Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Italia 3 stars

Via Goffredo Mameli 58/66, Borgo Trento, 37126 Verona, Italy

#41 of 66 hotels in Verona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 516 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 52

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked 3bedroom room, but I rhink it was 2 bedroom with aditional bed for kid.

    Breakfast was very good and parking place was good. Location is also good-close enough to city center for a good walk :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    shower was way too small. you couldnt move in the shower at all.

    very nice reception and bar area and the breakfast was great. staff were very helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A small, clean hotel in a quiet part of town. It was convenient for my needs as it is located a few meters from the University Hospital Medical Center, where my conference was located. It is a short walk from the downtown and buses are easily accessible.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi signal is really weak - just good enough to check your email and pull up a map, but not good enough to stream content or send large attachments.

    The family room had lots of space for a family of 4. The staff were super helpful with directions and recommendations. The location was close to the sites without being close to the noise of the crowds at night.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I feel because it is a hotel,(even airbnb offers the basics) and I have stayed in hotels with kitchenette before, but hotels always have some soap, at the very least. Also the toilet paper was just enough for our stay. So, no soap -NADA- and little paper was a big minus for me. The room was nice and the bathroom is modern.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    great value for money, good location to the tourist sites. Very helpful staff with lovely breakfast in the morning. Even prosecco at breakfast if you should acquire it! We ate in the restaurant one night and it was really delicious, local and freshly cooked food! The cheese and pear pasta was so delicious the best pasta we had all holiday! We would def recommend this hotel to any friends or family.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    parking costs 13 E, restaurant closed on Sunday, basic breakfast, small room, basic room facilities

    very good location in walking distance to the old city, on site parking, lobby nicely decorated

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My experience is only for the single room which is the one unfortunately I stayed in. The whole bedroom is very unconfortable. Single bed, very cheap mattress and cheap cover. The room is realy small, I mean extremely small. The shower you can't fit in properly because is really small, and I am not a big person. The tv is in a high part of the wall and.... is very small. End of September now and the room is boiling, 11pm, really hot and the aircon is not working. So they tried to fix it but at the end the solution was to open the windows, and the road in front is busy, wich is very noisy all night long specially with the window open. The internet, here in the second floor barely works, when does is very slow, but then... signal lost again. Staying again? Big NO! I don't understand how this is a 3 stars hotel. That was my worst experience in a hotel.

    not much really

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room With Small Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booked a double room and found (after) that the bed was only 120 cm wide. Not specified in the booking, and not what we expected.

    Good location for walking into Verona. Calm room on the back. Good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very big and had e lovely terrase. The city was secured for visiting with the baby. The hotel was very clean and the decoration of the hotel was beautiful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel restaurant was very nice choice for vegetarians as well. Kind and helpful staff. The receptionist gave us easy details of the city and the place to buy nice wine. Nice stay...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Smal room, hard bed. The bar was right outside our window and noisy. The hotel gave generally a tired expression. Don't know about the breatfast, didn't really bother

    Nice staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Excellent room conditions and facilities after renovation! Excellent service and staff! If I visit Verona in the future, I will definitely stay here.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the landlords are very nice couple, though they don't speak English and it's very difficult to communicate.

    Very spacy, nice and clean apartment

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    booking.com gave me some misleading information/presentation. When traveling for leisure, I never book hotels without breakfast included. Now I have booked this hotel with no meal plan, although I was convinced of the opposite.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast is ok, but I expected the beter quality. Parking is relatively expensive

    Staff is friendly and professinal. Nice garage for parking. Lokation is good, 10 min from city centre. Close to the hotel is a supermarket.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was nothing like we expected and the staff changed The room, which was really nice of them. I still think that the lobby and the garden/terrace look way better than the rooms themselves.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room we booked had two single beds paired together. Was not so comfortable. Price for our stay was higher because of the opera performed on the same night. Watch the opera calendar if you are not interested to pay extra for what you don't plan to attend.

    Good location very close to the historical center of Verona, literally walking distance. Good facilities, clean rooms. Very good breakfast. Private garage parking at reasonable price. Good working airconditioner.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much for what is offered. Pet fee, and parking additional on top of room. Room noisy since placed on a street view. Very cold and haughty staff.

    Verona!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better organisation at peak breakfast times.

    Room very comfortable. Staff very helpful, especially with items left behind after checking out and also best way to see Verona.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We asked for room service but was informed it was not available. Still I noticed other rooms were having room service.

    Location within walking distance to old city center.

    Stayed in May 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist at the front desk was unpleasant and not flexible to accommodate our requests.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location

    Location, Clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff, clean and comfortable hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Really helpful staff great location really relaxed environment lovely bar and restaurant and nice roof terrace

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room With Small Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    small bed

    very good staff !!! they helped me a lot to explore the city!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from other rooms.

    Staff, breakfast, location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    neighbors a bit noisy in the morning

    room and staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was good. Personal excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed. That's not a bed it feels like a sponge, it's way too soft, that is bad for the back!

    The bathroom

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    They didn't emphasized that parking is not included in price.

    Clean rooms.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was filling but could have had more variety.

    Location was only 15mins walk from City Centre. Staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect point for visiting to Verona but it is not in the down town. The staff is very frendly and the room is also perfect.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really

    Located on walking distance to the city centre. Very friendly staff who explained us all we wanted to know.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Niente

    Staff fantastic, position great I have nothing negative to say as I was very happy with my stay at Hotel Italia,

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Comfort of room

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude employes especially with foreign tourists.

    Close to the beach. Very clean. Confortable bed.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was too small

    It was small but well situated

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    view from room overlooking flats,

    secure parking for moto

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    City tax should be around 2€.. no 5€ per person and per day.. I felt stolen! Toilet smelly.. some internal problem is happen in the pipe.. smely come from drain

    Printer available for custumers. Nice hot chocolate in breakfast. Nice staff! Revolving door.. cool!

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    While the toilet area in our room was spacious,the shower cubicle was rather tight not a problem for us but could be for some people.

    This was our second stay in this hotel having spent a week there some years previously,little had changed it remains a good reasonably priced hotel the staff are probably the most friendly and helpful you are likely to meet anywhere. The location on a quite street is a pleasant 12 minute walk to Ponte Pietra giving access to the historic centre or a 5 minute walk to the bus stop in front of Ospedale Maggiore, with regular buses to various parts of the city and to the bus/train station. while the corridors and room furniture may appear a little dated everything is very clean. Breakfast was excellent. We would be quite happy to return.

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Although a pleasant walk to the centre, it is a decent 25 min walk to the main points of interest. There is a bus outside, but not very frequent.

    Helpfull staff, nice breakfast, spacious triple room. Parking available.

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Tea and coffee making facilities would have been nice to have in our room especially as the bar was closed when we returned after our meal. Unfortunately our air conditioning wasn't very efficient in our room but it worked well in our children's room.

    Staff were friendly and helpful. The receptionist recommended several restaurants and we had an excellent meal at the one we chose. The onsite car park was a bonus too.

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2015

    • Couple

    Good breakfast, not too far to walk into the centre across the river. 10 min walk to the hospital where husband was unfortunately a patient. Staff very helpful and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    My room was way to small and that's maybe the only one bad point in my trip, but at the same time i ordered a room for one, so the space was just ok (i guess rooms for two people are bigger).

    Most of all i liked the location and position: close to the city centre and all the historical sites, restarurants, shops, Juliette's house:) and at the same time in the very quiet and cozy place. Birds are singing in the morning and romantic seren in the evening - so my sleep was way too good :) I have booked my room in advance and have also asked the staff to prepare a very quiet room for me. so the give me 4th floor mansard and that was what i wanted (on the subject of silence) but the room was way to small and that's maybe the only one bad point in my trip, but at the same time i ordered a room for one, so the space was just ok (i guess rooms for two people are bigger).

  • Reviewed: 29 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    You hear everything the neigbour do.

    Friendly staff and clean place with good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Thesound of dripping water all night long

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Comfortable and helpful staff. well located

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It was a bit over the expected price given the facilities

    It was functional and efficent

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    everything: quiet,

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - location - room was excellent - staff is very helpful - good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Helpful staff, parking available for small fee, free wi-fi

There are also 30 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 52

Guests also reviewed these properties: