Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Janus Hotel 4 stars

via Roma 85, 07031 Castelsardo, Italy

#6 of 10 hotels in Castelsardo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 172 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 17

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    4.2
    Can not recommend it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we wanted to check-in, nobody was at the reception. After 15 min a woman showed up without apologizing or any explanation. We had a room close to the reception where it was really loud, no sleep possible after 7.30! Our room was very dark, lights were not sufficient. Maids were screaming while cleaning the rooms so we felt very disturbed and went outside just to get some quiet. Shower was very small! I found plastic in my breakfast (porridge). Pool was not in the same building but 100meters down the road.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.6
    Great 1 day stay exploring the castle & it's surrounding area as well as swimming
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    All staff were super friendly & helpful. We also left some money behind & they called to let us know so we could turn back & collect it. The rooms are quite big for Italian rm standards & very clean & comfortable. Nice bathroom too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.2
    A relaxing stay in Castelsardo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The car park is pretty challenging (and we had to pay extra for using it). The outside of the hotel is quite tired looking. The pool and spa are actually part of another hotel (Hotel Riviera), which is only down the road a couple of mins and can be used by Janus Hotel customers; however I do think it's misleading as by looking at the photos you are led to believe all these facilities are at Janus hotel. Saying that, the pool was lovely and never too busy.

    Lovely spacious seaview room, good breakfast on top floor with sea views, all staff were very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.2
    This is a lovely little hotel with sea views and a small beach just across the road.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Lighting in room very low. Bed was hard. Breakfast options were limited and did not change all week. Cost of car park.

    Cleanliness - house-keeping was exceptional. Reception staff were great. Roof-top restaurant has great sea views. Breakfast items were fresh and tasty. Basement car park really convenient.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    5.0
    Much is promised and little is given. Overpriced hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The promised parking was too small for our normal fiat 55 car Loud chatting noises till midnight from the lobby (we were at the lobby level) Staff were smoking near our window - we couldn't open it because of the smoke smell Tables at breakfast were not set - we had to set the table ourself The swimming pool was in another hotel - we had to cross tow busy streets...

    Central location Helpful receptionist who was very nice and helped us with what to do

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    10
    Superb for a mini break, feels like a best kept secret.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The exterior decor of the building was quite shabby (peeling paint etc), I could also see the roof felt flapping over the porch leading to the entrance from my balcony. The owners need to invest or this place will become less appealing. I must stress everything inside was fine and the staff were great.

    A great hotel that is well located. Worth paying for the Sea view in my opinion

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    6.7
    Not impressed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pictures included in the hotel advertising are misleading since most of them are from the Riviera hotel at 50 m distance. Parking lot access is very difficult because its narrow entrance/exit door. Staff was distant and not helpful. Swimming pool non existing.

    Nice view from the room balcony but we have to pay an extra price since our original room was at the hotel's back. Its proximity to the old town which is nice to see. Public transportation is available close by.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    7.5
    Good location in Castlesardo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No sign on hotel so very hard to identify parking garage is very tight squeeze. Breakfast was fine on top floor

    Good location in Castlesardo. Great view of castle

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    5.0
    A bit overprized for what you get.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An lot of noise from the reception. Not very clean in the common spaces. Basic breakfast. Parking is another 10€ per day. And only suitable for small cars. A standard SUV cannot get in or out. We were a bit surprised thuis hotel claims a four star status.

    Room was clean and spatious. We had the three person room. Nice view from breakfast room. The beach is across the street.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic view in an authentic area of Corsica
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast NOT included, should have been for the price

    incredible view from large room balcony, landscaping, beauty of property, heated pool, staff, loose checkout time, elevator to reception, local cuisine restaurant with regional music minutes away

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.5
    Parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small and poor breakfast, everyday same.

    Parking

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.6
    It’s MILES from the airport with very expensive transfers!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s MILES from the airport with very expensive transfers!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.2
    The staff were amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were amazing! I was ill and they took time and effort to find me some medicine :-) Very good customer care!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    9.2
    Perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of safe in the room.

    Location, beach just opposite. We had a room with sea view. Breakfast on the roof with magnificent view. Just perfect:)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    6.3
    Staff was wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Swimming Pool, that was listed as a Hotel Facility, is actually located in another Hotel, nearby, but in a different building

    Staff was wonderful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    8.8
    Very comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nobody told us where is swimming pool.

    Very comfy. Good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    7.9
    The location and staff friendliness.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    There was extra charge for bath towels used in the swimming pool.

    The location and staff friendliness.

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 17

Browse Janus Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: