Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of iH Hotels Kaos 4 stars

Via Giovanni Gentile S.S. 115 km 185/186, Contrada Cumbo 185/186, 92100 Agrigento, Italy

Review score

Based on 227 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 20

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    Very nice place for children
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was the farest room at the hotel and the wifi didn’t work. We had to pay 2€ for pool towels.

    The hotel is very nice, with a great swimming pool. The restaurant made for me a special minestrone under request, and it was delicious. It is very close to a nice local restaurant and valle dei tempi.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    6.3
    The building is beautiful and the swimming pool area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom was dated. Breakfast very simple, lack of fruit and quality food. For a 4 starts rating I would expect renewed bedroom decoration and better buffet breakfast.

    The building is beautiful and the swimming pool area.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    9.2
    A pleasant place to stay for 2-3 days during your visits at Agrigento and its archeological sites
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The odd song choices made by the pool DJ

    The breakfast had a great diversity of things to eat and the room I stayed was elegantly decored. The pool is decently large and clean as well as the rest of the hotel facilities

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    9.2
    The swimming pool and the staff were amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathroom fixtures and fittings were pretty dated, but this was our favourite hotel of 3 we stayed in in Sicily

    The swimming pool and the staff were amazing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    5.8
    A bit disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived we were not mentioned on the arrival list. We had to wait a long time and eventually got a room. The first two nights the air conditioning didn’t work. We already paid our stay in March, but the first day of our stay it appeared that the credit card was charged again (had to tell this and charge was cancelled). At the pool area glasses were allowed which caused that I stood in glass. This is quite dangerous, especially for children. During check out they asked me to pay more than €600 for our stay while the only extra costs we made were about €50 and the stay was already paid months before. I had to explain this several times and eventually they said a mistake was made.

    The bed was good and the pool was large and nice. 10 minute drive from Agrigento and 6 minute drive for the Valle dei Templi.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    6.3
    Tired and needs a spruce up
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is at the end of a goat track. Poorly sign posted. The concierge qith all good intentions tried to provide directions to the Valley of the Temples but his English left and right were mixed up. Suggest Google Maps. Hotel could have done far better at having a printed map that was accurate and descriptive. Pool doesn't open until 9am.. no good for on-European early risers. The whole hotel appears "tired"

    Pool and pool service. This hotel claims to be a luxury resort but 2€ for pool towel ridiculous. Restaurant meal was lovely.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    7.9
    Great resort style hotel in Agrigento
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is by a highway, which is alright as you don't hear it, but you can't walk anywhere.

    The rooms were spectacular, basically 5 star. If you intend to do little trips to the valley with temples and the beach with kids or together its a great hotel. Get bored of the surroundings, and you may well after seeing the sights as the towns arnt overwhelming, you can simply lounge in the sun by the incredible - and I mean ridiculous - pool. The hotel is all you need, for a couple or kids it might be the best thing in Agrigento.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    7.9
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC collapsed the last night of stay, AC system quite obsolete. Dinner quite expensive 14 Euro for a baby dish of pasta probably good for a foreign not for an Italian. Room quite tired for a 4 star hotel bathroom included.

    Parking was good. breakfast was fine. Cleaners very friendly. The swimming pool was fantastic.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable modern hotel with great amenities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The garden with the fruit trees is somewhat a hidden plus, could be made easier accessible.

    Nicely maintained hotel, with friendly and professional staff, a cleverly built large pool (emulates an actual beach, with shallow and deep sections), rich breakfast, trendy furnitures and modern art decor, plus a big garden with all sorts of fruit trees at the bottom of the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel to visit Scala del Turki and Valley of the temples.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area surrounding the property ( Porto Empedocle) is not well developed for tourism.

    The family rooms are great, divided in two cameras separated from a wet room/bath. The pool is massive. Is very well located between the Turkish steps and The Valley of the temples.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.2
    Pool is beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pool is beautiful. Great spread at breakfast. Very elegant lobby. Beautiful conference rooms, but this brought in a wedding party that limited parking and closed the pool early. Rooms were only average size.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    5.0
    Not a place to come again
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast average, room small with dusty floor, noisy air conditioning, not a place to stay for more than a night

    Quiet room, hotel with large swimming pool

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.1
    Big, modern, but away from everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Modern design, but a mixture of different buildings at different levels. You have to go up and down stairs 10 times to get anywhere and no elevator to get up to room. Also, room was redone with "modern" look but low quality with lots of broken and damaged materials. Elevated bathroom with wood slats seems dirty and un hygenic design. Special request for no air fresheners was not met. People in patio next door smoked. Price of reserving on advance was 25 euros more than if I had reserved the same day of arrival.

    Modern design, parking, big pool that we did not visit because it was raining. Good breakfast. It is only about an 8min drive to Agrigento ruins and about 15min to Scala de Tuchi.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    We’ll be back!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We felt the property could have been better landscapes and maintained but overall it’s a gorgeous property.

    This property was perfect for our family. It is conveniently located near the sites and anything you would need.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast good , comfortable Beds ,Staff very gentle
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Drinks are extremely expensive.

    Breakfast good , comfortable Beds ,Staff very gentle

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    8.8
    Great Pool area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast

    Great Pool area. Property was isolated but dinner was OK so not a problem

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    9.6
    Lovely big swimming pool outside and generously sized...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely big swimming pool outside and generously sized bedrooms.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Charming restaurant with delightful entertainment, huge and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Charming restaurant with delightful entertainment, huge and lovely swimming pool.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Excellent price performance. Clean. Spacious common areas (great pool).
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficulty in finding the entrance road from highway

    Room was very well set up. Bathroom was excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.6
    Not the easiest place to find but once found we enjoyed the stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a little disappointing given the rate per night.

    The outside areas were lovely., well maintained and private.

    Stayed in May 2018

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 20

Browse iH Hotels Kaos traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: