Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of NH La Spezia 4 stars

Via XX Settembre 2, 19124 La Spezia, Italy

#16 of 23 hotels in La Spezia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1448 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    6.7
    Top view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We Made A reservation On the upper Floor and only got A small room on a lower Floor. Due to the fact that we Booked with booking. Com Breakfast was very poor. Coffeemachines that did work Empty trays that remained empty. Very bad restaurant In need of new cook and vetter management

    The view

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    7.5
    the croissants were nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower was broken and we were running out of time so we didn't bother asking to fix it pity the rooms are not accommodated with balconies - would be nice staying there as the views is really nice

    the croissants were nice! :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.9
    Convenient hotel in a nice location, clean room, nice breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had really no view outside, this is due to the small window placed in an angle. Also no place was available on shelfs, making the room rather hectic. A too narrow bad tub for the shower did not really make us enjoy it.

    The location is great, close to The center and the station to the 5Terre. Clean room, well serviced, well maintained.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.8
    La Spezia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room door & bathroom door were very difficult to open. Shower in bath was narrow so need to be careful especially if older.

    Fantastic location. Easy walk to ferries & main shopping & restaurants /cafes.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Perfect hotel !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect hotel !!! Very professional and friendly staff , perfect location steps away from the marina and very nice and clean rooms and great restaurant . Defenetley a 4 star Thank you !!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.1
    It was a good hotel for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The open space between the rooms, so uncomfortable and cold.

    It was a good hotel for the price. The employees were very very kind. The rooms were spacious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    10
    Excellent experience, we will repeat!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to add!

    Although negative reviews on some sites, the hotel and the room was a very positive experience. Nice comfortable room, comfortable bed, soft pillows, clean bathroom. Good location, excellent views of the harbor and the sea.In other words - a very comfortable hotel for a very competitive price.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    8.3
    Great location in walking distance to restaurants and shops.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn’t the best and small windows in the room ment lack of natural light. Lifts are quiet small too meaning you have to wait to get downstairs.

    The bed was very big with comfy pillows. Bathroom was a great size too.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    6.7
    the bed and pillows were great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-Fi was intermittent we booked as a couple but only one set of towels in the bathroom (was rectified but only after two phone calls) car parking can be a problem room was too hot when we arrived - immediately turned the heating off and opened the window bathroom needs modernizing walls are thin....

    the bed and pillows were great staff very good and friendly/helpful Breakfast was good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.2
    Location (for us)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit soulless. We paid for a superior room and were disappointed so I dread to think how small a standard room is!! We stayed for 3 nights and the hotel facilities were not fully explained so didn't use them.

    Location (for us)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Good place to stay!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good and quality hotel with its own restaurant. Great place to stay for business and leisure. Rooms are big and clean. Staff speaks good English and are helpful. walking distance to other restaurants and shops.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    10
    Wonderful, comfortable and central location. Staff so helpful and knowledgable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Loved the hotel - one of my favourites on our holiday.

    Lovely, comfortable accommodation (gorgeous beds, beautiful breakfast). Great location to ferry and central to a variety of restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    4.2
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything...price, comfort , less space...

    Honestly...I didn't like anything...for the price that we paid...we were expecting it 1000x better...sorry not even the breakfast...there was a lot of things to eat...but missing quality. I would not recommend it...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    7.1
    I would stay again for the convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lacking in ambiance, more a business hotel. Rooms are small, and a bit tired for the price.

    The property serves breakfast and has a bar/ simple restaurant in the evening. No food venue daytime. It's a close walk to everything. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Staff is helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    3.8
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not NH standard!! Expected more from NH ... old rooms (not renovated). Not good for the value of money.

    Ok just to sleep... at least clean sheets and clean bathroom.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    8.8
    Curate's egg
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Eggs were only scrambled and always hard and overcooked. The hard boiled eggs were dreadful - grey around the yolks. The bedrooms were less than adequate. Only one powerpoint and one bench on which there was the tv leaving a small amount of space for anything we needed to do. The airconditioning was turned down at night when it was most needed. The rooms were sweltering. It was cooler in the corridor! I know this is high season, but so was it in Florence and we got accommodation there for a quarter less in a 4.5star hotel. I felt a bit ripped off here

    The staff were wonderful. Fresh fruit at breakfast was always lovely and pastries, fresh cheese and cold meats always fresh. Machines which made fresh coffee were great. Staff in the hotel were always obliging and nothing was too much trouble. Full marks to them. We asked for a kettle and cups which were not supplied and it took no time at all to bring them. We could walk to the ferry and enjoyed walking along the waterfront in the evenings. Lots of restaurants all around and plenty of gelateria. The shopping in town is good withe the shops being very close by. The bus to the train station was only a stone's throw away.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    9.6
    Perfect and comfortable stay, great location to take ferry to the islands and cinque terre
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative for people who don't like to walk is the distance to the train station but we didn't mind cause it was pleasent through the town center

    Style and friendline of staff and fantastic views over the harbor

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.8
    Hotel is comfortable with all the necessary accommodations...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    From pictures on the internet one would think the rooms have a beautiful view of the sea or at least a nice marina, but La Spezia is a port and the "sea" views are not quite as expected as they are marred by ugly machinery at the port.

    Hotel is comfortable with all the necessary accommodations for guests, including a very small fitness room. Staff was very helpful, the rooms were modern and adequate size, and the rooftop terrace was lovely. The location is good for travelers who are visiting Cinque Terre - the train station is about 20 minutes walking distance but the ferries and boats are just 5 minutes away at the marina. The centre of La Spezia is 10 minutes walking distance and surprisingly lively at night.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    5.4
    It was ok, but it was not à 4 star hotel. The stars that they have is probebly because of the loc.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No terrass or balcany, if you are there for vacay you have to bring extra towels because you Will not have à place to det them. The breakfast was not good at all. All they had was egg and bacon and cookies. No vegetables, no pancakes or waffels, only one cind of bread.. not my cup of Tea.

    That the Hotel was located in center of La Spezia and there was à parking house near the hotel even though it cost.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    4.2
    The Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't get the room category that I had booked but got downgraded. The architecture of this Hotel is insane. It is just at the water with a potential wonderful view on the bay and harbour. But for some reason the architect placed the small window in a corner of the room that makes it hard to look out. Moreover the lower part of the window got covered by a metal plate.

    The Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    10
    Great location & helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location & helpful staff. Clean rooms. Prompt attention when we had a problem in the bathroom & we were immediately moved to a superior room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    9.6
    A very good hotel, and an enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had dinner at the hotel one evening but found it poor value for money. Whilst the hotel is well situated for the town and marinas, it was a taxi or bus ride from the station.

    This is a very good hotel. Rooms are comfortable, equipped adequately and well serviced. Staff at reception are efficient, friendly and helpful. Breakfast is superb. Parking is available in a nearby underground facility that is new, spacious and under-utilised. Little gestures like providing guests with water and sweets to greet them as they return from a hot day are appreciated.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    9.2
    Spent my summer vacation in couple of hotels across Europe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small isssue: The bathtub was a bit clogged when showering.

    Spent my summer vacation in couple of hotels across Europe. This one by far had the best and the comfiest bed and pillow! Bed was so comfy, I'm glad I spent 2 nights there.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    8.8
    Very comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location near the marina was great. Lovely boulevard and park area. Close to shops and restaurants. A bit of a walk from train station but easy to do. If you have a lot of luggage grab a taxi. Excellent breakfast. Very comfortable bed. Staff very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.6
    Put this place on your bucket list !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV should have more English channels at least one social channel.

    The staff was exceptional and the location you couldn't get better. The breakfast in the morning was the best we have had in Europe so far. Would recommend this property to everyone. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    8.8
    El personal muy amable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room has only a small window.

    The breakfast was excellent. every thing fresh. At the reception, il signore Luca was always willing to resolve any doubt to all guests.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    7.1
    Great location, rooms need some work.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms remodeled but the remodel was cheap and inadequate. Bathrooms were not very well done. Lights were out in both rooms and water dripped from faucet for entire stay. They simply don't maintain the rooms as well as they should and many fixtures were not replaced when the building was remodeled. Bed was very hard and AC was not adequate.

    Great location, close to harbor. Gym was small but very clean and nice. Breakfast was quite good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    3.3
    Terrible experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was in Italy for a week and travelled quite a bit. The worst hotel that I stayed it and the most expensive one. The room had no outlets to charge the phone and camera battery. We found one outside the bathroom wall and 2 inside the bathroom. They gave us the non smoking room and it smelled like cigarettes everywhere. The floor was sticky. The bathroom shower water kept going really hot for a few sec in between showers. Almost brunt myself. The water stayed in the tub forever, didn't want to drain. So far away from the train station. No elevator access to get to the lobby. You have to climb the stairs.

    The staff was friendly and the breakfast was decent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    7.9
    Great launching point for Cinque Terre
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I'm not sure I completely understood the parking situation, but we were there on a weekend so street parking was free and it worked out just fine. I did see a memo in the lift about hotel specific parking, but we never figured it all out.

    The hotel was located directly across from the ferry to the Cinque Terre, and not terribly far from the train station, although we opted for a cab on the way home. The restaurant was great. We enjoyed dinner there and they were absolutely fantastic at accommodating my toddler. Special dishes, cutlery, a coloring book, and a bib (for that Italian pasta!).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    5.4
    Expensive for what you get
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quite overprice for what you actually get... this is a three star hotel at the maximum. Room was outdated and worn down. Picture on booking are misleading as a fisheye camera is used. Free parking not available

    Location was nice Staff was helpful and provided a fan to compensate the non functioning AC

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.6
    Good location, walk through pedestrian walkways was pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was complicated and the temperature was dangerously hot, very hard to control. The water pressure on the bidet was low.

    Breakfast was good. Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    8.8
    Lovely room, excellent service and breakfast, close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely room, excellent service and breakfast, close to pedestrian street and restaurants, close to the marina and ocean front. 25 minute walk to the train station, or 1,5€ bus ticket.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    4.2
    Desliked the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelled cigarettes and was old, looking like dirty. The shower was very small and closing the door was not sufficient to avoid the water on the floor. We needed to put the shower in a strange position being then difficult to shower. We talked to the crew and they said that they would spray "perfum" in the room, but if they did it was not enough.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    5.0
    It was not the best stay in a reputable hotel as the staff is unfriendly to special requests
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is not polite,accommodating or helpful. The hotel management must improve public relationing. Special requests are not handled in a professional manner. The management likes to stick to its point of view.

    Nice location. Good breakfast. Clean rooms.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    5.0
    Location is ok. Service is not good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you are new in town, the front office seems not about to help to give you more information. I think it is hard for them to walk out from their counter even there is no guest at that time. There is one guy who help you to take your luggage. He seems to help but he cannot speak English. You will find a hard time when you first come and there is no parking around hotel on sight. You might have to double park and run to the hotel front and they just give you a very confusing answer. The entrance of the hotel is so small and it is not look like the hotel entrance. The key lock at the room is bad. They always have to send one to help open the door. The shower screening is bad. The water splatter around. The bathroom floor is soaked every time you showering. It is risky for older person.

    The location is ok. Underground parking garage outside (not related to hotel) is good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    7.9
    Great stay. Accommodating staff.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We ate in the hotel restaurant on our first night. The food wasn't up to standard and there were some mistakes but the staff made sure it was corrected and were more than apologetic. A little far from train station if you are carrying a lot of luggage.

    The room we were first put in was quite small, dated and didn't have a bath. We asked to change and were moved straight away. The new room was great! Spacious and a good sized bathroom. It seemed to be renovated to a higher standard than the first room which we were happy about. There was plenty of room to have our luggage and still move about the room. There was a desk and shelving areas also. Breakfast was great. Huge variety. Eggs, croissants. Cereals and muesli. Yogurt. Fruit. Juices and coffee machines. Different milks (lactose free, soy and rice) for those who may be intolerant. Staff were friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful view! Very comfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom is a Little bit dated, but really only the bathtub and the light switches. Otherwise everything was fairly new and nice. Too few powerpoints that are closeby for practical use.

    Great Location, nice view to the Harbour, very comfortable beds and nice carpets, breakfast and dinner were both good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    4.5
    Not too bad
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Luck of maintenance at the property need serious makeover , stuck in the 90s style . Over rated property . Public parking €15 per night

    Location is great , walking distance to nearly everything in town .

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    7.5
    Recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lucca- receptionist was pretty rude with us when we checked in. Also he couldnt answer simple qiestions. 4* hotel and such a poor personel training...

    Great location, nice cosy room, amazing breakfast really. We fell in love with a sea view!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    9.6
    Pretty much everything, from tge staff to the breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    While everything was great, some things are a bit old and could be upgraded (carpet, bathroom appliances).

    Pretty much everything, from tge staff to the breakfast. And i was upgraded to a junior suite for free!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    5.8
    Ok but not great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were on wheels with little tonno support. Lift got stuck while I was in it. Hotel is a good walk from the train station including going up and down a many many stairs.

    The breakfast spread was a nice touch. The man waiter was very nice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    7.5
    Stepping off Spot for Cinque Terre
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A/c was already turned off. Room warm but we could open window. Water faucet at sink needed to be replaced. No hot water flowed from faucet at all.

    Beds and linens were excellent. Location was decent. Restaurant on site and others 5-10 minute walk away. Staff polite

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    9.6
    Hotel centrally Located near harbor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom shower drain was clogged and flooded the bathroom floor, but the staff took care of it right away.

    Clean rooms and nice breakfast included. Wi-fi was great. Room was small but was very quiet. We had a nice view of the Mediterranean and the location of the hotel was very convenient to the boats to Cinque Terre. Staff was very attentive and accommodating.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    9.6
    NH Hotel - a welcome find
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    La Spezia has a smell all of its own. Sulfur-like rotten egg smell. This was unpleasant, however was not as obvious in Cinque Terre

    Can highly recommend the NH Hotel group. This hotel offered the best meal and service we had experienced in a month in southern France and northern Italy. Excellent level of cleanliness, comfort and location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    9.2
    Modern clean hotel with great views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Kettle and coffee etc provided but not enough. That is all I can fault this modern hotel

    The view over the harbour/bay was fantastic especially at night with all the lights. Ask for a room with a view! Extra big bed was pleasing

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    3.8
    Staff was not welcoming and really ruined my expereince with this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom was not clean, there was mold around the bathtub that was very visible. The staff was not welcoming and it felt like it was American thing. I stood at the front desk while several others were helped who came to the desk after me. When they finally helped me they were impatient and rushed through my questions. Compared to some of the other places Ive stayed, I really had a negative experience with this staff and felt embarrassed or like a burden if I had to talk to them.

    The breakfast was great and had a variety of choices.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    7.9
    Breakast was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The nearby underground parking could have been better. Trying to understand the instructions at the Kasse, the Kasse ate my overnight parking ticket. Had to find an attendant to get out of the parking lot. He was helpful. Should be able to provide a overnite parking pass?

    Breakast was good

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    8.3
    The staff n the breakfast etc were all v good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff n the breakfast etc were all v good. Everything was v good. Would have stayed longer had time allowed. There is a 20 min walk from /to the train station but it's thru the town so there's plenty to see but this is the only inconvenience after a long day of hiking.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    5.4
    Wouldn't stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are not friendly or helpful. Hotel is a bit dated and not as nice as other nh hotels we've stayed in. La Spezia is outside of cinque terre and while the hotel is a bit more cost effective then being in cinque terre it is not as close to the train as described on the hotels website. Further the cost of a few train rides for the group would equate to the bit more you have to pay to stay in much nicer area of cinque terre.

    Breakfast buffet that is available on the terrace was good and a nice view.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    7.1
    It could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's overpriced for the room and facilities available. The Breakfast could be better they don't have much healthy food offers.

    Good location to visit Cinque Terre by boat

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    9.6
    The staff were extremely nice and also very helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room didn't have an electrical outlet beside the bed.

    The staff were extremely nice and also very helpful. I am especially thankful that they spoke English. Breakfast was great. View from the room was of the park and bay.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    6.7
    Nice location, close to the seafront
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms and equipment looks and feels old, the hotel needs a renovation. Waiting for the elevator is a nightmare. No parking available, but you can find some city parking spots nearby. The breakfast buffet feels quite crowded, but the choice of food is okay.

    Nice location, close to the seafront Good wifi

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    8.3
    The staff was always very kind and supportive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Installations in general aren't the std for a 4 stars hotel, should be improved. Car park in the area is impossible, require an extra of €22/day.

    The staff was always very kind and supportive. The location is perfect

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    7.9
    Just around the corner from cinque Terre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have stayed in NH hotels in Milan and Bologna, and in comparison NH La Spezia is quite a bit more expensive. Understandable as its a tourist location, one block from waterfront.

    Good location, clean, good toiletries, we paid extra for a view and it was well worth it. Good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    7.9
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was a bit outdated

    The breakfast was very good and with lots of different choises. Clean rooms and a very nice staff. They spoke english fluently.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    7.9
    Enjoyable stay in La Spezia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had small windows in the standard room. There were only two lifts which were slow.

    The breakfast was really nice, had a good range of food. Staff were helpful and polite

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    7.9
    Good but could be better!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Almost no other restaurants in the direct surroundings!

    The upgrade to a superior room with a view of the sea albeit just through a window. Breakfast was okay but it was always the same and the coffee machine needs to be programmed so that there is less milk in the cappuccino.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    7.5
    Great location, limited facilities!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hallway doors are brisk and very noisy. We were woken up every morning as of 6am from other guests. Thin walls, could hear conversations. All beds are singles. Very difficult to park your car, parking is limited.

    Location is ideal for cinque terre tour by boat. Excellent breakfast and good dinner menu.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.9
    Near port side
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Near port side

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    4.2
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dusty rooms.

    Good location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.8
    Modern, comfortable but a bit lacking in character
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good but the room was irregular shape and not much to do at night in the area

    Room was clean and quiet, staff very professional and helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.6
    Great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms

    The staff was attentive, the rooms are clean, the breakfast is great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.6
    Great for business (yachting)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms a bit small

    Especially central location, great buffet breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    6.3
    An oldie room with a nice seaview
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit oldie room

    The sea view

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast, expensive but very poor

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.9
    lovely cheap cafe in walking distance from hotel on harbour. staff extremely helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    had to get hotel to fix the shower head as it didnt stay in the fitting. it was fixed by the time i needed it.

    the staff were extremely helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    3.3
    No parking and attention to details really bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking and attention to details really bad. Not recommendable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    Just everything!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing bad!

    Just everything!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.5
    Not enough air conditioning
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough air conditioning

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.3
    Clean and goid service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite far from Central Station on foot

    Clean and goid service

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Fantastic Hotel in La Spezia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic Hotel in La Spezia Highly recommend this hotel everything was perfect Absolutely 4 star hotel Thank you !!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    was everything perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    was everything perfect.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    7.9
    Location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no coffee/tea maker Breakfast beyond expectations

    Location. Gym room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.5
    breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    i’ve choosen an sea wiewed room but window was so high and i couldn’t see any sea wiew if i wouldn’t wake up and look

    breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    10
    Very good hotel in La Spezia
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    missing coffee/tea maker in the room

    A relatively new and well equipped gym. friendly staff. good breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse NH La Spezia traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: