Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Italia 3 stars

Corso Stati Uniti 9/Bis, Crocetta, 10128 Turin, Italy

#112 of 117 hotels in Turin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 314 hotel reviews

6.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.8

  • Comfort

    6

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    6.3

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    6.3

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 23

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    10
    Very kind personal, the location great, near to the centre...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In the restaurant where the breakfast was served was a bit cold...you could put there a small heater at all.

    Very kind personal, the location great, near to the centre and to metro/Railway station. The view from our balcony was superb, a real italian atmospfere. The rooms nice, comfrotable bed, everyday cleaning service.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    8.3
    The best position in Turin
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is in the best position in Turin, close the station and the city center. The staff has been very kind and helped me to find a solution when I spotted a problem about my booking

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.2
    Amazing staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe more pillows :)

    Amazing staff!!' Happy to help with any requirements such as ice for drinks, taxis, coffees etc. Always had a smile! Will be back next year x

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    5.8
    Eh.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was clean but old which made it feel dirty. The room was also VERY dark and didn't let any sunlight in.

    Location. It was very close to train station.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    3.8
    Staff hardly speaks English.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff hardly speaks English. Very old! Bad service at breakfast at 9:20 A.M. She started washing banging here and there. I expect to have peaceful morning to start with.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.3
    Good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really close to the railway station, good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.2
    The staff was very nice and friendly and clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very nice and friendly and clean room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    The staff really make you feel comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly. I felt I’m with family. They helped a lot. The location is great. A bit over priced.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    5.0
    Camere fredde all'arrivo
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Camere fredde all'arrivo

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.5
    Excelent location, but the price for one person wasn't so worthy, however the crew was great! Thanks
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found clothes from the previous customer under the bed

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    6.7
    Great staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi wasn't working​ in the room Water pressure from shower and sink too weak

    Great staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    8.3
    Breakfast was excellent - great variety
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room a little in need of modernisation

    Breakfast was excellent - great variety

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    7.5
    A functioning Internet connection only in the corridor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A functioning Internet connection only in the corridor.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    4.2
    Nice position
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Too expensive for the poverty it offers, I suggest to go just in case of extreme need and never with a person you care about.

    Nice position

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    5.0
    Expected more
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't take breakfast

    WiFi

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    3.8
    Location is close to the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The room seemed dirty. There is some smell probably from the curtain. We reached the hotel at 2 pm but was told the room was not ready! We have to leave the luggage with the counter and had no opportunity to have a shower. Is really ridiculous as we have paid for the room. Conversely if we stayed beyond 12 pm, we will be charged.

    Location is close to the train station.

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2015

    5.0
    Loved the 2 balconies off the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Room wasn't ready. 2nd bed was hard as a rock. Wifi was in and out the whole time. Outdated bathroom.

    Loved the 2 balconies off the room. We got a bigger room because the original room wasn't cleaned yet. Had a mini fridge with complimentary water. Bathroom was spacious.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    9.2
    the situation,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the bed is a little too hard

    the situation, the staff, the breakfast

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    5.8
    Breakfast set is good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room is clean enough. But definitly need renovation.

    Breakfast set is good. For asian like me, they have egg (at least).

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2015

    10
    Friendly Staff
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    I liked everything

    Friendly Staff

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    7.1
    Friendly staff and location of property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    WIFI failed to operate in the room. However we used the one at reception.

    Friendly staff and location of property.

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    4.2
    The water in the bathroom was not hot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The water in the bathroom was not hot..

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    9.2
    Staff is friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Staff is friendly... the place looks old but it is clean and comfortable.

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 23

Guests also reviewed these properties: