Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Della Valle 4 stars

Via Ugo La Malfa 3/Via Demetra 3, 92100 Agrigento, Italy

#7 of 13 hotels in Agrigento

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 629 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 70

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is situated in agrigento and has parking available which is monitored just opposite. The gardens and pool are fabulous and attended by a lovely experienced barman Mr Simon who assisted in all our requirement whether it be refreshment or towels for the poolside . The rooms are very clean and well appointed and the hotel has a spa connected and is also very well soundproofed . It is near to the valley of the temples and also to a fabulous area of the City providing numerous excellent eating establishments . Enjoy this little gem

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very hard. Don’t arrive at 1.30pm because the rude male at reception will tell you “check in is at 2pm and will look like he is busy and make you sit and wait until 2pm. Even though the hotel was obviously not busy and by 1.30pm the room was clearly ready. The other staff were very nice.

    Good location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To many people for breakfast, food wasn't refilled for those not in tour group in a timely matter

    Awesome grounds and dinner were great. The staff were helpful and enjoyable. Breakfast had a good variety but had to wait for refill of eggs, meat and chesse. Mr Simon was a joy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    PLEASE DO NOT BOOK DELLA VALLE HOTEL IN AGRIGENTO SICILY ITALY EVER IN YOUR LIFE!!!! THE HOTEL TOLD US TO PARK OUR CAR IN A PLACE WHERE THE NEXT MORNING THE LOCAL MARKET WAS TAKING PLACE. AS IT WAS IMPOSSIBLE TO TAKE CAR OUT, THE HOTEL MANAGER TOLD US IT WAS NOT HER PROBLEM AND STARTED TALKING IN ITALIAN AS IT WAS THE OFFICIAL LANGUAGE. WE WERE TO BE VERY UNPOLITE SO AS TO GET HOTEL EMPLOYEE COME WITH US TO SPEAK TO THE POLICE IN THE MARKET SO AS TO TAKE OUR CAR OUT NOW IT IS 9 AM AND WE HAVE TO WAIT TILL 2 PM TO TAKE THE CAR OUT WE WiLl HAVE TO WAIT 5 HOURS BECAUSE THE HOTEL OFFERS A PARKING THEY DO NOT HAVE

    Jardín

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is an uphill walk to the bars and restaurants but it does state how far the hotel is from them

    The pool and grounds, we were the only ones around the pool it was gorgeous. Spacious room. Tentative staff, Good choice at breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very slow reception, check-out took 30 minutes with only 2 people before me. Very noisy room close to lift despite request for quiet room

    Location outside Agrigento city, close to Valle dei templi . Spacious room. Nice garden.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfriendly staff (when present at the reception). No help with luggage. No air conditioner available when it was hot in the room. Difficult parking.

    Closeness to the Eastern Ticket Office and Entrance of The Valley of the Temples.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's a construction site, not a hotel. They ruined our holiday. They can't sell rooms, if they don't have rooms where it's possible to sleep in.

    We didn't have to stay longer.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ultimately all was great. The only thing I noticed was the fact that the toilet seat was broken, which is something that I would expect to be checked by housekeeping. Also there was some kind of leak from the ceiling right outside of our room, which seemed to be from an aircon pipe (condensation water).

    This was the first and last good hotel of my trip in Sicily. A real 4 stars hotel, with excellent service, location, staff and facilities. The bedroom was rather very comfortable, though perhaps a little small. Bathroom very complete and clean (perhaps in need of some maintenance). I appreciated the kindness and professionalism of the receptionist/concierge, who was very helpful. We dined at the restaurant, which was not bad, though perhaps not the best. Still, very good service. Finally the location is amazing, so close to the Valley of Temples which is a must-a-see!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Could not for the life of me work out the airconditioning of the room. There was air conditioning but it seemed to come on and turn off whenever it felt like it and not via a thermostat.

    Great location. Be prepared for some walking. If you don't know Agrigento, it's hilly. Hotel della Valle put me conveniently halfway between the town centre and the monument park.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC not cooling to our satisfaction. There was no option to set the temperature in our room , regulated only by a receptionist.

    Out of the center of town and close to Parco Archeologico which was our main point of interest. At the hotel, beautiful garden.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In my room I heard everything from room next to mine. Pool with garden around look very nice but first time i heard that in hotel in pool people have to swim in swimming cap. The man told me because of clean etc.... but more dirty pool my eyes never saw before...

    Hotel looks very nice. The aria behind with garden too. Rooms are very clean. In hotel is very quietly and relaxing. You can feel like at home. The young guy from bar next to the pool was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Valley of Temples is 2km (not 1km) away and needs more time than suggested at front desk.

    Garden and pool magnificent, ditto the proximity to the Valley of Temples which is why most tourists go to Agrigento. Enjoyed the convenience and facilities (buffet breakfast to suit all tastes) of a hotel despite usually preferring a B&B

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was poor in the top floor room

    Excellent hotel spacious room we had a view to the temples comfortable bed good breakfast. Beautiful grounds and gardens and a large pool with plenty of lounges.good restaurant on the terrace overlooking the gardens

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived at the restaurant at 22:10 and they closed the kitchen ar 22:00 and the waiter sens us away. There was nothing left to eat at the bar as well (just toast). Luckily the very nice man at the bar told us about a nice trattoria. Overall the staff isn't really friendly. No greetings when you enter and a constant annoyed look when you ask something. The hotel is nice but in the end it are the people who make something a nice experience and this hotel lacks hospitality (the man at the bar was the only one who was nice to us). If you here because you want to visit Valle dei Templi I would rather suggest a nice B&B.

    Our room was very big and clean, nice bathroom and a big bed. Since we only stayed 1 night we didn't see the pool. Breakfast was very good (and included), lots of choices. Wifi works well on 3rd floor.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location - walking distance to both the temples and the town centre. Nice easy parking. Good pool facilities on site for relaxing and excellent restaurant Would highly recommend

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Great location with a little peace and quiet in a touristic town of Agrigento. Has a wonderful garden with swimming pool and wonderful facilities. Breakfast is great but was not included so it cost us 7euro per person. Very dog friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weak wi-fi signal in rooms, but what the heck? We were on vacation :-) A little trouble with the air-con, but it were looked into quickly.

    Nice Rooms - we got a free upgrade when they discovered, that we were travelling with two grown up kids. Standard breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were not allowed to park within the grounds of the hotel, but when we asked where we can park the car, we were directed to park on the opposite side of the road. The hotel was advertised as having private parking facilities and these were available but not allowed to use them. We had dinner on the terrace by the pool which lacked atmosphere - no background music, no candles on the table, area poorly lit.

    Excellent Hotel with the most wonderful pool ever come across; excellent staff most friendly and helpful. Lovely breakfast and lovely restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms and furniture were a bit dated. There was a tour group staying in the hotel and we arrived at breakfast after they had left and there was little choice of food left.

    Lovely swimming pool. Good air-conditioning and Wi-Fi. Parking was on the street outside the hotel. As we were visiting the Valley of the Temples the next day the staff gave us free parking at their sister restaurant down at the entrance to the antiquities.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    An older hotel that needs better wifi and upgrading of rooms. A long walk to Temples and no shuttle to them. Never heard of buying a bath hat for the pool. Breakfast so so unless you like cakes & sweets to start the day.

    Staff was pleasant and grocery store nearby. Would have been helpful to have a shuttle down to the temple area. Pool was nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is a bit used. Breakfast is not amazing. But the price is adequate for 3 stars hotel, it is definitely not a 4 stars hotel.

    The staff is very nice. Swimming pool and garden are luxury.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was tepid. The shower had a half wall so one had to be careful not to splash and it never got warm. I have seen this type of tub-to-shower conversation in other hotels. I suspect it is an attempt to be comfortable for both bathing and showering. I prefer a shower so I would prefer it be fully enclosed.

    Staff were curtious and knowledgeable. Location was fantastic to visit the Valley of the Temples. Breakfast and dinner were very nice, top quality ingredients and pleasant service.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stayed at this hotel for 1 night during our stop in Agrigento. Room super spacious and very clean. Excellent breakfast and friendly staff. Easy parking. Located very close to the Valley of the Temples archaeological site (less than 5mins away by car) . Would stay here again!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant had the same dinner menu for the 3 nights we stayed.

    Staff were super friendly and helpful. Room was cosy but clean and comfortable. Breakfast was lovely: good choices.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The heating/air conditioning appeared to be turned off and we couldn't get it going at all. The "shower curtain", which was a pane of safety glass, wasn't quite flush to the wall... so whenever we had a shower, we ended up with water all over the floor. Breakfast was not included and, quite frankly, not worth paying for.

    The staff are very friendly and helpful in this hotel... one night manager even opened up the bar for me in the middle of the night, so I could get a bottle of water... this was great fun as he didn't speak much English and I don't speak much Italian, but at least we both got a bit of practice in! :) The grounds are really pretty and the hotel has a pool (although we didn't use it... well, it was November!). Also, the actual hotel itself looks very nice, inside and out. The room was ready on time, very clean and spacious... the bathroom was nice and big. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and it was in a good location for getting around, especially as we had the use of a scooter!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    N/A

    The staff was particularly obliging and happy to discuss points of interest. The bedroom was more than roomy and comfortable. The breakfast buffet was very pleasant, offering a large range of fresh local food. Fantastic location and gorgeous swimming pool!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner was turned off the last night. It got really hot in our room.

    The staff were great! Very accommodating. They checked the bus and the train schedule for us. They even got us a taxi to the train station.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    pool is nice, reception staff provides very poor service.. rooms have dirty walls that would need a paint job already 1year ago.. not worth money - this is average 3* hotel

    swimming pool

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool closes at 7pm. Needlessly early during hot long summer days.

    The restaurant was surprisingly good. Good wine list, great service & food. Dining al fresco was extremely enjoyable in the evenings.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is dated. Needs a make-over. Wifi is super slow. Spent almost 30 mins in room trying to connect and finally came down to RG Lobby to get work done. Room was old, needed a refurbishment Beds were essentially two single beds which moved during the night so not a comfortable sleep. AC temperature varied a lot and was controlled from downstairs which meant that it could be quite warm or cold in the evening. Often you could smell smoke on the floor because maybe people were smoking in the rooms.

    What worked: Great staff (Mr. Salvatore and Lorenzo were especially good) Very Responsive to feedback Helped make changes based on requests Located close to The temples valley Rooms are big sized

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wouldn't recommend the breakfast. Also the wifi only works in the lobby, and well, it's 2016, people need wifi.

    The gentlemen in frontoffice, I believe his name is Lorenzo, is super friendly and very helpfull. He really made us feel at home! That being said, the location of the hotel (near Valle dei Templi) is great and the pool is also nice.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived around 20.00, hoping we can swim after a long day. Apparently the pool closes at 19.00

    We had a receptionist who was very helpful. He advised a great restaurant only locals go.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old fashioned hotel.

    Staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entrance is on a side not easy to find

    Nice room with see view Nice swimming pool

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t think of any

    We had no complaitns at all.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath was incorrected installed, so by using the shower standing in the bath was difficult but not inpossible

    Clean, quite place to stay

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very slow to refill at breakfast after tour groups. Very little available.

    Location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hardest beds we've ever slept in. They kept us up at night. Mostly rude staff except for one. Dark, badly lit room.

    Not much to like.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No bad comments

    Location, very nice gardens and swimming pool, nice rooms.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were not very comfortable.

    Surgio was very helpful and accommodating when we had to cut our stay short.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    THE LOUDY AIR CONDITIONNER

    THE STAFF AT RECEPTION

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Communication with owner

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff a little grumpy and not very accommodating.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Of the 200 odd channels on TV not ONE English speaking

    Good pool area well maintained gardens

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Take too long to do the check in.

    The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bartender Simon was great! Pool gorgeous

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    bad staff, very bad breakfast. hotel was dated. in our room the jacuzzi didn't work. food in the restaurant was terrible

    nothing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was very poor

    Room and Bed OK Free shared parking at sister property while visiting the Temples

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was hard as a rock. Pillows bad. Room was stark. Lighting wasbad. No shelves in the bathroom for toiletries.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room for 4 people have bad beds

    breckfast, site

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast pretty ordinary

    Very comfortable Suites Great Facilities including pool Good location Very Quiet

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good location and very nice staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, beautiful surrounding, friendly service. Price should be more computable because rooms are avarege.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I've been for 1 night in Hotel to see friends and cousinee. Very nice place especially the distance in the ruins area

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was OK, but nothing special.

    Breakfast was excellent, and we liked the garden and the pool.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No good restaurant in the area

    The perfect spot

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Dreadful food (breakfast and dinner) and staff not interested in customer service. Hotel is designed for large groups - not a good choice of individuals.

    Good location for temple visit. Free parking nearby. Pleasant pool

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had to wait to check in for over an hour, while the staff worked to get the room clean at 4pm. The rooms are kept too warm, even after calling repeatedly to request the air conditioning be turned up.

    The hotel is clean and the rooms are nice. The pool and grounds are lovely.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Don't bother trying to use the spa, you'll get told to go away, if you can find the staff. Don't try to feed children outside of the strict times for strange wedding hall restaurant. We were directed to the pool sidebar for sandwiches only to be told there was one cheese and ham toastie. Not great for hungry vegetarian ten year old. Room was tiny and inadequate - I asked not to overlook the road, was assured the room didn't...it did. Don't bother trying wifi - doesn't work. Don't bother trying to use the pool with the floating chest hairs without the compulsory ill fitting swimhat which the hotel will try to charge you for. They backed down on this when I finally lost it!!

    Near the temples

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lack of clean towels, toilets in the grounds were unclean. Difficult to locate the hotel from train station

    Pool, jacuzzi, nice design of hotel grounds

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The wifi only works in the lobby ( although they claim it works everywhere ). Breakfast is very poor , it is not worth to have it included.

    garden and swimming pool is quite nice

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast in windowless basement room

    Close to the temples and near fantastic trattoria.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No bars or resturants nearby without a hike. Large group shared dining room. Very noisy!

    Nice pool and gardens

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    nothing

    location

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No wifi in room and by pool

    Pool, location and room

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was poor. Service was bad and impolite during breakfast.

    Location and nice swimming pool

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was small and a 20 min walk to town

    Great swimming pool and the gardens do have a distant view of the temples

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    You have to wear a bathing cap in the pool Bring your own or they will sell you one

    Location and pool

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no WiFi. bad smell in room.

    nice: pool, bath room.

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 70

Browse Hotel Della Valle traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: