Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Kraft 4 stars

Via Solferino 2, 50123 Florence, Italy

#142 of 384 hotels in Florence

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1051 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    6.3
    Sewerage smell!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The restaurant was sadly not enjoyable due to the overpowering smell of sewerage. Even lying by the pool the smell was sickening. There must be a piping issue. The bed was rock hard and uncomfortable. We booked on booking.com and then realised they offered a cheaper price on their website - I called them within the hour and they refused to refund the difference, said it was impossible. Booking.com however were supportive and quick to rectify. There were broken tiles on the floor of the roof by the pool too- not very safe.

    The rooms are spacious and nice decor. The breakfast is great.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    10
    Excellent overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I can say

    Is my second trip to Florence , I wish I knew this hotel before , the breakfast , the view from the roof , was breathtaking , all the girls and staff speaks at least 3 languages . Always ready to help .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    9.6
    Great find..rooftop bar is excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was a little away from the centre, however a 15 min walk max.

    Loved the room, rooftop bar/ breakfast area with fabulous views. Great breakfast selection. Would definitely recommend staying here.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    7.5
    Rooftop view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are old and even though we had a toddler/buggy they gave us a room where we had to carry both down and up the stairs everyday.. Be cautious if you are going with a little one. Also a good 15 min away from the center..

    Beautiful rooftop views, it is really an amazing experience to see Duomo and Florence from a distance while having your breakfast (which is also delicious). Staff are generally very friendly..

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    This hotel is perfect! Great views, food, staff and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything!

    Beautiful room/hotel, wonderful staff, great restaurant, amazing views from the rooftop restaurant and great staff. Also it had a beautiful rooftop pool and location was fantastic ( in a quiet residential area but close enough to everything). We will stay there again for sure!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    Staff were all really nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything.

    Staff were all really nice. Hotel was very clean and within walking distance of all attractions. Close to train station too. Lovely breakfast. Loved the rooftop bar and pool.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.2
    loved it + will go back, our anniversary + we were upgraded,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    not much, no biro in room + shower door too small, water out onto tiles but that is being picky

    roof top area was lovely so were the simple balconies in the room + staff great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    Perfect base for exploring Florence.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable and clean room. The roof top pool and sunbathing area was a welcome chill out zone after a morning of sightseeing. The breakfast buffet was varied enough to cater for all tastes and always replenished so there was enough for late comers!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls are thin. Everything happens in the corridors and next door you can hear in your room.

    Staff is really kind. The rooftop area is very nice and has room. The room is comfortable. Lot of options in breakfast. The hotel definitely have a nice italian atmosphere.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    7.5
    The rooftop poo is an oasis in the hot centre of Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Area is only okay - close walk to things but some surrounding roads were not as inviting as other areas in Florence

    The rooftop poo is an oasis in the hot centre of Florence

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    The location- amazing view of the city and only a 10/15...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The location- amazing view of the city and only a 10/15 min walk to the centre. The centre is very overpriced but hotel Kraft is reasonable for drinks at the bar. Breakfast on the terrace is brilliant, great selection. Rooftop pool is amazing and the staff in the bar are wonderful!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.6
    A fantastic place for teenagers as well as oldies.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I found the bed made my neck ache for some reason? There could have been more plug sockets. The curtains need a clean.

    The location was handy for town while being peaceful in the evening. The views over Florence were stunning from the roof. The staff were very helpful. the rooms were quite spacious with room to stretch and walk, the beds were big, the breakfasts were varied and the pastries were scrumptious, the air-con and wi-fi were effective, there was plenty of shower gel-not just those little bottles-very useful in hot weather.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.6
    A fantastic place for teenagers as well as oldies.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There weren't many plug sockets in the rooms so for teenagers this was an issue and if I had wanted to plug in the kettle I would have had to put it on the floor. The curtains could have done with a clean,

    The location was very handy for town but lovely and quiet in the evening. The staff were lovely and very helpful and it was all nice and clean. The pool was great for our teenagers, The rooms were quite big with room to sit as well as lie down, the air con was very effective, the wi-fi was constant and worked everyhere in the hotel, there was plenty of shower gel-not just those teeny bottles you get in some places, the views from the roof and pool were stunning, the breakfasts were lovely with lots of choice and particularly good pastries and tarts.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    10
    Superb small hotel and reasonably priced
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the centre but not too close to be over run with tourists A minute from the river good restaurant and several really good restaurants close by Staff are wonderful Balcony rooms are superior to others Great roof terrace with one of the best views of Florence Quite chilled - a home from home thank you to all the staff who assisted us at a difficult time you are great !!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable, clean rooms, but maybe a bit far out of the main city (30 minuets walk)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food selection although nice, was limited to the same menu every day.

    Nice decor and ambiance. Swimming pool. The restaurant was very good and waiting staff very good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.8
    Little bit out of town - great pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was a bit minimalist. Bathroom needed updating. Bar/restaurant prices were quite high.

    Roof top pool with views over Florence was unbeatable - great place to chill after a hot day exploring. Large room with good air con. Big TV Powerful shower.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fabulous hotel with friendly, helpful staff. The dining area, particularly outside, was excellent with beautiful views and good food and excellent service. Rooms were clean, airy and comfortable. The bonus was the swimming pool and its surrounding area with sun loungers in the open and many under a sun canopy for those preferring some shade. The hotel is a bit of a walk from the centre (about 15 to 25minutes, depending on your walking speed and route) but it was therefore in a quiet area, so a good night’s sleep. There were 7 of us and we all enjoyed our stay. Would definitely stay there again if we revisit Florence. Lovely city, plenty of sights to visit and great choice of bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    The hotel was located a 10 minute walk from the main bridge.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can honestly say there was nothing that we didn’t like about the hotel we were absolutely delighted that we had chosen The Kraft Hotel for our 4 day stay. The roof top pool was a wonderful delight at the end of a busy day. They even have waiter service offering aperitifs.

    The hotel was located a 10 minute walk from the main bridge. The size of the room was excellent for a city break. They have a fantastic roof top terrace we dined 2 nights here the food and service was exceptional. The views and ambiance was most enjoyable and the staff were so attentive.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.8
    It is my second time and I cannot find a better place for that price.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit out of town but it is only a short walk away. The touring bus route is very near!

    The friendless of staff and the quiet surrrounds. The roof top breakfast view and pool area is just awesome. This is the place to be when you wake up.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Charming, elegant and accomodating hotel! Highly recommend 10/10 from me!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We personally wasnt mad on the main dishes at the hotel restaurant, i had the potato ravioli & my partner had some seafood pasta which we found both a little bland, dry & a bit cold when served. This being said we loved our starters (antipasti board & fish cakes) and the deserts were great. Perhasps we just drew the short straw that night as many other guested really enjoyed their meals but had different dishes to us.

    The room was an ideal size for two people with an on suite bathroom. The bed/pillows were extremely comfortable which i always find rare when staying away (i went as far as looking at the make of the pillows). The hotel overall was delightful in every way especially the rooftop bar/pool/restaurant area. The staff made us feel so welcome and couldnt do enough for you. They were prodomately young waitresses &waiters but were an assesst to this hotel so polite and catering. The location was also fantastic .. a 10minute walk to the main centre but felt much shorter with everything to look at along the way. The pool was just what we needed after early mornings, very hot weather and long walks sight seeing. Both my partner and i felt like we were able to both explore & relax on this hoilday. We stayed for 5nights 4 days, Florence & this hotel exceeded our expectations. Couldnt recommend enough!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.6
    Absolutely fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything. the staff where so helpful and friendly, nothing too much trouble. After a day of walking in Florence its was so refreshing to go back to hotel for a jump in pool. The rooftop terrace is amazing. Fantastic views. Evening meal on terrace, delucious food and wine

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.8
    Great Hotel with amazing staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooftop pool was perfect for those hot lazy days. The staff at the restaurant are very friendly and always happy to help. The room is a decent size and bathroom was quite modern. Very happy with my experience.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.3
    A good place to stay in Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We reserved a triple room but they gave us a double with an extra-bed and we had to wait 1 day to make the change to the right room (our check-in was on a Saturday). The breakfast was the very same every day, with few choices available.

    The hotel is located in a nice and quiet area, quite closed to the old city center, and all rooms are "viewing" a street (no interior yard). Very clean and comfortable rooms. A charming restaurant terrace on the roof.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.3
    Superb view of the city. The terrace is the selling point.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A good 10 minute walk to most of the museums etc, which after a days walking seems further! Expect to wait a while (10 mins) for a drink when ordered, the bar service is slow.

    The roof terrace is superb, a wonderful visa of the rooftops of Florence. Good breakfast, very comfortable beds and a quite nights sleep. Good food recommendations by the staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.3
    Beautiful hotel, ideally located, with a gorgeous rooftop...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast should be improved with fresher products (even coffee wasn't very good).

    Beautiful hotel, ideally located, with a gorgeous rooftop terrace. Clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    A brilliant hotel in an exciting city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was great.

    Everything about this hotel was fantastic. Friendly helpful staff. excellent food. Great location - all the sights and tourist attractions were within walking distance. The best thing was the roof top restaurant and bar which had a good ambience and great views over the city. There was also a small swimming pool on the roof which was great for cooling down after a hectic day.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.3
    Thank you Hotel Kraft.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good.

    Staff fantastic. Thank you Roberto’s team at breakfast, fantastic service. Christina’s breakfast cappuccino is the best! Thank you Michael for fantastic roof top service in the early evening. Superb, you all make the hotel. Great roof top facilities and good location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    Very pleasant and enjoyable stay, will be returning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The bathroom door in our room needed painting and the handle was squeeky, the carpet was a little worn in places, so perhaps a refurbishment is due!

    The rooftop terrace was the best feature; being able to have breakfast outside with lovely views was a fantastic start to the day! Very comfortable room with clean towels every day and very pleasant and helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.2
    We would stay there again. Close enough to City Centre, without the noise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Problem with WiFi proved challenging. Hopefully, it is now resolved.

    Staff is fantastic. Roof top terrace for dining has beautiful view of Florence. Room was newly renovated and well-appointed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Very nice and recommended hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows limited to 1 per person although I could have ask. Ironing is essential on travel . Always should have one on the room and not to ask reception. WiFi not fast but everywhere in Florence is not fiber optics.

    Nice big rooms . Cool climate control Nice small pool on top of the hotel Nice and friendly staff in restaurant

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    4.2
    The property was clean and updated.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Immediately upon check in I was greeted with a rude man at reception. I told him I had booked a room with a bathtub and he argued with me that I was wrong and their rooms included a shower OR bath. I showed him my booking and he begrudgingly changed the room. The hotel is snobby and they seem to think they are above a couple of girls backpacking and paying 400 euros to stay for two nights. The bed was hard as a rock. Dinner at their restaurant was super overpriced. Ordered the chicken breast and it was literally 5 slices of chicken.

    The property was clean and updated.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.1
    Overall great stay and I would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar staff is painfully slow and kept messing up orders. We decided not to have dinner at the hotel because of how long everything took.

    Nice hotel in nice quiet area short walk along the river to attractions. Beautiful views from roof terrace. Pool is an added bonus. Room was nice, clean and shower great size.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Great location, organised car parking & parked it for me.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    Great location, organised car parking & parked it for me. Room was great & very clean, the roof top bar & terrace a bonus at the end of the day to relax

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel in a nice quiet area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel in a nice quiet area. Room was beautiful with a balcony. The restaurant and pool are on the roof with spectacular views. Absolutely perfect! And one block from the river was a big bonus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    Excellent city break lots of history even if you don’t want to go into the museums, like us
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely rooms , restaurant was really nice , outside rooftop bar and lounge area was superb. Small swimming pool with loungers , although only got one day because of the weather was excellent. Location about 15 min max walk to the centre along the river was really nice . Would definitely stay again felt a lot more classy than a 3 star hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.2
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited breakfast assortment, slightly unorganised. Rooms towards elevator very loud.

    Good location. Friendly staff. Nice roominterior. Amazing rooftop area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooftop patio was the perfect place to end a great day in Florence. The breakfast was delicious and we had dinner up on the rooftop as well which was fantastic!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    Where to eat and sleep in Florence
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a thing.

    Florence can be quiet and serene, or noisy even frantic. The Hotel Kraft is an oasis in the center city- Strole to all the sites, 10 minute walk to the Congress Centre, neighborhood restaurants with affordable food, and the rooftop bar, restaurant, and pool are truest world class

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location. I loved the balcony and its view. Swimming pool is small but it has perfect view. The rooms were clean and staff at the desk were very friendly and helpful. The hair dryer was very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Comfortable hotel without ostentation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negatives whatsoever.

    Spacious room, comfy bed, very clean. Staff seem to really enjoy their jobs and are multi lingual. Stunning views from the rooftop restaurant for drinks, dinner and breakfast. Excellent food and coffee. Quiet at night even with balcony doors open. Love this place!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    9.6
    Great Hotel with an outstanding view over Florenz!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great Hotel with an outstanding view over Florenz!! The service / stuff are very very friendly and kind!! Just other guests next door were really loud and made hard to sleep.. been bad luck ;) we will come back anyway!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic terrace and pool with amazing views over Florence.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We booked a triple room but it was actually a double with an extra bed. A small distinction but might be important for some people.

    The bar/terrace on the roof is really amazing. Staff are really nice and helpful. Rooms very clean and recently refurbished.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.8
    We definitely recommend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Very friendly staff - in particular @ restaurant. Quiet area nearby the river Arno and close to the old town, 10 to 15 minutes walk. Nice overview of the Duomo from the 5 and 6 floors (swimming pool)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.5
    great location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    1) No ramp when you enter the lobby so we had to lift our suitcases and stroller up the stairs. 2) Ethernet jack in the room did not work so I was unable to use my VOIP phone. Staff was able to find an office where there was a working ethernet jack.

    breakfast staff were Excellent. front desk staff excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.2
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    What a lovely little hotel. Not too far from the city centre but in a quiet area, one block back from the river. Comfortable bed, small balcony and a kettle for tea making. Lovely breakfast with a view over Florence. All staff were welcoming and friendly. Pool in warmer weather is the icing on the cake

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic Hotel and Great Service. Will definitely revisit
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could have more variety and was a bit cold

    The hotel was within 15 Mins walk of all the main attractions. The rooms were a good size and very clean. They also gave generous toiletries.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    10
    Hotel was in the perfect location.Had a great time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was a little erratic.

    Quiet location yet close to all the attractions. Very comfortable room and wonderful breakfast. Staff were excellent. Would definitely go back.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel near the Firenze S M Novella with great service and spacious rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful hotel walking distance from Florence train terminal. The service was great, checking was very easy and our rate included breakfast for all my family. Breakfast was great too with a lot of food options. Fully recommended to anyone visiting Florence.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    5.8
    Check in Staff was professional, enjoyed the breakfast and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our particular room was old and seemed dated.. lighting was a bit dim in room.

    Check in Staff was professional, enjoyed the breakfast and the senior male staff at breakfast was very friendly and made us feel welcome.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    8.3
    The room was very nice and spacious with a special...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed mattress was rather hard.

    The room was very nice and spacious with a special atmosphere. The staff was friendly and professional. The breakfast was quite good. The view from the restaurant/breakfast area and the adjacent terrace was amazing.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    9.6
    The staff were very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The sleep pillows were a little hard for my taste. That's all though :)

    The staff were very friendly. I am a 50 year old women and I was travelling alone, they made me feel very welcome. The food was really good, and the room was very nice/pretty.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    5.8
    Stunning views from the hotel, but not four class facilities and noisy renovations in the morning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooftop pool was not heated as advertised on the website, this was a major disappointment as of course it is ice cold in the winter otherwise. Although there is a kettle in the room only two tea bags were provided, I had to ask everyday for more and it is was very poor quality anyway. There was no coffee or hot chocolate available in the room, you can a pay a few euros at the bar but this should be included in the room for a four star hotel. Renovation works were taking place on the floor below from about 8 - 8.30am each morning which work us up every day. I understand that work needs to be done and it is better done during the low season, but it's completely unreasonable to start at that time of day.

    The view from the restaurant and roof top is spectacular. The hotel is a short walk from the city centre, about ten minutes. There was a fair selection in the continental breakfast. The staff are all friendly and polite.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.2
    Great place to stay with an amazing roof terrace & view over Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room could be a bit more cosy (maybe a nice painting on the wall) and the walls could be painted over on some parts. besides from that a great location and I can fully recommend to stay there!

    - very friendly staff. - great rooftop restaurant with an amazing view over Florence. - Very good breakfast - clean rooms and very comfortable bed. - nice ambiente and great location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    9.6
    Great and friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think there may have a renovation happening because at 8:00a, there was hammering and drilling and more hammering. We didn’t mind so much because we wanted to start our day early and were already awake BUT for those who wants a relaxing morning by sleeping in, better luck another stay!

    Great and friendly staff! Very clean hotel and room. Awesome channel selection on the TV. VERY YUMMY breakfast buffet with hot options like eggs, bacon, etc not just cold meats, cheese, and bread like most properties offer. The best part is the server made us delicious latte macchiatos. Awesome 360 view of Florence at the rooftop!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    Everything was lovely breakfast was very good you could of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was lovely breakfast was very good you could of had 4 courses plenty of tea and coffee. Staff was very friendly when booking taxis they were there within a couple of minutes. Excellent service.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    7.9
    Excellent location but beware of lack of AC in Oct / mosquitoes!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air conditioning was centrally switched off. When we checked in the room was quite hot I asked for the AC to be turned On. I was told that the hotel keeps it OFF this time of the year (21 Oct) and it cannot be done. I think they should make it clear in their policies. We tried to keep the large window open but had to then deal with mosquitoes. I asked for a some sort of mosquito repeller but they didnt have any. At the end of the second day my 3 year old son was covered with the bites. So that spoiled the trip for us :( Other than that the room and the hotel was really good! If they can fix this, I will gladly stay there again.

    Excellent location and probably one of the best hotel top view you can get. Decent breakfast and clean rooms.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    Excellent, fabulous, amazing ....
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect.All the staff working at the hotel were very friendly and helpful.We felt at home. The view of the 5th floor overdone was wonderful. When we are coming back to florence now, our house is ready. 😊

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.6
    fantastic location, wonderful staff, great location, excellent heated rooftop pool. Overall 5 star!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We adored this hotel! It has everything you could want- friendly staff, heated roof top pool, fantastic views and comfortable beds! We loved it so much that we cancelled our booking at another hotel in the next upcoming weekend to visit this hotel again! We totally loved it here and would recommend it to singles, couples or families. (We travelled with an 18 month old)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.8
    Had a great time, would highly recommend due to the pool!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a good 25 minute walk to the Duomo which is pretty much the centre so it is a bit out of the way.

    The breakfast was lovely, the food on the terrace for lunch was great too.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    5.0
    Hotel Kraft(y)
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My friend and I shared a room and the twin beds were tiny and right next to each other so almost may have shared a double. Room was clean but tired and you could hear everything when one of you was in the bathroom (loo, running water, the sink gurgling, etc), and could hear the neighbours very easily too, even when they were using the loo and so on). Be careful if you have sensitive skin - huge allergy to the shower gel. Think we were in the annex part which was Definitely more of a 3 star. A few improvements would make a big difference -nicer toiletries (less harsh), more attentive staff at breakfast so you didn't have to keep getting up asking for things not on the table already like coffee, a spoon for the coffee, milk, cutlery etc - you're a long way back if sat outside!

    Good location as you could walk ten mins in to the city either side of the Robert. Pool and roof top terrace amazing for when the weather is good. Shower was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.2
    Will be happy to return
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect location, much better than staying in the absolute center of the city, close to the city center but not crowded, more quiet and cleaner. Small supermarket nearby. The staff was fantastic, made us meals that were not on the menu, very friendly to our little son. They were very helpful in arranging for transfer to Bologna airport on the same day. Helped with luggage. The bathroom was clean, but somewhat smelly in the first room we stayed in (superior with balcony). One week later we stayed in a tiny double room (the only left after cancellation of our flight), where the bathroom was perfect, but the room was more noisy and really tiny. Excellent breakfast and cappuccino, great eggs and bacon, fantastic pastries. Just don't expect a lot of vegetables, but that seems to be an Italian thing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.2
    Best stay in Florence, excellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is the largest I've seen in Italy. Breakfast was fantastic, and the icing on the cake was the roof terrace with the city and surrounding is in full view.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.2
    Great rooftop terrace
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath room installations need some renovations. In our room the bathroom door didn't close and the water drain in the shower was very slow.

    Great rooftop terrace for breakfast and around the small swimming pool. Very elegant rooms and furniture.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    8.3
    Retreat like Hotel very central to Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel really was beyond our expectations with an almost retreat-like atmosphere that included a gorgeous and exquisitely comfortable rooftop bar with a pool that really was a luxury in Florence. Out only issue was a faulty elevators which was fixed the same day. The food was good, not great, but service and facilities more than made up for that

    This hotel really was beyond our expectations with an almost retreat-like atmosphere that included a gorgeous and exquisitely comfortable rooftop bar with a pool that really was a luxury in Florence. We also decided to have an easy dinner on the rooftop with no real expectations of a gastronomic experience. And the restaurant slightly exceeded those expectations mostly with extremely friendly and enthusiastic service, but also with plausible food and of course the beautiful view. I would certainly stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.9
    The roof top view was amazing and offered a space for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff in bar / restaurant were not that interested in your dinning experience - once orders were taken - no after care to checking if you required any further service. Top show only, which was a shame

    The roof top view was amazing and offered a space for relaxation after a long day.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.9
    Very pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    That we could not keep curtains open and have the wonderful summer sun or light in the room. Curtains closed and lights on during the day is not nice. Bed/pillows not great - hard. A little too far from the center

    Service and food really good. Terrace where dining room/resturant is situated is great - in the evening and morning - fabulous. Swimming pool .... well - you can cool off. Bed and pillows hard. Bedroom very spacious but had to keep curtains closed as people opposite could look in!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    9.6
    Romance in Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    AC was good, but working almost all the time. When you came back to room, outside was 37C, you entered in a fridge. Breakfast was average, small choice of salami. Hotel needs to be refurbished. The paint from th wooden balcony door and room door was peeling. The balcony floor was dirty. Last morning our coffee was awful, there was no bartender as usually, young girl was making a coffee and restoran manager bring it to us spilled on the saucers. Hotels door is opening automaticly but on outside. On your entrance if you step infront you can be kicked.

    Hotel is very good and quite located, 10-15 min walking to the center, you really don't need a car. Staff are very nice, allways with smile. They park your car in the garage, and drive it back when you ask for it. It's good, because their garages are small, and if you are not a good driver, you have a problem. Room was big and with balcony, as we got a free upgrade and a bottle of water from minibar. Bed was very comfortable. The food was very good and tasy. Coffee too. You can enjoy in the pool on the roof day and night. The view from the restaurtant on the top is amazing. Having breakfast on such place makes your day easy, or if you are having romantic dinner, as we had celebrating our 30 years of marriage, you don't want the night comes to an end. In the morning you can see all roofs and attractions, and in the night a million city lihgts, stars ... imagine further

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    10
    Loved the hotel and staff. Love Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can think of any complaints.

    Love the location the staff are so helpful and friendly. Roberto in the breakfast room was so funny and friendly we loved him.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.2
    Very enjoyable and hassle free family trip to Florence with 3 children aged 9,7 and 3.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, lovely terrace day and evening, great views. Food good, especially dinner. And the small pool is a great for a break from sight seeing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    Excellent views, elegant hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from the rooftop pool and bar/breakfast was unbeatable! We tried other rooftop bars while there but our hotel's was the best. Location is excellent because it's walking distance to everything but is in an elegant, peaceful location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.5
    Great views of Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free Parking should be incluíded in the price . Family rooms should be bigger.

    The rooftop bar/restaurant is excellent. Ray the waiter is a great asset to the restaurant always looking after the costumers and make them feel really comfortable. Clean rooms and toilets, very close to the river and within a walking distance from the center.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    8.8
    Convenient hotel in Florence, with great service, and a much needed pool!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was a bit small, but they said it was their largest room. We didn't mind as we were out all day.

    The position was great, near the river. A 20 minute walk to Ponte Vecchio, and 30 mins to the Duomo. We liked the walk, and the area, it's not in the middle of Florence so may not suit everyone, but, quiet and safe area. Loved the rooftop pool and restaurant. Dinner and breakfast were served there. Fantastic food! Lovely service, friendly staff, and nice atmosphere.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.5
    Really nice view over the the town of Florence from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool area was good, but got crowded really fast and early! So if you want to have a nice spot you need to be there at least 9:30 am. The cleaning was good but late, they cleaned the room around 4 pm. Expensive over all!

    Really nice view over the the town of Florence from the restaurant! Great breakfast and staff!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful weekend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattresses were extremely firm, but that's personal preference I suppose. The walls are also very thin, so any noise is heard.

    Quiet location , yet near to all amenities. Rooftop pool was fantastic, with panoramic views of the city. The pool is no more than 15metres long, with a few loungers, but we had no real issue with securing a spot in the afternoon when we'd finished sightseeing. Staff were pleasant and helpful. The room was a king size bed, and a sofa that unfolded to bunk beds, still with enough room for manoeuvre. The balcony was lovely and southwest facing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    10
    Fabulous Hotel in a great location. I would stay at Hotel Kraft again, in a heart beat! sta
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Exceptionally friendly staff. Fabulous breakfasts; we also had an evening meal there too on the roof top terrace, enjoying Florence at night, lit up around us. The food was very good and reasonable as Florence is expensive. The roof top pool is an added bonus and a great way to cool off after walking the streets in hot weather.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Kraft traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: