Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Julia 3 stars

Via Rasella 29, Trevi, 00187 Rome, Italy

#393 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1082 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Internet connection was a problem at times. Breakfast rather limited - no toaster or jam - a bit disappointing.

    Staff were very helpful and friendly. The hotel has all the basic requirements for a short stay. Nothing too elaborate.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a cute well located budget hotel. Its really close to the Rome Metro and some of the big sites. It has a cute lobby. My single room was small and basic, but it was clean and quiet and perfect for what I was looking for.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed/mattress was not very comfortable. Not enough outlets to charge my phone in the room....only one. I had to unplug the hairdryer in the washroom to charge the second phone by the sink. The wifi wasn’t working in our room. It only worked in the lobby. Breakfast selection was ok....nothing great.

    Location was close to Piazza Barberini and approximately 10 min walk to Trevi Fountain.. Also, 5 min walk to metro.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive and breakfast rather limited such as no toaster or jam.

    Staff very welcome helpful. Rooms spacious and include all comforts for a short stay and very clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no wifi in the room as advertised there would be. They said it had something to do with the Ios updates. They should fix this issue. Also, a small nail sticking out of the door trim snagged my husbands shirt and could have injured him.

    Comfortable bed. They gave us an adjoining room which helped a lot because the rooms are not that big.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The personal was not helpfull since the moment We arrive . Rooms are to OLD , and the toilet is tiny and really old as well , it was difficult to take a shower in that tiny space. The matresse was uncomftable you can not have a proper rest, a lot Of noises in the street would not recomend this hotel again ever. I had a prepaid Room, sorprisingly They ask me For further information nevertheless it was already prepaid and this inconvenience made me Missed the viewing Of the pope.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom is quite small and the shower stall very restrictive - functional. The coffee service in the morning was so-so, with the staff a bit harried at times.

    Hotel Julia was recommended to me by a friend and did not disappoint. Centrally located between the Trevi fountain and the Spanish Steps, the location is ideal for wandering around Roma. The staff was very friendly and the breakfast a typical Italian offering. I want to give a shout out to Paolo at the front desk who was very helpful for helping me plan my itinerary.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very central and close to Termini. Was clean, safe and staff was very friendly, breakfast was good as well. I had a shared bathroom, which was also very clean :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast low in quality . The too soft matress was disaster - one of the worse I ever slept on, to be honest - but this is personal. Noise from the street so we had to sleep with the window closed :-(

    Extremely helpful and friendly staff at reception. Nicely decorated, absolutely excellent location for easy access to all tourist sides on foot. Saved €7 pp p/d on public transport as result - we alked everywhere.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Honestly, the hotel is very old. The walls have cracks, the showers have some mold and, overall, the appliances are old. I guess the price is justified only by the position - but there are some others hotels in the immediate surroundings that are way better.

    The position of the hotel is good, at walking distance from the Roma Termini railway station

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The location was great. 4 minute walk to Trevi fountain. 10 minute walk to Colosseum. 4 minute walk to Spanish steps. Wonderful cafes 20 feet from hotel. Pantheon was just another couple minutes from Trevi fountain and Piazza Navona another couple minutes from Pantheon.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    dinning room could be better set out to accommodate all the guests if they has square tables instead of round ones it would be easier

    the staff could not do enough for us excellent the location is great the breakfast is good although a little crowded at times

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    shower cubicle not so clean but shower tray was ok.

    location very close to Fontana di Trevi as mentioned. We were 7 women late 20s till 50s. Staff were very nice and welcoming and helpful. Wifi connection very good, breakfast sufficient, patries really yummy also coffee very good. Rooms were of a medium size not claustrophobic. Warm water was available each time i showered and didnt take long. Good mirrors available even in the room not only in the bathroom so good for the ladies to get ready. All of us were satisfied in fact if I visit Rome again i would definitely consider staying over here again. Keep it up !

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had a weird smell from the bathroom and you had to keep your window open for fresh air. The room was small. The a/c works only in summer. Breakfast could be better. It was the same as long as we stayed (5 days).

    The bed was comfortable. The room was clean and they were changing the towels every day and sheets every 2nd day. We really liked that the hotel was just 5 minutes away from Fontana di Trevi and very close to the other sights and metro station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were very outdated. Slowest elevator, not a big deal.

    Great location, close to metro and trevi fountain. Small hotel but suited solo travel perfectly. Serve standard European breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was simple - but that was expected from previous reviews. Still there were nice and fresh options to choose from. Our check out could have been a bit faster (we did it in the early morning).

    Our room in hotel Julia was perfect - always clean, spacious and comfortable. Hotel is very near fountain Trevi and old town, so the location could not be better. Would definately recommend this place and hopefully we can stay here again!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very poor. Rooms are very old and bathroom shower very small.

    The location is the best, near all the important places.the hosts were the best, Rosa and all other hosts are very nice and helping. The room is very clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    THE ROOM WAS NOT VERY BIG AND THE BED CLOSE TO THE MIRROR.(NOTHING TO CHANGE MY MIND VISIT IT AGAIN IN THE FUTURE)

    THE BREAKFAST WAS VERY GOOD EVERYDAY THE TOWELS WERE CHANGED AND THE ROOM WAS VERY CLEAN VERY CLOSE TO FONTANA DI TREVI NEAR TO METRO STATION BARBERINI THE HOTEL IS PLACED NEAR TO ALL SIGHTSEEINGS

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bathroom, located on the floor I lived, sometimes did not look so clean as I wanted to see.

    A varied breakfast. The room has everything you need for your stay. Friendly staff. The biggest advantage is the location of the hotel. This is the very center of the city. Near is metro station. You can quickly reached on foot any sight in any direction. 24-hour front desk.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It's an older property but top value for money.

    Great Value and Location. Hotel gave my son and I a suite instead of a twin room at no extra charge. Friendly staff and nice breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location. Easy walk to many attractions of this famous city of profound history and rich culture. Hotel is rather clean and in good functional order. Feel comfortable during my short stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms a very small and need an upgrade especially the shower room facilities. There was also luck of information inside e.g., how to contact reception desk from the room or how to contact your friends within the same hotel.

    This hotel is situated in a perfect location and the staff were nice and friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was a strong smell coming from the bathroom's pipes. It has nothing to do with cleaniness, everything was clean! It was impossible to bear, unless we had the bathroom's window open all day. We had some difficulty with the wifi, because we had to enter the password again each time, but it was ok.

    The location is great! Near Barberini palace. 2-3 minutes from metro station. The bed was comfortable. Small refrigerator in the room helped a lot! Also boiler for hot water and tea portion for free in the room. We asked for extra heating and the staff was very helpfull, immediately met our needs!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities arent the greatest. The bed was hard, pillows flat and the bathroom was stuck in the 80’s. I feel that they do the best that they can, but it’s in need of a real modernisation. Worth staying at if it’s only short term. Anything up to a week or more and I’d look elsewhere.

    Location is perfect!! Walkable distance to all of the major locations you’d want to visit and close to all the shops and restaurants you’d need.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent mid price hotel for a break with children to show them the sights of Rome. Like many European city hotels it is family run and in an old building. It was clean and spacious and staff friendly. Great location. Good transport links and plenty of restaurants close by. Very friendly staff. WIFI worked well.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No real complaints. The Hotel is clean and breakfast offered a good start to the day. Rooms are small - but that's fine - you don't spend your time in your room! Firm beds, but at the end of the day, not a problem.

    Hotel Julia is in a great location. We walked to everything in Rome - including the Vatican from here . . . .but we are walkers. You are just blocks from the Metro which will also take you to the sites of Rome. Great restaurants nearby - highly recommend "That's Amore" - you will need a reservation here - very popular - great ambience and awesome food.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower/ bathroom very small. My partner is 6ft 2 & struggled to fit in shower area. Breakfast was basic but all you needed to start your day off.

    Excellent location. Very clean fresh towels & bedding daily. Staff very friendly & helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel Julia is an older style hotel so you have to accept that some aspects of it are a little tired, but when you are in a city that is thousands of years old it kind of suits its surroundings. Its easy to imagine yourself in a scene from an old movie, live the moment and just go with it. The dining buffet was always generously stocked catering for many preferences, although there didn't appear to be a toaster, there was no fresh fruit options and the croissants lacked just baked crispness.

    Hotel Julia is in the heart of everything. All you could want is only a minute away – Metro station, Taxis, Bank Secure ATM's, Mini Market, Restaurants, Bars, Cafe's, Gourmet Gelati, Designer Brand Shops, Boutiques and Markets. 5-15 minutes away depending upon how easily distracted you are or how fast you walk is the Trevi Fountain or the Spanish Steps and if you venture a little further you will literally stumble upon the Pantheon. A taxi fare to the Coliseum or Vatican City about 7 Euros or you can walk easily in 20- 25 minutes. And although all these things are so close at night even with the windows open it was perfectly quiet. I rashly booked a budget room without a Bathroom and was worried that I would live to regret it but was pleasantly surprised to find that my room was self contained with a toilet and hand basin, all it lacked was a shower and that was only 2 doors from my room. I never saw or heard any evidence of anyone else using it. I felt perfectly safe on my own within Hotel Julia and its environs even returning at 10.30pm after an evening exploring. The hotel staff are courteous, professional and friendly and spoke very good English.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi in the rooms was slightly unreliable and kept dropping out. The temperature in the room was quite challenging to regulate.

    Cheap, clean hotel in a good location - maximum of 20mins walk from nearly all the sights in Rome. Staff were extremely friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I chose a room with shared bathroom. I wouldnt do yhat again.

    Lovely family run hotel. Not modern. Breakfast only available but plrnty of nearby eaterys. Staff VERY helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was so hard! And the bathroom so tiny, even having a shower was difficult. Wi-fi dropped out every few minutes.

    good location, good breakfast, polite staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is pretty crammed but that can be a standard thing in Rome. And we were travelling with a baby and lots of luggage so it wasn't ideal for us but we made it!

    The location is fantastic. It is at a great walking distance from all the main attractions of Rome. The included breakfast is very good, nice pastries and cold meats. The staff is very friendly and the place is very well kept. Overall a great place.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good hotel in terms of place etc the only issue I had was with the bed in room 102 - it was like sleeping on a plank of solid wood resulting in a visit now to Physiotherapist as sleeping on it has wrecked my shoulders / neck. Not pleasant to sleep on at all. The room however was very spacious as it was a disabled room.

    Really nice hotel - staff were very friendly and helped with directions etc. Nothing was too much trouble

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On occasions there is noisy pedestrian traffic in the street if you are in a street facing room

    Check in was easy, as was check out. The reception staff are always friendly, helpful and can provide good information. The hotel is situated in a great position was easy walking to many historical sites, restaurants, bars and great shopping. The hotel is well maintained, although the lift is a bit slow and maybe quicker to walk down the stairs, clean and rooms maintained daily. Even the small rooms are more than adequate. The breakfast is very good. Hotel Julia is excellent value for money. We have stayed 3 times now and each time has been the same great standard. Recommended

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No balcony

    Great location on a quiet street 5 minutes from the Trevi fountain. Reception open 27 hours, and they were quick to respond to emails when I had to contact them prior to my stay. Excellent price especially considering the location. And the air conditioning was amazing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Maybe a slight change to breakfast every couple of days but not complaining

    Location was very central to all major Rome attractions we were able to walk to places like Coloseum and Vatican City. Staff were very helpful and friendly who were always ready to offer assistance and print documents we required. Breakfast was a nice way to start every morning and as you'd expect being in the centre of Rome the Hotel was a little "old" but very neatly presented, tidy and clean!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell of the hotel and the room - smelled old and like mold. Has poor ventilation. Room is old and dirty. Had ants on my bed. The bedsheet was dirty or stained. Two lamps did not work. Breakfast was very basic and not good.

    The location and proximity to restaurants and metro.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Location was on top of hill away from foot traffic, food, or transport. Rooms were so tiny and cramped, shower absolutely too small, and there were cleanliness issues that caused me to leave after one night and book another hotel last minute.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell everywhere was beyond horrible . Maybe it was a sickly dead flower smell of the cleaner or deodorant . There were artificial flowers in the hallway. God please change the smell. I slept only two hours and felt dangerously depressed. It was like a funeral parlor. The single " room" was the size of a prison cell complete with a bidet which increased the association. Granted the room was only 33 euro but was advertised as being at great discount -- this was dishonest. The price was congruent with the room. I would have preferred to stay in a youth hostel instead.

    Wonderful young man working at nigh who went above and beyond his duty to help me with information and reservations . He really deserved a special recognition.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Slow Wi-Fi and the pillows could be softer.

    The staff is extra kind and accomodating. The air conditioning is just perfect and the room is pitch dark due to the curtains -- for those who wish to sleep until late. Nice, varied breakfast. The hotel is very close to the Barberini metro station (5 min) and to the Fontana di Trevi (10 min). The owners are nice and have a cute little dog (Achille).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is in a great location in Rome - Trevi is very close, and walking to the Colosseum & forum very easy. It also has a metro station nearby. The staff are friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet was very good, with a good selection of food. The rooms are a decent size, the beds quite comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is situated in a steep street and is not suitable for wheelchairs. The corridors are narrow and the place has a worn out appearance. This site has classified this hotel as pleasant, I don't think this is correct ; I would have it classified as functional.

    The staff were extremely courteous and helpful.towels were to my liking and toiletries were fine. Although quite central, the usual hustle & bustle of a large city could not be heard.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked it as it is. Nothing.

    I liked the hotel. The staff was very helpful and polite. I was amazed by the vicinity to the Trevi Fountain (5-6 minutes walking distance). There is a supermarket very close to the hotel and plenty of touristic shops. I booked a single room with shared bathroom. The room was very clean with air conditioning, the bed was comfortable, it was a small room but larger than any single room in London or Stockholm for example. It had everything you need, enough space in the closet for your clothes, a safe box, extra pillow and blanket. The bathroom was near my room, it was large, clean and had a shower and toiletries available. I really enjoyed my stay there. I'll definitely return and recommend the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The elevator floor looked like it hadn't been vacuumed in a very long time and smelled moldy.

    So close to The Fountain of Trevi and the Metro station

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was some distinct smell of humidity in the elevator. however I did not feel any of this smell anywhere else in the hotel, including my room :-)

    This hotel is in a central location, very near the Trevi fountain and the Spanish steps. These areas are VERY touristic areas, in fact so much so, that they can be directly off putting for some travelers… Thankfully Hotel Julia is located in a quiet street, and most of the tourist areas can be avoided by taking some side streets. The staff was friendly and helpful, the hotel was clean and the breakfast OK. For the price I paid, it was all value for money, and I would definitely return.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift was rather musty, but it was a lift, a gift in many hotels!

    The locaation was fantastic for seeing the Trevi Fountain and the Spanish Steps. Close to the Babarini Metro as well, plus hop on hop off buses close by. Good size bathroom, breakfast was fine, just avoid the American coffee, yuk!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was one particular breakfast room staff who was not very friendly to us. She seemed to offer the other tables coffee but never once asked our table if we wanted any. And she seemed to think we were not guests as she asked for our room number but she never did so for the other guests.

    The front desk staff were very helpful and friendly. We arrived really early in the morning and was offered complimentary coffee/tea by the front desk. The location of the hotel was perfect - so close to Trevi fountain and countless of really good little bistros all around. Not to mention that the metro was only a 3 min walk away. The rooms were comfortable and clean and was worth the price paid. Will definitely recommend Hotel Julia to others!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lift/stairs hall is smelly (old building smell I assume) Old electrical sockets for thin socket-wrench (no adapter available at reception, so it was hard to find which socket would fit for computer charger or kettle)

    Best location I could imagine in Rome Better pricing for quality of accommodation if compare by location Kettle in room (but no socket near the table :( ) Windows to the quiet side street, quiet hotel in general. Lift Supermarket and a number of cafe's nearby (starting early). If you are an early bird you will enjoy the beauty of Rome mornings :)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My bathroom was very small and could do with a bit of an upgrade or sprucing up.

    This is a well located hotel close to major sights offering small basic rooms and facilities. What raises it above the status of 'ordinary' is the staff. They are welcoming, friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is a bit jaded but that is part of its charm. Bathroom was tiny.

    Location excellent - very near the Trevi fountain and Spanish Steps. Staff friendly and welcoming. Cosy room with small bathroom - the shower was excellent

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could do with a little jazzing up, come on Julia you could offer a bread toaster at the very least. We were offered one cup of coffee(cappuccino or espresso) at breakfast and further coffees were charged for. There was ready prepared coffee available in an "urn" however it was cold and tasteless. Hot water was also available if your preference was tea. A little more attention to the cleanliness in the bathroom would be appreciated.

    Liked the location,it was local to the trevi,Spanish steps and Barberini. Last couple of times we stayed in Rome we were in the Campo di Fiori area so it was good to explore from this part of Rome. The Julia is literally round the corner from the Barberini metro which was very useful. The bedding and towels were well maintained and for Rome the room size was good with plenty of wardrobe space and free use of room safe. I would stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Check out was early 10:30, view from window could be nicer.

    Great localization: just few meters down were many restaurants and Fountain Di Trevi, clean shared bathroom, nice and friendly staff, good value for money.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property was not clean. Staff was pleasant enough though. Unfortunately, I cannot recommend this hotel based on the lack of cleanliness.

    Location was great.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Good location. We can walk to all tourists attractions. The staffs were very helpfull. I love staying here and will stay here again someday when im in rome.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value for the price, basic tasty breakfast and very lovely and helpful staff. This is a small hotel located close to all of the main points of view of the city, No need taxies and buses. The hotel was clean, hot water in the shower, comfortable bed and great wi-fi. I think it's the maximum you can get for this price.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Simple things like a toaster in the breakfast room, hot water for tea instead of luke warm water in a flask, spoiled the stay. It was impossible to get a hot cup of tea. The waitress gave us a saucepan of warm water for our tea!

    The location, Pablo on reception was extremely helpful and welcoming.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor issue- no coffee in the room...I like to start my day with a cup as I get ready. Not a deal breaker. Would definitely stay here again.

    Everything was great, room was perfect, location good, no complaints. Helpful staff. Room was neat, comfortable had most of what I needed. Highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, clean rooms, nice and helpful staff. Breakfast was okay, if you like sweet things :). They make cappuccino when asked. Great value for your money. Rooms are not very soundproof so bring earplugs if you're a light sleeper.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    sheets of the bed weren't changed and overal cleanness of room wasn't good

    Breakfast was excellent. Nice location between termini station and trevi fountain

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in a traditional building, so there is not much isolation from noise.

    Excellent location for a stay in Rome,l: literally steps away from Trevi fountain, Quirinale, Capitol, Piazza Venezia and shops. staff is really kind and helpful

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi wasn't great for some of us, but it works.

    I was there in a group of 13 persons with two goals: visit Rome and participate to an event in Palazzo Barberini. The position of this XVIII century hotel was perfect for our trip, close to Fontana di Trevi and Palazzo Barberini. The hotel is cozy, but the rooms are large . Two rooms with 3 beds were, in fact, apartments with one single and one double, which was great for our group. Personal very helpful and very careful to every guest comfort. Cleaning every day, change towels 3 times in 4 days. Breakfast was ok, even it was the same every morning.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were offered a big and comfortable room, very pretty, very clean, wonderful location close to the piazza Barberini. Walking distance to several touristic attractions. The staff was friendly and everything was in order. I strongly recommend!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room wasn't spotless with dust visibly evident around the room. We booked a double room with the impression that it was a double bed, however we were given two singles.

    Breakfast was fantastic. We arrived early and were given a room immediately which was great. Location was fantastic too. Staff were wonderful

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not very comfortable and the shower door fell off. I would still recommend this hotel for its central location great food and wonderful staff!

    Close to all the tourist sites easy to walk to everything. The staff were excellent. The breakfast was included and it was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that the shower was not inside the room and no AC., if the weather was not good this would have been a problem for me.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no air conditioning only a fan. If it were summer the room (single) would not be comfortable.

    Loved the location near the Trevi Fountain in my opinion best part of the old city in Rome.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The share bathroom shower was tiny, I mean tiny it was a squeeze to get in it. I'm not sure if a broad shoulder man would of been able to.

    The spot was amazing. And staff were helpful. The breakfast was great.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It would have been nice to have a toaster in the breakfast room.

    We stayed at this hotel for quite a few nights and found it in good proximity to metro, buses, walking to Trevi and many other locations ...( we walked everywhere !) There are many restaurants and shops nearby and the staff were great and very helpful. The continental breakfast was OK. The rooms were clean and a good size compared to many places we had stayed in Europe however, it was just a business like hotel room with window looking over the street and buildings on the other side. The staff were very nice. There was a lift. It was fine and good for what we paid.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing, really! In an old building you expect a lack of enough power sockets, but here they were rather awkwardly placed.... Not a big deal!

    Good value breakfast - although the breakfast room could not really cope when too many people came down at the same time! Good facilities in the room and shower room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Front desk staff competent but not particularly warm or caring. Room small and old. (everything worked)

    Great location Comfy bed Quiet room Good air conditioning

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was intermittent in the room but fine in the lobby.

    The room was completely soundproof at night when we closed the shutters and double glazed windows. That was amazing. It was so close to the famous meeting place of the Trevis Fountain. We and many others met friends at the Trevis fountain and it was awesome. There was also an elevator which is a huge bonus in Italy. Thank you Hotel Julia!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were extremely rude from the moment I walked in the door until the moment I left. Very unorganised. Did not want to lift a finger, everything seemed like it was too hard including handing another customer a piece of paper with the wifi codes or cleaning the tables at breakfast so there was somewhere for me to sit. When asking about how I was to get to my next destination instead of helping with the booking of public tansport online because the website was in Italian and I couldn't read it, (ended up being very simple) I was told to catch a taxi to the terminal book it in person and catch a taxi back, the round trip would have cost me $30AUD. Would not recommend. Did not make me enjoy Rome.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good breakfast. Friendly staff. Easy check in / out. Good pricing. Excellent location. Quiet at night. 15 minutes walk to central train station. Lots of attractions close by. Great value. Would stay again. Recommended

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room is divided from triple room and there is no partition or something closed for separate to another bedroom, so the air-conditioner is not work properly

    Staff is helpful

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - poor WI-FI - city tax 4€

    + cosy room with everything you need: good bed, air-conditioner, towels (I had six!), shampoo and soap, a wardrobe, TV + great location: near Termini station and Trevi fountain + good and helpful staff speaking English + double windows so you don't listen to the noise outside

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Julia traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: