Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Jonic Hotel Mazzarò 3 stars

Via Nazionale 224, 98039 Taormina, Italy

#55 of 71 hotels in Taormina

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1183 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.9
    A beautiful position and gorgeous views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were slightly disappointed as we believed to have booked a room with a terrace but didn’t get one.

    We loved the position of the hotel as it was peaceful and very convenient to the beach and the funivia to the town centre. The breakfast was a good quality and the room was small but with a lovely view.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    Great place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was a lovely room with balcony and great sea view, very romantic. Nice beach just across the street. Cable car taking you up to Taormina center just few meters away. Can not imagine a better place in Taormina.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.2
    We enjoyed our short stay very much and would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not very comfortable.

    The staff were very helpful and friendly. The location of the hotel was perfect as close to the beaches and the gondola up to the old town centre. The sea view from our bedroom balcony was stunning.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.6
    Amazing value for money & great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really, I think the price was great for what we got.

    We got a room with a terrace at the top of the property, the view was beautiful! The lady at the reception was so lovely. We brought breakfast up to our room to enjoy on the terrace. The value for money was excellent for this type of hotel and price.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.6
    Location excellent, staff very friendly and helpful, perfect for the beaches of Taormina
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was dated and dark

    Location was excellent, 2 minutes walk to Isola Bella. 1 minute to the cable car. Parking was easy and in the car park where the cable car is. Breakfast plentiful and fresh with a good selection. Good air con in rooms

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.5
    - Extremely clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Room was tiny!!! - They use a strong perfume all around the hotel and rooms - Parking is very unpractical - Too expensive for the value

    - Extremely clean - Beautiful view of the beach - Great location - Nice host - Very good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    7.5
    Fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking - it is in a private parking area behind the public car park nearby, and cars are squeezed in so tightly that car park staff take control of the car. We walked from there to the hotel with our baggage and arrived very hot and somewhat bothered - the person at the hotel told us we should have stopped in front of the hotel and dropped our bags off like everyone else does, but apart from the fact that it was by then too late to do this, the road running in front of the hotel is VERY busy and there is no area to pull into. The other issue was the cleanliness of the shower - fine from the outside, but somewhat mouldy within.

    The highlights were the view from our room and the breakfast- the view out onto the sparkling water dotted with boats was fantastic, and breakfast was fine - a good and varied mix of savoury and sweet, plenty of juice and water. The hotel was also within several minutes walk to the funivia into Taormina.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    7.9
    Rude Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was disappointing. I was also very annoyed by the receptionist. I'm ethnic Chinese but travel on an Italian passport and spoke to her in Italian throughout (My Italian husband was also with me). Having handed over the passport to the receptionist, she still felt the need to ask me my nationality, so I said Italiana, but she started saying and writing Italiana / Cinese on her form and I had to tell her I don't have Chinese Nationality. My nationality is what it says on my passport so she shouldn't need to ask in the first place.

    The location is great being just a few steps from the cable car to the town centre. It was very convenient for us to go to the beach as it's practically right opposite the steps that take you down. We like having the balcony in our room with lovely sea view.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    3.8
    Suffocating room & unhelpful staff!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We stayed 5 days in this hotel. We booked one of the garden view rooms. The room was suffocating. In fact, there was no garden view but some wild cliffs. The room also had a heavy sewage smell. There was no window, only a tiny opening to the garden. Besides, the room we stayed had no good isolation, so corridor light and all the noise haunted our sleeps. The tv was a tiny computer screen size and all Italian channels, and most of the time blurry. When we complained about our room, we were told that that was what we booked! The staff were not happy with any extra request. For instance, we asked for an iron for wedding prep and no surprise there wasn't any (broken!). They didn’t bother helping. We had to go to the next hotel to borrow one. The breakfast was nothing interesting, no fresh fruit, no salad, no tomato...

    location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.3
    Beautiful terrace
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and facilites were a bit outdated. Staff may seem a bit arrogant at first but they were actually very helpful by the end of the stay.

    The location was really good next to the cable car. The room terrace was superb. It was well worth the money; you are never fed up from the view. There are also sunbeds to relax on. The bathroom was quite large as well.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    A wondferful welcome to a very comfortable hotel in a fabulous location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We did have some trouble with logging onto the free internet, it would connect then disconnect a fair bit making it difficult to use.

    The view from our bedroom window was stunning. Excellent location being beside the cable car, public parking, and easy walking to 2 beautiful beaches. The room was comfortable and the morning coffee and breakfast was great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.2
    Great location, great view from balcony, very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom alittle compact, water didn’t disperse quickly enough in shower causing a slight over flow. But for price no real complaints.

    Great location, great view from balcony, very clean. Price was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    The view from our room was stunning,the room pleasantly decorated and most comfortable. Lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    We so loved our stay at Jonic Hotel. The view from our room was stunning and the room pleasantly decorated and most comfortable. The staff were helpful and pleasant and there was overall a very good atmosphere. The nearby pebble beaches are beautiful, the water so clean and clear you could see down to the bottom without goggles and also admire a variety of fish. The hotel is only a few steps from the cable car that takes you up to Taormina and therefore a very convenient stay for your sightseeing. Mariella at the reception desk is a charming and most helpful lady, she made our stay extra special. So a special thanks to Mariella and we'll hopefully meet again :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    The hotel is situated in perfect spot, very clean, stuff is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is situated in perfect spot, very clean, stuff is very nice, helpful. The views are amazing, especially upper floors with balcony and terrace. The funicular is next to hotel and you can take it up to the beautiful centre of Taormina (3€ each way). If you come by car, you can use the parking on the right side of the road (12€ a day). Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Sea view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has no private beach. We need to pay 20 euro for 2 sun beds. A small shower cabin.

    Sea view Breakfast Cleaning Arhitecture Friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    Perfection!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Perfection! This is a really lovely hotel in an exceptional location. I stayed there for 11 nights in May with my mother who is in her eighties and we couldn't have stayed anywhere better. A big thank you to all the wonderful staff! And our love and a special thank you to Mariella who made our stay so very special.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    8.8
    Lovely beach front hotel close to cable car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would have been helpful if hotel has told us they have parking arrangements with a car park at back of the cable car car park. This is much cheaper than the cable car car park. You need to get slip from hotel to confirm you are staying there so you can use the private car park.

    We loved the balcony. Great view of the sea. Bed was comfy. It was close to the car park and cable car. It was also very close to 2 beaches.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    Really great hotel and amazing hospitality at the hotel and near by beach and restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little crowded in city center on Sunday. Also got a parking ticket while checking in to our hotel. 😔😔

    Great hotel by the sea, the staff were really amazing. Helpful, kind, very respectful to tourists. Really great place, small but beautiful room. Breakfast was perfect, our room looked out over the sea in Taormina. Just loved this place, nice not being up in the town center, it's nice but one day up there was enough. Had an incredible lunch at restaurants La Buca in the center of Taormina. Great chef and staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    Don’t stay in Taormina centre, stay at Mazzarò at Jonic Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Large balcony with beautiful close sea view, nice room, good breakfast, excellent location for beach and town centre (right next to cable car), lovely Mariella at reception, all made a super stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.3
    The view and location was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit noisy from the hotel below as the hosted a lot of weddings. The bathroom had a bad smell all the time.

    The view and location was excellent. Right next to a parking garage and the cable car to Taormina up top. Across the road from the two best beaches and next door to a few convince stores for wine, take aways and whatever u need. The view was breathtaking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.8
    Lovely. Would go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn’t mad about breakfast- no vegetables and fruits on offer. Typical medditerenian sweet breakfast. Internet connection was a struggle although staff was trying their best yo help.

    Excellent location- beach across the road and cable car to Taormina 1 min walk away. Friendly and helpful staff. P

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    4.2
    Extreme disappointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The photos of the property are very misleading. The hotel is not situated on the beach but rather behind hotels with beach access. The room was small, smelled like sewage and had no natural light. The bed was very uncomfortable as 2 single beds were merged together and not one double bed. The room is very noisy, you can hear everyone in neighbouring rooms as well as doors closing, and people flushing the toilet.

    Location was good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.3
    Definitely recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the beds could be a little more comfy and the breakfast a bit richer

    Excellent location, great staff, and amazing views on the beach from the room! Highly recommended

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.1
    It was a good hotel for the price and staff were very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    stairs to get to lift were an inconvenience with a child in a stroller. Beaches next to hotel are only accessible through a lot of stairs (90 something steps we were told) and therefore we couldn't take our son down to play on the beach even though it was just outside the hotel.

    It was a good hotel for the price and staff were very nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    6.3
    Adequate accomodation, fabulous position
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It gave the impression of having seen better days. Our room is likely to have looked much the same 30 or 40 years ago and the furnishings were limp and tired. While facilities were adequate, they had nothing particular to recommend them.

    The position was spectacular and we liked the garden courtyard we had. The staff were helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Delightful Stay. Taormina is a New Favorite!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is on a busy street, and you do hear traffic noises. I recommend a set of earplugs, and you'll love this place.

    The room was spacious and very clean. We even had a little patio off our bedroom which was charming, and had a view of the sea across the street. The staff is gracious and helpful, and the breakfast buffet was generous and delicious. Convenient to tram up to old Taormina.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.9
    Fabulous Italian hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is old fashioned (although this wasn't actually a problem because it is well cared for). Can't think of anything else that we didn't like!

    Wonderful sea views from the terrace - definitely worth paying the little extra for the deluxe room. Had a mini fridge which was great for water and drinks. Friendly staff. Great continental breakfast. Extra pillows provided in the closet. Plenty of plug sockets. Flat screen tv with some English channels. Lots of Italian charm!! Fabulous location near Isola Bella and the cable car up to Taormina old town. Free wifi available everywhere in the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.6
    I would highly recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking included or the nearby parking lot is very expensive.

    Excellent location with an amazing view, close to the beach, funicular and restaurants. Friendly staff; very clean, every day we had new towels and the room was cleaned. Fresh breakfast. Good price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.6
    a magnificent view from the balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    a magnificent view from the balcony sheltered parking next door bella isola around the corner taormina access via gondola - a good choice - nice comfortable convenient and the scenic beach just a staircase away

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    A good hotel, very friendly and helpfull staff. We would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some noise from other rooms, also from traffic, but we had ear plugs so it was not a problem. ( when we complained about the people making a noise the night porter sorted it out straight away)

    Whats not to like, next door to the Gondola station that runs up and down to Teormina every 15 mins. lovely view of the coast, Nice breakfast, very friendly and helpull staff. Their are also a good selection of Bars and Restuarants in Mazarro.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    3.3
    Sewage & false advertising
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room smelt like sewage, we told the receptionist and they said they would look into it. After dinner when we got back to our room it smelt like they had emptied an entire can of air freshener in the bathroom. I had seen a few other reviews on the bad smell unfortunately they don't seem to have fixed the problem. We were further disappointed to find the room which was adverted as having 'sound proofing' was quite the opposite. The main road and train tracks is right outside the hotel so it is quite loud, what we found worse was that we could hear the people in the room next to us, not just their talking but also when they used the bathroom. It dropped to 13 degrees over night and the air con didn't work so we had to sleep in jumpers to keep warm. The spare blanket provided was greasy and I would hate to think if it had ever been washed. We have traveled Europe a lot, staying in cheap hostels which were far better than this hotel.

    Rating of 3.3 only because of the location. We do not recommend staying here, this is not a good place.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    5.4
    It was not the worst experience of all time, but I wouldn't repeat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was extremely old and small. The bathroom was tiny and dirty and we payed for a room with a view and it didn't had any.

    I found it expensive for what it was. They were not really helpful with any recommendations of sites to see or places to eat.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.6
    Typical Italian hotel in excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 6 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I liked the best the room 41 - best view from the big terrace at the Mazzaro Bay and sunrise. Excellent location next to the funicular and close to the beaches and good restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    the best sea view ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the diversity of food in the breakfast. also the doors are heavily to close therefore are making noise when closed. if you have a sea view you have also noise from the cars, but it didn t bothered us. the sea was very much worth it and the quality of he sleep was very good for us

    nice location, we had a sea view that made all the money worth it. nice personnel and the hotel is close to the gondola( although is a 3 euro/pers/one way). the cleaning was good, the toiletries changed every day. the room had a small refrigerator and safe

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    6.7
    Great view, kind local shop owners, crowded place, wouldn't suggest if you travel by car!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Near the hotel parking is impossible! The parking suggested by reception costs extra 10 euros! The beach is far from the hotel although you can see it from your window! Room is narrow, and so are the streets! There is no sidewalk, so it's not safe to walk around! Families with small children would not be happy to go for a walk there!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    10
    Bravo ottimo, mi e piaciuto. Grazie.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast so so, but that's a personal choice and it was great that it was available from 07.30 till 10 am!

    It was the best holiday I have had in a long time.It was a perfect hotel in an ideal situation.The views were amazing.Hotel staff couldn't have done any more,they were so friendly and helpful and always someone on site to help. I would highly recommend this hotel and would love to visit again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    7.5
    Great location I burned ocean view balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charge for parking. Lack of sand on beach. Did not give option of balcony with ocean view when booking

    Close to Isola Bella. Choices to eat...tram nearby

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.2
    Location perfect, clean, friendIy, helpful staff and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Actually nothing negative to say, worth the money.

    Location perfect, clean, friendIy, helpful staff and athmosfire. Public and private beach really close with nice views.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    6.7
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Car parking not available and must be purchased extra with another company close to the hotel. The bathroom was dark and not very well ventilated. The breakfast was good but did not offer any option for food intolerances.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    6.7
    The sea view was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not very modern. Very bad smell from a drainage in the bathroom. Not enough seating spaces during the breakfast.

    The sea view was great. Very good location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.2
    we had a very good location, the hotel Jonic Mazzaro' is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    all good, the Sicilian people very accommodating!!

    we had a very good location, the hotel Jonic Mazzaro' is in a superb spot. Funivia, bus stops, beaches, Taormina( by the way you can walk all the way up and easy coming down in a comfortable and save way). stunning views and some nice restaurant.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    Our stay in Hotel No if Mazzaro
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very authentic hotel lovely bedroom with terrace. Staff are very efficient and friendly especially Mariella who did everything she could to help and suggest places for us to visit. Highly recommend it

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    6.3
    Only the view was worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well the room smells bad. The building is old, I get it. But the room smells like mold, the safe was cancelled. Ask to open but they didn't. Also on the shower wall was a bad source of mold, and after a shower all the towels are wet and there is no place to dry them. Everyday maids just come and change them, but if you go to the beach you have a lot wet clothes and towels.

    The sea view from the window, but it wasn't a surprise, I paid for that. The place od the property ir very good, few hundred meters to walk and here you have isola bella. Also in 1 min walking is the funivia taormina centre, so you can go to the city centre and see the amphitheathre.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Pleasant hotel,excellent location,wonderful sea view, room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    There is hotel Villa St'Andrea with private beach opposite to Jonic Mazzaro. Villa St'Andrea organises beach parties every night with extremely loud music wich duration late after midnight. The music was so loud that even closed windows didin't help. The guests should take this into consideration while choosing seaview rooms.

    Pleasant hotel,excellent location,wonderful sea view, room was very clean, staff very nice and helpful. Taormina is very close and easy to get by cablecar. Beach is 3 minutes by foot, stony but pleasant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.5
    Would go again but will NOT take a car
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a nightmare. I finally had to do what the locals do that is stop right in front of the hotel blocking a lane and every one had to wait while I ignored the hooting of the car horns! There was a car park near the cable car entrance on payment of €12.00 for the night but car had to be removed by the morning (there goes your description of easy parking)

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel with a perfect, central location for an affordable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed could have been a bit softer, but we slept extremely well.

    Perfect and affordable hotel in the paradise Taormina! The central location is sublime, just a 5 minute walk to the cable track (which will bring you to Taormina city) and both to the Lido beach and Isola Bella. Staff is always happy to help you and 24/7 present. The room was perfect with the most beautiful view over the Lido beach side, a perfect way to wake up. Air conditioning worked extremely well. If you want to go to Taormina, I would definitely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    4.6
    disappointing hotel, beautiful city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    parking - no help, their paid parking was full and we had to walk a little under 2km with our bags in a very tight, busy road

    the breakfast was really nice but the service was really mediocre

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    3.8
    Try to forget this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room with a sea view? Yes, but due to the traffic it is impossible to sleep. At first night we did already the booking to another hotel. I tried to ask another room but the guy at the reception slept (anyway he did not speak English). And they penalised us due to earlier check out.

    Close to the beach.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    8.8
    The location of the hotel was perfect, right on Mazzaro...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom needs an update

    The location of the hotel was perfect, right on Mazzaro beach, 3 min on foot from Isola Bella, and next to the cable car to Taormina. The view from the room was stunning. The bed was comfortable, and the breakfast was delicious. You have to try the cappuccino (not from a coffee machine). It was a family hotel, and I have to say I felt like home

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.2
    Relaxing days at a marvellous place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The breakfest was good quality but every day the same,should be change the menu offen.

    The crew was very frienly and helpful. Our room was not too big but the lettle terrace made it more confortable. The view from the terrace was marvellous to the little bay. The beach 5min. walk from the hotel,the see was very clear. We get every day new towels, they cleaned the room and 2-3 days change the bedclothes. Taormina very close from the hotel just 10 min. with cabla-car.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    9.2
    A great location for beach access and also to the old town of Taormina.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sea view from our terrace room was beautiful. The room was clean and comfortable, not overly large and as we were on an upper floor it was quiet. The main road does pass within a metre of the front door. Breakfast was simple but adequate. Parking was around the corner, off site at €12 per day. The funicular to Taormina was a 5 minute walk €3 one way per person. Beaches are also within walking distance.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    5.0
    The view was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The should be a but more useful. For example we have frequent interruptions of WiFi and couldn't get a reasonable explanations. 50% of staff don't speak English. No English speaking TV channels. The beaches are overcrowded and not very clean.

    The view was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    5.8
    Low quality hotel in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old, smelly room with lack of space. Aircondition switched off automatically when leaving the room and when you come back you have to wait tens of minutes for cooling down the room again. The breakfast was poor and low quality. No parking place you have to leave the car in a nearby parking lot for 12EUR/day.

    Stunning view from the balcony. Good espresso for breakfast. Daily cleaning.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.6
    Very nice hotel close to the beach and with an excellent connection to the city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 13 nights

    - Nice breakfast. - Very friendly and helpful staff. - Amazing view from the room. - Close to the beach. - 2 minutes to the telecabin to reach the city center.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    7.9
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn't make it clear about the parking. We only needed one room. Originally booked two. Our other family members couldn't come. We wanted to cancel a room. They told us because we did not book through the hotel we couldn't cancel. Will only book through hotel in future. They were not nice about it

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    9.2
    Bella Taormina
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    privātā pludmale, kas nepiederēja hotelim Private beach that does not belong to this hotel. Expensive fees for parasols and beds. There was no shower in the public beach ...

    Vieta, skats Private beach that does not belong to this hotel. Expensive fees for parasols and beds. There was no shower in the public beach ... 눇 Location, nature, view around

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    5.0
    Everything around!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Worst welcome I have ever experienced in my whole life. The guy on the reception who doesn't speak any english and call hotel guests with aloooo! Never again, this is the worst welcome ever, and not recommend to anybody. Breakfast poor!

    Everything around!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    10
    The best 3 star hotel in Taormina. 100% worth it. Book now!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one little thing. There wasn't vegetables available during breakfast.

    The staff incredible helpful and kind. Air condition is high quality. Always clean room every day.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    7.1
    Good location, friendly staff, close to the beach and good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast is average and the hotel doesn't have a terrace.

    Good location, friendly staff, close to the beach and good parking next to the hotel. Also, close to the funicular towards the main city center.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.6
    Great place to say in Toarmina
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We liked that we could get three rooms, we had a terrace which was excellent, with the most superb view. Location good ,price good, staff very friendly and helpful, air conditioning and very quiet. Only downside, they could have had fresh , quality bread which would have helped the otherwise good breakfast. However, the coffee was superb.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    5.8
    OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was quite hard, we asked for a double bet but just got two singles pushed together. The room was quite small and the bottom corner of the bed frame stuck out so we kept bumping into it with our shins nearly every time we walked past it which hurt. The WiFi was not very strong. Isobello beach was beautiful but way too rocky/pebbly which hurt our feet with every step and the restaurants on the beach were mostly all just bars with no real food.

    Close to Isobella beach and restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    8.3
    Great location, good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast could be definitely improved: the bread was stale, the cakes were all industrial, there was no fresh fruit or juice. Only the coffee was delicious. I also think that Booking.com should make it more clear that the parking is not available on site and has to be paid extra.

    The location of the hotel and the view from the window are unbeatable, just next to one of Taormina's best beaches.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    The staff where excellent nothing was too much trouble for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was perfect

    The staff where excellent nothing was too much trouble for them gave excellent recommendations for local restaurants and activities,breakfast was very good with a varied selection of dishes

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    8.3
    Overall we enjoyed our stay. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The space of the shower was very tight. We also asked for a room with a balcony. We did not get any balcony at all.

    The bed is comfortable but in need of an extra pillow.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    10
    The perfect trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loved the breakfast buffet, the staff was very nice and friendly, and while the room was small, it was very clean and quiet. Would definitely stay here again. Oh and the location is excellent for the price.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    9.6
    It's a very nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We expected parking place for our rental car, but we had to pay extra to leave it on a parking place near the hotel.

    It's a very nice hotel. Nice, clean room, big bathroom, nice view of the sea. Close to the beach and next to the gondola to Taormina.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    7.1
    Nice hotel, poor service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nobody informed us that we would be blocked 4 Hours, because of the Italia Giro (bike race). Sending a mail is free for you and takes 2 minutes! for us it's a half day lost. Same comment about the bus schedule (funicular was out of order). It should be available at the reception, so as to avoid waiting time again.

    The room was comfortable and spacious

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    8.3
    Amazing location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor. Could offer more options than sweet cakes and croissants.

    We enjoyed our stay in the hotel. It was an excellent value for money, especially the location and reception manager Mariella. Exceptionally helpful, friendly and knowledgable person. Isolla Bella area is extremely beautiful and worth be visiting whilst youre visiting Taormina.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    7.5
    The location was good: 2 min to funicular to go to Taormina,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was dated, could benefit from a renovation. The noise from a corridor, neighbors and shut doors. The hotel has no parking. There is a private parking in a short distance for 10Eu/day. The hotel shares beach with another hotel and the fee is 12Eu. Isola Bella beach is free but very rocky, and shallow waters make it difficult to swim. Plus, there are steep stairs to get to this beach.

    The location was good: 2 min to funicular to go to Taormina, and very close to Isola Bella. But if you came to visit Taormina and don't care about the beach, this is not a convenient location. The stunning view from the window!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    10
    The room is exactly like in the pictures
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good, nothing to complain about.

    The room was exactly like in the picture. The bed was comfortable, the breakfast was good (eggs, ham, cheese, cereals...).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    8.8
    The hotel is really close to the cable car which goes to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They put two single beds together instead of one king size bed.

    The hotel is really close to the cable car which goes to the city center. The room with terrace has an amazing sea view. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    6.3
    good for a couple not family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell of the deodorizer was too strong. The room was more like a hostel not a hotel room. No brochures or information in the room about the area, no room service, nothing extra, paid for water.. No way to plan any trips or extras at the hotel, breakfast was ok. Not much selection. The hotel itself was small and loud, you can hear every one in their rooms and in the hallways. They don't have accommodations on the beach for guests. No beach towels. Maybe it's because we were in a "booking.com" room.

    The beds were comfortable. The view was excellent. The windows are sound proof. You can walk to the beach across the street.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    9.6
    Nice hotel for proper rest
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very simple breakfast (1 type of cheese, 2 types of meet, only toast bread), no vegetables, no fruits, every day the same.

    Very nice hotel, close to the beautiful beach, great window view

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    5.8
    Great Balcony - the only selling point
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The double bed was two single beds pushed together that came apart if you moved. The sheet did not fit the bed properly. The bathroom was basic but the shower was fine, however, we came back into our room at the end of the day to find a terrible smell of drainage. The breakfast was very poor - nothing fresh at all. And the staff were not very friendly...

    We paid extra for a room with a balcony and a sea view which was the real selling point for this hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    5.0
    Great view poor facilities not deluxe room by any means
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee facilities other than at breakfast.Bathroom had nasty smell and shower wouldn't stay up. Deck chair on balcony collapsed and my husband cut his foot.

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Jonic Hotel Mazzarò traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: