept my room immaculate.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good location giving you the right experience of being in the central part of historical city.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff ,clean and comfy.Good choice of breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was excellent, the breakfast was very good, it was very good value.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, poor light. No car park

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed is too small. Room is too small. Poor communication

    Cleaness and easy access

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathroom

    Portable and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    courtesy of the staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No view from the windows

    The location is absolutly spot on, breakfast was good and the croissants exellent, service very good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Love the breakfast !

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great location, clean big rooms with comfy beds, very polite staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    small room and tiny shower

    nice location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    breakfast was not good, some staff are unfriendly, ac was often not working, rooms with not much comfort

    located in the old part of the city

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Like everything in this hotel

    Good breakfast but we had to leave hotel earlier than the breakfast time, so missed out !

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great service on check and departure. Very comfortable rooms

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A huge Cockroach

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Italia traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: