Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Kolfuschgerhof 4 stars

Roennstrasse 7, 39030 Colfosco, Italy

#10 of 51 hotels in Colfosco

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 399 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    9.5

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 47

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This place is fantastic. The staff were super friendly and helpful. The spa was superb, way beyond our expectations and the breakfast was so good, massive selection - really impressive.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    4.2
    Extremely expensive for very little comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the first night I was served uncooked / raw turkey which could have led to food poisoning. The room, an extra large double was very hot but couldn’t open any window as our room backed onto the staffs living quarters which was very noisy till 12.00pm. It is a very expensive hotel and was not worth a third of the money.

    The bed was very comfy.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.2
    Excellent service and organization, all personnel very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Certainly not cheap, rooms are very traditionally styled, wifi a bit slow, and on the wish list perhaps an outdoor heated pool ...

    Excellent service and organization, all personnel very friendly, great breakfast and dinner, spacious room, excellent spa facilities, beautiful surroundings, great atmosphere, what to wish for more?

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Would love an extended vacation at this location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything about this hotel. Although out of the city, it was a perfect stay. Amazing scenery, wonderful food, hiking in summer and skiing in the winter. The spa was also amazing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    Loved it and hope to return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable spacious room with great view Excellent half board option with excellent food at breakfast and dinner Friendly helpful staff who treat you like family

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    This hotel exceeds my expectation, period
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed is a little bit too soft for good back support

    Very cosy hotel with lots of candles which I like so much! Hotel restaurant serves very high quality food & beverage. Apart from breakfast, we at the end decide to have our 2 dinners at the hotel cos it has different daily menu, so you would not get bored! Service is excellent and spotless!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    Extreme Luxury in the Heart of the Dolomites!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was wonderful : )

    I don't have the words to describe how WONDERFUL this hotel is on every level! A GEM on the bend of the road along our exploration of The Dolomites, and an experience we will remember forever. Family run with extreme care attention to every detail. You will NOT be disappointed! Splurge!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    10
    Fantastic!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food, room & facilities were equal to that of a 5 star property. This place exceeded our expectations. Food was delicious & reasonably priced.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    10
    Wonder of the Dolomites
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Mattress and pillows a bit soft for my back and rooms could use a bit of refreshment in line with the style of the restaurant.

    The friendliness of the staff, the gourmet dishes in the restaurant and the gorgeous wellness and treatments.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    8.8
    great spa facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    enforced seating arrangements for meals (stuck in windowless back of restaurant even when window seats unoccupied) hit and miss cuisine ghastly house wine

    great spa facilities very helpful reception staff excellent, spacious room with spectacular view

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    9.6
    amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We've received a warm welcome from the staff. The buffet of breakfast and dinner was fantastic. The view around the hotel is amazing, great for discovering the nature by walking, climbing and biking.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.6
    Gorgeous hotel, loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No public transport out of high season from nearest big town Cortina, but this is transport's fault, not that of hotel!

    This hotel was fantastic - the best I have ever stayed in. The staff were friendly and very helpful, food delicious, gorgeous coffee bar & terrace, spotlessly clean, nicely decorated, huge buffets. I really could not fault it.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    6.3
    Great place, a bit expensive. The room quite old-fashion
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor wi-fi signal. We had a room Nr. 232, which is placed in longest distance from the elevator, unfortunatelly. The hotel is pretty nice, but on the limit between price and whole quality and age of some thinks like carpets, or bathroom equipment

    Skibus,wellnes, views from the room to mountains

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    9.6
    Very nice hotel, staff in the hotel and in the restaurant is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel, staff in the hotel and in the restaurant is very professional and very friendly. Place special for skiers. There isn't place for walkig, shopping etc.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    10
    excellent food, great location next to the ski area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    room temperature was definitely too hot, but the staff had been able to fix it quickly

    excellent food, great location next to the ski area. the room has been recently renewed and was amazing!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    9.2
    Perfect break in a wonderful place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a little hard and it was too warm in the room.

    Perfect location, staff was professional and very kind, transport service execellent, the spa was great and the sport massage fantastic. The restaurant is very good and the price for the diner is very reasonable. Great wines!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    10
    Excellent hotel in lovely Dolomites location - I cannot envisage anywhere better to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing - even the weather was warm and sunny throughout our stay.

    Beautiful hotel with superb mountain views in a lovely part of the Dolomites. Highly recommend the half board option, as the dinners were excellent at very good value for money. All staff were welcoming, friendly and very keen to ensure we enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    Incredible stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Incredible stay! The hotel, facilities, and staff were all amazing. I would definitely come back and highly recommend staying here!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Everything was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great. Great family-run hotel, excellent food, service, spa. It was the first time we visited the hotel, definitely not the last.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    9.2
    beautiful location with a nice view, excellent quisin
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    beautiful location with a nice view, excellent quisin

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.2
    Almost everything was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be even greater if there is an outside swimming pool

    Almost everything was perfect

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent Wellness Area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent Wellness Area

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Best in class
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best in class

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.6
    Colfusco
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful spa, dining room, health food.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    Wonderful hotel in the Dolomite mountains.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful hotel in the Dolomite mountains.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Great Hotel;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great Hotel; Great food; Great Wellness offering

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    8.8
    We loved the area! The staff was so kind and professional. We just wish the beds were more comfortab
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were not very comfortable.

    Staff were superb!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    Wonderland
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful area

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    Amazing, resort-style hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing, resort-style hotel. Do not forego the amazing breakfast and dinner. I completely recommend full board.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    9.6
    Top class place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I only would like to stayed longer :)

    Top class place. Extreme good service and kind staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.2
    Very friendly hotel with really excellent dinner
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    matress a bit too hard fro my wife

    Very friendly hotel with really excellent dinner

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    10
    Amazing place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing staff! So nice Dinner and breakfast restaurant! Super service! Nice spa!!!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    10
    Great view, everything is the best !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dinner dishes were a bit too slow to come after ordered.

    Great view, everything is the best !

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    9.2
    Enjoyable experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Friendly, helpful and professional staff. Very good Restaurant

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    8.0
    Room (Nr 400): Nice large, clean, quiet room at rear of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room (Nr 400): Bathroom could be a little more modern, e.g. shower located in bath tub. Room (Nr 400): View from balconies not great. Serving staff: Friendly but sometimes forgetful

    Room (Nr 400): Nice large, clean, quiet room at rear of hotel in left wing with sitting room, bathroom/toilet and additional toilet. Two balconies. Reception staff: Very helpful and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    10
    Great Dolomites view from all sides (rooms) of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I wish sauna working hours were longer.

    Great Dolomites view from all sides (rooms) of the hotel. Very friendly and helpful personnel (speaking different languages, incl Russian). Nice food, collection of wine. Great sauna zone, gym.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    9.2
    - superior room is spacious and well designed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - wlan was very slow - promised spectacular view to the dolomites for superior rooms was not given for room 235

    - superior room is spacious and well designed - substantial breakfast - good value for fixed priced dinner - good wine list with fair prices - wellness area very spacious and diverse - surrounded by amazing scenery - staff is friendly and attentive

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    10
    Fantastic food, fantastic ,friendly , helpful staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I just wish the spa was open longer hours.... But we still managed to enjoy it anyway!

    Fantastic food, fantastic ,friendly , helpful staff, wonderful spa facilities .... Everything was perfect!

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    10
    Very friendly stuf supporting with family who owns this...
    • Couple

    Very friendly stuf supporting with family who owns this beautiful hotel. Family members make a special friendly atmosphere .

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    7.5
    Stuff are no.
    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    Beds in comfort room are really in bed conditions....

    Stuff are no.1 in Dolomite :)

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    10
    Beautiful surroundings;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful surroundings; friendly, courteous, and helpful staff; wonderful Tyrolian architecture; good food, and excellent massage therapist.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    10
    The staff could not have done more for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff could not have done more for us. The facilities were incredible and the food fantastic. We wish we could have stayed longer!

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    6.7
    wellness centre and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They apparently didn't change sheet after the first night and left the room without put anything in order

    wellness centre and breakfast

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    8.8
    The best breakfast and dinner of our Italy trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed was not comfortable.

    The best breakfast and dinner of our Italy trip.

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2015

    10
    Friendly quality hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly quality hotel

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    10
    Very Nice place,friendly staff but restaurant much Too...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Restaurant,quality of the food on the menue.

    Very Nice place,friendly staff but restaurant much Too expensive for the quality of food they offer.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2015

    9.2
    Great food ,wooden floor and very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great food ,wooden floor and very friendly and helpful staff.

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 47

Guests also reviewed these properties: