Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Joli 3 stars

Via Michele Amari 11, Ruggero Settimo, 90139 Palermo, Italy

#52 of 72 hotels in Palermo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 867 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    3.3
    The location is good, it's central to Palermo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This place should be avoided like the plague. And by that I mean the plague of mosquitos that riddle the rooms. The website pics make this place look almost opulent with the murals on the walls, etc. but when you get close up you see that while the lobby is well kept, the rooms themselves are dilapidated and dirty and need a serious do-over. The room we got was on the lowest floor. On opening the door there were chisel marks all over the door and frame as if someone needed to break in multiple times. The room itself was almost pitch black, it's basically underground apart from a tiny window near the ceiling which looks onto a back yard full of crap. There are mosquitos everywhere. Tons of them flying around and others that have been assassinated by other (no doubt just as annoyed) guests, their sticky dried up bloody remains mashed into the walls everywhere as a constant reminder that you are sitting in a hotel that has seriously ripped you off. (€128 a night!!!) The aforementioned wall paintings in the rooms are faded, chipped and reminiscent of that fresco the old lady in Spain painted over and botched. The double bed was worse than any I have ever tried to sleep in. It was two sunken thin single 'mattresses' pushed together with thick massive rims which dig into you as you toss and turn all night, trying to block out the drone of thirsty mosquitos in your ear. I could go on but I'll leave the photos to tell the rest. Palermo is such a beautiful, buzzing, franticly exciting city, don't get let down by staying here.

    The location is good, it's central to Palermo

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Quirky, beautiful, old style, grand house Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was lovely. I can't fault it.

    Forget chain hotels. The Hotel Joli is so unique, it was clearly once a grand house, that has been lovingly turned into a quirky hotel. We had a room way up high, lots of stairs to it, easy to get lost on way! It had an enormous roof top terrace. It was really comfortable, ample breakfast and kind staff. I couldn't recommend this hotel enough.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    Lovely quite hotel in Palermo
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location allowed easy walking to sights without feeling you were in the middle of the tourist area. We had a lovely room with high ceilings that was clean and comfortable and looked over a lovely park. The air conditioning worked well. The staff was friendly and helpful offering good tips on seeing the sights. The breakfast offered a great assortment of pastries and other selections.The hotel assisted us with transportation to and from the airport which was well worth it. Palermo is a beautiful city and this was a great base to see it from.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    7.1
    While the hotel feels a little tired and in need of a refresh we had no issues.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom had a very damp odour and the breakfast could be improved with some other savoury options. Most of the staff were very friendly and approachable but one was not interested in being of any assistance.

    The location was very handy for the airport bus. The shower had a large shower head and while it was not flowing through all holes it was still the best shower we had in the last 3 weeks of travelling around Italy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    5.8
    Dingy and low cost
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The girl at the desk was a bit surly, it almost killed her to say hello when we passed the desk after check in. The breakfast was substandard unless you only want good pastries for breakfast although they had good coffee also The lift is very scary to use. It barely fits two people and it sqeaks allot. I ended up using the stairs. The ensuite was very small in the bedroom although the shower had high pressure.

    Breakfast was nice and the location was central. Nice paintings and frescoes.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.5
    Good city centre location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was desperate! You could barely wash the suds off you with the pressure.

    The location was great, staff were friendly and it was good value for money. It is a great spot for a 1 or 2 night stay, I don't think you would stay much longer as the room was quite dark and small. Nice little balcony which smelt quite strongly of gas.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.5
    Good location, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture is old and dusty, the bath tub was broken just in the middle of it, the wifi was not working.

    Good location, friendly staff. The interior garden is really nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    6.3
    They wanted me to pay the bill when I had already paid it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The very Of style of the rooms

    They wanted me to pay the bill when I had already paid it through Expedia. They are not very organized when it comes to accounts.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    2.9
    Really there are not words in the English language to describe how bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom not clean and old and tiny! Room small, furniture very dated, pre Roman style! Couldn’t open door without hitting bed. 2 single beds very hard pushed together to make a double and covered in a blanket older than Jesus. Had to carry luggage up the stairs without any lift or offer of assistance. Looks absolutely nothing like the pictures on the website, tiles on floor cracked and general poor condition

    Nothing, the free sweets at the counter and the windows

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.8
    Great location, clean room, good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom is around 1 square meter. Breakfast is too sweet... still there is some cheese, ham, and butter for a sandwich :)

    The location is great. For 15 Euro per day they take care of your car, so you don't need to look for a parking spot. Parking in Palermo is almost impossible, so you should better pay the hotel to take care of the car.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    We had a fabulous time at Hotel Joli! It was very central to everything. We can't wait to go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing! Everything met with our expectations.

    We loved the location of hotel Joli. It was central to everything. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was delicious. We can't wait to go back.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable sleep and good breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom small and loud sink drain gurgling and you could hear shower running in other room.

    Woman at front desk very helpful in handling my parking situation

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    9.2
    No regrets having stayed in this well run hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I believe Italian hotels shoulvprovie kettles in guestrooms.

    Well run hotel overlooking a historic square in Palermo, very close to the ferries. A sense of an earlier age, but well maintained.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    10
    Elegance and and a friendly welcomeness
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was very firm however this is with all the hotels that I have stayed on this holiday NO other faults found

    The staff from the moment I arrived were extremely helpful with guidance of local knowledge the room was a character better than the photos with all amenities their customer service and smiles are examplary would recommend this hotel to all that I mèet

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.1
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom needs renovation. Poor breakfast with little fresh food and no fruits.

    Great central location, airy room with high ceiling for four, pretty silent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    5.8
    Pleasant stay in a hotel which could do with an update whilst preserving its traditional features.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was a bit care worn, the carpet on the stairs was grubby and some of the walls could have done with a repaint. The bathroom was tired and old and needed an upgrade. The shower head needed replacement and provided a dribble rather than a shower.

    The hotel was very well located, situated right in the centre of Palermo, close to all the sights and also shops, bars and restaurants. The breakfast was good with a nice selection of cheese, breads and crackers in addition to cakes, croissants etc which were all fresh and tasty. I liked some of the ceiling paintings, which gave the hotel a distinctively Sicilian flavour.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    9.2
    A great location, good for a short stay. Don't stay in room 306 for a longer stay.
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room (306) was very small and unnecessarily cluttered with furniture (eg:a huge desk), which made manoeuvering around each other very difficult; perhaps this room should be a single? Our bathroom window was within inches of the neighbouring room's balcony table which made for a lack of privacy if and when we wanted the windows or shutters open for air and light. Shower temperature difficult to control, it was too too hot and I resorted to a basin and bidet wash for 2 of our 3 nights there.

    The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The bed was comfortable. The location was perfect. It was great value for money. The breakfast was very good. Nice to have a main terrace for a drink and a cigarette.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel, staff very helpful, hotel very clean, highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Would have been nice if the bar was open at night time.

    Great location central to old and new, breakfast was good, pity the bar wasn't open at night time, we were given a very small room when we first booked in, ask if it was possible to get a bigger room, gentleman at reception was more than happy to move us. We had a lovely stay at Hotel Joli.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location in friendly, welcoming hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Availability of choice at breakfast. Choice was very good, but savory items were too few and unless you got down to breakfast early, you missed out!.

    Bedroom with balcony, and outlook was very good, location was excellent for our purposes, decor was lovely, reception area was airy, spacious and welcoming.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    Absolutely beautiful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room we stayed in was as beautiful as the photos had promised. With the furniture and the ceiling! we felt like centuries back in time, absolutely gorgeous! The public terrace is a romantic hightlight. We enjoyed every minute there, just because it was so beautiful. On top, the staff was super friendly and the breakfast was good. It is a ten minute walk to the tourist centre and around 15 minutes to the central train station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.5
    Central and good priced room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very central located in the city with a lot of parking slots and shops as well as restaurants around. Room was okay in realation to the price but could use a bit renovation and new paint.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    6.3
    Its in a very good location and it has free parking place...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the morning if you want to sleep longer impossible as you can hear everything whats going around you. Staff compared to other places I stayed during the trip where not very willing to help or great you so thay uou would feel welcome. During breakfest we came at the very end women at the bar showed quite clearly that she is not happy about our appearence at rhe end of time.

    Its in a very good location and it has free parking place which is good and very comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    8.8
    Great staff and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The lift isthe smallest I have ever been in, a maximum of three people but they would have to be very small to get 3 in!

    The Staff were excellent, especially with our minor emergency.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    9.6
    We had a really enjoyable time - great food, culture and good weather!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    One thing that would have been nice would be to have a small lounge area with arm chairs where we could sit and have coffee. Also more information about Palermo in our rooms.

    We liked the relaxed atmosphere in the hotel and how helpful the staff were. The location was great and we were near some lovely restaurants. We could walk to most places of interest i.e. Royal Palace, Cathedral and Botanic Gardens. The breakfasts were delicious especially the coffee :)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    7.5
    Good central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I spent my first night in a very unpleasant room nber 307 : bedroom smelling of old cigar/ felt like being in a sewage treatment plant in bathroom. I complained the next day and was moved to a pleasant room.

    Good location. Confortable bedroom

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    8.3
    Close the center and pedestrian zone
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Actually, nothing. Something in the bathroom could be renovated.

    The room was large and comfortable in an old and beautiful building. Lots of restaurants in the surrounding. The center is 5 minutes walking.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    10
    so many pastries for breakfast 😊😊 had our one year old with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    so many pastries for breakfast 😊😊 had our one year old with us and he loved climbing the steps and lookout to the street from the balcony. staff were great with him . car valet service was super handy too

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    8.8
    Charming old world hotel in a fascinating city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very popular pizza restaurant directly opposite stayed open late with continuous noise. This only affected some rooms. Closing the windows and shutters did cut out the noise, consequently the room became stuffy. However the room did have air conditioning. The buffet breakfast had a wide selection and was ok, but strangely, no fresh fruit was on offer and the fruit 'juice' could have been better. (Great coffee though.)

    The staff were extremely helpful and courteous. The hotel is in an interesting location, with two of the best-reviewed restaurants nearby. ('Il mirto e la rosa' 50 metres from the hotel entrance). There is a pleasant small park overlooked by the hotel's terrace and some of the rooms. The via Roma, the main N/S road is one block away, with frequent buses. Also the 'Bus Free' has a nearby stop. This does a 'circular' route of the old town, passing the main station and some of the main attractions.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    10
    Great central base
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Street noise , Alarm went off in another building for an day and a half , staff at front desk apologised but we know it has nothing to do with there fault

    Great location friendly staff and great breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    8.8
    Great location at reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small lift (max 2 persons) and stairs were steep.

    Liked having a balcony and convenience to restaurants, to city centre and transport (bus) to airport.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    8.8
    Improve breakfasts!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are very small, they have balcony though. Bathrooms very very small. Breakfast is the weakest point. Booking.com website stats : big range of typical sweets and fresh grout. Real breakfast was of big choice of sweet option but all the time only one type of jam and salami and cheese. No hot options ( no eggs or sausages or even bacon) - it would not be difficult to add single hot option to each day. Single option of savoury rolls. No vegetable. One would expect that in Sicily nothing is cheaper than tomatoes and cucumbers. Non existent during breakfast. Similarly no existent fruit. When I complained the excellent staff got me one orange and 2 apples during 4 breakfasts. But only served to me as I asked. Apparently general manager makes breakfast menu. Two stars hotel should do better. Really disappointing.

    Nice location and very friendly staff, always eager to help. Excellent reception, particular thanks to Daniel, he helped me a lot. Excellent Service at breakfast. The management should be proud of their staff. They all speak English. Very clean. Great terrace . Good wifi.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    3.3
    There are better places to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First impression - small reception area but receptionist helpful with tricky parking situation but no help with luggage. Filthy red carpet on first few stairs to other levels or use the tiny ancient 3 person lift. Landing area interesting, corridor to room dark, no automatic light. Room a health & safety issue waiting to happen . Room so small the door opened straight onto side of bed. Barely able to walk round bed. Nowhere at all to place suitcase. Remote for TV had loose wires so TV unusable. Empty minibar used as bedside table on one side of bed.(no room on other side so no table or light) Tripped over chair so had tomove it otherwise could not access minute bathroom. Tiny Shower raised up on a crumbling wall so had to be stepped up & over to get into cubicle. So dangerous & Impossible for anyone with even slight mobility issues. No plug for sink but that leaked all over the floor anyway. Hairdryer very old style. & became so hot it was too risky to use in case of burning hand. Requested another room but 'hotel full' luckily just a one night stay and the actual bed was comfortable. Maybe other rooms were better but the ghastly gloomy decor made this the worst hotel room in which I've stayed.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    7.1
    Lovely small hotel that's in need of TLC
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It needs updating. Things are broken. I.e. Shower head, hairdryer and the desk. Redecorating is needed. Red carpet on stairs very dirty. Breakfast a little poor. Lots of sweet options but no fruit.

    Near the centre. Rooms good size. Lots of very good restaurants nearby

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    10
    comfortable, perfect location, very friendly staff, great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bit noisy and the parking when we arrived really late at night was a nightmare!

    room was comfortable and had all the amenities you could need, great location really near to all the main places, bit noisy but lovely view over a square with palm trees. parking terrible but if you get there at a sensible time they can take it to their own car park for 14 euros and bring it back for you when you need. the staff were very friendly and you can drop the key off on your way out so you dont have to worry about losing it. the breakfast was continetal and a good selection from pastries to busicuit items, cake and some savory items.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    8.3
    Perfect for a weekend break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn't until our lasy day it was identified we had not been given the right standard of room. We had been given the basic room which was very small but clean and cosy whereas we should have had the next level up. However as we were not leaving until the evening they allowed us to keep our room until our departure rather than 10 am check out.

    Breakfast had plenty of choice . The decor /walls/pictures at the hotel were beautiful. The hotel was centrally placed and quiet...it felt more like guest house than hotel.Staff were friendly and polite.Reception staff were always helpful

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    7.9
    A value for money traditional sicilian hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom cramped and cold.

    The pleasant staff made our stay. They were helpful and very happy to meet our needs. The room was clean but the bathroom cramped and cold. Over all a bit on the shabby side but would stay there again.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    6.7
    Quiet, Cozy and Central
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff is not happy with my friend visiting me, but they changed it after I complained it for the reception. So everthing is fine and acceptable.

    The size of the room is very reccommend, which is also very quiet and cozy.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    4.2
    Disappointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldnt like anything except location. Personal was rude and slow. Bathroom was not clean, wifi was not working in my room (108). Breakfast was italian style (just a few sweet things like cake and croissant) but it was ok.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    7.5
    convenient location, moderate price,friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No lift (elevator) to third flooor.

    location, close to excellent restaurants, produce store, airport bus and terminus bus stops. Also day tour bus company pickup.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    5.8
    Bad first impressions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor welcome, no concern when we informed them the air conditioning did not work. The fact that they knew the air con did not work and still gave us the room. No fresh fruit for breakfast.

    The move to a better room after a day in first room with air on.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    5.8
    Very average and dated hotel but clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were greeted by a very gruff gentleman who was was not particularly helpful upon check in. We had listed we were travelling with a small child and they put on us on the very top floor in a tiny room facing the road which was hot and loud. Would not stay here again or recommend it.

    Reasonably located and was very clean hotel with a good variety for breakfast but apart from that not much going for it.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    7.1
    convenient location, budget accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    lift (elevator) to third floor - it is a long slog up the stairs with a suitcase from second floor. No fruit at breafast time.

    location, ease of walking to most of the main sights. great restaurants close by and a superette. staff very helpful, particulalry the reception lady - despite limited English.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    7.9
    Good place to stay for a short visit only
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we stayed was quite small, aircondition was not working either.

    Location was very convenient, room was cleaned on a daily bases as well as changing towels. Friendly and helpfull staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    5.0
    Joli 'by name but not by nature'
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Underwhelming. A hotel that was clearly something....yesterday. Decor: room was dark, old fashioned - poor carpet in stairwell. 'Decaying grandeur'. Staff not unhelpful but distant. Breakfast: fruit juice in a glass not a plastic cup - no cheese or meat for two days out of our three day stay. Needs a real re-think and kick-start. Real world reality check needed. Come on staff and management: tell the world you really want them to stay with you! Would not return.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    7.5
    Good value and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some of the facilities could have done with maintenance such as the shower head was not working properly and there was a problem with the air conditioner leaking.

    the location was great and walking distance to the centre of Palermo. The staff were helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    10
    Palermo's gem hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very sweet breakfast--- delicious, but not for everyday. Maybe more cheese and vegetables?

    The staff and charm of this hotel. If they would change anything I wouldn't come back!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    8.8
    Great service, breakfast & location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Excellent service of the reception personnel (eg arranging your parking payment for the day so you can sleep in instead of having to do this yourself at 8) great breakfast, perfect location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    7.5
    Good location and friendly staff, not four stars but good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower is a rainwater type but doesn't work well so hard to get wet in places. The air conditioner was leaking but I reported it to reception and they were going to get someone in to fix it. Limited breakfast options for someone who is gluten free but they did try to assist with this by providing some gf biscuits and informing me that the ham was gf

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel has a lift and is in a area which is easy walking distance to the centre of town and good restaurants close by.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    8.3
    Lovely period decor
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You had to pay for safe, I would expect this to be free as all other hotels? No access to English speaking tv news

    The period decor of hotel is lovely. My room 305 was quite spacious with balcony overlooking a park. I loved the ambiance and quaintness if this hotel. Great location and continental breakfast was good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    7.5
    Could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old. Not very clean. Breakfast was average, a lot of packaged things. The breakfast room was dark and smelled weird. Not that close to city center.

    Nice little place, helpfull staff. Elevator that stops at levels between floors and then you have to go down a few stairs.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.3
    Good location & great room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location & great room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    2.9
    Water in the shower did not run.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water in the shower did not run.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    7.5
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Balcony window s share with an other appartement

    Excellent location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.9
    The painted ceilings and light fittings were incredible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed could have been more comfortable.

    The painted ceilings and light fittings were incredible.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    4.6
    A bit disappointing. Won't be returning unless changes are made.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was totally uncomfortable, mattress needs to be replaced.

    Across the street from a great restaurant and has a good view.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Breakfast was great. Parking not a problem, excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location and cleanliness

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    4.2
    Location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No balcony in room, even though it was requested!

    Location was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.5
    Brilliant location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Poor quality breakfast Bathroom/room old and tired - need updating but keeping character

    Brilliant location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    6.7
    Good
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathroom. Small lift. Poor breakfast.

    Location. Nice personnel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    7.5
    Cheap and easy, old school but comfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately the bar was not open on a Sunday!

    Balcony with a view of the square below.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    7.1
    Quaint decor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No light in bathroom

    Quaint decor. Comfy bed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    8.8
    Would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows flat and hard.

    Friendly, helpful, clean, great location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    9.6
    Overall excellent !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking not free

    The personal are very friendly and helpfull !

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.2
    Good value in a peaceful area close to restaurants and transport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely balcony outside the room,peaceful location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.2
    pleasant staff , great location .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    incredibly small room but balanced by the reasonable room rate ...

    pleasant staff , great location ... decoration rather fun !

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    4.2
    I expected the hotel to be bit more fancy after looking at the pictures but it was not.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price to quality ratio is not good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel, friendly staff and great price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Coffee facilities in room would have been great.

    Great hotel, friendly staff and great price.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    8.8
    Ok for short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No lounge area.

    Pictures on Booking looks better. The room is clean, but pretty ancient and tasteless. The staff were extremely helpful and polite.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    Excellent location in Palermo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    Excellent location in Palermo. Room small but a very pleasant balcony with table &chairs. Excellent breakfast &staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    8.3
    Very good value for money , customer service and breakfasts excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was a bit small.Lift a bit small to fit 2 cases.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.1
    It was fine for a day or two, I would not recommend for long stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed, wifi, breakfast (no fruit, no bacon or eggs

    Breakfast was light bed was average, wifi never did connect

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    6.3
    In good location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny rooms, staff do not speak english, rooms look worn out.

    In good location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    6.3
    basic hotel at nice price, not so cosy but OK for one or two night in Palermo with family
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bathroom too small breakfast offer mainly cackes: to increase offer of salty food, fruit and cereals

    the apartment of two rooms at a nice price

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wine in the bar

    Roof garden

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Joli traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: