Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Kame Hall

Via Paganica 9, Pantheon, 00186 Rome, Italy

#817 of 3,119 B&Bs and Inns in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 125 B&B reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little noisy on the stairs early in the mornings.

    Superb location. Good sized comfortable room for Rome. We had an issue with the air conditioner not working and this was fixed same day

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, everything is so near, you can walk everywhere, you dont need a bus tickets. Great breakfasts, profesional receptionist, every day room servise, with a clean towels. Just perfect

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints! Very well kept, small hotel, and cleaned to a high standard each day. Lovely staff.

    Breakfast is delivered to the room each morning, or the option of going to a sister hotel (about 100 m away) for a sit down breakfast. While we were there Rome experienced snow for the first time in 6 years and the city practically shut down. We were informed by a lovely gentleman that breakfast wouldn't be delivered but to instead go to the sister hotel, which we did. Staff there were equally as nice! The receptionist spent at least 5 minutes with us pointing out loads of things of interest on a map, helping us plan. The location is perfect, and is straight across the road from some Roman ruins, and plenty of minimarkets/supermarkets and buses across the road at the square. Some really lovely, small restaurants nearby too, with plenty of locals.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Sorry, but You really shoud change the mattresses... They are a bit old and not very comfortable. That's the only minus.

    Perfect location, great and very helpfull staff, nice room, also I really enjoyed breakfast to the room! I hope we come back there one day :)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No chest of drawers, so had to leave clothes in suitcase! Also no plug in bathroom sink! Kettle lead didn't reach plug; had to put it on the floor!

    The location was excellent, very close to all the places we wanted to see, as tourists. Would definitely stay at this hotel again, but would say it is more a B&B/ guest house.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Nothing!

    Perfect location, walking distant to EVERYWHERE! Bus and tram stops within 100 yds. Host Erwin was especially helpful - nothing was too much trouble for him. Great choice for breakfast which you order the night before and is brought to your room at the time you choose. Room shown in the website overlooks small piazza with Turtle fountain. The cafe on the floor below is great spot for quick lunch/snack or walk through and alley to Via Del Portico - Jewish ghetto - for great food and friendly, cheap and leisurely service at restaurant Il Portico. After a day of foot-weary site seeing it was like coming home.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Do NOT be scared by the flight of stairs leading to reception! Staff met me at the bottom and, even though I was able and willing to carry my own luggage up the stairs, they insisted on doing this for me.

    Quiet bed and breakfast, so different from mass-produced hotels! Felt like home, staff were wonderful, Internet worked. Room was comfortable and clean. LOVE this place!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    I booked the property up because i have stayed a few years ago and loved it, furniture and decor is top notch, breakfast cooked fresh every morning to your room. Food /drink places close by.Next to the old Jewish quarter and Argentina Piazza.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast wasn't great and no English tea which I suppose is a ridiculous comment as we were in Rome. The shower water was cold every day..

    The friendliness and knowledge of the staff was a real bonus! They recommended places to eat and see and were really helpful throughout our stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing

    The information and service provided by Andra and her staff were exceptional. The location, cleanliness, and value for money were superb. It was the little things such as the flexible check in, breakfast delivered to the room, great recommendations for restaurants, and the bottle of prossecco left in the room for a birthday celebration that made the stay special.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were received well, even though we . arrived a few hours before check in time The staff was friendly and helpful. They gave us a map of the area and a detailed explanation of what attractions were nearby

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We believe breakfast could be of a better quality though it had a good variety. Most of the food was processed, fruits were canned, etc. We recommend they upgrade a bit so that one can have a real sense of a boutique hotel with care and high standards on everything. Besides we are in Rome, in a Mediterranean city and it is expected to find perfect espresso, delicious bakery products and fresh cheese, fruits, salami etc.

    The location was really good. Close to Pantheon, Campo dei fiori square and Piazza Venezia. Also the room was spacious, the bathroom really comfortable and we had nothing to disturb us from the outside traffic or people passing by not even during the night. The staff was really helpful and eager to explain everything from reservation till the check out. We really enjoyed Rome

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were recommended to Kame Hall by our son and his wife and we were not disappointed. The room was quite large for Rome and everything was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was exactly what we needed.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing to dislike.

    The location of these appartments is fantastic, staff friendly and helpful. Nice modern and clean rooms. Excellent value.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls are not entirely sound proof so you can hear what is going on next door. Annoying if next door is noisy or the tv is on etc.

    Superb location, helpful staff, nice breakfast delivered to the room at the requested time.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Andra was superb on our arrival. She told us everything we needed to know and familiarised us with the surrounding area. The staff in the morning were exceptional when delivering our breakfast to our room. No complaints at all.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Now I am being very picky here, as there's really nothing to complain about. Sometimes the Piazza Mattei can be a little noisy and there's a coffee bar below that we could hear, but not very often. Besides, it just adds character to the place. Any noise was silenced by the excellent double glazing.

    Location is perfect, very central and all the attractions within walking distance. The accomodation sits on a corner with a nice view from the rooms of Turtle Fountain in the Piazza Mattei. We were made to feel very welcome and even had a little map supplied and a chat to guide us through all the attractions and how to get there. The room we had was spacious with a large, comfortable bed. There's a good size washroom with bidet and shower cabinet. There's a small fridge to keep your snacks/drinks fresh, which is a real bonus. Air conditioning works well is quiet and has the convenience of having a remote control. Television has good reception and plenty of channels on tap to flick through before bed or during breakfast. The rooms were cleaned daily, bed made and towels changed regularly. Breakfast was excellent, simply fill out your choice on the form the day before, leave at reception and it's brought to your room the next morning on a tray at the time you choose (loved the omelettes!) Best of all was Larry...he can't do enough for you and was so helpful and friendly. Big thanks to him for making our stay such a joy...especially those delicious breakfasts!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    perfect location on a small square, breakfast served in the room, room was very big.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in experience could be improved

    Location was incredible

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was unbelievable. Hope to come again. Thank you

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath high and difficult to get into, a little noisy

    Breakfast served in room good, helpful staff, excellent location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very comfortable room, huge bathroom and excellent bed. Amazingly located in the heart of city.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is a bit too soft, the wifi was spotty due to thick walls.

    It was a cozy place like staying in an apartment.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor,

    Great bathroom,Very nice staff, room big, clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Was just fab, better than the pictures

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi signal was not good in our room.

    Very helpful staff, comfortable rooms and beds. Perfect central location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location, great room, easy access to property, very clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Erwin was extremely helpful and pleasant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is run down - needs a paint job , better curtains , walls are marked - the price is high for what you are getting .

    Location is great .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The staff were very good. Bed was large and very comfortable. Cleanliness excellent. Ideal central location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were excellent and really helpful. Location was great and you could walk to all sites. Room was really comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing could make this place any better

    The helpfulness of the staff to make our weekend in Rome for our wedding go without a hitch.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    could have done with bin in room by fridge and tea tray

    the location and how clean everything was

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was wonderful!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great breakfast. They gave us the option to have it in our room and also choose exactly what we want to eat.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room corners need some extra scrubbing , other surface were ok

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location. Friendly. Clean.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Going home

    Fantastic location, hotel spotless, staff just great

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn't very good

    Location was awesome. Very friendly and helpfull staff!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent location, everything beautiful and clean. Larrys breakfast fantastic!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends

    There is a cafe/bar right beneath our room so a bit noisy at night, but it stopped before midnight so didn't really bothered us.

    First, it's close to almost everything, the Pantheon, the colosseum, campo di fiori , all walking distance; the hotel has its own entrance to enter the building; the room is huge, especially the bathroom. The breakfast was send to our room every day, and the scrambled eggs were super good, it were literally the best I have eaten in years.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Another 2 nights would have been better lol

    Fantastic location,we walked to everything,Vatican,Trevino,Spanish shop,designer shops,pantheon and boat down Tiber,colleseum,forum.will stay here again,breakfast made to order at time that suits you.omelettes and scrambled egg made by Larry,mmmmmm. Markets,bars ,dining,cafes wine bars all close.felt like we were in perfect place for all sights.always felt safe,even late at night.on arrival Andre told us about everything,large room and large bathroom,water in our fridge for us everyday,also tea and coffee facilities in room.even the weather was great.thank you

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    When we arrived the hotel in the afternoon, we waited for the receptionist for 20 min in the lobby which wasn't very pleasant after a long plane trip.

    Very nice , helpful waiter/ bellboy. Easy to walk around, comfortable room.

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    ...nothing.

    Kame hall is a beautifully considered small b&b hotel, located halfway between the Coliseum and The Vatican in the quieter less gentrified old Jewish ghetto, only adding to it's appeal.

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was just okay, but not very good.

    Great location in the city centre, on walking distance from most of the sights. Nice room with good bed and sufficient facilities (good bathroom, free wifi). Lot of tourist information and tips provided by hotel staff, including city map.

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The best thing of this b&B is the location The staff who is really kind and helpful The place is really clean and confortable A really great value for money

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Absolutely amazing hotel in an excellent location (within walking distance to all the major attractions of Rome). the staff where great and very accommodating. Would 100% recommend Kame Hall to anyone, you will not be disappointed!

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing really, maybe the wifi in our room could have work better, but that was of no importance overall.

    Special thanks to Larry who was really nice and helpful as well as to Andra for her advices on restaurants, they were all delicious !

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Change of towels after 2 days would be great, the shower could need to be descaled

    Centrally located, you can reach all the famous spots by foot, very nice Service with helpful suggestion on how to make things a lot easier in Rome. Very good breakfast and very small size of hotel, very nice for couples

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Kame hall was an excellent location. It put us right in walking distance of many great sites of Rome. The breakfast made by Larry was also a highlight to start the day.

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Ultimate Location in a very safe piazza, great restaurants nearby and walking distance to everything - trevi fountain, spanish steps, vatican, colosseum and trastevere district (for foodies).

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Overall service, nice breakfast. Location - between Coliseum and Piazza Navona (basically, you can walk to every seightseeing side). Vatican is 30 min walk away. Spacious room and bathroom.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Good location central to everything. Very clean, owners couldn't be more helpful. Loved being near the Trastevere area for the bars and restaurants. Was only 5 mins from the Pantheon. Great arrangements for breakfast. I would recommend to anyone going to Rome

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bit noisy when trying to have siesta in the early afternoon. Our coffee cups were replaced with glasses so the evening cup of a tea wasn't quite the same.

    Friendly hosts, nice room, central location.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very clean and the staff were very accomodating to our needs for an earlier breakfast time. Location in Rome was excellent and very centrally located.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location is perfect, close to all Rome attractions. Only a short walk to Campo di Fioro and the Pantheon. Larry the housekeeper/chef makes an awesome omelette. Our room was clean and neat with great views of the square below.

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Towels could be changed on a daily basis.

    Location is great, hotel is clean and very modern. Breakfast is very satisfactory and hotel staff is very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Perfect location - just a short walk to all the tourist attractions. Nevertheless, this is a peaceful area. You live like a Roman, manage yourself, and just outside the front door is the gorgeous piazza Mattei. Breakfast is served in the room by the nicest shef in town.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Although the noise from the Tavern next door didn't disturb our sleep, we were able to hear it from our room.

    Clean. Great staff. Bigger room than most European hotels. Near restaurants. Easy to find. We control our own room temperature.

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    only the fact that the heating of the bathroom was out of order

    helpful and kind staff, very convenient location, spacious and nice decorated room, good breakfast, possibility of backage storage until departure

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was great @ Kame Hall

    Situation was great just in the middle of the city, close to trastevere and close to the main attractions of Rome (you can do everything walking). If we come back we repeat (of course). Hospitality, comfort and the most important for us the helpful staff (many thanks to Vittorio, Liro and Sara) see you on next time ;)

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location. Size of room. Larry!

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent localization and very good breakfast with a very kind team.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Great staff! Perfect location. Right in the heart of Rome. Would recommend to everyone

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was big and bright and airy. Breakfast was served to order in our room. The location is fantastic in the old Jewish Ghetto.

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Larry was awesome!

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    location,easy walking to all sites, room, staff. great restaurant across the street, good cafe across the square.

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Closest location to the main historical sites, clean and comfirtable rooms, helpful and friendly staff (special thanks Andra and Denis)

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Fresh made breakfast by Larry, always smiling and with possitive energy, is the best way to begging your day.

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No bad experience but lil lonely without reception

    Excellent area location with great service , cleanliness and very helpful with Larry

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very good location. Walking distance to everything

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We liked everything about Kame Hall Larry a great guy, lovely breakfast everyday and so helpfull

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was nice that breakfirst was served at room. Special thanks to Larry who was all the time ready to help.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location, right on the centre of Italy close to all the tourist attractions and lovely restaurants! Can't reccomend here enough a must stay

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Kame Hall traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: