Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Johnny 3 stars

Via G. Prati 6, Fiera Milano, 20145 Milan, Italy

#402 of 428 hotels in Milan

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 375 hotel reviews

6.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.4

  • Comfort

    5.9

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    5.9

  • Staff

    7

  • Value for money

    6.4

  • Paid WiFi

    4.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 54

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    3.8
    Hire like needs a good clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything won’t be rushing back, hotel needs a hood clean

    Hotel ok for a night wouldn’t rush back, beds head lien hard pillows hard, no air conditioning noise with windows open. Bathroom If you flush toilet in leaked all over floor, mentioned it but man on reception wasn’t iinterested everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    5.0
    The location was just right for me as it was very close to...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Apart from the location, there was nothing I can say I liked. There was no space in front of the toilet so I had to maneuvr to get close enough to it. I couldn't fix the showerhead on the wall when showering because there was no a holder for it so I had to hold the showerhead in my hand - so uncomfortable. Ar night there was some disturbing engine noise coming in - not good for sleeping.

    The location was just right for me as it was very close to the MiCo Milano Congress - 8 min walk. That was the only good thing about this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.8
    Good location but noisy bathroom
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We can hear when people in the other room are talking. And when the people in the other room flush their toilet!!! A very strong sound during the night. There’s no free WiFi. It’s ~6€ per day.

    Comfortable. Great location: 10min walk for Milan Congress center (MiCo) and 6min walk for metro and train station; 3min walk for the shopping center (city life) and park. Reasonable breakfast: fresh fruit, brioches, ham... Staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    4.2
    Never again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room design, furniture and electric things (TV, lights and Ventilation) are old. NO AC (I mean it NO AC), Wifi is not included, shower had no door. The worst thing is that you can hear noises coming from the other rooms. A guy was watching tv at 4 am and woke me up, had to punch the wall to make him stop. I could hear the other guests arguing and talking at 6 in the morning, this is really not ok.

    Reception staff was friendly and helpful Room was small and clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    3.3
    Disappointing, we where happy the it was a one night stay.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dirty place, should be renovated immediatelly, the prices have nothing to do with the quality, we stayed for one night and probably never return. In case of this hotel I decided to share my negative experience, just to warn the others. Broken mirrors, dirty walls, smell of mold, broken electric sockets, balcony view on dirty patio with ruins of something like garages, One night stay on business, we expected much more for 200E per room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    3.3
    The weather was hot, the room was also hot.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The weather was hot, the room was also hot. But A/C didn't operate to make the room to be cold. I asked to the recepcionist that A/C dosen't work in Mai ??? 2 official in reception were so kind but one is so rude.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    3.8
    OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The whole hotel its Location, Rooms very dirty, and dingy especially the back ones The front office was not willing to give better Room and flatly refused after great persuasion i could manage to get a Room in front But i will never recomend this Hotel.

    There is Nothing i can Vouch for the Hotel except the Staff at reception they were reasonably ok

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    4.2
    When i check in the reception was very nice but the room is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was a troubled memories, I just lived one night in Milan and when I go back at22:00, the reception was drunk , the guy was so crazy and scared! I won't booking here the next time. It's bad

    When i check in the reception was very nice but the room is not clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    6.7
    I have stayed here before as it is near the Mico trade Fair.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast is the big let down. As it is included, no issue on cost, but it could do with a review. coffee machine slow, no fresh bread rolls, or eggs.

    I have stayed here before as it is near the Mico trade Fair. I also like the secure paid for parking, within the courtyard. The staff were friendly and helpful, and it has 24 hour staffing. The room whilst old, was clean, spacious and the single bed comfortable. The bathroom was large, very clean, and lots of hot water. A/c was poor, but it is an old building so thick walls. Rate was low for fair period. Close to good restaurants, especially Mercante for great pasta and Pizza.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    6.3
    Good service and location, hard bed mattress, small bed and paid wifi
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The mattress was way to hard, same as pillows The bed was small for a 3 stars hotel. The air conditioner setting button was broken I also didn't liked that I had to pay for the wifi

    I liked the position of the hotel, close to a lot of stations - trams, bus, two metro stations and also 10 minutes walk to Sempione Park and 15 to Sforza Castle

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    7.5
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could have been a bit friendlier. The breakfast was quite poor. Everything else was fine.

    Rooms were spacious and good location for getting around. It was very Clean. Good base.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    6.3
    need a revamp!...(or a good attitude at least...)
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast, is a shame that in a country like italy the food is packed, hyper sugary and not even willing to cook a egg when there was not customers at all!...bed mattress unconfortable,

    Location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    6.3
    Friendly staff, excellent support
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Congested

    Friendly staff, excellent support

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.5
    A nice hotel and a good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They took our passports

    Bed was soft and they had elevator

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.5
    Acceptable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very poor.

    The hotel is very quite near to Domodossola train station and good staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    5.4
    Maybe the location, near the metro statiom
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet 5 euros per day

    Maybe the location, near the metro statiom

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    6.7
    Got what expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was a bit poor when I arrived, 20 mins before 10am

    Good for a night. Stuff was nice and the room clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.1
    Close to city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic amenities.

    Unfriendly staff, close to city centre.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    3.8
    Too expensive for the type of the hotel and the distance...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to pay to have access in the wifi

    Too expensive for the type of the hotel and the distance from the center

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    3.3
    Old room very uncomfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old room very uncomfortable bed. Not worth the money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    4.6
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. Free wifi and Only one Device per room.

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    7.9
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    7.9
    wifi not free
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    wifi not free

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    7.5
    Very quiet
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast, the coffe machine was awfull

    Very quiet

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    8.3
    normal
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very thin walls, not sound isolated

    staff, room

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    8.8
    Great location, helpful staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location, helpful staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2016

    6.5
    - there is 3 restaurants near by (one just across the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    - if you want to use WC you must be small or child. It's not enought space... - breakfast OK but only for a few days..But It seems to be standard...

    - there is 3 restaurants near by (one just across the street) - very close to metro station

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2016

    7.1
    The bed very big and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Warm bread or tost maker machine for breakfast . more lights in the rooms

    The bed very big and comfortable. The room was very big but dark. The breakfast was poor and the last days poorest.

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2016

    7.5
    Position to metro and tram.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    V small TV. No SAT TV as advertised. Breakfast coffee was not good.

    Position to metro and tram. 10 mins to city centre. 30 mins walking. Cleaned daily. Bathroom clean and hygienic. good daily breakfast. Great staff.

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    8.3
    Location isn't exactly central but is great value for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location isn't exactly central but is great value for money. There is a metro station located around the corner. Parking is available. Air conditioning in room. Very clean room.

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    5.0
    Air conditioner, hair dryer and TV didn't work.
    • Group

    Air conditioner, hair dryer and TV didn't work. The breakfast wasn't that good and there was only few basic things. And also even though I liked the staff, some of them couldn't speak at all English so it was hard to communicate

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    8.0
    Quiet, and near by there are a few restaurants to choose...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Quiet, and near by there are a few restaurants to choose where to eat. Very easy to visit any part of Milano through the near by Domodossola train and Metropolitana stations.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    5.0
    - Good location and distance to City Centrum and shops :)...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    - Dirty bath! (sediment hasn't been cleaned over 2 nights and probably won't be never) - Very hard beds! I felt sleeping like on the floor or carpet. - Instead of 1 kings bed +1, we got 1+1+1 (in spite of correct booking) - WiFi for 5EUR/night it's ridiculous it 21st centry! - 15EUR/night for parking?? You could find many parking places at the street. - Broken lampshade on night lamp over the bed( cabels/wires visible and shock risk! )

    - Good location and distance to City Centrum and shops :) Trams close to hotel - Old Wilde West pub - good food and for good price less than 500m away.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    9.2
    Fantastic king size bed, walking distance to both train...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bar facilities where very very poor.

    Fantastic king size bed, walking distance to both train station & night life. Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    7.1
    It was well situated, good price for the place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It was well situated, good price for the place.

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2016

    7.5
    location, quietness, breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    no free wifi. they charge 5 euros per day per per person.

    location, quietness, breakfast

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    8.3
    Very conveniently located close to the Milano congress...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Very conveniently located close to the Milano congress centre. Delicious fresh fruits offered for breakfast. Friendly staff members.

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    7.9
    Wide and lightly room with big bathroom
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bathroom was clean, but it was some dust

    Wide and lightly room with big bathroom

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    5.4
    Room is big, breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Shower area is very small, bedspread is old, bed is so rough, wifi is pre-paid.

    Room is big, breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    7.5
    Proximity to tram line
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Bed cover was poor, mattress not great but value for money.

    Proximity to tram line

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    8.8
    Friendly staff, location was good for the price, lovely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly staff, location was good for the price, lovely vaulted breakfast room, clean bathroom, nice big window. Pleasant vibe.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    4.2
    It was cheap and close to Expo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff not friendly Need to pay 5 euro for the wi fi Not that close to either tube or tram Breakfast was very basic

    It was cheap and close to Expo

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    8.8
    Lovely hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Beds a little hard (personal preference)

    Lovely hotel. Approachable/friendly staff. Close to metro.

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    4.6
    There is always some one at the desk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed was harder than the floor... No joke.

    There is always some one at the desk...

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    7.9
    Checkin staff are very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small room and mattress was rock hard

    Checkin staff are very helpful. Easy to find with basic map.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    7.5
    Easy to reach by metro from Milano Centrale.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No free wifi.

    Easy to reach by metro from Milano Centrale.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    10
    Room is clean and comfortable.
    • Group

    Room is clean and comfortable. Mr. Receptionist was perfect. Breakfast was good.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    7.9
    They give us room at 5.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    They give us room at 5.30 a.m. and it was always clean and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    10
    excellent hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    excellent hotel

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2015

    9.6
    Stuff answered all of our questions, help us a lot of.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Paied wifi

    Stuff answered all of our questions, help us a lot of.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    6.0
    Staff was more than helpful for all our tourist out of town...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The beds were rock hard.

    Staff was more than helpful for all our tourist out of town questions and concerns. Location was close to the train station.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    5.0
    In the entire hotel is a bad smell.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    In the entire hotel is a bad smell. The bar si open 24 hours, but no red wine, no white wine, ice tea with PLASTIC cup.

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2015

    7.9
    Friendly staff and good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel should make a renovation

    Friendly staff and good location

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2015

    7.5
    We paid 5€ for Internet Access.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    We paid 5€ for Internet Access. Failure. NO INTERNET, NO REFUND:

There are also 24 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 54

Browse Hotel Johnny traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: