Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of NH Palermo 4 stars

Foro Umberto I, 22/B, La Kalsa, 90133 Palermo, Italy

#38 of 72 hotels in Palermo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1496 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    8.8
    A most wonderful experience in Palermo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior room double or twin New Style with view & terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It is rather crowded due to organized groups for tourism or conferences, avoid early breakfast.

    One gets all the commodities expected in such a hotel, room was spacious, bathroom as well, nice view of the seafront, clean and tidy, excellent breakfast, good restaurant (tried it a couple of evenings), pool is nice, staff very attentive.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    7.1
    NH Hotel - a good place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with View and Terrace (2 adults + 2 children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There could have been more variety on the food menu

    Hotel was of a good standard. Rooms nice and clean and modern. Our family fitted well in the family room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    4.2
    Seemed clean and our room was nice and roomy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over priced drinks is an understatement,add service and city tax to that and you will pay close to €9 for a bottle of beer. Makes it impossible to enjoy the pool facilities when you have to allow so much money for drinks.Service around the pool and bar is scarce,which is worse considering the prices.The bar doesn’t like you to pay cash for your orders so that they slap the prices up when you pay your room charges off at the end of your stay.If your looking for abit of luxury in the city this probably isn’t it.

    Seemed clean and our room was nice and roomy

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    8.8
    Nice big swimming pool where you can swim whenever you want.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    15€ breakfast. A bit on the expensive side for Palermo

    Nice big swimming pool where you can swim whenever you want. Comfortable hotel, comfy bed and pillow. What a surprise to find my favourite Nice big swimming pool where you can swim whenever you want. Comfortable hotel, comfy bed and pillow. What a surprise to find my favourite tea (clipper) in the room I didn’t have breakfast there but price for the room was good value

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    5.0
    Bit pricey for location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite New Style with View and Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The area around the hotel is a bit of a dump / rubbish everywhere although that seemed to be most of Palermo. Air Con in the room is set so you can't go below 21C which is still too hot. Pool gets very busy.

    Clean room, good view (we paid for Junior Suite Sea View).

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.6
    Perfect hotel in a buzzing city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - The pool! Just an incredible plus! - The very friendly staff - The triple room was very comfortable and tidy - Very convenient location for sightseeing, port etc

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    6.7
    A solid hotel, nothing really outstanding but nothing awful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No leaflets or information at reception about day trips, excursions, bus times etc. The pool would have benefitted from some music playing just to add a bit of atmosphere. Service around the pool could also be improved. If you wait at the bar for a drink, the waiters will say they will come over to take your order but this just results in a long delay. It would be much easier to have someone manning the bar and serve guests as and when they please rather than waiting for someone to spot you on your sun lounger with an empty glass.

    Clean room and attentive cleaning staff. Comfy beds, air con was great. Hotel location is walking distance to historical quarter which has good restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.2
    Central hotel with ocean wiew.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite New Style with View and Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of garbage on the car parking just outside the front of the hotel! Should be easy to remove by the parking guards!

    The ocean view from the room and the balcony. Nice pool and reception area. Short walking distance to everything. A very nice outdoor restaurant (established in 1860) for a late evening dinner a few minutes away (along the city wall).

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.5
    Great pool area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar quite expensive and check in was quite late.

    Great pool area. Very clean modern room. Nice location with good local restaurants away from very touristy area.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    3.8
    Not good value at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior room double or twin New Style with view & terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The superior rooms had view but the noise from the avenue didn't allow us to sleep well. The cleaning begins at 9-9.30 in the morning and it is really noisy (they even knock on your door, it was like being in the army). Poor cleaness in the room (under the beds it was so dirty). Poor amenities (only one for from each item for two persons in a double room, you need to ask for more every time if you do shower every day). Very expensive mini bar (3 euro a small bottle of water and with very few things). The pool bar (it was the bar of the hotel) had few waiters and they didn't serve all the customers in the same way (i.e we asked a sandwich in the pool they said they don't serve food in the pool but a man sitting near us gave the waiter some money as a tip (in a secret way) and he told something in his ear and he brought food to him. The waiter was the older one from all (in c ase the hotel is interested in fixing that).

    The pool (even if it was dirty) and the view from the superior rooms (even if they were very noisy).

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    8.3
    Nice property but a bit far away
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few things needs repairing in the bedroom though.

    The staff was nice and the breakfast amazing. We loved the swimming-pool. The bedroom was big and welcoming.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    10
    Great location and services.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with View and Terrace (2 adults + 2 children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ice cream for nine euros a portion? No price list beforehand so a painful lesson for us.

    Great location and services. Pool was just what we needed after the flight. Great staff, very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    2.5
    Worst experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room New Style
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced for what it is, NH doesn’t deserve to be in 4* category

    No security at the hotel, small rooms with damaged furniture and damaged parquet, cold and careless reception staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.5
    Nice hotel with good breakfast and quiet location near sea shore.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little bedroom dark due to missing window.

    Good location, plenty of the restaurants near by, not far from the stop of hop on/hop of bus and from botanic garden. Big food choice for the breakfast. Friendly hotel staff which give us useful information how to move between historical points using free of charge public bus.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.5
    The hotel is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At night the noise many, so far can sleep. Toilet shower water small. The hotel not near the station, if walk is 15 min to station.

    This hotel have life, swimming pool, bread fast is good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    5.0
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1.Same people that are saying thay are "watching your car" on the public parking are the same who are charging you on a hotel parking 11 EUR... watch out it's a scam! 2.Nobody wears a swimming cap in the pool 3. Dirty floor in the room 4. Ugly, dirty carpet in the hall 5.Noisy mini bar

    Breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    we went to family wedding and on our way back we stayed one day at the hotel very nice close to train station about 10 minutes walk got to hotel and chilled out around pool we left early next morning walk back to train station were just outside there got bus to airport very easy

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    5.4
    The location is great and there is free parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning in the room was 27 Celsius when we entered. During the evening we could only reduce it by 3 degrees on the control panel. Neither of us slept due to the heat in the room and if being July in Sicily. We then got up to see the air con had only brought the room down to 25 degrees (not even the max three the machine permitted!). On the whole, the location is good but you’re paying NH prices for an outdated and old hotel.

    The location is great and there is free parking. There is also a pool.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.2
    Palermo is an awesome place and the hotel is a great spot to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit better service at the bar. Also payment options at the end tried to charge an extra 2 night's on 1 room because the concierge on check in hadn't communicated well with his colleague. Air conditioning was difficult to operate

    Sizeable rooms, nice swimming pool, decent location. Bar staff, security and concierge were really polite.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.5
    THe rooms were comfortable and with enough space for the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is not good. At night, the neighborhood seems not be safe. It was near the port.

    THe rooms were comfortable and with enough space for the European standards

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.5
    Location and great view
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite New Style with View and Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed in the renovated rooms but still a bit dated and need better effort in cleanliness. Found a used soap in the bathroom

    Location and great view

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    5.0
    For the Price paid (junior suite) very disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite New Style with View and Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Air conditioning not working properly so couldn't sleep due to the heat. The rooms need updating so don't be fooled by NEW STYLE. The junior suites face a very noisy busy road so sea view not recommended.

    swimming Pool, breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.5
    great location and pool but beds need updating - too soft.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior room double or twin New Style with view & terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed in the room was terrible, very soft. Woke up in pain both days. The air conditioning would not go below 22 degrees so it was hot to sleep.

    good location close to harbour and walking distance to a lot of the old town sites. Pool was very clean and a good size.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.8
    Very good breakfast, good location, near the sea prominande,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    we got room in corner, therefore room seemed a little bit gloomy

    Very good breakfast, good location, near the sea prominande, a few minutes walk from the center

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Very nice hotel at the great location with the see view and...
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    old and not fresh looking carpets in corridors or lobby, no vegetables on breakfast, no iron in the room

    Very nice hotel at the great location with the see view and cool surroundings, very nice rooms, quite big feee parking in front of the hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    5.4
    disapointing initially
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior room double or twin New Style with view & terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The first room we were located in had a very noisy air conditioner. After complaining to the lady on reception, we were shown another room at the rear overlooking the pool and not very appealing. when I requested a similar room to what we had booked, we were told they were fully booked; this despite similar rooms still advertised as available on booking.com. we complained again next morning, after a sleepless night, and the gentleman on the desk was most helpful. Although this was Sunday, he arranged for the maintenance person to repair the fault, but said if it he wasn't able to fix it, we would bee move to a another similar room.

    The view was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.1
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Annoying parking situation and parking attendant who wanted ‘to look after my car’ if I did not use the hotel parking for a fee. When I informed reception that they should hire a security guard so that street people don’t do this, he said it wasn’t really that bad a situation. But the guy was there everyday during my stay and always wanted to talk to me.

    Great breakfast and pool

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.2
    exceptional, perfect - partly due to accomodation
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite New Style with View and Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    parking, car wash service

    good choice for breakfast, perfect location - close joggin/walk area - parks, marina, impressive view of harbour traffic, good access to historic center and restaurants

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful breakfast spread and coffee, serving hours are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wonderful breakfast spread and coffee, serving hours are even extended on Sundays to noon. They accommodated for early check in and late check out. Room was clean, bed comfy and the view was amazing! Pool wonderful as well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    10
    Amazing experience, comfort, sea view and only 20min walk to city centre.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hotel is amazing choice if You prefer staying right next to the sea and not so close to city centre. There are all amenities needed. Wifi worked great, breakfast had big choice and amazing possibility to have breakfast by the pool or in inner hotel garden. The front desk staff was really helpful, especially Leonardo :) thanks to him, we got the room with better sea view and on our kind request, we got kettle. Sea is just few minutes away. Great place if You like jogging in the morning. It's in 10-15 min. walking distance from the Central station, where Commande e Prestia buses from the airport arrive.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.6
    Palermo is really a combination of the interesting, good, bad and dirty
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite New Style with View and Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Palermo isnot a very clean city. Safer during the day. At night one has to be on guard. We had no incidents but we are city street wise people.

    Very well located, helpful staff. Excellent facilities. Palermo is a mixed bag. So many wonderful things to see and do in the city. Really good restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.9
    Interesting city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior room double or twin New Style with view & terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As only on second floor not so great view. Room needed some maintenance plaster coming off wall in bathroom, desk marked , wood door damages

    Good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.8
    Very good location , only a few minute walk to the old town .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location , only a few minute walk to the old town . Pool and facilities were really good . Breakfast was amazing , so were the drinks and snacks at the bar .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    4.6
    We over-paid by booking through Booking.com. Will not stay at this hotel again when in Sicily
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior room double or twin New Style with view & terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    POOR VALUE for the rate per night. Am disappointed with Booking.com. 1) We had to request kettle etc. in the room. No gowns. Both of these items were advertised on the booking. 2) Some, not all, staff not cordial and not very helpful. 3) Breakfast very average. 4) Swimming pool not open "for another two weeks", although it seemed to be ready.

    Location and balcony view (the latter was an extra cost when we booked).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.6
    Well located and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a minor problem with the shower rose in our room, not a big problem but surprised it wasn't fixed.

    Good location, well appointed and comfortable. We had a magnificent view from our room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    6.3
    Not a NH quality...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior room double or twin New Style with view & terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Poor and overrated breakfast (scrambled egg smelled bad, artifitial juices - in the home of oranges!!) - superior room was very small and the bedroom too. - size of “ balcony” appr. 1 m2 NH hotels are fare better and comfortable in other towns, i. e. Malaga...

    Nice sea view, nice garden and pool (but just for looking, not for swimming...). The location is not very safe, local restaurants are fare.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    9.2
    I was in Junior Suite.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite New Style with View and Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    a little expensive in-room minibar

    I was in Junior Suite. the room facility and ocean (harbor) view are awesome. the staff is very kind. the location is great. it is one of the best choice for staying in Palermo.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    7.1
    Well located but noisy hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy!!! Could hear phone vibrating from neighbours room and water dripping from upstairs pipes. We had a side view room and it was super noisy as hotel is located on main road so could hear traffic all night. Glad we didn't stay in seafacing room! The church bells chime at 7am and 7.15am every morning! Bathroom needs updating. No iron in room.

    The location was excellent. 5 minutes from Piazza Marina. Lots of restaurants. 15 mins walk to city centre. Staff were lovely. Had a pool but didn't use as it is only open from June. Has kettle and fridge in room. Bedroom is modern and spacious with flat screen tv and sofa bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    5.8
    Bad experience
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I saw guests would be given welcome drink,but no one mentioned it.Then,i Don’t know if that day was a bad day for them or what hotel’s staffs have no expression,i didnt see any smiles from them,especially the girl ,seems that she did not welcome us,this was terrible,after we checked in,They were very enthusiastic about the other group of Italians who checked in,so you make me feel like racial discrimination.and the minibar was too expensive(a vial of water 3.5euro,a can of coke 4.5euro) In short,this stay was very very terrible,i never saw staffs’ quality so low in 4-stars hotel, this is my first time give bad review,hope staffs will be better

    Good place,close to the beach and close to China street,the room was very warm,

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.2
    Nice view and nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is a free parking outside of the hotel, but some people tried to charge us even though it's free. Beware of the local scammers.

    Very nice breakfast, comfortable rooms with nice sea view.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    9.2
    Very comfortable hotel with beautifull views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite New Style with View and Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I asked at 5pm whether the restaurant would be open, I was told that it was from 19.30 at the bar. It turned out that the restaurant was not open at all that day. I waited hungry. As I complained to the receptionist, she said it was my fault and I can drink at the bar or eat a sandwich. She was insolent and did not apologize to me. Besides, everything is ok

    Very comfortable room with beautifull view. Excellent crew except for a lying waiter and one of the receptionists who does not know the word "sorry".

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    10
    Very Good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect. I like this hotel

    Staffs are very friendly and kind and professional. I have asked to introduce good restaurant for dinner, and they immediately introduced several restaurants and reserved for me, which was really a good choice. Location is close to the sea, and view from the room was also excellent. I want to stay this hotel again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.8
    Wonderful view from our big room to the harbour.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite New Style with View and Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights

    In the hotel at least there is no information about bus connections. I think they have agreement to the taxidrivers in front of the hotel. A taxi really is very expensive. A taxi from the hotel to central station (about 700metres) costs €20. Just unbelieveable. There is street noise in front of the hotel, especially at rush-hour, but not when the windows are closed.

    Wonderful view from our big room to the harbour. The hotel is nearby the botanical garden. Wonderful breakfast , which we enjoyed in front of the pool. A free bus nearby the Hotel took us into the city in short time. Service and reception people were so friendly. Told us the way to restaurants, were we could eat sicilian specialities. It was really great. City sightseeing bus stop is just round the corner Lincoln street.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    5.4
    The off-season price I paid was OK, but wouldn't want to pay top dollar in-season for this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Hotel is generally a little run down - chairs in lobby pretty shabby, lining curtains in my room not very clean and torn in a couple of places, furniture throughout with more nicks and chips than I'd expect in an NH 4 star hotel ...

    Easy location to drive to - but be aware that the secure pay ''parking'' next door is not a part of the hotel and is run privately. It's an open area with guys on duty from early morning to late at night, when the gate is locked. You have to leave your car key.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    4.2
    Apparently the swimming pool was closed as of October even...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room New Style
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apparently the swimming pool was closed as of October even though it was very warm and the beach 1 hour drive!! The pool looked good but could not be used. Area around hotel felt very unsafe.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.3
    Very good hotel overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food and drink were very expensive and service was slow.. one street near the hotel very dirty with piles of rubbish and overflowing skips of rubbish.

    Very clean with good facilities. Staff were very helpful especially constantino who provided us with excellent service throughout our stay. Beautiful swimming pool and surrounds.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    6.3
    very good breakfast can be eaten on terrace
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Asked for room with balcony and seaview. Got room with view on wall!! Diner: main dish chickensalade with almost no chicken; 90% icebergsalade and view tastless tomatoes not cleaned. Complaining to gerat did not help!

    very good breakfast can be eaten on terrace good swimmingpool

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    5.8
    Ok but would not go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior room double or twin New Style with view & terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking in we had to have stern words as he kept telling us real fast was extra even though I had an email from NH Palermo to say it was included. The booking said tea and coffee making facilities in room there were none, plug kept getting stuck on the bath. Could not sit in bed as bed even with breaks on kept slipping away from the wall trying to get a drink in the evening was a nightmare staff unavailable and had to complain. Suggest staff are trained on measurements for drinks too!!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.1
    Lovely palermo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our rental car was vandalized during the night, someone rip the gasoline tap off. Although we park in the hotel, there was no security. In the morning, reception desk was very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    3.3
    to be avoided
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with View and Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    The 'family' room with balcony was extremely noisy overlooking a dual carriageway. Staff was very unhelpful, on the day of departure a nicely dressed doorman stood there to watch us loading very heavy cases in the car. Location is dangerous and I would not recommend guests to go out at night on foot. Very poor value for money.

    large swimming pool

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.8
    We only had one night instead of 2 due to cancellation of booking by yourselves. i will be emailing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No efficiency of Booking.com. I will be complaining.

    Hotel great but Booking.com had apparently CANCELLED our booking and when we arrived they had no room for us at all. They sorted this out eventually but not what you want to find at 10.30 at night and have to travel across the city to somewhere else (with no pool and inferior food)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    6.7
    be careful, negligent personnel didnt care to fix the broken lock of our room door
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room lock was broken and we said to reception about this issue several times. They promised to fix it the same day but during our 2-night stay they were unable to get the door and lock fixed, which meant that our room door was open while we were at swimming pool or having breakfast and were unable to leave the hotel being afraid that our stuff gets stolen due to door lock being open most times.

    nice pool that was open late at night also

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    6.3
    Lovely pool and nice breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small for two people and quite far from the town centre. Staff weren't very friendly. Bedside lamps were broken in the room.

    Lovely pool and nice breakfast. Clean room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    Had a fabulous time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our friend had an old style room and it was abysmal. Mould, air conditioning leaking, we got it changed to a better room, which was done without fuss to a much better room.

    We had one of the new rooms and it was absolutely fantastic - gorgeous view over the sea, really comfortable. The breakfast was really good and so was the pool. The hotel is reasonably well located - slightly dodgy area but it is only a short walk from the centre of town where all the action is.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    7.1
    We enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was ok if a bit small. We did expect a bit more for the price we paid for two nights but it was still comfortable and clean.

    The hotel was lovely and in a good location beside the sea. The staff were always very helpful and accommodating. The breakfast was good and provided a wide range of hot and cold food. You could choose to eat inside or on the terrace. The pool was lovely and not too busy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    7.9
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with View and Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The extra large double bed was very wobbly and instable. If one moves the other person would feel all the moves as if you are on a boat. Also on booking the hotel I advised that my partner needs lactose free milk. From 3 breakfasts we were only given lactose free milk on one occasion. The answer was " E Finito"( it finished).

    I liked the view, the location of the hotel and the room was extremely spacious

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    6.3
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Rooms could have been cleaner, toilet broke, paint chipping off the walls and celling. Shower leaked. Tea/Coffee was not replenished regularly. Not close enough to a beach. Slightly overpriced. We found the whole holiday disappointing due to the location, people and lack of beaches. 1 week here is too long 3-4 days in Palermo is plenty, unless you have a car, and Italian drivers are crazy!

    Good breakfast, sizable room - needs updating, toilet broke whilst we were there. They make great cocktails and pizza, staff are very friendly. Pool was always kept well, towels were provided. Good location. Maybe slightly overpriced!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    Room was lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was lovely. Comfortable bed, large, fridge, large tv, walk in wardrobe and large bathroom. They supplied every toiletry you may need. Breakfast was not included with our booking but we added it for €15 each per morning. This I felt was overpriced though the food was nice. Pool area was lovely and they supplied towels. Short walk to palermo harbour.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.6
    Properly run big hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant menu was simple at the time we stayed and expensive. Should have a gym with a hotel this size

    Proper, big, well managed hotel. Everything ram the way it was supposed to and a great buffet breakfast. Located on the water in the city. Tv had lots of channels inc sport and english speaking

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    Family-friendly first class accommodation at prime location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with View and Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The restaurant and minibar had really good options but were a bit too pricey.

    I was traveling alone with my 9-month-old daughter, and got a family suite which was perfect for us. All the staff was amazing at accommodating us and any need we had. They were very nice and attentive with my baby every time. They made us feel very welcome. The hotel is perfectly baby-safe and -friendly. Breakfast was amazing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    9.2
    A very enjoyable stay: would return to this hotel if going to Palermo again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with view & terrace
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Breakfast is fairly average for a hotel of this quality: the range of food on offer is limited, and the quantities put out are quite small, so that frequent replenishment (with inevitable delays) is necessary. The dinner menu offers only a few options, and is expensive. But there are plenty of good local restaurants.

    The NH Palermo is a remarkably good hotel. The best features are the rooms and the pool. We booked a suite, which was enormous and very well appointed, with wonderful sea views from three windows with three separate balconies. While we do not normally book suites, in this case the cost was reasonable, little more than we usually pay for a standard room. Other rooms are generously proportioned, although they may not all have been refurbished yet (September 2017). The pool is a very good size, with plenty of beds both in the sun and the shade: not need to try to reserve! Fresh towels always available poolside. Staff are very friendly and helpful. The position of the hotel on the sea (harbour) front means that it is on the edge of the old town, some distance from most places of interest. But it is very close to the route of a free bus which passes round the old town. This is very useful, because taxis in Palermo are very expensive.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    8.8
    The food, breakfast was always fresh and delicious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The pool is not the best for swimming because of it's shape. The staff members were very busy all the time, wish them more resting time, and hopefuly they will smile more :)

    The food, breakfast was always fresh and delicious. The room was clean, and the view from the balcony is beutyful. The receptionists were helpful. There are restaurants nearby, and the train/bus station is only 1km far, walking distance.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    3.8
    Never stay here again. Poorly maintained - broken lights and fittings, stained carpet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room New Style
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Arrogant and rude Reception staff and willingness to supply what was ordered for our room. We were informed that they 'don't take any notice of room preferences'. Had to room move and no compensation given - not even complementary drink. Unpleasant location - prostitute area in nearby street and lots of litter.

    Not much worth noting

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.2
    Friendly and professional staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendly and professional staff. The pool was really nice. Breakfast buffet was extensive. The neighborhood is a short walk from the center. Plenty of cafes and restaurants around.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    4.6
    Room is spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Corridor's dark brown carpet was full of spots and looked filthy. The bathroom was leaking (toilet and Sink), The drapes were not tip top. It was expensive for what it is.

    Room is spacious. Pool area is nice. Kettle with some coffee and tea.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.1
    Good reception. Team, poor upkeep ,in room wires hanging , electronic keys didn't work, so we shared
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Has to change rooms as I was in a double bed with my 15 year old son , who also has ADHD. We were moved on the second day to a smaller twin. This only had Three news channels in English, where our previous room had some entertainment channels too! With my sons needs this impacted me greatly!

    Clean rooms and some areas of the hotel were quiet modern. Some very good staff especially on reception,, Helpful, Keen to assist, can not fault that team.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.8
    Nice staff, pool and location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few minor maintenance issues. Our air conditioning unit in the room was a bit temperamental and made noise at certain settings but it still worked ok. The entry light was required to be on in order for the socket next to the bed to work. This was annoying when you wanted to charge your phone overnight and have the lights off. Minor issue. Overall, fantastic stay!

    The location of the hotel and the size of the rooms with walkin closet space were great!! The staff were extremely helpful with our group of 7 and made for an enjoyable stay. The breakfast was great and catered to my dairy and gluten intolerance. The pool area was lovely and not nearly as crowded as expected being a fully booked hotel in August! The drinks at the pool were nice too!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    10
    A very enjoyable night's stay that had easy access to palermo central!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior room double or twin New Style with view & terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The staff were very friendly, the rooms were very clean and it was in a great location! The view from our hotel room was incredible and I Sat up to watch the sun rise!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    6.7
    Not the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room New Style
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool guy put chlorine in pool when we were having dinner outside. Eyes were watering all night and throat sore next day. Location is unsafe at night.

    Nice pool, but small and packed

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    8.3
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom was slightly outdated and needs some renovation and the balcony wasn't very practical as it had no furniture so could only stand on it.

    Breakfast was lovely, location was fairly central. Good ice cream down the road. The pool was great. Ended up booking here as a last minuet deal on the day as our previously booked accommodation fell through. It was a lovely hotel and we would have loved to stay longer but it was expensive.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    10
    Absolutely lovely hotel with great staff. I highly recommend Will stay here my next visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have nothing negative to say

    An outstanding hotel. Wonderful customer service. Comfortable room. Close to everything Easy walking distance to train station. I have stayed at many hotels this trip with many steps. None at this hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.9
    Good breakfast, lovely pool area
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior room double or twin New Style with view & terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in , our booking was lost and we were told to wait , when we checked in our room had not been prepared, waited some more, the room had an amazing view but water damage on the walls and floor. We had no tea/coffee in the room and the door to the balcony was faulty , but once reported all was put right . The first female receptionist could have given more customer care , very blunt in her manner , but other reception members were helpful.

    The pool was very welcome after a long day , pleased the pool was open until 10pm . The pool attendant was very good at making sure the guests had sun beds in the sun/shade , towels etc. Liked the fact that the music around the pool was not too loud. Restaurant food was good and bar service. Very clean hotel and good maid service

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.6
    delightful oasis in busy palermo
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pool was a blessing. it was so hot that too return to the pool in the afternoon was bliss Breakfast was lovely with the option to sit out in the gardens.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    8.8
    Wonderful place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a bit expensive

    We really enjoyed our stay, the hotel is a gem. The room and facilities were great and it's reasonably priced. The pool area is lovely but the best aspect is the very welcoming and helpful staff!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.2
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were lovely. We requested a renovated room, since they also have older ones. So my review is only based on that one. The bed was comfortable. The bathroom was nice and spacious with a shower and a tub. The employees were realy nice, friendly and helpful. We asked for some information to take the bus to agrigento during check in, and when one of the employees saw us again in the evening, he provided us with a copy of the bus and train timetables which he looked up for us online. A really sweet gesture! The pool was great and clean. Although it is stated on booking.com, there is no swimming cap needed, luckily! The swimmingpool was also open till 22.00 in the summer. So that was lovely as well. It was a 15 min walk to the city centre

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse NH Palermo traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: