Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel King 3 stars

Via Sistina 131, Via Veneto, 00187 Rome, Italy

#627 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 674 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.9
    Some good renovations - unnecessary broken key charge
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a leak in my bathroom (319) - someone did come straight away (which was impressive) but the leak continued the next day. One key broke in the lock - front desk didn't charge but the management did (without consultation). This was embarrassing for the reception staff and unnecessary as the key was clearly brittle. No spare issued despite paying for replacement. Breakfast was sparse and needed replenishing more frequently.

    Some of the renovations since our last stay were good. The doors and most bathrooms have been modernised.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.5
    Good Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was not great but it was good. Noises wake me up at night.

    Location was fantastic - only a few minutes away from the Spanish steps, metro and walking distance to some of the main tourist spots. Staff were very helpful and lovely. rooms were clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    3.8
    Very bad hotel , staff were unhelpful at all . I never recommend
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad staff . Unhelpful . The old man was white hair was unhelpful. He didn't meet any request from us . He has a very very bad attitude. The hotel is very poor and old

    Only location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    3.8
    The worst hotel staff I have met in Italy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is bad and the staff is rude They are cheating people when I ask for the safe key they ask for extra money whoever it was a of my facilities The breakfast was poor

    Only location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    5.4
    Very good location in the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The worst thing happened that we were about to miss our flight as the taxi booked through the hotel didn’t come on time, furthermore, the taxi did not have VISA card facility and insist on cash (even though we confirmed with the hotel that the payment should be by VISA). Also, the hotel breakfast is very basic and you need to pay extra for other food e.g. Omelet.

    Very good location in the city center

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    4.2
    Normal
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building next to the hotel was under construction and the noise was horrible from the 7 a.m, making us to wake up earlier than we would like to on our vacation. The good thing about the Hotel is it's perfect location. About 5 minutes walk to spanish steps .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.6
    We had a lovely time, my girlfriend, grandparents and I could not have stayed at a better place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is a basic hotel, but very good value for its location, bedrooms and bathrooms are clean, and air conditioning a welcome bonus. The breakfast is lovely, and the staff very friendly, I really recommend this hotel to you There are lots of places to eat near by. and lots of places to walk too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    5.8
    v small recepition , its 1 star hotel ...not 3 star in opinion
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Entrance , beds are small , no water heater , weak @ slow internet, bathroom facility towels , shower room v small u can not make turn or move . b

    only location , size of room , good breakefast ..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    4.6
    Would NEVER stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning wasn’t work until June which they didn’t tell you nor did it say on booking’ we booked this as it states air conditioned rooms!!!!! No curtains rather than very thin looking sheets which DONT block out the sun. Had to sleep with windows wide open we then got woken up around mid night from people talking very loud on the roof top bar and also at 7am in the morning from people on the roof top! The shower was blocked so you shower with water hanging around your feet, bathroom was old and grungy . This is a very old and dated hotel, you have to hand over the key every time you leave and door is also very hard to open into the rooms. I would not recommend this. One of the worst hotels I have ever stayed in.

    Location is all you pay for literally and I’m sure you can find better ones.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    5.4
    Definitely not again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room are not even close to the ones shown on the website. Very old and ugly. Very expensive and when I went to the reception they said that not all rooms are refurbished.

    Just the location and room was clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    9.2
    Good hotel close to attractions and public transport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast was OK but a little short of options.

    Nice terraces even if it was not summer. Nice staff. Nice clean room. Close to metro station and buses. Short walk to old city and attractions like Trevi Fountain and the Spanish Stairs.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    5.8
    The location is great but that’s about it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is great but that’s about it! I stayed here 8 years ago & it was great however it hasn’t had any upgrades in 8 years so everything is a little tired. Service & room were just ok and the shower is tiny with no ventilation.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    4.6
    Terrible experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and hotel was completely disappointed. It was not clean at all. The wall and carpet of room was dirty, the bathroom was awuful, every were had lots of dots on wall and shower curtain. The towel rail was full of black dirt and dust. I even couldnt clean it my self by tissue, you never can put your towel or clothes to be dried on it. If you used to take a shower at morning, forget about comming to this hotel, water was cold with no pressure at mornings. In addition the shower head was not flexible so you need to incline your hed and lean your back maybe some drops of cold water wash your head. They did not charge the shampoo and soup, there was no conditioner, body shampoo, tooth brush, sleeper,... oh god it does not even have mini bar, refrigerator, cofee or tea maker, nothing. Only a bed with dirty sheet and old furniture. The breakfast was awful also, no variety, egg and omlete can be provided on paid basis. Always you need to wait till receiving hot water or bread. The breakfast staff were so rude, when you ask them for something they bring it after 5-10 minutes. The roof top terrace was always dirty. The trey ash was full of previous cigerates, on the tables you can find many dried coffe or tea cups from last day. Although it was spring and no one used terrace for breakfast (it was cold outside) but many goes there after breakfast for tea or coffee, there was no service on terrace. Our room window was exactly in front of roof top terrace, so we can not open window during our stay or even take the curtain over to use sun light , because people were sitting in front of your window. The heating system was an old fan coil attached on thd ceiling, when you turned it on the terrible sound bother you all the night, when you turned it off the room became cold. Totally it was not even 1 star hotel, do not waste your money.

    The only positive point was the location. 5 min walk to Spanish Steps, 5 min walk to Metro station and 10 min walk to Travi fountain

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    4.2
    The breakfast staff were very nice and courteous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At check in, the one employee that was there was very rude to my partner and I. We told him we were running a little late and needed to just drop our bags off in the room and we asked if he could call us a cab. Not only did he write down my passport number and (at first) refused to let us check in because my partner didn’t have his passport (even though on the website it said it wasn’t a necessity) but he ended up losing my passport number later that day. He made us late to our reservation for something that shouldn’t have been an issue in the first place. The pictures online look way better than the room itself.

    The breakfast staff were very nice and courteous.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    7.1
    Cheap & simple - if your looking for a good location and not plan on being in the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms were small and the TV is the size of a computer screen. The showers were horrible, in both rooms the fauctes barely worked. The breakest was boring and missed many items: eggs, vegetables. In addition they were very cheap on fruits and cut 1 fruit at a time for the buffet instead of a nice assembly of fruits.

    Location and staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    6.7
    Not the best but not the worst
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are too many steps and stairs while getting to room on the corridors. And there was à noise just like water in our room. I told it to reception but they didnt solve it

    Breakfast is better than i hope. And location is nice. Very close to barberini metro station and 400 meters to trevi.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    5.4
    The location is probably the most positive element since...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms are very old including the bathrooms which had this terribly noisy flushing system, you can hear everything from other rooms, general cleanliness left much to be desired especially the carpets. General ambience of the room is depressing.

    The location is probably the most positive element since it's a few metres away from the spanish steps. Breakfast was ok

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    6.7
    Best location, good value for money, property itself is dated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is dated, needs an upgrade. Simple things like in the bathroom, they replaced broken tiles with tiles that don't match whatsoever. Furniture is chipped, some power outlets don't work. Once you walk into the room, it's like you walked into a room in the early 90s.

    We booked this hotel for it's location and it's value and it served exactly that. It does exactly what it says on the tin - great location, walking distance to everything we wanted to see, good value for money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    4.2
    good location, 5 minutes walk from Spanish stairs
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    hotel is old and feels like it. rooms are very NOT nice to be in, tiny TV with 1 channel only (speaking Italian of course), bathroom is ugly and feels bad, very old and not renovated. breakfast is nothing really, doesn't worth more than 2 euro, almost nothing is served, and what is served feels old and not tasty. overall experience is very bad from the hotel.

    good location, 5 minutes walk from Spanish stairs

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    5.8
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very dirty room (mould, dirt, dust, peeling paint, smelly, old everything). Even a basic hotel should be clean.

    The only positives about this hotel are the location and the friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    5.8
    Excellent location only
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelled like old, poorly maintained, it didn't seem very clean. The room was depressing. The entrance of the hotel didn't look clean. It was not worth that amount of money we paid for.

    Location excellent, breakfast was ok. Friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.1
    Awesome location, average hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was dated - you pay for the location not the room. The room I had was incredibly noisy, if you do stay here make sure you request a room that isn't right next to the lifts (with its loud slamming doors) and doesn't face onto the street (I was woken in the early hours both days by someone emptying bottles into a recycling bin...for half and hour!!!)

    The location of the hotel was excellent. Easy walking distance to most of the main sights of Rome and close to metro stops. The bed was comfortable enough (but small) and the air-con worked well. Staff were friendly and arranged an airport transfer for us that was reasonably priced.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    9.6
    Excellent stay. Hotel in perfection location and perfectly adequate for our needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a little dated and could of done with a small fridge.

    Comfy room with air conditioning. Really clean. With perfect location in the centre of Rome. Only 40 minute taxi ride from the airport. Staff very polite and friendly, especially reception.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.2
    Good value ,friendly hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was very good value for the rate we paid, no complaints

    old fashioned, the lifts were small but fun to use. the breakfast was included and good continental choice, good coffee. the location was superb, we walked to all the attractions and a great local italian restaurant next door La Botte was our best meal of the holiday, beware the tourist trap restaurants serving frozen pizza and calamari!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    10
    To experience Rome is to catch a glimpse of life 2000 years ago.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing, the hotel was great.

    We spent six nights at Hotel King. This hotel is in a fantastic location, a quick walk to the Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain, and most other tourist attractions. The subway is a minute's walk away. Our room was wonderful, with doors leading out to a patio. We loved it. The breakfast was amazing, which you could enjoy outside on the patio or inside. There was a great range of cereals, fresh salads, cold meats, yogurt, fruit salad, croissants, pastries, and so on. The espresso/cappuccino machine made very good coffee. The staff were all friendly and extremely helpful. Rome is a wonderful destination, we walked continually for the six days we were there, seeing history you cannot imagine. The Pantheon was unbelievable as was most of Rome. A great experience.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    4.6
    NOT GOOD!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worst breakfast I ever seen in an hotel and room for breakfast to little and the bread was awfull. No fridge in the room Balcony was not clean The guy who "cleaned" the balcony was there without telling us at 23.00 (no privacy) People at the reception we not helpfull. The beds were to small and bathroom need a real fresh up

    Good location to visit rome

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    7.5
    Overall good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor. I had old tasting croissants. Little choice of food. Fruit juice was not fresh. Very nice you can eat outside.

    The room was good. Very thin pillows unfortunately. Clean. No fridge in the room to keep your drinks cold in the heat. Saw on the reviews that much more people complaint about this but they obviously don't care! So that's a pity!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    8.3
    Great find in the heart of Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No minobar

    The best stay on my third visit to Rome, excellent location right in the city enter, just a few minutes to Piazza di Spagna and Fontana di Trevi and also the metro. Comfortable hotel, spacious room with a beautiful balcony, good breakfast that can be served on a nice terrace.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    6.3
    Good location, near the Fontana di Trevi and Piazza si...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room needs a good cleaning, carpet and walls really dirty. The bathroom needs a totall renovation (very old tiles, bathtub, etc). Decent breakfast.

    Good location, near the Fontana di Trevi and Piazza si Spagna. Very close to Metro (2 stops from Termini), the staff was very friendly, polite and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    8.8
    Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There were ants in the bathroom floor and bathtub. Our room key wasn't digital, so that every morning we had to give it to the reception desk when we were leaving the hotel. Because there isn't a minibar in the room, we couldn't keep our water cold (the weather was 35 - 40 C when we were Rome).

    The location of the hotel is very good, you can go to the Spanish Steps, Villa Borghese, Trevi Fountain and lot's of other attractions by walking. The room was clean (almost) and cool, the air conditioner was working well. Wifi was fast and working good. Having our breakfast at the terrace was nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    4.6
    The hotel is not clean enough specially the blankets when I...
    • Group
    • Small Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is not clean enough specially the blankets when I returned back to my country I had bed bug , they don't change the covers of bed everyday and the blanket is not cleaned properly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    10
    Great hotel for budget travel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only weird thing was the shower head we are used to having a cord instead of a fixed head in the wall but that's not a big deal! Also no mini fridge!

    We had a nice balcony where we could sit and relax also the common areas were really nice. Every attraction is close by also all the main shopping roads! Breakfast was nice an the baked good were always fresh!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.5
    To wake up in Rome is like a dream come true Hotel King is a comfortable place to lay your head.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I love Rome so what is not to love the people the colour of the city its exciting and you feel alive to be there.

    The hotel was close to everything we have now stayed at Hotel King 3 times because it is central being close to the spanish steps

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    7.9
    When in Rome...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The wifi is not good. From our 3rd day of stay the wifi is getting on and off.

    The location is very nice. Accessible to all attractions and train station.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    7.9
    Ok for short stay on a budget
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is very outdated and signs of ageing. The free internet had bad service dropping out continuously. Our paperwork from booking.com stated 12noon check out. We were told it was 11am and paid 10 euro per hour for late checkout.

    Our room was large and clean and breakfast was included. Close to the Spanish Steps and Villa Borghese.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    7.1
    Good basic hotel close to spanish steps and metro stations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The price is quite high for just a basic room i think, but it seems to be normal for Rome. Breakfast was only slowly refilled I thought. There is another big roof terrace space close to the breakfast area that is not used.. with the hot temperatures in room, it would be so great if the hotel put a simple swimming pool there. This would add so much more value to the hotel instead of leaving this space unused...

    Great location, near metro station and spanish steps. The more older receptionist that was welcoming us seemed a bit grumpy at first, don't know why, but later he was friendly. Also the other receptionists were always funny and had humour. Breakfast was okay, cheese and ham/salami was often not refilled again/not quickly. I loved the terrace where you can eat outside but it was just to hot when we were there. The room was good, but try to get a bigger one with the roof top terrace, this makes the hotel special. A just basic room would not be worth chosing this hotel in my opinion.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    4.2
    Location is great for Trevi and Spanish steps and subway...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Careful booking here if you choose a room with a balcony/terrace. A silver haired dude at the desk might try and swap out your room even though you paid for a upgraded room. I suggest printing your detailed booking to show it to them so that they don't argue with you relentlessly and make you feel uncomfortable. We booked 2 other rooms with balconies and had no issues at other hotels. Other staff were good. The room itself was dingy and moldy and tired. Book closer to Spanish steps if you want to stay in a more upscale location.

    Location is great for Trevi and Spanish steps and subway stop Barberini & bus. Bathroom was clean. Breakfast was ok. Wifi was ok.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    Great six days in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing to complain about. Just a comment: no water kettle in the room, but there is a deli next door, in case you need something.

    I stayed in Hotel King 6 nights in June. Great location, between Trevi Fountain and Spanish Steps. Metro station just around the corner, 2 stops to Termini. Whenever i got lost (which was often), I asked for Piazza Barberini. The lobby is humble, but other facilities pretty impressive considering the price. Adequate breakfast served in a breakfast room and on the terrace. My room on the fourth floor was pleasant, overlooking the roofs of the old town. The bathroom brand new, AC worked great. I gave Hotel King 10 points not because it was perfect, but because it provides really great value for your money. I will stay there again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    5.4
    A modest hotel near the sights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The breakfast room personnel looked bored and uninterested. The breakfast was sort of minimal. The yoghurt was in a deep glass container with a dirty table spoon (see the attached photo). For two days no milk based coffee was available. Minimal amount of fruits and not always even that. No hand shower in the room and an old wall to wall carpet had seen it's clean days a long ago.

    The location was rather good not too far away from the main sights. Airconditioning worked.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    8.8
    Terrific location. Great room. Deceptive frontage:))
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That it was a bit of a pain to order a drink on the terrace ... the bar/ lounge on the 1st floor never was open. Though having said that nothing was never too much trouble if you just asked.

    I liked the size of the room, the great modern bathroom and the cleaniliness

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.2
    Free breakfast and it had more than the average continental...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed uncomfortable &I if you wanted to use the safety deposit box it was 5 euros should be included

    Free breakfast and it had more than the average continental breakfast &a location was super

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    7.9
    A little gem in the heart of the attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The decor was tired. The bed and pillows were hard. We didn't have a shutter on our window so the light flooded in (both day and night).

    The location is fantastic, within walking distance of many of the main Rome attractions. Some lovely restaurants close by and a Metro around the corner. The staff were lovely and the breakfast was decent with a lovely veranda to eat out on.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    9.2
    Great place to stay in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything, especially the warm and very helpful staff. Breakfasts excellent and I loved the outside area for eating, if we wanted. We also had a little balcony outside our room which was great to overlook the city and the streets below. It's an easy walk to public transport and there are very nice little shops and restaurants in the same street( and a theatres right next door.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    5.0
    Excellent location, ONLY good if you are planning on being out and about all day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Whenever I left the hotel I had to give in my room key, which I found very odd. The breakfast was very poor and I only had it once. When I booked it said I would have tea making facilities but there were none in my room. The shower was very, very small. I thought overall it was too expensive for the services provided.

    The room was cleaned every day with new towels provided. The location is excellent

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    7.9
    We very much liked and appreciated the kind and courteous...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We very much liked and appreciated the kind and courteous service of the staff. Especially Michael, who was also friendly and interested I. us. Breakfasts were lovely

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    6.0
    A very good Location,
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The old facilities & poor old furniture and design.They asked for 5 Euro a day for extra towel

    Great Location !!!! good breakfast. Proffesional service. Clean but very old hotel. The furniture, the elevator and the design are very old . a bad smell in the lobby and elevator.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    5.8
    Location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist guy with grey hair was very rude and unfriendly. He ruined my stay to the extent that i checked out earlier than planned.

    Location was great. Lady at reception was friendly and helpful

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    5.8
    Bed alright.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Window did not close and not enough blanket. Cold room. Bad shower. Very bad breakfast.

    Bed alright. Nice terrasse on the roof to have breakfast. Very practical situation, in nice center street.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    7.1
    Could have been better for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was old not renovated.When I booked I thought I would be given a renovated room. The TV was so small 20 inch. The bathromm was clean but the shower not comfortable, It was not removebale.

    The staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    5.0
    - location (very close to Spanish Steps)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - no heating, just the air conditioner - it was very cold - not enough space in the breakfast room - we had to stand in line - old furniture, old bathroom, old air conditioner, etc. - the pictures do not correspond to reality

    - location (very close to Spanish Steps) - stuff was helpful and polite

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    5.0
    DO NOT STAY HERE
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    absolutely horrific rooms was disgusted asked for a different room which wernt much better brekfast was a piece of toast and ham every day

    not much other than location and bar on level 1

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    4.2
    Excellent location, huge disappointment in everything else.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a room with a double bed, they gave us a room with 3 single beds. After stating that we booked a double bed, they said that booking.com doesn't send the requests to them. We stayed 5 days during wich The bed sheets were never changed, the towels never replaced and the room never cleaned. We had to pay 6€ for every towel replaced. They say that the terrace has a view, but all you can see is walls all around.

    The location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    10
    Location, Staff, Cleanliness, Value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is nothing not to like!

    Location, Staff, Cleanliness, Value for money! If you're after 5 star, don't stay here. If you're after a fabulous location, and value for money, breakfast, wifi, and a fabulous dinner next door, stay here! My 10th time time in Rome, and Hotel King is my home away from home!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    9.2
    A hidden gem with classical design.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was right under the breakfast room so a little noisy in the morning. Although this was a very minor annoyance as I was up for breakfast at 7am and ready to explore the city. Noone wants to spend their life in the hotel bed, when they have Rome to explore.

    The rooms have a beautiful classic design as well as the hotel. The reception and management are very accommodating when I had a double booking and rearranged the dates for me to stay again later in the year. The breakfast is absolutely perfect and a great new coffee machine, with variety of styles of coffee. Great staff,great location and interesting rooms, especially the bathroom.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    8.8
    One of the Best ( I've been there twice and looking forward for the third)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although the breakfast was generally nice, but i think adding an omelet station to the breakfast would make it perfect for me as i am allergic to cheese and i don't eat Ham :)

    Perfect Location, Friendly and helpful staff, i felt very comfortable with my veiled wife and we were treated in an excellent manner and weren't bothered at all by any of the staff members which happens when we stay in other hotels in Europe.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.5
    Great experience...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bigger TV.

    Very happy with the location and things to do around.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.1
    Close to Spanish Steps and shopping.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    it's a bit dated.

    The rooms are roomy. It was a good value. We had an outside terrace which was a nice surprise.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    5.0
    Noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy. Alot of mosquitoes in the room. Windows was broken.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    2.5
    You should take out this hotel from your lest
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    Fantastic experience, nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be more lavish

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    10
    Best place to stay in Rome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is my second stay, staff is always friendly and helpful Breakfast is very good Rooms are comfortable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    7.9
    Fun Break In Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing besides a minor mis communication with my shuttle service.

    Helpful staff and Great location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More variety in breakfast

    The best hotel staff ever!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    7.9
    If you want to in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing if

    Close in town And lots of restaurants aroundnothing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    9.2
    Amazing location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    8.8
    Great location and good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very limited.

    Great location and good value for money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    7.5
    Good option to stay and enjoy Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Needs desperately a renovation

    Great location, Clean, Good Service

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    7.1
    Good location but needs maintenance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property needs some serious maintenance.

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    7.9
    the bed was fine,but I was not impressed having to pay for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the bed was fine,but I was not impressed having to pay for hot water to drink

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    7.1
    The shower is very very small
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower is very very small

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.3
    Very good. Near everything. Helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast room is not well distributed, queues are formed for the coffee, for example

    The room with terrace was lovely

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    6.7
    Adequate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Safety box not working. Room a bit cramped. Air con had a mind of its own.

    Staff were great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.2
    Nice breakfast, Nice staff, big rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing i can remember.

    Nice breakfast, Nice staff, big rooms. Amazing location, close to everything.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.6
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Entrance could could a facelift to reflect the good service inside.

    cordial and helpful reception staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.6
    Position and prce reasonable for Venus
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff great pleasant and obliging

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel King traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: