Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Kursaal 3 stars

Viale Regina Elena 80A, Rimini Central Marina, 47900 Rimini, Italy

#201 of 456 hotels in Rimini

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1143 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 50

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    8.3
    I could stay there again
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was bit worn out. Also it wasn't to big (we were staying in three persons). But hey, after all we were only sleeping there!

    Very kind and helpful staff! Comfy and large bed. Clean towels. Breakfasts really good as for Italy ;) and very good dinners. Convenient location however be aware the hotel is surrounded by two streets (we were and this notice applies to virtually all first-line-from-the-sea hotels in Rimini) .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    8.8
    Unpretending
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tasteless dinner. Not bad, but far from being good, even if they try to present it nice. I think i was charged for the water consumed during dinner even if i had half board

    There was a very good and fast communication with the staff until i checked in (i had had a few troubles with the transport) . I had a budget room but it had everything you need(confy bed,small balcony,equipped bathroom,air conditioning,safe box,mini fridge,lcd). It was a bit oldfashioned, but they try to keep it clean. Good breakfast but it was the same

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    10
    Staff, breakfast, location, cleanness, facilities, ambience,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We've been paid for the water in dinner time, we booked as well dinner, i don't understand if dinner is included why for one bottle of water we have to pay??? The dinner was not good at all.

    Staff, breakfast, location, cleanness, facilities, ambience,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.9
    It was a nice short stay on a great location with a very good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very narrow room. Cold ceramic floor - probabbly a must because of the sand from the beach, which can be brought from the balcony at any time.

    Excellent location, breakfast and staff. Nice balcony with great view to the beach.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    10
    This place is rally cool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This place is rally cool. We arrived earlier and it was no problem the girls in the reception made a quick check in. They was so cute:)(sorry don`t ask their names) Room was cleaned every day. Breakfast was the very good, big choice of food. There also was nice stuff asked if something need else it was just WOOOW for 3 stars hotel. Check out was also fast polite man in the reception even shake the hand. One word- super P.S. View of the sea from balcony(I think it was less than 500 meters to sea)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.1
    In need of some maintenance but friendly and helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room blinds broken, breakfast not very interesting, wifi very poor.

    In need of some maintenance but friendly and helpful reception staff made up for this. Breakfast was included otherwise it is better to go elsewhere for more variety. Good value out of season but probably 2.5 stars rather than 3 stars. Beach is very close and easy access to number 11 bus into town. If you are not too choosy, this makes a relaxing and enjoyable place to stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.6
    Value for money is 5*!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room and the bathroom is quit small but has a side sea view, so its more than OK.

    The location of the hotel is amazing, just a few minutes walk from the best beach so far. What was really incredible in our stay is the dinner. Seriously, the dinner was 5*! On sunday there was a gala dinner what was more than delicious, it was like that we are in a luxury 5* hotel. The bed is comfortable, the room is clean, and even if we dont have place in the private parking, there is a free parking 3 minutes walk from the hotel. I would really recommend this lovely place to anybody who just want to relax on the beach and eat delicious food.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    7.5
    The restaurant and the location are the positive aspects.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room really needed to be renovated. For example the wardrobe had a hole on one door. Moreover the bathroom was very old and the shower was ridiculously small.

    The quality of the restaurant was outstanding. The balcony was very big taking two sides of our room and the view was directly on the seaside. The position of the hotel is perfect because with a few steps you are at the beach.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    10
    perfect stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    We had a room with full board and were very pleased with everything. The food was great and the staff were very professional and friendly. The beach across the street was nice too. Dinner was a buffet of appetizers followed by a choice of 2 second and third courses. Lunch was a buffet of pastas and fried fish. The fried fish was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    8.3
    Excellent choice of food for dinner, nice, helpful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Shower head in our room worked poorly either because is broken or possibly due to low water pressure. One lamp next to the bed was not working, possibly bulb needs replacement.

    Excellent choice of food for dinner, nice, helpful and professional staff, very reasonable price for half-board, good beach nearby.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    6.3
    Photos have been made YEARS ago...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Photos & real view are not even close. Hotel is very old with a strange smell inside. Shower cabin is very small, maybe perfect for a kid, but not for an adult. - In order to use internet you have to login every single time, and rate service (answer their questions). - Small private parking - we were visiting low season, and it was hard to get a place where to park our car.

    + Location is nice + Breakfast area with a nice view + Breakfast selection was okay + Low price

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    7.5
    Breakfast was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was small but it was a budget room so no complain there. Only thing there was some mold in corners of the room. We stayed 2 nights. Both days for breakfast all other guests where offered cappuccino or expresso from the male waiter but no one asked as. (probably cos we where not speaking their language)

    Breakfast was amazing. Probably the best part of the stay. Good value for the money.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    9.6
    Lovely place, no problems at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Free secure parking, the staff were very friendly and super helpful, they even went out of their way find a big cup for me when I ordered a particularly large coffee. The room was nice, and comfortable and the free breakfast I got included was very tasty indeed.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    6.7
    One week in Rimini
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The parking was too small for such a large hotel, but that seems to be the general situation there. The superior room that we had was awfully small with very little storage space and the shower room was the smallest that we have ever seen in a hotel. We were disturbed by a sewerage smell that came somehow behind the hotel

    The dinner menu was very nice and varied. We liked that the some of the staff members were helpful and cheery. The beach was in walking distance.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    4.6
    Old Hotel, need renovation and maintenance.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - Very poor Wifi (I had to Connect with my mobile phone). - small room and bathroom - shower was small - bed are very unconfortable - Pillows need to be replaced (or leave in the bedroom extra pillows). They are very thin. - lamps burned/dirty - rooms need maintenance

    Location directly on the beach and sea. Good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    5.4
    it's ok, good internet only in the lobby
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They did not have my booking on record, staff was not the friendliest, poor English, no good internet connection in the room, had to sit in the lobby, no actual blanket, just a sheet, so was cold at night, asked for another blanket, got told they will put one in the room but they did not, shower head was loose & shower door did not close, tiny room, was on my own but already did not know where to place my luggage best

    It was all I needed, my stay was work related and I was only there at night times. The cappuccino was satisfying in the morning.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    6.3
    the view
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    AC liking water in the room, not able to repair as it needed extinsive mantenaice on the whole building, some dust on the walls and WC, no wifi in the room

    the view

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.8
    Ideal location with beach on one side and bars/...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ideal location with beach on one side and bars/ restaurants on the other.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    5.8
    Beach time in Rimini
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was garbage on the balcony and lots of dust and stuff beneath the bed. The facilities need an upgrade.

    The staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Few meters from the beach. The staff is really kind.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    6.3
    Old structure
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom. Room

    Position

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    4.6
    Dissapointment
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a room with see wiew but my room completely oposite side and there was no see wiew

    Linens was ok

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.2
    amazing breakfast and view from the dining room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    a bit old bathroom, but ok

    amazing breakfast and view from the dining room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    6.7
    Very comfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - wifi not working - it was stinking in the bathroom

    Very comfortable bed

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    7.5
    very good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    the rooms are dark and it was cold inside

    very good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    9.2
    Perfect choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Clean, wonderful view on the see, beautiful place, friendly stuff, tasty breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    7.9
    Lovely place very pleasant staff
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking ok but not enough spaces

    Lovely friendly staff Nice view from room Good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.6
    Unforgettable stay!! :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Bathroom too small

    Delicious food!! Thanks to Francesco and Martina x 2 :D Great servis at lunchroom (Walter, Pietro, Marie, Edine & Sheredan) :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.9
    Good view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room. No pool.

    Good view. Great location. Friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    7.5
    The location and the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They asked us to pay at check-in.Very strange.

    The location and the price.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    7.5
    Breakfast and beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was stinking

    Breakfast and beach

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    7.1
    Staffs
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too small

    Staffs

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    10
    pet friendly 100%
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    pet friendly 100%

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    10
    excellent repas, impeccable chambre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    excellent repas, impeccable chambre

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    10
    pratico e veloce
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    sala convegni pulita eordinata staff disponibile e accorto cibo vario e curato

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    10
    Excellent food (we had also dinner included), good location,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent food (we had also dinner included), good location, very comfortable bed, very helpful personnel. All in all good value for money!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    10
    put a smile on time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    if you wanna relax and take a real break from daily-routine hotel Kursaal is what you're searchin for! special people with smiling faces :):):)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    10
    great value for money hotel situated in strategic position
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    great value for money hotel situated in strategic position the bed was very confortable and breakfast was special

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    10
    Wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderful! Wonderful! Wonderful!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    10
    I can feel the touch of the new management!
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I can feel the touch of the new management! SUPER

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    10
    no tricks, authentic italian style!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    no tricks, authentic italian style!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    10
    fLEXIBILITYHOTEL
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good place 4 chill and have a break with your homies!! the staff is hella funny and available

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    10
    we really like breakfast and the hotel is pretty detailed...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    we really like breakfast and the hotel is pretty detailed with an amazing sea view and confortable room. enjoy it

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    10
    EVERYTHING'S BEAUTIFUL
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    EVERYTHING'S BEAUTIFUL

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    9.6
    It was a very good Hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We was there all inclusive but always fish i cant eat the whole week...

    It was a very good Hotel with a very nice staff.The location was cool.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    4.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff could have been more helpful, would not go out of their way to find something out,would just say they did not know. They could be very rude at times. Parking is a nightmare, base on first come first stay and they will block you in.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    7.5
    Hotel and staff looks nice and professional, registration...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There's some strange disturbing smell all over the hotel. Hotel itself looks as build decades ago and no change done till now, and our room was so small for beds just to fit it. Breakfast was looking nice but poor in mater of taste/quality and was not worth to pay money for, e.g. coffee was so awful that we only took a gulp and left it, as well as pies and cookies - so sugary that only taste you can feel is sugar, and no freshly cooked warm food present by default - only can be ordered for an extra charge.

    Hotel and staff looks nice and professional, registration process smooth and fast, room was clean and in order, nice views in windows, hotel located just by the sea.

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2016

    8.3
    We enjoyed the evening meal, although we were glad that...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was a bit cramped but fine for an overnight stop Long queue for early check out.

    We enjoyed the evening meal, although we were glad that receptionist gave us the menu, so we had a long time to translate the menu The staff were helpful and provided excellent aperitif the day we were there Good choice at breakfast

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2016

    9.6
    Comfortable and nice room, very friendly staff, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Would like more diverse breakfast, fruits.

    Comfortable and nice room, very friendly staff, good location and best price

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    10
    The happy hour was very good we did not expect it wasn't...
    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    The happy hour was very good we did not expect it wasn't a happy hour it was many happy hours and we were happy

There are also 24 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 50

Browse Hotel Kursaal traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: