Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Jolì 2 stars

Via Fiume 8, 50123 Florence, Italy

#79 of 384 hotels in Florence

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1489 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet seat not the common height, only suitable for very tall person. Shower area extremely small,will hit here and there if you close the shower door,unless you stood straight and have only "minor" motion. Bed blanket very thin and not comfortable.

    I like the location,walkable distance from train terminal...just one block away. Breakfast choices not much but acceptable.Feel more like homestay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bus stop right at the building entrance where lots of people wait there. Bathroom setup is not functional. Street side window is closed at all times like no window at all.

    Close to train station and restaurants. Spacious bed room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small room, small bathroom, old building, centry old elevator that does not go up to the top floor.

    Kind and pleasant staff, near train station, breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing worthy of a comment.

    As noted by previous reviewers, great breakfast, spoiled us with cappacinos. Comfortable firm foam mattress, lush towels, and the charming old lift which avoided trudging our heavy suitcases upstairs. Although the hotel was right at a bus stop, the street itself was quiet without the throngs of tourists on their way to the Duomo.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t fault my stay

    Excellent location right in the centre of Florence and minutes from the railway station. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was excellent. Our room was large and clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like it all that much. The hotel is located on the top floor of a large compartment building in an extent touristic, busy and run down area of Florence. On the floor below there is another hotel. You reach the hotel via an old and totally run down stairway where there is mold on the walls. The hotel itself is a set of rooms in what looks like a former apartment. My room was dark with a window facing a wall. All rooms I saw were on the same level next to the reception. The doors let all sounds through. So every time somebody talked, came home late etc, there was a noise. Especially in the morning from 8 when breakfast is served, as the rooms are all close to the breakfast room. The furniture is all a bit run down and some of it would need to be replaced. One morning when I returned from breakfast the cleaner had opened my for already and left it unlocked. The friendly staff speak only very little English. All in all I didn't feel very comfortable and was glad to leave.

    The breakfast was quite nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would be great if we could hang our clothes or towels in the bathroom

    Although most of the staff could not speak english, they were very approachable and friendly. The location is superb, just 5 minutes walk to Santa Maria Novella station, and 20-30 minutes walk to the attractions. Excellent spread of breakfast, taste of home.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit dark room to me.

    Great location. Nice staff. It is a small hotel in Florence. If you expect a decent hotel, you might feel disappointed. However, it is friendly and nice hotel for sure.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, Everything was great!

    Everything was very clean and orderly. The stay was truly great!!! I would highly recommend to anyone. The staff, in particular Mr. Velasque was fantastic. The Staff alone is reason to spend time here, Mr. Velasque personally took time to made our trip much better!!! Best service I encountered while in Italy. 10/10 for me.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps light curtains could be installed in front of the heavy ones? If the heavy ones were open to get more light in the room, there was no privacy from opposit buildings.

    Close to the train station. Family run hotel - small and they go out of their way to accommodate special requests. Excellent & varied breakfast options.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stairs to room. Room furniture a little modest and sparse but not a problem for us.

    Very short walk from train station and within walking distance to all of the tourist sites in Florence. Exceptionally clean room and hotel. Best home made breakfast with wide variety of food and coffee served to your table. Friendly and helpful staff. Interior of vintage building well updated..

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room looks dated and unpleasant.

    There is all about location near the Central Train Station and exceptional breakfast uncommon for Italian breakfast standards. A buffet style, served breakfast with lots of food can keep you running for a good part of the day without of refill. Room was small and it looks like it could use a complete overhaul. Sound isolation is great. The bathroom looks like it was added to the room later, but it was OK. Anyway, for a one night stay it great. There is McDonald's restaurant and supermarket with normal prices near hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was amazing. Large variety. Staff was very friendly and welcoming. The room was clean and bigger than we’re expecting. The hostel is within walking distance to the heart of the city and very close to the train station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steep stairs is little hard for people who has large luggages.

    Great location, only several minutes walk from train station. Friendly and helpful staff and owner. Small but cozy room with a little balcony. Btw, I really like the old fashined elevator!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Roadworks outside were the only hinderance

    Staff were excellent looked after all our needs and nothing was a problem, extremely close to train, buses and taxis, easy to get to and centrally located with all we wanted to see in Florence

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Great location, close to train station and Duomo. comfy and quiet room. Staffs are friendly and helpful especially Kieara( not sure if name spelled correctly) I had problem with another hotel booking at Verona, she helped me to call the owner and solved the problem! Really appreciate! breakfast was great too! will definitely stay here if I visit Florence again!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The separation in the bed was off-putting. Also the temperature in the room was hard to regulate

    The guy at the reception was extremely helpful with all our needs. Helped us with our bags while checking in, accomodated us for an early breakfast and also helped with storing bags after check-out.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's nothing bad!

    Absolutely amazing location (2 min away from the train staion, right in front of a bus stop, and a walking distance to the main attractions of Florence)! Also very clean rooms, absolutely amazing breakfast (with way more food & beverage options than I was expecting), and very comfortable beds! I would definitely stay there again! Also, very good check-in and check out time!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to the train station, also a nice walk to the city center. The building is lovely and the accommodations are clean and nice! The owner is a gentle and sweet person, as the staff. Great breakfast!!! Was surprised buy the hotel quality, one of the best 2-stars I’ve ever been.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything about our two-day stay in this hotel was lovely!

    It's location...very near to the Train station Firenze SMN! Breakfast was amazing... great pudding and yummy brownies!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heater seems like not working well. It is not convenient especially during winter season.

    The location is perfect, 5mins walking distance from train station. Breakfast is superb. The room is clean. Staffs are very nice and friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place felt like home, everybody was lovely. They offered us coffee when we first came in, our room was spacious and nicely decorated. Just everything we need but also a small fridge - it was helpful. Breakfast was lovely it was open buffet and more than you can ask for. They make sure you have enough coffes and always ask for second one. We really enjoyed our stay with them, I would definetely come back to stay. Position, personnel, cozy design, breakfast are the best here.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing comes to mind.

    This is truly one the best two-stars in which we have ever stayed! From the plush towels to the excellent quality linens on comfortable beds, to the spacious room and bathroom, to the smiling and helpful staff, our stay was a pleasure. And that breakfast! With coffee drinks made to order, home-made savory and sweet baked goods, juices, yogurt and more we were well prepared for a great day of exploring Florence. Do peek out the breakfast room windows at the view!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could be more friend. Tried to ask for a bottle opener but say no straight away... End needed to buy one with the cost of a bottle of the wine...... Otherwise everything is prefect for the price

    Good location, value of money

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing major only lift a bit small for luggage.

    Fantastic location very near to the rail central station. A lot of varieties of restaurants surrounding. Walking distance to all major attractions even with small children. Very clean and owner very friendly. Breakfast hall a bit small but a lot of variety of food for the price.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel Joli was well located and central to the train station and center of Florence. The room we had was warm and clean. The beds were comfortable. The breakfast was great and provided a filling start to the day.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They had painted some part of our room shortly before we arrived, so we still smelled it the following day and night. We had to keep our window open for a while to ventilate the room.

    Hotel Joli was excellent. The location is perfect - it is a 2 minute walk from the train station and it is easy to walk to all of the surrounding attractions. The bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was amazing - lots of fresh and delicious items, bread, quiche, fruits, cakes, even pizza. And fresh cappuccinos made for us. We enjoyed our stay very much!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hair dryer is too old, noisy and attached to the wall in the bathroom. That wouldn't be a problem if it didn't take so much time to actually dry your hair.

    Great breakfast, helpful staff, excellent bed and very close to the train station.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Over our 12 day trip we stayed in a half dozen B&B's and Hotel Joli had without a doubt the best breakfast. The spacious room was always clean and the staff was very friendly. The walk to and from the main train station took about 2 minutes.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing that I did not like about this hotel.

    The hotel was close to the train station. Our room was spacious and very clean and the breakfast was so generous. Excellent service.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    ENGLISH SPEAKING STAFF, BETTER DEFINITION BY BOOKING.COM. NOT MUCH OF A HOTEL BY U.S. STANDARDS, NO FACILITIES,,EG LAUNDRY, T.V. IN ITALIAN ONLY,MORE OF A GUEST HOUSE THAN HOTEL.

    FEW STAFF, POOR ENGLISH. CLEAN , NOT MUCH OF A HOTEL BY AMERICAN STANDARDS, LOCATED CLOSE TO TRAIN STATION, NOT ELEGANT AREA. THE BREAKFAST WAS EXCELLENT, THE MANAGER WAS FREINDLY THE LIMITED STAFF WAS NICE,,BUT NON CAPISCO ENGLISE .THE PLACE WAS CLEAN ,PRICE WAS HIGH FOR WHAT YOU GET.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing. There was nothing to dislike except the occasional mosquito that snuck in through the open window, and that's not the hotel's fault.

    This is a lovely little hotel, very relaxed and comfortable. It's in a convenient location close to the station, and the staff were very friendly. The homemade breakfast was superb.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and cozy hotel near the train station. It got the best bedding through our Italian trip, best breakfast, enjoy all the cakes and sandwiches . The nice couple only speak Italian, but it’s ok, they are so kind and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wiring in the rooms was dodgy, sticking out from the walls. In one room we couldn't find a plug that worked to recharge our phone.

    The most amazing breakfast experience. I would defy anyone to have a better one. The cook (wife of the owner) gets up at 5 am each day to start cooking: omelette, fresh cakes and pastries, mousses. The dishes keep coming into the dining room as you eat!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The daylight is not very well in our room, we have to turn the light on even on the daytime.

    Location is great.not far from the train station.and every famous scenic spot s are walkable .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel immediately upon booking contacted us through booking.com regarding a query I had made and resolved my problem stupendously. The hosts and staff are very polite and efficient. Breakfast is varied and freshly made, coffee and tea excellent. This hotel is ideally situated minutes away from SM Novelle station and within a short walk to the historical centre of Florence - we never used public transport and it never took us more than 20 minutes leisurely walk to return to the hotel. This hotel is small and personal and you feel like you ‘belong’! It is on the third floor of a building complex, served by a lift, and easy to find. If we travel to Florence again I will surely try to secure rooms in this hotel again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No comments

    Everything was great , the only problem for us was there was no english chanels on the TV for us to watch except for BBC. Our other accomodation had the crime chanel and it was great. Just a sugestion it would be better to have the soaps in a bottle as you may not need the entire sachet and it is a waste, also everything is so upmarket and a sachet cheapens the feel. The owners and staff were fantastic especially the lady serving the breakfast she had dark hair and seemed to also be the house keeper she was warm and very helpful. The decor is beautiful and the rooms are large and comfortable. thank you.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old hotel with tiny elevator. No lounge/bar or restaurant other than breakfast service. Room had no amenities and no computer or printer to print train tix,etc

    East to get to from train station

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning could have worked better

    We had our own private balcony which in the evening you could sit up on the wall and look out over all the roofs and parts of Florence

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Hotel is located on the 3rd floor and sometimes guests forget to close manually the door of the elevator and therefore it does not work until somebody will close it. Before you try to carry luggage to the 3rd floor check the elevator

    As a two star hotel it's absolutely OK and highly recommended for limited budget; Hotel has very good location. It is close to the city center, few meters away from convention center and central station; Breakfast is also noteworthy Very friendly and helpful stuff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Maybe not having a dog around your feet on check-in. I love dogs but not when your a bit tired and there in your way.

    Very convenient if arriving by train, only 300 metres away and fairly easy to find. The room was a good size and clean. Excellent place to be based and go out to look around Florence, the breakfast provided was much better than I expected and a great variety to choose from.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift was vintage which was fine until someone left it open and then climbing to 3rd floor on those very hot days was an issue. Not the owners fault.

    Staff were very kindly. Room was smallish but comfy... bathroom small but ingenious bidet/toilet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was extremely uncomfortable and AC was constantly dripping.

    The location was great ,10 min walking to train station. The cappucino was great as well as the breakfast. The host were very nice and accommodating.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Was not at all what we expected. The hotel is a two/three star hotel, on the third floor, with another two/three star hotel on the second floor. The entrance is pretty grim. We were disappointed seeing all of the great reviews. The room was not very clean, the bathroom either. It was not that bad if you take each thing individually (except for entrance and building, that was really bad), but put all together it wasn't a nice stay.

    The staff was nice, and they refunded us our second night, even though it took us calling booking and complaining.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom is a little small, the owner can not speak English, but it is still OK.

    Delicious and rich breakfast for you to choose, easy for you to reach from the train staion, near market and have several chinese restaurant for you to choose. Easy to get to center view.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    On arrival we were given an awful room near the reception. Fortunately, after explaining that I wasn't happy with the room we were given a far superior room on the next floor. The air conditioning did not keep you cool during the hot nights which made it difficult to sleep.

    Position of hotel within walking distance of all main sites and attractions. The balcony in the breakfast room. The young female member of staff on reception who was always friendly and helpful. Likewise the woman who cleaned the rooms and served the breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is right across the train station and very easy to find (five minutes max). The staff was very friendly, always smiling and just lovely, always helpful especially at the breakfast buffet. We stayed for three nights and felt right away at home. Would come back again!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, it was everything excellent!! Thank you to the owner and his wife!

    A lots of good reasons to be at Hotel Jolì: relax, large bed size, quiet, fresh and extremely cleaned room painted with warm colors (sky blue and white) and a very comfortable bed (really fantastic to sleep)! Last, but not least, the huge selection of fresh home made cakes for breakfast: just try it! ;-)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fine, but a no-frills hotel.

    Giovanni is the guy! He is an older man that tells you where to go and what to do in the city and surrounding area. Great host. Clean hotel with good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice an clean hotel close to the railway station. Very friendly staff. Excellent breakfast. Plenty of space for family with 2 kids (6 and 9 yo). Clean room and bathroom. Good value for money

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit basic but clean and comfy bed, with an old shower room and a bit dark in a huge block and up lots of stairs with separate key to reception. However, for the price in Florence and the handy location and friendly staff - it was a good stay. As I was leaving for a tour early in the morning I didn't have breakfast.

    Very helpful staff at check in. Good location for walking to station and also for sights in Florence and nearby great wine bar with view of the Doume. Restaurants great choice nearby. Also, near handy bus stops.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was near the reception and we could hear all the conversations outside, zero sound proofing, the breakfast was ordinary for the price charged.

    The location is perfect. Moving around the city is seamless, i recomend the hotel if u want to spend minimum tine inside the structure. The rooms are clean and the staff nice and available.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price of the room was a bit high. It may be caused by a festival was held at the day.

    The breakfast is very good with many choices. The location is near the train station, easy to be found. The room is clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast Air con in the room a bit dated room, but overall okay

    The staff (3 women) are helpful and quite sweet. The location is very convenient - right behind train station and can walk to a number of restaurants, gelato shops, bars, outdoor leather shopping market. It is exactly 10 minutes from the Duomo area. There is an elevator (not to big) which is helpful for transporting your bags. It has a very homey atmosphere so if you are a solo female traveler like me you would be fine. Wifi was very good. I had a train at 11:45am and the staff allowed me to keep my bags and go out till it was time for my train. Overall, a decent hotel for 2 nights

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Typical small European shower but found that in most places we stayed.

    The location is perfect - just one block from the train station. Really convenient for taking side trips. We did a Tuscany tour and they meet at the train station also. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed the breakfast every morning. We would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very cozy place with great atmosphere . The owner and personal meet you so kindly. Everybody are ready to help you whatever you ask. Delicious breakfast. True Italian heart!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is small and the facilities need to improved. Soundproofing is not good. The showering sound from next door is loud, especially in the night.

    The location is good. Not very far from the train station and metro. The breakfast is satisfied.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The air conditioning was non-existent. A remote control was provided which apparently allowed you to select the temperature of your choice. When we arrived, the desk clerk (hotel manager ?) set the control, but the temperature of the room vacillated between 29 and 30 degrees C -- i.e., 84 to 86 degrees F. -- and no manipulation that we did to the remote control would change the room temperature. In other words, the room was extremely hot which resulted in very uncomfortable sleeping conditions. The staff were nice and helpful, but could not communicate in English very well. Getting a complete explanation or response that was understandable in English was either very difficult or didn't happen. The services and amenities were minimal.

    Excellent Location. We arrived by train. The hotel was a 10 minute walk from the train station. The majority of the major museums were approximately a 30 minute walk from the hotel. You could also catch a taxi at the train station -- although waiting for a taxi took time (between a 15 and 30 minute wait each time, depending upon the number of train passengers needing a taxi). The breakfast selections were good (above average -- but not amazing, as one of your reviewers exclaimed).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing we didn't like

    Room, breakfast, staff, location, everything. Room was nice and clean. It had a closet, a nice balcony and a minibar (empty but we kept our drinks cold). We really enjoyed our stay. Breakfast was delicious and rich, we loved it! People were great, very kind and lovely. They speak english. I needed to speak italian once (and i can't speak italian), i could just say a few words; but the man was so nice that he could understand i needed the extra keys and he brought them to the room in few hours. Hotel is in walking distance to main attractions. We walked everywhere, even to the otherside of the river to the pitti palace. It is also less than 5 minutes to train station. We used train to and from florence; so it was a good plus for us. Neighbourhood is nice, close to central market where there are plenty of good priced food. We liked everything about the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioned room with a cute little terrace overlooking Florence. The owner was so nice and gave us a few suggestions of places to seee and the buses to take to get there. Bed was comfy and breakfast surpassed the typical toast and jam with a wide variety of delicious options. We had a great stay!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Tiny air-con in the room meant that on the first night it took 4 hours to cool down, therefore making the first night uncomfortable. For the rest of the stay the air-con had to be left on constantly. Room was very sparsely furnished, bathroom amenities were very few, shower gel and hand wash which were both very strong smelling. Breakfast was OK and not a great choice. Hotel situated on the 3rd floor of the building so the entrance from the street os not very welcoming at all. My room was on 4th floor so had to carry heavy luggage up 2 flights of stairs.

    The location of the hotel for the business trip was very good, the staff were very, very accommodating and extremely pleasant.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to the main station and walking distance to all the sites. Hotel small but comfortable clean and lovely staff. A good selection for breakfast. Enjoyed our stay there very much.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    I didn't like the fact that they had no wash cloths. I am a big scrubber and this was hard for me to deal with. They didn't even seem to know what we were asking for. There was a dog outside our room that was tied up everyday and seemed nobody paid any attention to. It did bark a lot for this reason. I don't know who's property it was on or who it belonged to, but it was an unwelcome distraction from the atmosphere of the place.

    Loved the homey feel to the place. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The breakfast every morning was a nice way to start the day.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe the room and shower little small, bed is double only. But look, it's Europe, spaces are limited.

    Great little bed and breakfast feels of hotels. The staffs are extra friendly and helpful, mostly communicate english well. The place are full of character, not like any standard modern hotels. You'll trully remember your Florence holiday. The lifts may looks old but very safe! The breakfast are amazing, Firenze homemade style! Wifi works perfectly. And of course, location only 5 mins to santa maria novella station and 5 mins to go to mercanto centralle for shopping and nice food!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower/washroom area was rather small, hardly room to turn around for larger people. Due to size of rooms lack of anywhere to hang clothes. This was not really a big deal for us as we were only staying 2 nights but could be an issue if you were staying longer. It was on the 3rd floor of a large building accessed by an old elevator (just like in the movies) that needs to have both the gates and interior doors shut or it does not move.

    This is a family run business and all the staff were very friendly and welcoming. The breakfast was good and had reasonable choices to suite all tastes. The rooms cleanliness was well maintained throughout the stay. Great location, close to station and within easy walking distance of all the main attractions.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My booking was an emergency overnight stopover in Florence after we missed a train from Rome to Bologna. I was pleasantly suprised that staff was waiting for me with all of my booking info ready though I had just completed the booking online only an hour prior to arrival at the hotel. I chose the hotel for the location, it's a 5-minute walk to the train station Firenze S.M.N. Despite being close the station the street and the hotel are quiet. The room was very simple but clean, which is all that mattered. And I have to confirm what many others wrote about this hotel - breakfast is simply amazing!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The electronic devices needed an adaptor which was not provided.

    The personnel was lovely, the breakfast delicious and the room, although old, clean and cute!The location just three minutes on foot from the railway station and from Piazza Santa Maria Novella, which was ideal.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    everything was good, will go back again

    cheerful, spacious room, very good breakfast ,friendly staff, good location, close to trains and buses, good wi fi

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lovely breakfast with homemade cookies. Nice very big room good for 4 grown ups. Nice and friendly atmosphere. Very helpful close to anything in Florence.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The train station is very close (less than 10 minutes of walking, with luggage), which makes this hotel an excellent choice if you want to go to nearby cities, like Pisa or others. Very nice breakfast, especially when compared to things i had in other similar Italian hotel Personnel also helps alot to make you feel at home - all of them (and im guessing they are a family) are very nice and helpful to the visitors.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the price I paid was too much compared with what I get. small bathroom, small room, it was sold for a double but actually it was s single room for single occupancy

    room was super small and the bath microscopic.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ash trays provided on the balcony. The entire place should be no smoking.

    The property was wonderful. So well kept and clean. I loved the flowers in the hallways. My room had a small balcony with vines. I loved it.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Can't think of anything.

    The owners were extraordinarily nice and welcoming. The hotel was in a very quiet district of Venice. Close to restaurants, water taxi stops, and shopping.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had some issues with communication as we had to move rooms during our stay, and the person on the desk when we came back to check into our new room didn't understand/was a bit rude.

    Breakfast was good, most staff were friendly and the room was comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was within walking distance of the train station and we felt safe walking to the hotel, even in the dark. The extra bed for the third person (adult) was comfortable, which is great. Great location - walking distance to just about everywhere.

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Jolì traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: