Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of NH Bergamo 4 stars

Paleocapa 1G, 24100 Bergamo, Italy

#14 of 23 hotels in Bergamo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1578 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom equipment needs some improvement.

    We came to the hotel in the middle of the night. The receptionist was very helpful and even organized the baby bed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very nice hotel, helpfull staff, and very good location, near to railway station and 20min to city centre by walk. The room was very clean. Every day they changed towels and bedsheets. Polecam !!! :) Ciao!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the connection from the car park to the hotel entrance. It requires going up some stairs and then down on another one. This was a bit inconvenient specially with luggage.

    The hotel was near the train station and the shopping area. To visit the old part of the city, one could walk for about 20 minutes and take the cable car.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location of the hotel is excellent, right in the city center, close to Cita Alta, close to the central train station. The room and the bathroom are very clean, the bed is extremely comfortable. I would like to mention the professionalism of the employees, who, when I had a little misunderstanding were very nice and involved trying to meet my expectations. Thank you, NH team!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lunch / dinner available in restaurant except prepacked sandwiches and frozen meals from the snack bar (a cupboard!). Air conditioning in bathroom doesn’t turn off & I found it difficult to get to sleep. Only 3 TV channels available in English, all international news channels. I found the room to be very small for a “superior” room.

    Great location close to the main station and staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is within a 2 minutes walk from the bus station where the airport bus drops you and also from the train station. We arrived 5 hours before our check-in and the staff were kind enough to give us a room without any aditional fare. It's also near a supermarket and a Mcdonald's.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Super kind staff, they knew about our morning arrival and offered us a room to get some rest! We really appreciated the gesture! Fabulous breakfast, really convenient location, totally recommendable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lighting in bathroom was very dark and perhaps needs improving.

    Well-located modern hotel close to station and bus stops for airport - 15 minutes away - and the old town - 15 minutes by bus. Room small but comfortable with everything you need for a short stay. Breakfast was lovely with plenty of choice. Very good value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A good modern hotel in the centre of the downtown, within easy walking distance of shops, the upper city funicular, and the railway station. Magnificent breakfast choice. Recommended.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The only thing we missed was a bar open until say midnight.

    A truly excellent hotel in every way. Great room with luxurious bed. Extravagant and creative breakfast choice. Very central, easy walk to station one way and upper-town funicular the other. A delightful experience.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Time which I had to spent during the check out I had provided during the booking all information which should be printed out at my invoice as I was on biz trip and my company is required these information. This check out took almost 20 mins. I believe that it could be much more faster.

    delicious breakfast clean room comfortable bed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom walls need a little bit of a touch-up work. Coming off paint above the toilet flush, coming off paint close to the ceiling above the bathtub. Tiles look stained, washbasin surroundings looked stained the first night. Corners of the bathroom need some fix, too. Generally, though, the room was ok.

    Excellent breakfast, very friendly staff, lovely complimentary refreshments upon arrival, nice room, fine sleeping.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room a bit small for 2 but enough. The heater was a bit noisy so decided to turn it off during the night, and asked for a blanket but there weren't any available.

    The location was great. Breakfast was very complete!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Had some problems with shower that wasn't working quite properly. The room is not very big and the breakfast while tasty and of good quality doesn't have the biggest variety.

    Very comfortable beds and nice staff. Great location next to train and bus stations, walking distance to the "shopping street" and funicular to the upper city. Has a grocery store and nice restaurant in the building next doors.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Avoid the mini bar very expensive €3.50 crisps €5.00 small can of beer.

    Friendly staff. Hotel is basically a upmarket premier inn. Good value for money. Four people two rooms one night €190. Good breakfast. We checked out at 9.30am and reception let us leave our luggage all day, very helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom wasn't actually clean - the sticky signs on the floor, no bath. No place for luggage inside the room. Only one bath towel, bathrobe and sneakers in the room for couple. Need to ask the staff at the reception to change towels.

    Quite place near the heart of Bergamo. Friendly staff. Private cheap parking.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything and could not be bettered.visiting my Italian penfriend in Piazza Pontida was near and easy to walk to from NH.

    Very comfortable and service excellent. This was my second visit to NH and it was excellent. Breakfast selection was fabulous and you couldn’t do any better.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin XL Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room was too small. It was a twin because it was friends, and would prefer not to sleep right next to them, even if it was two twin beds

    The Balcony on the top floor and view

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The variety of salty meals for breakfast was poor and we had the same choise for 4 days :((.

    Stylish and very clean hotel at the center of Bergamo and also close to the railway station. Service was so kind and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had trouble with our key card on several occasions. We had to exchange it for a new one, which was still rather tricky and needed to be put in and out of the slot a number of times before it worked.

    Comfortable bed

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    cant think of anything.

    This is a beautifully appointed property, just a short 5 minute walk from the rail station. Upon checking in early and requesting a non smoking room, I was upgraded to a 7 th floor room with a private terrace and a lovely view of the old city. The room was very nice, with a fridge /minibar, coffee/tea kettle , flat screen TV, a large wardrobe with safe and a large bathroom with a great shower. This hotel only provides breakfast and its fantastic ! So many choices of hot and cold items, plus fruits, juices, and various breads and pastries. There are lots of restaurants just around the corner. Every one I came into contact with during my 2 day stay was polite, friendly and helpful. I can highly recommend this hotel and hope to try one of their other European hotels in the future. Please note: When arriving by train or bus, the entrance is difficult to see. It is 1 floor below street level, at the parking garage level of the hotel. This hotel would make a good base to see Milan, Lake Como, Lago D'Iseo, etc, . All can be reached by train or bus in a short time and public transportation is cheap. And please take time for Bergamo, its a lovely old town, with so much to see.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property very clean and room was large and comfortable. Property is walking distance or by bus to the Funicular which will quickly take you to the Old City top monumenfs

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were only in Bergamo one night of a 10 day trip. We had easy walk from the train station and also an easy walk to the funicular. The neighborhood was fine. The hotel was comfortable and quiet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was an emergency booking, we booked it in the airport at 3am, as our prebooked host didnt show up to meet us. It's pretty hard to find an accomodation in Italy after 10pm, only big hotels have 24-hour reception. So we've chosen this hotel as it was in the city center. They have good breakfasts, wifi is working well, everything you need they have it. Next time i would choose this place for a business trip.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is just an impression, but the building seems to be a bit old, inside nicely renovated though. The terrace of the suite was a plus for us, there is even a nice view, but the terrace itself does not meet the standards of the other parts of the hotel.

    We got a free upgrade to their junior suite, which was a nice surprise. The staff was very friendly and helpful, the hotel was clean, the breakfast was amazing. It is also very close to the airport bus/train station and from a walking distance to the downtown. They offer complimentary coffee, tea, water in the room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was clean, spacious, the bathroom was also big and nice. Breakfast was versatile, although i missed the vegetables. The location of the hotel was superb.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was excellent.

    The breakfast was very good, croissants; different sorts of bread, fresh fruit ,bacon and lots of other things. The beds were very comfortable, the bathroom was very clean and the staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    When we arrived at 10am our room was not ready and we asked the staff when it will be ready, yet they couldn't give us a precise answer. When we came back at 2pm (the time meant for check - in) the staff upgraded us to a deluxe room and brought us fruits to our room as an excuse for not having the room ready. Honestly, there is no better staff we could've asked for, absolutely excellent hospitality! :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately scrambled eggs was the worst I've ever tried. "Italian" breakfast was good, but not the "continental" part of the menu. The bathroom was full of mold in the corners, so disgusting a bit.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    tea an coffee in room would have been a help as coffee machine downstairs didn't work on a couple of times I tried. It is more geared up for business rather than leisure but knew that before we left so not really as dislike.

    Tidy hotel, loads of eating places near by, less than 10min walk from train and bus stations travelled into Milan and to both Lake Garda and Como. :-) so all in all Great location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I enjoyed everything! Had a little trouble understanding the front desk staff though; there's no better way to put this so here it goes - the accent was strong. I'M SORRY T_T

    Very close to the train station. Supermarket and LOTS of places to eat are nearby. The room is bright and always cool (even after I turned off the AC). Bed is a bit soft but comfortable. Lots of fresh fruits for breakfast but no seafood items :/ Husband said the bacon is nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Very clean modern design with good facilities Bathroom included bath Location a bit deceiving at first but there is a car park really close by Sumptuous breakfast and very friendly staff with our young son

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I sent a request prior to arrival and I didn't receive any feedback. Coming to the hotel, I realized it was ignored. The parking is not well marked so when we arrived there was a mess in front of hotel due to few cars that got stuck. Portiere was useless. The room was dark and furniture could use some refreshment. Security safe was tiny and didn't close.

    Fairly good value for money, breakfast was good and staff was friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were extremely friendly, the room was clean and spacious, great value for money, location good. Only a 10 minute walk to funicular. Close to bus stop, train station. Breakfast was surpsingly very good and the staff very attentive.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    safe does not seem to work properly (sometimes closes/ opens only after several attempts

    Centrally located Friendly staff Good breakfast Late breakfast & check out on Sunday

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We thought that the bathroom floor needed some renovation but that could be a matter of personal taste. The towels and soaps in the bath was as if the room was prepared for one person so we had to go down to the hotel and ask for more which they gladly gave us. A bit more variety on the sweet side of the breakfast buffet would be appreciated!

    The staff was really helpful and friendly on the front desk which made our stay pleasant. The room was really clean and the bathroom did have a bathtub and not just a shower. Nice pillows and mattress to sleep after a tiring day walking around bergamo. We were asked if we wanted a room on the 1st or 5th floor we picked the 5th and it was really quiet.The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kettle in the room in nh hotels is useless - the plug doesn't fit the socket! Same thing happened in our hotel room in the nh Lecco. In Lecco they were able to find an adapter, in Bergamo they had no special adapter so we couldn't get tea/coffee as advertised. Both hotels would also benefit from some refurbishment.

    Very good breakfast - great choice and replenished as necessary

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Close to station and just a short walk from the centre. This is a lovely hotel with excellent facilities, spacious and comfortable rooms (mine was absolutely silent too), marvellously comfortable bed and pillow, lovely staff, great breakfast. Excellent value and highly recommended.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - the parking was not well announced - we had to first drive around and only after asking at the Reception to understand that there was a hotel parking for the cost of 10 EUR. The public parking in front of the hotel was more expensive. - we have booked 2 rooms (1 with twin bed and the other with double bed). Receptionist made a mistake when she allocated the rooms despite we have provided the names in the reservation upfront. When she realized the mistake, instead of let us know and apologize, she said that she upgrade us to a Superior room which actually was the room with the twin beds:-). It was funny because we found the welcoming card on the name of the other person from our group who was given the double room. He had to separate the "double bed":-( Absolutely ridiculous situation! - there was a very loud noise (like a working AC nearby) which woke up us at several times during the night , although the window was closed. - the was only one set of towers, although we have booked a double room. - the shower hose was broken and the water flow was weak.

    - hotel location - room facilities - food options (if you departure early in the morning, outside the breakfast time slot, you can help yourself with snacks and coffee in the lobby)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    All staff encountered were very cheerful and helpful. Pleasant atmosphere in the hotel. Breakfast was excellent - very good choice of dishes. The ' self choice' lobby bar is a really good idea. Rooms very clean and comfortable. Just a few minutes from the railway station and from public transport to the citta alta. Excellent position.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dirty bathroom. Unpleasant to get inside thw bath. No toiletries like sticks, cotton pads, etc. that every 3 star hotel has. No bathrobes and slippers.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I did not like either about the hotel or the location. Bergamo is a place I would return to again, and again, and again!

    The hotel was centrally located less than 5 minutes from the bus/train stations. Near the main street packed with beautiful restaurants and shops. A lovely 20 minute stroll to get to the Citta Alta (Old City). A fascinating blend of buildings and services. The weather (20 degrees plus) helped also. The hotel staff were excellent, couldn't be more accommodating. Great place to stay; quiet and relaxing.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel needs a bit of renovation. The room was pretty small but clean.

    Vary good breakfast and convenient location - close to many shops, bars and good restaurants.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioning was little bit too loud so I had to turn it off

    Location and breakfast really good, nice rooms are quiet big and the bed was really comfortable

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -small room for 4 * -no kettle -no robes -super small wardrobe for 2 people -the ac which you can only regulate for 3 degrees from the basic temperature. We woke up at 5 am from the heat in the room ,even with AC off and had to open the window. Later we were explained that we had to phone to the reception for them to regulate the basic temperature of the AC..but nobody warned us about it BEFORE we go to bed

    Great location,very close to the bus stop and not far from CItta Alta. Good room, great bed. Breakfast ok, have cevada,what was great for me. Supermarket 2 steps from the hotel

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No bar at night! but drinks on sale at reception

    Nice modern hotel with large comfortable room. Very friendly helpful staff who spoke excellent English. The car park was difficult to fine without prior knowledge. You need to go past the hotel on your right and take the next right and right again to get to the back of the hotel. Excellent breakfast with fresh coffee. Bacon and eggs were a bit cold. Near the new town but about half hour walk to the funicular.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tax for city not included and a suplimentary amount needs to be paid after Breakfast was cold Room near to elevator and bathroom very cold

    Good position

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Mmmmm...The only thing that would have made our stay better is if it would have been free of charge. Great jobs guys. Hope to see you soon.

    The breakfast was great,the room nice and the bed was comfortable. Staff amazing. Young Nicola at reception was very professional,kind and knowledgeable. Many thanks to him and your entire staff for making our stay in your beautiful city so enjoyable.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I actually thought I was booking the hotel next to Bergamo airport, this hotel is in Bergamo center, if you want the hotel at the airport you need to book NH Orieo. However, this was my mistake as I rushed the booking.

    comfy bed and blackout blinds

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was cold,although well presented and plentiful

    The staff were great and nothing was a problem for them,hotel was central and well placed for railway station

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was very good.

    Hotel was quite clean and the location was very good - close to the train station. Room was spacious, with bonus gifts. Breakfast was good and the staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    THE VIEW FROM THE WINDOW...BUT THAT IS ABSOLUTELY NOTHING ;)

    THE MOST IMPORTANT THING!!! C/OUT ON SUNDAY AT 15.00 P.M. I HAVE NEVER MET SUCH A C/OUT TIME IN ANY OTHER HOTEL!!!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom was alittle tired and difficult to store two suitcases in the room without them getting in the way.

    Good wifi,breakfast selection small but interesting and top quality.The Hotel is near the station and also the main shopping area.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In my opiniom it look dated ,ivebeen in 4 start hotels around the world and i would think of this one as a 3 start istead .snall rooms ,small reception area ,no real bar ,dated walls and carpets. However the staying was nice

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a slight noise in our room which we could hear. Think it was from the air ventilation.

    Staff very friendly and informative! The recommended restaurants were fantastic!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a bit dated. Very difficult to set up the right temperature, in my view it was too cold

    Good location close to the station, easily you can reach funicular. Bed was comfortable, room on a second floor quiet, tasty breakfast. Very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    When people try this hard what is there NOT to like?

    1. The location is excellent. I have stayed elsewhere in Bergamo on three similar occasions (short vacations) and in hotels of a similar ranking but picked this one as it was near the bus and rail stations (And I am now too old to drive). It proved to be a great decision. The best one I know in Bergamo. . 2. The staff are excellent: top rate without exception. Nothing was too much trouble for any of them. Cleaners as well as Reception. They would grace any hotel anywhere. 3. An unexpected delight (for Italy) was the quality of the breakfast, Great variety and beautifully presented. Top marks for this too.. 4. Unhesitatingly recommend.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Spacious room and bathroom with plenty of storage space in both rooms, slippers and bathrobe, very nice bed, good breakfast also with healthy options, good location, efficient and very pleasant staff, quick check-in and -out

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very accommodating and moved us to a bigger room in order to fit the cot bed. Staff very friendly and helpful, and breakfast was very nice.Also liked the goody bag filled with slippers and drinks.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Impossible to get all the way to the hotel by car -- a bit of challenge if you are driving. Staff is happy to see you queue at reception rather than opening a second counter -- not good.

    Nice rooms, good breakfast, conveniently located near the center.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bed side lamps not great. Would have liked kettle and cups for early morning tea or coffee.

    Room was good size and location just right for access to rest of city.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very noisy rooms from street side, poor map of the city, no information about what to see.

    Good breakfast, very friendly and helpful staff. Quite good location to visit Bergamo.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    "Free" internet is so slow that either you pay to upgrade or use your roaming plan. Locafion is not the most attractive in town but very convenient when traveling with public transportation as it's super close to train station.

    Everything else was all good. :)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there was a problem with the current of hot water in the shower. suddenly in the middle of washing myself the water became cold and hot without me doing nothing....

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent position. Handy for both railway and bus station. Crisp white bed linen. Fluffy white towels. Reception personnel were all superb - so friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle, hot tea only for extra price, not ideally clean in the room, poor wifi (better connection only for extra price)

    Parking available for the extra price (public and hotel parking, no problem if u travel by car). Friendly staff, nice breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful location and super staff. We were in Bergamo for a wedding and staff arranged transport for 12 guests to get to venue a half hour away and be picked up afterwards. Our stay a totally positive experience!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No one had emptied the bins from the previous customer's stay. Everything else seemed clean, though.

    I was a late arrival so they gave me an upgrade (king-size bed) at no extra cost. The bar was closed but there were lots of food choices available at reception. The two young men at check-in were charming. Ver y comfortable stay.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was 15euros to park for less than 24 hours!

    The room was very nice, helpful staff, breakfast was good, in a safe neighbourhood about 10 min walk from the citta Alta, 10 min drive to Bergamo airport. I was with my husband but would feel safe here traveling alone.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at reception need training, some need improve English. Got assigned one room next to lift, noisy.

    very central location, breakfast included, restaurant staff friendly

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room feels like it is a bit outdated or old, especially the bathroom and it's floor, first I even thought that it is durty, but it was not, just oldish. The conditioner is a but too loud.

    The biggest plus of this hotel is this location - it is just about 5 min walk from train/bus station and around 15 min to citta alta. It has a grocery shop just around the corner and couple of nice resfaurants. The stuff is friendly and helpful. The shower is big, which is very nice and unusual for such simple hotels.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Finding the hotel by car for the first time is very difficult especially for a 66 year old American. We look for signs, there is no sign visible from the street until you are past the hotel.

    The staff was very helpful. The breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin XL Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor lounge seating area and outside drains smell when sitting outside.

    The location is ideal for all local transport and town centre. Our room (702) had a balcony to sit out on when you came back during evenings and morning. Supermarket next door and very good restaurants on the doorstep.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was perfect for our short stay in the city, close to the main street where all the restaurants and coffee places are, 4 min walking from the train station. Nice room and bathroom. The breakfast is ok.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was not clean and unkept. There was stains on the carpets in the hallway. The floor in thr bathroom had stains and run down tiles.

    The bed was comfortable. The sheets were clean.

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse NH Bergamo traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: