Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Italiana Hotels Florence 4 stars

Viale Europa 205, 50126 Florence, Italy

#300 of 384 hotels in Florence

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2831 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Infested with mosquitos. Smashed pane of glass separating shower from bedroom. Curtains broken and hanging off the rail. Other guests smoking drugs in their bathroom, the fumes filled our bathroom and room. Not sure how my review score is calculated as 2.5 as I gave the worst possible rating for every question. Score should be zero!

    The receptionist gave us detailed instructions on how to get the bus to Florence

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They should put window sieves because there were lots of mosquitos and clean floor better

    Great breakfast, a bit far from the center but the bus stop was just outside the entrance of the hotel and took about 15 minutes to get near Ponte Vecchio. Clean swimming pool, very friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms were very small and while the idea of a round size bed was fun, it was not practical for my 6ft5 husband. The weather was terrible when we were there and unfortunately they had turned off the heating so we froze the first night. They kindly however brought more blankets and a heater to help. The restaurant while beautiful, wasn't that great. I found it to be very expensive for what you got. There were better options within walking distance of the hotel.

    The restaurant structure and set up was really beautiful. It's very bright with lovely views onto the pool. The staff were very friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    This is not a four star hotel.The hotel was badly in need of refurbishment, the outside was shabby and a lot of repair jobs internally didn't look great-we had a view of a parking area with building materials strewn about the place.Two of the reasons we booked this hotel were the gym and the pool. We arrived on May 20th and were told the pool doesn't open until June even though the weather was scorching,the gym was "out of order" for the entire week of our stay. We also thought it was a cheaper option than staying in central Florence but by the time you factored in cost of taxis and buses in out of the city for the week and the city tax we would have been better off staying centrally. There was also a few charges added incorrectly to our room after we had paid the bill saying we had ordered drinks when we hadn't. We didn't eat dinner here but we had lunch the day we arrived which was sparse and over priced. The bar was poorly stocked and as expensive as drinking in the main palazzo-I wouldn't stay here again

    The bed was really comfortable the room was spacious and the shower was good , the breakfast was the usual continental-a good spread. The staff at the front desk were very friendly helpful but the bar staff seemed totally inexperienced, two nights we decided to have some pre dinner drinks and were left standing there for over 20 minutes when it wasn't even particularly busy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Looked like there had been major water damage. Didn’t like the smell of the room. The rest of the hotel smelled great!

    Staff was helpful and great location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great value. Italiana gives you free parking and free breakfast about 4 km/ 3 miles from the center of town. Breakfast is really good with hot croissants. You should learn to use the #23 bus as parking in the center is impossible. A taxi will cost about EUR 15 if you have a group. Would stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would recommend everyone who wants to catch up and stay away from the city noise booking in this hotel, the staff is always smiling and the place is wonderful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool looked good...but was closed. And it was very warm. Speaking of warm. The air conditioner didn’t work either.

    Modern hotel. Nice looking restaurant, pool area and great breakfast. Bus stop to downtown was right outside. Made it very easy. Staff was helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from city centre, staff is not helpful, no air-conditioning if you wanna boil in the room then book this hotel

    Worst hotel I have ever booked through booking.com.If you gonna stay in this hotel think twice. Unhelpful reception staff, no air-conditioning and rooms were boiling. The hotel is very noisy right next to busy street, swimming pool is not open till june I would not swom anyway because it looked so dirty. Tge rooms and hotel is not very clean!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is quite away from Florence touristic attractions. It is in the suburb, not in the city. Wi-fi is not working in rooms AT ALL. You can find Asian tourists wearing pyjamas in the lobby full evening, catching up the signal. Terrible!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms and small beds. Unable to use pool as only open from June much to disappointment of kids! Outside of Vogel looks very dated. Air con didn't work. Very noisy outside especially having to leave windows open due to lack of air con.

    Rooms were clean and hotel restaurant and breakfast were good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were very unconfortable. The room was torn and needs repair. It was noisy both from outside and inside. We couldn’t make the AC on.

    The breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were 2 adult and 4 children We book quadruple room it was big, cleen, comfortable beds and wifi is good Breakfast was delicious The staff was very very friendly, helpful and great. .quick check in Free parking

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No electric kettle provided; no room service after 10 am and nothing to eat till 7pm. Their restaurants are always lacking and most of the time closed. The only saving grace is the staff who were decent enough. Location, facilities and overall comfort was a big ZERO.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a door next to the other room. I have kids and I got knocks on this door a few times because of my kids’ noise. I mean it is ridiculous to have a door to the next door.

    Breakfast was good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Hotel was highly perfumed. (We found this to be a trend in Italy - why?) We actually had to ask to change rooms as the amount of air-freshner used our room was insane – it was like sleeping in the perfume section of a department store. After half an hour with the windows open we could still taste it!! Tell the cleaning staff to use less air freshener please!!!

    The hotel was clean and the staff very friendly. The pool looked great but we were there in March and didn`t use it. They had a welcome drink and snacks on arrival which was nice. The breakfast was varied and tasty.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Extremely loud air condition, no wifi inside the room which is not acceptable for 4star hotel. Staff at the reception not helpful at all, restaurant is overpriced and very low quality. Was really a big disappointment.

    Big modern room, comfortable parking.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect! So nice, that we decided to stay one more extra night :))) And the staff in reception, in restaurant, the room service, the maids: everyone was just happy, and it made an impression on us indeed! Seems they were having fun at work:)) Thank you guys!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The parking was open, it would be nice to upgrade the parking (closed gate or security) in the future. That being said, the neighbourhood looked safe and we had no issues with our car being parked there.

    The bus going to the city center is right next to the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine. But if you are really picky, the bathroom door was damaged, and the glass that covers the shower doesn’t really covers a lot, so it becomes leaky.

    The location is really good! No need to learn different routes, just get any 23 bus, and get back on 23A.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    it can be a bit noisy if your room overlooks the busy road

    breakfast was very good, the hotel is not in the centre but it's very easy to get there. it does have a private free parking which is really rare in Florence!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My husband and i booked this thinking it would be near the city center of florence but it wasn't it was a 30 minute walk from the train station and 15 minute bus ride to the city center. We arrived expecting a nice room but its not what we got. The carpet was dirty and had like crumbs and weird stain on it. The room was cold through out the whole night and noisy early in the morning. The shower was dirty and the Wi-fi connection was non existent unless you were in the lobby/ restaurant and even then it sucked.

    The breakfast was super good!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The accomodation isn't near the centre, which I knew to start with, but some may have a problem if you really want to be within Florence

    Really nice restaurant and staff. Rooms well sized and good beds and nice bathrooms.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On 3rd floor occasionally no wifi signal for a few minutes, but it always came back rapidly and worked well

    Very friendly and helpful staff, comfortable clean and quiet room with good beds, excellent breakfast, own park area with gate

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Typical hotel chain, furniture was a bit worn out. Eating food in the room is not allowed. Heating only with AC, so either warm, but with noise or cold in silence

    Free parking

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sorry to say, but room was dirty and there was a smell, needs a clean up especially the bathrooms , staff ok, poor bar but breakfast was good

    Hotel is good arriving by car as there is parking

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room stank of cigarette smoke (non-smoking hotel). Hotel did not look anything like the pictures on booking.com. Hotel food was over priced and of poor quality.

    Chocolate croissants at breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Resataurant was too expensive. Room was decorated in a dark gray.

    Easy parking, Friendly staff, not too far off the autostrada. Room was good, maintenance level could be improved.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    i didnt like the room and the outside look of the building.rooms was very old and unfashioned.a lot of staffs need replace and the holl building need a refreshment,interent sometimes was poor and the light in the room was not enough

    i liked the staff was very polite and nice,the breakfast was very rich of products,a lot of types of every kind of food.The view from the restaurant was great and beautiful,seeing the swimming pool and the garden

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a 4 star hotel the facilities were bogstandard and the decoration was finished to a poor standard, the hotel was basic and very much no frills and was quite loud, the window didn’t shut properly flush and there was plenty of street noise such as the bins being emptied at 7:30am. The location was also a long way from town and didn’t make great walking time into the city and taxis are expensive in Florence.

    The bed in this hotel was quite comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was clean and well presented and the staff was very helpful and pleasant and the breakfast was amazing as it catered for everyone for a great choice of food.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked for one night and decided to stay a second night there because of the location. The staff were great and the room nice and clean. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found nothing wrong with it, sad about outdoor pool was out of season

    Close to bus, number 23 goes to Florence and 23A comes back , located just out of the parking lot, wonderful restaurant with an amazing breakfast, excellent hotel, lots of tour buses stopped here and families and business workers

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location a little far from the city center. Also Wi-Fi connection was a bit unstable.

    Super friendly and helpful staff. Rooms were comfortable and bathrooms were clean. Breakfast was also great.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No help for luggage no bell boy no trolley help at all .

    This was overall a good place to stay clean big rooms good breakfast and a good restaurant and bar attached , staff at the reception , restaurant all well behaved and speak good English .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large rooms, fantastic breakfast included in price. Ten minutes by city bus to ponte vechhio and all the old Florence sites. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is pretty old and not very well organized. For an affordable quick in and out to visit Firenze ok, but don´t expect something you´re able to feel very comfortable. In summertime the pool is for sure nice, but when travelling in October it was not relevant.

    Price was ok!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Central heating was Off so we had to request a mini heater; No slippers even tough we requested for 2 days in a row; Very very old towels; Very noisy, you can litteraly hear every steps on the hallway

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible stay, both my husband and I got sick because it was very cold at night and the heating sust was not working, they told us at the reception that they were waiting for the technicien but were not sure when he will come! One WiFi lone for over 100 rooms and not working at all! Room equipment is extremely old and very used, thenwindows are very badly isolated. We asked for blankets and got 2 very old and dusty ones 2 hours Later!!!! The hotel is far frô everything and no restaurant near by!

    Horrible expérience! The staff tries to be nice but they are overwhelmed

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows need to be upgraded!

    Hotel appeared to be newly renovated. Rooms were modern and clean. Staff were polite And friendly. Restaurant was very nice. Breakfast was excellent in the morning.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rest of the hotel was in need of refurbishment, the towels were paper thin and frayed on edges, the room decor was dull.

    The bar and restaurant were clean and modern.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is not close to the city centre but the bus stop is just across the road, and you can buy a ticket from the newspaper stand just up from the bus stop for 2.25 euros per person return. Bus ride is approximately 20 minutes to the city centre and 30 minutes to train station. ( Bus #23 going and bus #23A to return back to the hotel)

    Staff were wonderful and very helpful. A very substantial breakfast was included plus excellent parking included as well.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We expected the hotel to be more modern, it is a bit away from the historical center, one main thing we didnt like is that the safe is not inside the room.

    Friendly Staff, Relaxing hotel it is not in the center, the surrounding area is a residential area which is good for a nice walk around it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room could have done with a spring clean, slightly tired look from the outside. Although the coffee machine made a great brew they should do away with it as people found it hard to use. Put coffee/ tea in thermos jugs, so much easier!

    Easy to find, in a well to do area,friendly staff and decent breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived back after a day of being tourists, To find no new towels in our room and had to wait 20 minutes for the Porter to bring us some. Badly stocked mini bar

    Good location. Friendly and helpful staff. Good sized rooms.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room problems - telephone not working, not nearly enough coat hangers, table light not working, only one plastic cup available. Carpets leading to restaurant needed vacuum cleaned. Breakfast a bit chaotic, staff finding difficult to keep up with the number of guests - tables left uncleared, staff struggling to get clean crockery and new food out. Also one coffee/juice machine not working properly during our three day stay.

    Staff were generally very helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was noisy because of poor sound insulation form the windows. Location is pretty far from the center of the city.

    From the outside it doesn't look like a four star hotel. Inside it is better but still in need of some work. Front desk staff was nice. Breakfast was very good. There is a nice pool outside, but is was raining when we visited.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Buffet breakfast was the same every day - would be good to have a little variety. Drinks are pricey in any hotel and no different in this one.

    Hotel is about 20 mins from centre but receptionists really helpful to explain which buses to get etc. It's located in a suburb so quite quiet. Found a fab locals restaurant about 3 blocks away on the first night and went there every night thereafter. Pool was fab to cool down in after a hot day walking around the city.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the building is in a not so nice location. although it is easy to get into town. We had to wait about 30-40mins for the bus. Considering the price we paid, i would not stay here again the building needs updating. the only nice area is the pool area, which has been updated. it is a very old building and is located right next to a petrol station

    the pool area

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dirty. Old hairs in bed and used towels. Killed more than 15 Mosquitos. No Wifi connection in the room. The room smelled like wet dog. Bad breakfast.

    Good reaction of the staff. (reclamation)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Outdoor pool wasn't open for the 1st day due to weather - no problem, except there was no indoor pool (as specified) and the fitness centre was closed for refurbishment. No compensation was offered for this. Was an expensive hotel and definitely shouldn't have been a 4* hotel.

    Staff were friendly, bed was comfy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ventilation og the bathroom was not good.

    Easy access from highway and parking on site. Going to Florence by bus was easy. Vers nice restaurant om site.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast could have been more plentiful, with a wider range of juices and specialist coffee.

    The bar, pool and restaurant were decorated with a modern feel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was alittle tight for a family of 4. The food by the pool was less to be desired.

    The pool was a big hit with the kids! The hotel was a taxi ride away from the city. Great value for the $$.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived in the evening and the welcome was poor. The guy receptionist helped us, but wasn't friendly at all. When we got to our room it appeared to be not cleaned, hair on the floor, a used cup in the bathroom and fungus in the shower. There was no bedlinnen and no towels in the room. And when confronting the receptionist with it it took him a lot of effort to squeeze out an apology. The room was never cleaned, but we did receive new pillows and towels. Room with a view of a parking lot, partially demolished. Entrance right next to a fuel station, you can smell the diesel when you walk in.

    The breakfast was fair

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room bar was really small, so we couldn't use it to cool our own drinks. Also, there were no glasses in the room (and we were only offered plastic cups when we asked)

    The swimming pool is really nice and breakfast is quite good. A really good choice for 3-4 nights stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough deck chairs for the pool. The pictures of the gym are deceiving.. it only has about 5 pieces of equipment & no aircon!

    The breakfast options were abundant and fresh! The pool! One of the main reasons for booking.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is in a terrible location. The rooms smell like urine. The staff are rude and unhelpful. Our room wasn't cleaned for 3 days even when we asked the reception. It is run down and disgusting

    Leaving

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is too small per 4 person.. Bed too small There is not a safe box in the room Pillows are not comfortable The breakfast is not perfect

    The location and the pool

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is terrible, really far from the centre. Breakfast was mediocre at best, considering they brand themselves a 4 star hotel. They don't even serve decent cofffee, just a machine coffee. They don't have room service, the hotel is in a remote and residential location. No restaurants around if you are too tired to get a bus to the centre. Wifi worked for 20 minutes then stopped working, when I enquiried about it the reception staff seemed amused ( I could hear them laughing at my questions), they thought I was stupid and I wasn't able to connect. All in all to avoid, there must be somewhere better around. Plus it's outside the centre and a taxi to the airport will cost you 10-15 euros more than if you were in the centre.

    Nothing really apart from the pool.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    lots of noise becsuse hotel has rented parking to building compagny and at 7.30 you get woken up by metal schafolding. -no real restaurant at nigh only very small buffet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very kind staff on the reception, explaining you how to reach the center of Florence and giving you maps. There is a bus right next to the hotel and you need 15 mins to get the main city part. Very nice rooms, which will make you feel really comfortable. Nice breakfast, nice pool. Perfect free parking. Good value.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free sun beds at pool. Early closing the pool. Old room. Far away from the city center, you cant walk there, but you can take a bus to get there, very easy it costs 2€ and takes 15min :)

    The stuff are very friendly and of course the pool at summer time. The breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed at this hotel several times & had good experiences on all occasions but this time encountered a Really rude member of staff who thought it was ok to laugh at my request for clean bedding, also refused to give us & other members the free Genius member arrival drink because we had arrived 5 minutes too late. Which wasnt really a problem but don't offer free incentives if you can't adhere to them! The room was dirty on arrival, cutlery & magazines left from previous guests.The rooms state they are sound proof but had quite an abrupt awakening when we could hear the guests next door having sex !!!! 🤔took 4 attempts to get a second pillow. The desk lamp was broken wirh wires showing & broken, quite dangerous. This was reported but again nothing done about it.not even the attempt to remove it.the sheets on the bed were dirty & the bed was broken also holes in the bedding.A note to all guests. check underneath your sheets & pillow cases to see exactly what youre sleeping on. This is supposed to be a 4 star hotel! Spoke with the manager on checking out & was apologetic & asked why I hadn't reported the issues. Clearly I had several times but obviously the messages hant been passed on. I was offered a free night at the hotel if I returned in the future .I don't think this will be happening. Italiana Hotels happy to take your money but not provide the services advertised.

    Pool area & bus stop outside the hotel which takes about 20 minutes to reach the centre.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our AC in the room made the room damp when on a very low temperature. But they changed the sheets and it worked much better and as cool when on 22 dgrs. The sofa bed doesn´t really work for adults.

    Really nice pool area with a big and deep pool. Free pool towels at the reception. Good breakfast buffé. The air conditioned bus outside went to Ponte Veccio in 10 minutes. A really nice (or two) restaurants 10 min away walking and the best Gelateria in Toscana with hugh ice creams that tasted lovely!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no large towels in our room on our first day and we had to ask for them at reception.

    The buffet breakfast was delicious. The staff was friendly and arranged whatever we requested such as box breakfast because we had to leave early.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I did not agree with the fact that as a guest you had to pay a cover charge to eat there and this put us off eating there once we found this out.

    The Swimming pool was very welcoming after a trip into Florence and it was ideal that the bus stop was just outside the hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We had a quadruple room for 3 people and the beds were small as was the room. For the price I would have expected something a little bigger. The cleaning staff were slow and not very friendly. We had to ask for additional towels almost every day, even though the hotel knew there were 3 guests staying in the room.

    Great hotel and superb staff, who were exceptionally helpful The Hotel is not located close to center of Florence so take that into account. Its a 20 min bus or taxi ride away The hotel pool area is lovely, with some chairs and sun loungers.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were a little dull looking, lacking beside tables etc. The bathroom was ok but a bit tired looking and needed a deeper clean.

    Really easy to get to on the number 23 bus. The dining area and pool area were brilliant as were the staff. Breakfast was great and varied.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were far from the city center, but if you don't mind walking you've picked a quiet nice location. The bus is easily accessible. I just enjoy learning my surrounds.

    The room was spacious and comfortable. The pool was awesome.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bus did not drive on Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday evenings. At breakfast most of the time tables were only dressed for 2 persons. The coffee machine stopped working a couple of times. It took us a lot of time to enter the room because the hotel card/ key could not be read.

    The 2 ladies (one lady from Naples and Margherita B.) at the reception are very friendly. The swimming pool is great. The temperature in Florence was 40 degrees Celsius. So the large swimming pool was very helpful to relax and to bear the incredible heath. Close to the hotel there is a very nice cafetaria and an organic shop NaturaSi, which sells also mineral water without fluoride.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room (family room) was dark with no extra lamps around table. Restaurant couldn't provide any alternatives for ppl with food allergy- expected when staying at 4 star hotel. Everything in close range is closed on weekends (half-day saturday), so you have to order in-house or drive to Florence city (which is a hassle traffic-wise).

    The staff at the reception were polite, helpfull and very friendly. Family room available. Nice Wifi speed. Sitting arrangments available around lobby and restaurant. Welcome drinks, a classy touch. The restaurant was very modern and staff friendly. Great breakfast. Free large parking. Close to highway exit. 1 large Pool (on the less-deep end was 140 cm -not for kids by themselves).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    3 sodas and 1 lager costs €18 Tax charged €18 Total for 4 drinks €36 100% tax charged Local tax is not 100%, so not sure why I was charged this rediculous rate

    Good facilities

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a bit of a mold smell in our room that didn't go away after opening the windows.

    While arriving at the hotel, we had low expectations based on the outside of the building. However, the inside looks much better. In particular the restaurant and pool and quite modern and well maintained.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Maybe the restaurant menù is a bit expensive, but this is not a major problem.

    The breakfast is excellent, the staff is very friendly and the rooms are clean and fresh. The location is good, close to the city center. The restaurant menù is eclectic and all the dishes are well served.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Italiana Hotels Florence traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: