Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Kriss Internazionale Hotel 4 stars

Lungolago Cipriani 3, 37011 Bardolino, Italy

#24 of 40 hotels in Bardolino

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 233 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 27

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.6
    The staff are fantastic as are the breakfasts. Great location. Spotlessly clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The jacuzzi was not working and there did not appear to be any urgency to fix it. Lack of an English tv channel.

    Upgrade room to a superior for fantastic views over the lake with good size balcony

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.9
    Good location, nice & friendly, hotel but not sure if value for money given the standard of the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Room (306) seemed a bit tired and not really as expected for a Superior Room and at c150 euros a night. Bathroom was cramped with the shower and toilet rammed in on the back wall which restricted the room so much I had to sit on the toilet sideways. Shower was quite small, smelled strange sometimes, and some of the tiles needed grouting. The balcony had a lakeside view which was okay but it was quite small with only 1 chair on it and a little table. We could just about both fit on it if we removed the table and used a chair from inside. There was no kettle tea/coffee facilities in the room which I have not witnessed in a hotel room for a long times and I have stayed 100s of night in hotels over the last 10 years.

    Good friendly staff. Lovely continental breakfast (eggs cooked to order, meats, cheeses, fruit, pastries/breads) and nice public areas with views over the lake. Good location and about a 5-10 min walk into Bardolino centre alongside the lake. Air conditioned room (albeit temperature was bit restricted) and a fridge for our personal use.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.6
    Superb hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the hotel isn't providing evening meals.

    All staff helpful and friendly. Especially the chef cooking the breakfast eggs. He was delightful! Our suite was roomy and spotless. Every corner of the hotel was clean and decor kept beautifully.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel in an idilic location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Coffee in the morning, not the easiest to get !! a machine would be useful.

    Quite large modern rooms with amazing views across the lake, the staff go the extra mile to make your stay the best. The restaurant is so worth using and can totally recommend the steak, potatoes and vegetables on a lavic stone ! yum :-)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    8.3
    Amazing holiday in a beautiful location and lovely hotel..just sort sun beds please
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel need to control sunbed situation. Poor man was trying to put sunbeds out at about 8.30 and certain guests were following him around to put their towels on. They finally returned 3 hours later. Many people put towels on and then disappear.

    Lovely Hotel perfect location 5 minutes walk from centre. All people working there were very helpful very polite. Breakfast very nice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    Beautiful hotel at a great location at the lake side and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Beautiful hotel at a great location at the lake side and with great lake views! Staff are very helpful. Very modern and romantic, maybe better suited for couples. Hotel has the best AC among all the hotels I have stayed around Garda. A short stroll you can be in the Bardolino downtwon.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    Must return - fabulous lakeside hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wine or drinking glasses in room - nor coffee / tea making facilities.

    Proximity to Lakeside, private beach area with sun lounges and umbrellas. Excellent choices for breakfast. Walking distance from shops, restaurants and buses.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    8.8
    Nicely renovated rooms and bathrooms, good and quiet AC,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lobby and TV area could do with a facelift (it's a mix of all different furniture) and some of it is dated. Also the entrance (outside) could be brought into the 21st century ... but it has a lovely Italian charm

    Nicely renovated rooms and bathrooms, good and quiet AC, lovely views of the lake with sun beds on the lake promenade and the pontoon

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    A Lovely Holiday on a Beautiful Lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Nothing

    The staff were so kind and helpful. The Receptionist Giorgia was so patient with us sorting out some problems with our return train tickets. The restaurant on the beach was lovely we had two excellent meals there in the evenings. We would recommend it to friends. There was an excellent breakfast each morning with freshly cooked eggs in any form - brilliant.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.2
    Veni, Vidi, Vici
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No English speaking channels on the TV but sure we were in Italy, what do ya expect. Shouldn't even be watching TV. I would have loved some Italian music or entertainment at the bar. I stress Italian music for a bit of culture, some of the english forms of entertainment around Bardolina was shockingly bad.

    Breakfast was great and staff were brilliant. We googled a place to eat and it gave us Ristorante La Preonda. Took us an entire day to figure out this was the hotel restaurant which was worth the price of eating dinner there every second night. Room and bed was most comfortable i've ever stayed in. Sound proofing must have been brilliant since the Thursday market set up without any noise right under the window. Accidentally, left the window in the bathroom open one night, many apologies to the cleaning staff and the 100 dead mosquito's they had to clean up. The fact that i'm bothering to right a review says alot for me. Lastly, the hotel arranged a low cost private transfer for us from Milan. Since we dont really like traveling this removed alot of stress from our journey and we really appreciated it.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    7.5
    Holiday in Bardolino
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    -Although breaskfast was included, we do not eat in the morning. The only thing we need is coffee. Sadly, the coffee was terrible. We always went in the nearest bar to get a fine Espresso. Suprisingly, during our stay we received an e-mail asking us how the Hotel could improve their services. We had answered it but never received feedback. -Wifi instable -Tiny balcony with only 1 chair...

    The room overlooked the beach. Friendly staff. Quiet room. Near to bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    8.3
    Nice hotel but could improve
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a fridge and tea/coffee facilities in room. There was a very small mini bar but it was not a fridge that kept drinks cool. Booked a delux room with lake view. Yes I did get a partial side lake view with only room for one person to sit on balcony. Was given another dining chair to sit on but could not feel comfortable on tiny balcony. Paid a premium for Delux but felt let down with balcony space. During the night felt cold then hot as you can only put room temp on aircon to 21.5. Would like temp to be regular.

    Location very good, very close to Lake and lots of restaurants and shops. Easy access to water bus that can take you anywhere on the lake. The staff were very helpful with directions etc.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.9
    Nice resort and hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    9.2
    Great place, very welcoming and obliging.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No tea making facility in room. Breakfast was limited.

    Staff were very courteous and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    8.8
    Delightful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful staff, very clean, fantastic view.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    10
    Would definitely return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes can be noisy between floors

    The staff were very friendly

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    9.6
    The staff were so lovely - nothing was too much trouble.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was just a bit too hard for my wife but that is all we could find as a negative.

    The staff were so lovely - nothing was too much trouble. The room we had was beautifully clean, modern and stylish with a view of the lake and small balcony. Very peaceful. Also had English channels on the TV. A short walk into the centre of Bardolino and lots of water sports available nearby. The hotel has its own bikes to hire and we cycled into Garda or there are good walks in either direction. The hotel is in easy walking distance to a bus stop which will take you to the station. And ferries going across the Lake run regularly throughout the day from Bardolino if you want to explore other areas.

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    6.3
    the groung floor looked very nice and the position was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was smal and.on 3rd floor when i booked I asked for ground floor, room was very small and very hot for mid september. lift only took 2 people.Breakfast and service was poor little to choose from, car park was shared only 6 spaces not secure. and on market day could not move car till the afternoon or by 7 in the morning

    the groung floor looked very nice and the position was good

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    9.6
    Friendly and helpful staff and a very warm welcome from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Friendly and helpful staff and a very warm welcome from the moment I arrived. Family-owned and run - with the family making sure that they interact with the guests and welcome them. Fantastic location - lovely lake-side view and just a short stroll from the centre of Bardolino.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    7.9
    The location and the staff were fantastic and the breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The decor of bedroom didn't quite match the other aspects that were generally outstanding.

    The location and the staff were fantastic and the breakfast include complimentary Prosecco! - Need I say any more?

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    6.7
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast poor especially coffee Also booked a junior suite at extra cost Balcony was tiny and right in corner basically unusable. No view from room unless you went out on balcony and stretched over the adjoining room Very disappointed as cheaper rooms had lovely views and usable balconies

    Location

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    9.6
    Exceptionally friendly, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Being typically British, coffee & tea making facilities in the room would have been a huge bonus.

    Exceptionally friendly, helpful staff. Cleanliness of rooms and hotel in general. Excellent location with stunning views of the lake and within an easy walk of the town. We had deluxe rooms and they were superb.

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    7.9
    Very good service and friendly staff, nice food, well...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The airconditioner in our room did not work well, and unfortunately street noise, coming from the street between our hotel and the lake, woke us up several times during the nights.

    Very good service and friendly staff, nice food, well equipped and clean rooms, good beds also for taller people. Nice hotel with good lake views.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2015

    10
    Always a friendly welcome here from all the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Always a friendly welcome here from all the staff. This was our 4th visit - they continue to modernise and improve the hotel and facilities. The restaurant a la carte is excellent although we enjoy walking into the town to savour the numerous restaurants. On our most recent visit my husband was taken ill and we had to return home early. The hotel staff showed great concern and were very helpful throughout.

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2015

    9.5
    The staff were very courteous and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were very courteous and helpful. Location perfect, just a very short stroll to cafes and shops. Beautiful lake view.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    8.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No warning about Thursday market where we couldn't drive our car out of hotel parking.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Everything

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 27

Guests also reviewed these properties: