Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Kroma 3 stars

Via G. D'annunzio 60, 97100 Ragusa, Italy

#14 of 20 hotels in Ragusa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 157 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 10

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    8.3
    The room was spotlessly clean and roomy enough to fit the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was spotlessly clean and roomy enough to fit the extra single bed requested. Everything worked! Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast buffet was very good: pastries, bread, jams, cheese, cereal, yogurts etc and relaxed so we could take our time. Hotel parking is underground and you really need to be confident about the size of the hire car to negotiate the steep ramp and stone pillars. There is free street parking right outside. It took about 10 minutes to walk to the town centre.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.1
    Good enough for 1 night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is ok. It is just the town is not very interesting for tourism. The hotel is mediocre. Old but at acceptable level of maintenance. Clean but no good views from the window.

    I think we (I and my friend) were the only guests in the hotel at the time. It was quiet and empty.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    8.8
    The hotel is located between the train station and the bus...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A hairdryer in the room would have been a bonus. Television in the ristorante was a bit intrusive. Freshly-squeezed orange juice for breakfast would also be a good addition.

    The hotel is located between the train station and the bus station - about a ten to fifteen minutes walk to each. There are buses every half hour during the day to Ragusa Ibla from the bus station. Staff are very helpful and speak some English. Rooms are simply furnished as one would expect in a 3-star hotel. All the fittings seemed to be new and the room and bathroom were very clean. Air conditioning worked efficiently. The pizzeria and ristorante attached to the hotel were much better than I would have expected. Very friendly and cheerful waiter who also spoke some English. Excellent fish and an imaginative pizza selection - including about half a dozen pizzas with "zero food miles". I wouldn't usually eat at a hotel ristorante but we were glad we did. Very good value.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    9.6
    Nice hotel for the price. I would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bed was very comfy and room clean with all facilities like fridge and safe. Toilet was cosy but clean. Staff were very polite and keen to help. Nice breakfast with some variety of food. On arrival I was welcomed and given all information needed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    8.8
    Biketrip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Underground garage dimly lit and not a good experience

    A very good place to stay with a very good restaurant and good breakfast very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.8
    The kindness of the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The kindness of the staff. The cleanliness. The location, near the centre.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.6
    The location of the hotel was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the hotel was perfect.the staff are very helpful and friendly. Well recommended!!!! Will come back for sure !

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    7.1
    Convenient for bus to Catania airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Short on character. But it is efficient and clean.

    Convenient for bus to Catania airport

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    10
    Duty manager gave up his parking spot for us, in a very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No complaints.

    Duty manager gave up his parking spot for us, in a very convenient spot. Hotel restaurant very good.

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2015

    5.8
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast not included in price paid

    Location

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 10

Guests also reviewed these properties: