Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of King's Residence Hotel 4 stars

Via Piano Faracchio, 84051 Palinuro, Italy

Review score

Based on 241 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    5.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 10

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Brilliant position and what was once a magnificent hotel. Room and view outstanding but not enough staff and effort made to create the experience of such grand hotel. Main Bar only open at night from 7PM.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Rooms had old, chipped, and cracked furniture. Dirty water came up through the drains in our bathroom several times during our stay. One of our rooms was down stairs and there was an overwhelming smell of must which clearly shows that there isn't any fresh air in that area of the hotel. We had to ask for this room to be cleaned again as it wasn't acceptable for anybody to stay in, certainly not my daughters. Air conditioning very poor almost no change to the rooms when on. Only on when the hotel thinks it should be on eg: 5:45pm then off at 5am. Ripped table linen, poor choice for breakfast. Extras such as eggs, crepes, even freshly squeezed orange juice had to be paid for additionally. Wi -Fi none existing unless you sit in the reception area. The hotel needs money spent on it as it has been neglected in many areas. This hotel is NOT 4 Star. If you wish to use the beach and want an old tatty umbrella and 2 deck chairs its 30 Euros. Fridge in room very old. Water stocked in the fridge by cleaners is 2.50 euros a bottle but you don't find this out until you check out as it is not stated anywhere!! Many of the pictur5es that are on this site are false. The beds and hammocks in garden are not there at all. The pictures of the bedrooms is very misleading as we were never given the rooms we thought we had booked. Overall very disappointed with what we got for our money.

    The view was lovely.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room for 4 was quite small, a lot of closet space, no hangers though. 7 nights we stayed, never got clean sheets. Swimming pool was not clean and fresh.

    We loved the location and the view is amazing , it is dated but okay. We loved the private beach although you have to walk about 500 steps down, but it is worth it. They keep free chairs for hotel guests only, but boats come and go with people who will stay and swim for a short while.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Keep in mind that the cottages are supposed to bringyou to wildlife, so there some ants and other bugs around and sometimes getting inside the apartment. But nothing extraordinary.

    The location is fantastic! This hotel has the best beach on the Palinuro coastline. Also, we had a marvelous view from our balcony to the sea and nearby beaches. This is the best beach I have ever saw in my life. Nothing to compare to the public beaches of Palinuro, which have nothing special in them and are overcrowded. Fantastic property for a complete relaxation. Would definitely like to return.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is old. Bed was hard and not enough instant light.

    Very nice view. Nice beach and swimingpool

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV in camera

    Panorama

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent views from room and balcony. Wonderful private beach.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Patio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    L arredamento un po datato

    La location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cottage (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location perfect .staff very friendly. Private beach including bar was a highlight

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was reduced due to the fact that the season had not yet started - but o.k., no reason to complain!

    Staff was absolutely friendly and helpful, much more than ever expected! - Room was just beautiful! The Lady at the reception, Mrs. Tancredi, was a real highlight: Friendly, lots of "tips and tricks", useful recommendations, much more than we expected!

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 10

Browse King's Residence Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: