Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Jolly Aretusa Palace Hotel 4 stars

Corso Gelone 45, 96100 Siracusa, Italy

#42 of 45 hotels in Siracusa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 78 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    6.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 10

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    10
    Staff were very accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were very accommodating. There was a problem with the booking (Booking.com booked me twice at one time) and they warned me and we fixed it. The breakfast barman was very friendly and helpful, and very concerned that I ate well, and that my children were not. Parking in the small lot in front of the hotel was very convenient. And the location was convenient to both the Greek ruins and Ortygia.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    7.9
    A centrally located hotel which offers the basic needs of the traveller in a satisfactory manner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air-conditioning system was not much effective, whilst the TV reception was limited and extremely poor.

    The location is within walking distance to Ortigia and other shopping outlets, as well as the fact that my vehicle was safely parked inside the small parking space in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    5.4
    Room was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Inside of the hotel was very old, everythink needs to be renewed.

    Room was clean. Hotel has privare otopark.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    5.8
    Not a 4 star for sure..deceiving photos on booking.com
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were run down and old....

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    3.8
    Disaster
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nothing this was a total disaster

    Stayed in August 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    6.3
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No wifi on the 4th and 5th floor. Had to go downstairs to the lobby to use the internet. The phone in our room was only a decoration and did not work. No safe in our room. The room was very tiny and the bathroom was soaking after every shower, due to the improper insulation of the shower glass attached to the bathtub. There was hardly any information about city or tours around, instead of a city map there was only a hand drawn piece of paper available. We have been to many hotels in Italy, and this hotel could not compete with some of the 2 or 3 star hotels. We think that this hotel should lose at least 1 star.

    Great location. All the tourist attractions are within walking distance. Breakfast was good. Supermarket close by. Both bus and train stations within walking distance, about 5 minutes.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    7.9
    Good price and nice room, especially the bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing particular. The immediate area is a bit nondescript but very convenient for both Ortygia and the archaeological park. Good cafes and shops nearby are a plus.

    Good price and nice room, especially the bathroom

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    5.8
    Bathroom floor not clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathroom floor not clean. Breakfast was good but room was badly set up.

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    7.5
    Receptionists were very helpful, smiling and nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    When I asked for wifi in the room to be fixed, they said tomorrow, but it never happened.

    Receptionists were very helpful, smiling and nice.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2015

    5.8
    The location, free parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The breakfast was a joke, we felt as if they were giving us leftovers. The most unfriendly staff we have seen in Sicily

    The location, free parking

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 10

Guests also reviewed these properties: