Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Joyfull 3 stars

Via Traccia A Poggioreale 663, 80143 Naples, Italy

#101 of 158 hotels in Naples

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 383 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    5.3

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The area close to hotel is in very poor condition, poor road surface ( like the rest of Italy actually) empty buildings, graffiti and rubbish dumped along the streets and prostitutes operating a short distance away. I would not feel comfortable walking in this area and driving in Naples is a nightmare I would not wish to experience again and felt lucky to have got out without damage to my hire car, be warned.

    reasonable hotel, rooms of a good size and clean with Ensuite. Good breakfast and reasonably priced. The hotel is situated close to the Naples airport although we found it tricky to find. It is across the road from the railway, however, I did not notice any undue noise from the railway or airport..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was dirty /fly tipping - close to airport but ripped off by taxi - 22 euros for a short journey. Couldn’t have found it on the dark .

    Very comfy and luxurious

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Whole location is in not in the best neighborhood of course Naples is not best city :D One day we missed train and we decided to walk. So experience was strange :D Passed a lot of hookers and rat infested places, but it's more problem of Naples and Italian laziness.

    Place is very good value for the price. , but it's very close to airport and car renting place. Also metro station is 5 minutes walk, but you couldn't stay late in city center, because metro last train goes between 20 - 21. Rooms cleanliness are in perfect condition and air conditioning was saver during the nights. You can park car in front of the hotel, that is very important considering Naples shortage of parking space.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is very bad. If you order food ( which was bad and way overpriced because the hotel ordered it in other place ) you have to go to the lobby to pick it up, they don’t even bring the food to your room !

    The hotel in itself is ok.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    restaurant closed at night

    right hotel,wrong location...staff were very helpfull some spoke Engish and very friendly too....room was kept clean daily so was bathroom.breakfast was excellent and fresh...highly recommend it

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    its location

    Hotel had a chilled feel to it, the rooms were extremely clean and well presented, breakfast was more than adequate and the hotel staff extremely helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived there at 9 pm by taxi (8 km = 16 EUR), hotel is located in the ass of the world. We decided to stay there because of the early flight we had the next morning, and this hotel is really close to the airport (2 km). Breakfast starts at 7 am, we left at 6:45 am - when we were checking in, we asked if it's possible to prepare for us a little takeaway snack since we paid for the room incl breakfast, but our request was denied. Taxi price to airport is fixed - 17 EUR, there were no other ways to get it from the hotel, only to get back the train station and then take ALIBUS or train to the airport. So, guys, if you think of staying here just because the way to airport will be quicker and easier and cheaper, go further and pick some other place (for quicker, of course, yes, it took us 7 min, but anyway). You could pay the same money for a longer way from some other place taking taxi just on the street like we did. In general, it wasn't that bad, but this breakfast thing messed the whole perception. Not big a deal, but definitely not the best memory ever.

    The room was clean. Soap and shampoo and hair dryer were provided. 5 towels per 2 persons.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    temperature in the room was extremely hot. even setting the heating to 17º C we had to sleep without blankets and even without bedsheets! but strangely, at 7 am suddenly the room was very cold, and we needed blankets.

    comfortable bed, good italian breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The false advertising. They advertised for a restaurant on premises & a shuttle to the nearby Naples airport. The restaurant was closed & there was no shuttle to the airport. They arranged for a Taxi that charged us 17 Euro for the taxi. Staff were not warm,friendly or accommodating.

    The room was clean & satisfactory.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We wanted a hotel close to the airport and though this would be good. The Hotel was clean inside but located in the most dirty and unsafe area that it didn't feel safe to walk outside the door.There was no food available at the Hotel in the evening so we moved to another hotel in a safer location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible location. Quite scary and extremely dirty. Takes just as long to get to the airport than from Naples and the taxi was quite expensive. The room reeked of cigarettes.

    Great breakfast. Lots of pastries.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A swimming pool would've been very appreciated, definitely to help cool off from being outside and to just chill by

    There was an all you can eat breakfast and the croissants we're always warm an soft. They always had enough even thought I wasn't the first to get breakfast and there a good variety.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Neighbourhood is messy (trash laying everywhere on the street).

    Personel both reception and cleaning were really nice and helpful. Neighbourhood feels unsafe, yet me and my wife met only the nicest people. I recommend Bar sport near for shopping and coffee, because people there are really kind-hearted.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff did not speak English, except for a few words like 'yes & no'. The breakfast was very basic and that is me being kind in describing it. The staff are hopeless. When items in the breakfast room ran out nobody came to refill them. In fact I had to go and ask them to bring out cheese and ham. The staff were too busy sitting in their little office chatting instead of doing their work. The so called WiFi connection must have been from 1992 as it did not even touch on 1mb in speed. So if you need it for business be prepared to wait a long time for anything to load. I swear I could feel my beard growing while my website page was loading. The electrics in this place are another joke. Turn off the light and you also automatically cut off any electricity supply to any sockets in the room. So if you want to charge your phone, laptop etc. better be prepared to sleep with the lights on. I could go on and on, but I have better things to do with my life.

    The only positive thing I can say about this place is that the air conditioning works very well.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were quite helpful but didn't seem happy. The breakfast was quite poor; cordial instead of fresh juice and fruit wasn't on offer.

    The cleanliness, size of room and comfy bed

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no real views or outside terrace.

    The hotel was clean and functional and close to the airport and also close to some typical local Italian tavernas.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The neighbourhood was outrageous! Bad informations on the directions, walking around and finding prostitutes everywhere! It took us 1h to find a decent place to eat! Surroundings very unsafe and racist (we've got spit on) and the service was mediocre! Saddly a nice hotel in the middle of nowhere with bad service! We won't go back there unfortunately!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed hard , sheets clean, top cover needed a good wash. One hard pillow, no pillows like in the photos. Photos do not resemble the hotel or area. Never had to dry myself on a cotton ? Tablecloth and T Towel ! There is no snack bar or restaurant,man on reception said he would send for a pizza from down the road would not have eaten anything from down the road, looking at where they were cooked, bought a snack as the man serving was so intimidating and threw it straight in the bin. area horrible, filthy, run down, litter everywhere, only good thing was that we had one night to be near the airport, don't bother travel early in the morning, nothing to do . Nothing like the pictures of the hotel, one hard pillow, no fluffy cushion as shown in the photos, looks really nice in the photos, nothing like it. No proper towels, no area to sit out. Caught metro into Naples, awful area to have to walk through to get to stop.

    Absolutely nothing. Would not even consider staying in this hotel definitely not this area.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was too far out of main city area... Room was very nice... We walked in and out of city which is 3.5kms each way.. Great pizza and wood fired chicken just around corner. From train station, get metered taxi.. should cost 12 Euro to Hotel..

    Lovely room with large outside sitting verandah.. good value for money..very clean..

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the position of the hotel

    The rooms were okay and the staff was kind. The breakfast was a little poor. Not easily reachable in the night, because of the public transport not so frequent. Also, the surroundings were not safe along the night.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was too hot, during the night. Also the curtains didn't really blackout the room, in the morning.

    Breakfast includes very good local pastry and premium brand chocolate spread.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is bad there's a bad vibe at night. There are a few place to go if you walk to the city is full of rubbish. The city of Naples is dirty and is undergoing a transformation.

    The staff are amazing and will help you with anything. Located on a quite street away from the crazy noise is good. Breakfast is great and the hotel is clean. Beautiful hotel with big rooms and great internet.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The immediate area is quite seedy and not very inviting. Napoli's city center won't be accessible via public transport, so you need to have a car or take a cab.

    The hotel is very comfortable and convenient - very close to the airport with very spacious rooms and nice facilities.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful, accommodating staff. The room was clean, comfortable and nicely furnished. The bed was excellent. We left too early to sample the breakfast, but what we saw looked ample, tasty and varied. We booked for proximity to the airport and this was an excellent choice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The map of the area (on a reception) and how to get to Poggioreale station is not very clear if you are a tourist and likely you don't know the road. The map needs improving. But... whatever! we like the hotel! :-)

    The staff is VERY friendly and they are ready to help you any time you need. For example, wonderful Fabio can ride you to the airport or to the railway station instead of a taxi if you don't want (or if you don't have time) to wait for a taxi. Rooms are cleaned every day. And you don't have to throw towels on the floor in order to get fresh ones. They bring fresh towels every day anyway. There is very good wi-fi signal in rooms. On the whole, we are very satisfied with our choice.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In a run-down area. Trains into the centre are not great, not that frequent and last train is early evening. Train links to Pompeii are better.

    General standard of the hotel. Easy parkng.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was scetchy even though most of their customers leave early for the airport, they had absolutely nothing for us for breakfast. So the breakfast included is if no value! Too far away from city shopping and center You have to pay around 15-20 Euro to get to town.

    Price

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel Joyfull is oddly located in the worst part of Poggioreale! It's in a dead end ally in a industrial area. There's plenty of trash and graffiti getting to and surrounding the hotel. The hotel did lack the smaller details that are shown in the pictures (extra waste bins, chocolate, and breakfast was standard). Supermarkets and restaurants are not even close by. Strictly relied on the Circumvesuviana by day and taxi by night. The hotel is probably the best thing in Poggioreale but I would not stay in Poggioreale even when it's 5 mins from the airport!

    The negatives outweigh the positives here! However the interior of Hotel Joyfull was very professional and clean. The facilities are new, great wifi, okay breakfast, okay price, and location was only close to the Naples Airport. The staff was great and handled my initial concerns very well.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was abysmal. A twist with Google Street view is highly recommended before booking. Prostitution and drugs are rife in the vicinity.

    Hotel was excellent. Comfortable, clean and with pretty helpful staff considering English isn't their primary language.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Bed was hard as rock, very uncomfortable. In the dinning room for breakfast a tv was on showing a programme with graphic murder scenes.

    It was clean and cheap, I guess you get what you pay for!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The area is extremely bad... borderline dangerous, really. The pictures of the facade are very misleading as the hotel is actually located in the middle of a horrible industrial area right across from a very creepy abandoned building. There is literally nothing there aside from stray dogs and overfilled thrash containers. Be aware. I guess it is ok if you come with a car. because again: the hotel itself is very nice. Otherwise i would think twice.

    The hotel itself however was really nice. Staff, breakfast, room all very decent. Good job there.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    the location of the hotel is rather awful instead of joyful. It is situated on the edge of an industrial area next to the railway. The metro station is on the other side of the railway and about a 10 min walk, but in our case the tunnel between metro and the hotel was closed. When we arrived at the tunnel entrance we had to call the hotel three times before they answered and told us that we had to wait for a shuttle bus to take us to the other side of the tunnel. This started us with an hour delay! This should have been mentioned beforehand. But then the shuttle bus drove through an area which looked like a war zone. Abandoned buildings, lots of trash etc. We were seriously wondering where the bus was taking us... We certainly didn't feel save or comfortable walking toward and around the hotel. Even if the tunnel wasn't closed I still would strongly NOT recommend this hotel. Whoever thought it was a good idea to put a decent hotel in such an awful location must have been out of his mind. In my opinion, this is no place for a tourist who wants to enjoy the city and its center. We ended up staying 1 night instead of 8 and finding another place much closer to the city. I would stick to the western part of the city.

    hotel itself was decent. Good sized room with air-co.free breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to do with the hotel, but the location is invaded by roadworks at the moment, so not easy to get to the 5 min. walk underground station. Underground line closed already at 11.00 PM

    Very good value for money. Very good location 5 min. taxi drive to the airport. We left very early early so didn't had breakfast in hotel and can't make comment, but you can have a very nice capuccino from the bar even at 5.00 AM

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is dreadful no shops cafes etc near we had to get a lift from a. Our all restaurant to get somethings to eat There were prostitutes at the end of the road and rubbish everywhere It's in a rundown industrial estate TV too small for room Felt frightening waiting for us

    Large room clean

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No possibility for coffee early in the morning. No information for the closed road close by, so we had to drive around for quite long time till we find the place. Close to airport, but still 16 eur for taxi to it.

    Nice, normal hotel. Didn't spend much time there.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the hotelast was poor. The hotel only provided breakfast on site, it would have been better if they had a restaurant which served evening meals.

    Staff were all very friendly and polite. The hotel was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Whirlpool
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the hotel is awful - it really is in a horrible area. There are no shops or restaurants in the nearby area - so we had to walk at least two miles (we would have got a cab but the man at reception told us it was a 10-15 minute walk!) to get dinner. The local streets are filthy (at times we felt like we were walking through a rubbish dump) and felt very unsafe, so we would advise anyone brave enough to venture out to do so by taxi. We booked for its proximity to the airport but it was still €16 by taxi, so no real advantage over Comparable hotels in nicer areas. The room was in the BASEMENT of the hotel next to the parking garage - very unusual and disappointing for a Suite at a premium rate - and the basement level smelt a little damp and had peeling wallpaper, though to be fair the room itself was very clean. However it was still let down by a lack of attention to detail - no kettle or milk to make the complementary teabag selection any use, and no bottle opener to assist with enjoyment of the minibar. Also the hotel restaurant was closed on our visit - so the only food option was order takeaway (via reception) to eat in our room, or eat out (bad idea - see above). Overall - disappointing and certainly not worth the money, and we wish we had gone elsewhere.

    The huge whirlpool bath, although it completely dominates the suite, was a great place from which to watch some Olympics (in Italian) - and the complementary mini bottle of bubbly was a nice touch. The room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    some staff not helpful, no restaurant, not enough information about local transportm ie trams and trains.. hotel did not arrange airport transfer despite it being requested. Was harge 100 euro from airport instead of 14.

    good breakfast, most staff friendly and helpful. easy access to centre, close to airport, clean comfortable room. good ac

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    location at far neighbourhood, slighly close to tram and bus lines. If you want to travel Napoli with public transportation to late hours, this is not the place for you. We took it just because it was close to the airport but still need a taxi to get there from the hotel. If you have a car it could be a good exit point to places around Napoli.

    The hotel is very nice. Hotel staff is friendly and helpful. Public trasnport: train (until around 21:00) is in walking distance (app. 5-10 min.), there is a bus close to the hotel but also runs till late evening hours. Tram is the best way to go back at later hours.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The lack of information of where to go for local transport; no price list for mini-bar in room nor at the hotel bar. The lack of facilities for evening meal - meals were Pizzas ordered in from local takeaway!

    Room was very large and comfortable; shower was excellent and hairdryer in bathroom with full size mirror in room made it more attractive.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Neighborhood is a little sketchy.

    Nice facility. Very convenient to airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing wrong with property clean and tidy if a little dated.

    Location is not the most desirable of areas.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea/coffee facilities in room would have been nice.

    Good value for money. Good transport links to city centre. Close to airport. Attentive staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing ;)

    all good, :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Surrounding location was a bit rough.

    Short distance from the airport. Good value for money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good for airport, but bit far from central Napoli

    Very comfortable and nice facilities

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The taxi driver charging Euros 30 by taking us on a circuitous route.

    The room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In a rough area of Naples.

    Large comfortable room. Great bathroom. Very late check in went smoothly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    THE HOLD PLACED ON A VISA CARD FOR £90 HAS STOLL NOT BEEN REMOVED AFTER 6DAYS!!!!

    Room was nice

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad hotel and not REALY clean Smel very bad and too much moscatoes

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shuttle to the airport is expensive despite the distance is very short

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Poor location, no restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Looked like a war zone outside hotel

    Very nice room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The area was a bit risky.

    Ok for overnight for the airport the next day

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The area the hotel was in very rundown.

    The staff were always helpful and the rooms were cleaned to a high standard.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location we never got our welcome drink, and it seems to be in the lesser area of Naples.

    A hidden away place breakfast was great

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like it😀

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn't eggs for breakfast

    Everything was great!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible location!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location as we arrived late at Naples were just looking to stay somewhere near the airport before heading to Amalfi in the morning.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No good public transport links. Taxi cost €15

    Near airport

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Terrible location

    Nice spacious room, comfortable bed, helpful personel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location

    Jusepe was very kind and helpful!! We thank him for everything!!! Nikolas also was very kind!!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff with poor knowledges about Napolis trafic and about Napoli.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been nice to have tea and coffee in the rooms kettle .

    Like the fact that it was a clean environment.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from the room's window and the hotel surroundings.

    Breakfast, room, towels have been changed everyday

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location, definitely. This part of Naples is not worth visiting and to be honest it was not a safe place to stay (area).

    The main reason why we booked this hotel was that we had to get to the airport early in the morning next day - the hotel is quite close to the airport. We stayed only for one night but the staff was very helpful and the room was clean. Wifi ok.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location was poor, on the middle of an industrial area which felt a bit dodgy if you were to walk around, although this is the case for a lot of Naples. We had a hire car so it didn't bother us too much, you can pay €15 a night to garage it but it if you park it right outside it's pretty safe (the hotel is in a cul de sac so no passing traffic). There's not many decent local shops so we drove to Campania about half hour north where there is a big shopping centre and outlets with big savings. Lots of eateries too.

    Hotel was very clean and room was serviced daily. Everything worked as it should, excellent shower and air con. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Ideal hotel if you want to travel the area around Naples, there are trams and buses but the area's not great and I wouldn't want to walk around there especially at night. If I could pick this hotel up and put it anywhere else it'd be my first choice every time.

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The location was not good at all if you're going to Naples as a tourist. It may be worth the extra money to stay closer to the city center.

    The price was great and the facilities were good.

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They advertise the hotel for a business target but when you get there the neighborhood looks like you're in the middle of a Brazilian fabella, is right next to the train racks. The hotel looks nice on the outside, but you don't feel very secure in the area. The staff wasn't so helpful, I'm pregnant and I need it an extra pillow but I'm still waiting for it... They charge a lot of money for a private parking when they have a huge space and the place is not very save to leave the car outside.

    The hotel is ok, but is not what I expected. Inside is very nice, but the location brings everything down. The breakfast is good and the room was ok.

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Located in a small residential pocket surrounded by highway and industrial properties

    Large, clean room. Staff was very helpful. Relatively close to tram and bus lines.

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The neighbourhood is rough but local shop owners were very friendly and helpful.

    Staff was very helpful. Room was great but don't expect a view from your large window. Quiet room, nice finishes.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    some of the staff could be a little more friedly, but not all. The most were very nice!

    The neigbourhood might be not that nice looking but the hotel joyfull is realy worth the way out there.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    a bit of a hike to the port, not a good neighborhood to walk at night. but thats for all of naples

    an oasis, good value, good parking, great staff, clean large comfortable rooms

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We really loved everything about this hotel. Spacy and spotlessly clean room, spotless corridors, halls and dining-room where we had our breakfast. As a whole the environment was very pleasant. All spaces were air-conditioned. Breakfast was nice and sufficient. Stuff very professional and friendly, with very good command of English. The hotel is located just two metro stations away from Garibaldi Train/metro station. As well it's possible to take a tram to downtown and to the seaport. It might be that at first day you will not like the area where the Joyfull Hotel is located but the hotel itself is located in the clean and extremely quiet and safe dead end street. Once you stroll through noisy and not so clean downtown area of Napoli you will understand how lucky you are to stay in Joyfull Hotel. If we visit Napoli once more time some day we definitely shall stay at this hotel. Our thanks to the whole hotel's staff!

There are also 23 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: