Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Kalaonda Plemmirio Hotel 4 stars

Strada Capo Murro di Porco 138, 96100 Plemmirio, Italy

#7 of 12 hotels in Plemmirio

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 99 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 18

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning didn't work properly in our room which was a bit annoying as it was 36 degrees outside. It was also disappointing to find that when we arrrived one of the rooms I'd booked could have taken our whole family(5 persons) but on booking.com it told me max 4 people so I had had to book 2 rooms. I was told when I arrived that they couldn't offer me a refund. A bit inflexible I think. Breakfast could have been a bit better, no Nutella or bananas 2 mornings even though the supermarket was only at the top of the road. Also the hotel clearly had events/weddings that they held and it would have been polite to let us know on the Saturday night that the music would have been thumping until midnight

    The setting was nice and the courtyard looked lovely with the old olive trees Lovely and quiet mostly. Kids loved the pool. Rooms were spacious and bathrooms were nice but no shower gel only shampoo

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely relaxing hotel within easy distance of Syraceuse and the baroque towns. Super pool area great food and an absolutely AMAZING breakfast. The Plemmirio area is a little disappointing being very run down and lots of tipped rubbish spoiling what should be idyllic. The waters looked fantastic for snorkling but access was difficult

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A very peaceful environment, which lures to relax. Staff very kind. Morning view of the swimming pool is very inspiring. Old and modern style perfectly melted together.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    street to the hotel + moment of dayly cleaning of the room + optimisme of the female secretary + menu of the dinner

    breakfast + comfort of the room+ pool + garden + common rooms + garden = optimal

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great place if you want to stay away from town - nice and quite in the middle of nowhere. Nice large swimming pool. Outdoor table tennis. Large rooms.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner was guite simple and looked and tasted like previously cooked and was over-priced. It's easier to have a rental car because the location is guite far from the Siracuse center. We didn't have a rental car so we travelled by bus 23 that stops about 150 meters away from the hotel (there is a little market and traffic circle).

    Room was really nice and clean. Breakfast was absolutely great. The atmosphere was cozy and relaxing. We could certainly go again, now we stayed only for two nights.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service at restaurant slow and the waiter only understood Italian. No real service at the pool.

    Very peaceful, beautiful rooms, nice large pool, good breakfast, friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee machine always breaking at breakfast. No information as to when the restaurant is open or not which is not ideal as have to change plans if not. Not always easy to get a drink in day as there was a lack of staff on weekdays. Although restaurant good our last meal wasn't great this was mainly due to a large function that had been booked and there was a distinct lack of interest towards the residents that night.

    The location is great with plenty to explore around you. Rooms clean and comfortable and outside areas kept v clean and great pool. The breakfast was good. Staff welcoming and pleasant although there can be some language difficulties. Very nice relaxing vibe. Good food. I would gladly go back!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nice staff! Love this place.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Great location, immaculate layout, friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing breakfast. Amazing room and outdoor area. Not that good Dinner. The hotel its self is a 10

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area was great and peaceful. In October we had the whole Finca for the two of us.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to take the car to go to the beach

    Lovely place, very quiet, nice rooms great pool , very relaxed environment

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dinner because of a sick chef, breakfast a bit expensive,

    Very Nice room, comfortable bed, friendly receptionist, nice pool, quite place.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Véry friendly staff Natasha who spoke excellent English. This place has lots of character with its past history. Great place for family. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I would never eat lunch there. Totally totally overpriced for what you get. Close by there is a restaurant with a month better food for a third of the price.

    Great place, nice pool, good breakfast!

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very peaceful and relaxing atmosphere in a beautiful setting close enough for a short drive to beach,Syracuse and a great base for touring this side of the island.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    slow internet, the room was a bit wet inside

    very nice place, well designed and maintained, nice host, wonderful garden, room, breakfast and pool

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 18

Guests also reviewed these properties: