Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Kriss 3 stars

Via Treviso 37, Nomentano, 00161 Rome, Italy

#820 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 621 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    6.5

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    6.5

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    6.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 49

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi didn’t work properly.

    1. Near to tube station. 2. Helpful personnel. 3. Great value for money 4. Hotel is located in condominium, is simply equipped, but in a small room you will found what do you expect: tv, air conditioner, nice bathroom. I was really satisfied

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls were thin so you could hear the neighbors

    Very close to the metro (so close you can hear the trains rumbling underground) lovely clean, bright room with bathroom. Staff friendly and speak English and Italian. Breakfast is basic but delicious and a bonus considering the price!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very cold, climatisation eas ancient and did not do the job, the walls could have used new paint job, Something else than only sweet stuff for breakfast would be great too, internet was also very slow

    Close to metro

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was very difficult to find it, behind a garage, it doesn't look like a hotel at all. It was dirty, old and smelly. The curtains are full of dust and spider webs. We left imediately, but they charged us. We are so dissatisfied and frustrated!!! Don't go there!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was the most disgusting hotel I’ve been in my life. I had to leave on the third day because the hotel decided to make building works at 7 a.m. and it started raining (pretty hard) on our room. The breakfast was awful to. In conclusion, don’t ever go to this hotel, I don’t even know how they claim to have 3 stars. Ridiculous.

    Everything was bad.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My overall note is so low due to some reasons: -it was very cold in my room (February) and the heating did not work, staff at the hotel ensured that it would work and I just had to wait... and nothing happened. Instead of such promises I would expect frank statement "I am sorry sir, it did not work, we will make it up for you" etc. -staff bareky speaks English, if some problems occur, it is slightly problematic :(

    location was wonderful, close to the metro station " Policlinico", Termini railway station within walking distance 15-20min or by metro delicious, creamy coffe, tasty and crispy croissants served for breakfast :D reception desk opened 24h clean, safe neigbourhood

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hi, I didn't liked the fact that the Hotel overall it is not clean. Over here there all kinds of people and it is very noise this way. Personal doesn't understand English. I do not recommend it only the fact that is near city center.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was extremely rude and they were not speaking English. The breakfast was horrible, the cleaning condition of the room was not good, very old building.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unclean room and bath. Poor wifi connection, poor breakfast. Prices are OK, location is good but you should look for some other hotels which have cleaner rooms.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Terrible building,thin walls through which everything was heard.I was in jail and there breakfast was 10 times better!3 stars hotel?Absolutely unserious!

    Close to subway station,comfortable transport!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In breakfast they don't even have normal bread toast, just a croissant. Lift in the hotel is not from ground level. Even from reception level which is first floor, it was the worst lift I have seen in my life. Very small and very slow and doesn't work automatically.

    Nothing. Don't book this hotel even if it's free. Bad location, adjacent to a garage behind a residential building.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In our 3 days stay, the floor wasn't clean. The staff barely speaks english. Breakfast was only a cup of coffe and a bun. Room serfices cleans 3 rooms at one, so while only one woman cleans one room, other 2 are unlocked and with open doors. Our room was left unlocked once!

    Nice room, good bathroom.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was tidy but empty. The room condition could be improved (tiles coming off, paint chipping).

    The staff were helpful, friendly and around all the time. The breakfast was good and runs to schedule. It has the basics you need for your stay, it was clean and ready on time.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift doesn't work. Wifi will disconnect frequently and not fast enough.

    The lift doesn't work, but the staffs are glad to help us to to take the luggage! The location is great , close to the station ~5-8 min walk. I feel safe to walk to the hotel even at night , there is a university nearby, and located in residential area. The staff are nice and helpful, can communicate in English !

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I listened every word of persons in next rooms, feel of cigarete smoke, described walls, no english speaking reception, only cold breakfast, not working TV

    good clima, clean bed and toilete, nice personal, fine breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is a trick with the parking. They don't have it. The is a garage, but not for the hotel, it is independent. They try to charge you more, and not the hotel, the workers from the garage, more than that you need to leave your car key to them...they dent and scratch my car, I notice to late to do something (except letting you know), and sunday from morning to night the garage is closed so you can't use the car. In the street, there are free parking places, marked with white and paying places marked with blue for 8 euro all day. I paid 15 euro after negotiation. The bath it is tiny and the shower cabin.....well, my kid is 11 years old and 30 kilo, she said that is to little..... But, this is Rome.....very expensive city....The staff to the hotel was nice and I like them, from the booking reviews I know everything except the trick with the garage.....

    The price, maybe the location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -Poorest breakfast I have ever seen. One croissant one toast and coffee. - Really thin walls. It is like living with all the tourists in the same room.

    -Good location, easy access from Fiumicino and near metro station. -Ok price, but high city tax.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff communication was poor. Breakfast was very limited. You have to ask for everything you want for breakfast. For family with kid and pushchair, it's a no no. There is no lift. We had to manually lift the pushchair to 2nd floor. Bed linens were clean but blankets were dirty.

    Location was near to the train station.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    No socket adapter in the rooms for the european plug, had to buy one. The walls were so thin that I was awaken very often in the morning by the noise from other guests. In the shower cabin there was no holder, so I had to keep it in my hand all the time while taking a shower. Very slow WiFi in the evenings, could barely Skype with my family.

    Breakfast was good, I could get some extra croissants. The staff was friendly. Property is good located for the people visiting the Sapienza university. Otherwise you need to take the underground to reach the city centre or walk ~40 min.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    not so clean but no big problem with the cleanness, no heat, small blanket

    good wifi private bathroom is a TV good staff, breakfast is good, aircon is super, comfortable bed, quiet zone

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is the worst experience of hotelling ever i had. The sizes of the rooms facilities, service every thing is pathetic. No one should be recommended for this hotel at all especially with Kids and Family. Its a total 3 person show, that's it.....

    Sorry but Nothing.....

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No heating. TV not functional.

    Good food. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator

    Nice staff, cheap and central

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brioches fresche. Reception 24h.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast had very few items Small shower

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning

    Bed

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personal muy educado y simpaticos.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Staff was generally not too frendly. Breakfast is not worth buying.

    The price was good. The location is not too bad.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi had issues. Logging into it would shut down our phones!!( tested on 2 devices)

    Friendly staff , ok breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no elevator, breakfast is poor

    silent room, close to metro station

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    conditioner was not working. walls are too thin.

    location is very convenient. pleasant staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes hot water

    Excellent value for money. Perfect bed. Clean room and bathroom.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a little bit cold in room

    Super nice family atmosphere Big bed

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No heater in the room, the room is very cold, the air conditioner is noisy

    Close to transportation, clean rooms

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Much humidity, cold and dirty Bad meal.

    Nice location to close subway

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Doors are locked with a common key

    The staff was very polite

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    slow WiFi poor breakfast very oldschool TV personal does not speak english very well thin walls

    nearby metro station perfect A/C

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    let us park for free the next day when we went into centre

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Good room

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There were several persons on shift at the reception and some were not cooperative at all. The breakfast was not good at all, barely able to fill a decent breakfast plate.

    The price was quite alright, considering that it was located only 2 metro stops away from the central Rome Terminal.

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    - tiny room wall so hearing snoring from other room is possible;

    - reception open 24hours so possibility to check in at the night - clean bathroom in the room - comfortable beds - delicious croissant and coffea for the breakfast

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi was terrible, we even couldn´t book for Vatican museum. Breakfast was so inadequate. Staffs were not friendly. Room was absoulety dark, its imposible to be aware of night or day. We even couldn´t open the window because of awning window.

    Only the advantage of it that was close the subway station.

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    -poor wifi -very cold room -almost no english speaking staff -very baisc room

    The person at the reception, the night I got to the hotel, was very nice and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    - The Tv has only one channel (in Italian) - The Breakfast was very poor - No vending machine or snacks/drinks to buy @ the hotel.

    -Location -Nice staff; ready to help one out -Clean

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    For international tourists there should have been electricity switches suitable for electric charging like laptop

    Good Location

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Room walls are so thin, that you can hear what the people in the next room talks. Bathroom door do not close.

    Breakfast was good, comfortable bed.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Thin walls, poor WiFi

    Location, staff, clean

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    walls between rooms are like paper !! you can not feel comfortable due to noise around you

    nothing

There are also 24 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 49

Guests also reviewed these properties: