Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Falkensteiner Apartments Lake Garda 4 stars

Via dei Canestrelli 7, 25080 Moniga, Italy

#26 of 46 hotels in Moniga

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 257 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 18

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brightness of TV couldn't be adjusted, but it is a detail.

    There was a welcome drink at the arrival. All the apartment were close to swimming pool, lots of activity for children and an entire Kindergarden with animation for them. Rooms tidy and brand new, finely furnished. Nice veranda outside, brand new furnished, soundproof rooms. Cable TV with German TV.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Floor was dirty and we have a 14 months old baby who is now all over the place. His pants were literaly black from crawling on the floor. They came to see it but could not do much that day as the cleaning crew was away and the floor was cleaned only the second day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The younger lifeguards we're excellent and fair and watched everything and talked to the guests unfortunately the older lifeguard needs to realise that people are on holiday and having fun I know he was there to help but throwing a ball to high when 6 years old should not be an offense or play fighting he needs to relax a bit more rather than blow his whistle all day lucky for most he was only there for three of our days.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bar was a disaster, tried it two nights, first night young bar man kept telling us bar is closing in 20 mins, although we hadnt even ordered (had just arrived), and was sweeping around us for the 20 minutes that we waited there. Night 2 tried the bar, went to order at the bar, told by older bar man to sit down that it was table service, although he proceeded to indulge italian guests with chat and laughter, he never came to take our order so we left after ten minutes. Beautiful space, nothing to do at night, would have been nice to have a drink there instead of balcony. It explined no one being in the bar anytime we passed through. You need to go to the village for atmosphere and its a dangerous walk back with children as there are limited footpaths.

    nice facility, clean, reception staff are the heart of this facility always helping and booking tickets, nothing a problem for them

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not have a sleeping place for one of the kids who ended up sleeping on the couch. We had our own blanket for our child.

    It was a great place for the kids who really enjoyed the pool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The place is too comfortable - makes you want to stay in instead of going out

    The pool was excellent, the staff was great and very helpful, children playroom was very nice, our room was on the ground floor and children could play outside - great feature for parents who want to rest and still be able to keep an eye

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    With four occupants the room was very limited in space. English is not their second language so communicating with some staff was very difficult.

    The accommodation was well set out, and was very clean. The staff were lovely and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    99.- € for room in Booking.com and hidden Extra 40.- € für room clean ?!?!?! in lowercase letters below written

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Electricity and WiFi (speed only 1,5 M/sec ) were not working properly

    Nice place

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Champagne on the terrace on arrival. Thank you so much.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and professional staff . Cleanness of room .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wifi, hardly worked properly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Comfort One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner was hot not working we wait tow daye tell they fixed

    The kids play room the sttaf was friendly the garden

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    everything was perfect

    everything was good from the welcome that we received on arrival to saying goodbye, all of the staff gave 110% service and took the time to get to know you, the hotel was clean and well maintained, we couldn't have asked for anymore, perfect.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The only downside was that the wifi connection was limited and as we were travelling with teenagers this could have been a bit better!

    Good location with good facilities for an apartment hotel. Nice swimming pool with enough sun beds and very clean.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There was barely no equipment at all in the kitchen to do cooking - no pans, knifes or glasses. Impossible to make any meals so we ate out every night (which we not planned at start so count this in your budget if you are planning to stay here. Breakfast was 13 eur per person per day, with 3 kids this was not an option for our 6 days. We had it only the first day, totally overpriced. Also we asked the staff for an umbrella for our balcony - as it had no shadow at all and it was 45 degrees there - we could not use it. They said no to an umbrella to our dissapointment as we had looked forward to spending time there. There was no cleaning at all during our 6 days, no changing towels, sheets and not even toilet paper was provided. Everything came with a fee. There was nothing in the apartment for us to do our own cleaning, no dish brush, no cloths - nothing. Very very poor.. Wifi was out of order for the last 3 days. Our vacation in Italy was good but nothing thanks to this hotel.

    The pool was really well maintained by the sweet pool-guy, and the sunbeds were free. Ac worked well.

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Please add mirror on front exit as v hard to get out safely as no visibility.

    Great for family of teens. Decent beds. Smart TV. Well equipped for family of 6 which is hard to find. Good value for money though we only snacked in hotel.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    the hotel is very comfortable and cleen. all the staff were nice & generous .let us feel like at home and more.

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 18

Guests also reviewed these properties: