Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel L'Isola 2 stars

Piazza Trieste 6, 00058 Santa Marinella, Italy

#2 of 22 hotels in Santa Marinella

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 119 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 38

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    This was my second stay at L'Isola hotel, and it was just as wonderful as the first. The hotel is very centrally located in Santa Marinella (a 5 minute walk to the train station that goes direct to Roma S. Pietro, Trastevere, and Termini) with plenty of restaurants and stores within steps. The hotel is exceptionally clean, comfortable, and quiet with fantastic views of the Tyrrhenian Sea. I will surely return to L'Isola the next time I visit Santa Marinella.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrive at this quaint little hotel and was warmly greeted. Our room had a lovely view and it was very convenience to the local town and facilities. Lovely position. We had a wonderful night there and would recommend staying. The staff were warm and friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dog 2 doors down , near the church , barked a lot at the neighbours cats. Owners of I'lsola have a dog, "Boss", but he is extremely friendly and well behaved. ( what else would you expect from a Labrador?) Never hear him bark.

    No frills or fuss....but amazing place to stay...beautiful view. Great location , relaxing and hard to believe you are so close to Rome. Friendly, careing staff. Hotel is kept very clean and well maintained. Pretty little breakfast room with a great continental break selection. Great beach near by. Friendly little town. Nice to eat out doors on the town square each night.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Was charged more than booking figure-booked at 150 Euros for 2 nights but was charged 170 Euros.

    Croissants were great. Hotel was clean except mold in shower. Staff very friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room door makes noise with floor cuz of attraction. Floor needs fixing.

    Simple hotel, perfect for active couples who just want a place to sleep, room is cozy and quite with sea view and small balcony to dry clothes. It comes with small AC which is enough. Bathroom is Ok. Breakfast is just fantastic. The reception guys are so friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very hard to dislike anything from this lovely place.....

    Ideally located between Civitavecchia cruise port and Fiumicino Airport Close to all amenities..... Very friendly atmosphere....Excellent cappuccinos by Tony

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No refrigerator

    The property was not that modern but the room was good and clean and the staff were very helpful. The hotel is being expanded to include the property next door.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel L'Isola was perfect in every respect.

    The staff was warm and welcoming. The property was charming, immaculate. Our room and bathroom were clean, fresh, comfortable with a lovely view of the Mediterranean. Breakfast was a generous array of delicious pastries, juices, cheeses and meats, the best cappuccino ever and an attentive, cheerful staff to see to our every wish and whim.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect. The hotel is located very close to the main beach and less than 10 minutes walk from the train station. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Got a very spacious, comfy room with an astonishing view to the tyrrhenian sea. Breakfast is delicious. Definitely recommend it!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really couldn't think of anything we didn't like.... No complaints here.

    The hotel was very homely and the staff were very friendly indeed. The room was spacious, clean and well equipped. The breakfast was lovely and the hotel was in a great location. Would definitely return and recommend to friends!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    great staff...thank you Tony

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Position . View . Staff . Inexpensive and simple .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast, friendly staff, hideous mosquitos, extremely hard annd uncomfortable bed, awful noise bleeding from corridor and adjoining rooms

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location; very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located only a short drive from the airport, near Cerveteri and Tarquinia Etruscan ruins. Multiple restaurants nearby. Easy parking. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    ?

    Size o the room is great. Sea view superb.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Balcony overlooking the Mediterranean - beautiful. Easy walking distance to everything you could want - beach, shops, restaurants etc.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Charming place, comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area, helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -The recommendation to go see the fishing boat arrive in the morning was a good recommendatiion -The restaurant beside was also excellent

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great barista making the coffee each morning

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location on the old square is beautiful. From our room through the open balcony door we had the sound of the waves breaking on the shore below. In the morning bird song. As peaceful as you could want after a rough flight from the USA that arrived in a downpour 2 hours late. Dinner at the adjoining restaurant was wonderful with very attentive and helpful service. It is not palatial, but we loved it. We will certainly return.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room with a balcony and sea view was very special, the friendliness of Francesco, Johnnie and Tony - these staff could not have been more helpful. Ten minutes walk to the beach, fantastic restaurants within 2 minutes' walk. Good breakfast. Very reasonable price, We had 3 days prior to our flight home and this hotel was a lovely discovery.

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A nice find In a little seaside town of Santa Marinella, about a 40 minute ride north of Rome. Tucked away in a cozy circle, our room had a great ocean view! The room was simple, but spacious and clean. Friendly staff. All of this for less than 100 euro a night!

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No screens on the doors/windows so mosquitoes were able to come into the room. It would have been nice to leave the doors open to hear the ocean all night.

    View and balcony from the room. Quiet little town that was a nice stop during our drive down the coast

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - Moscquitoes

    - Great place, just on the beach - Nice and friendly staff - We took sea-view room so in the morning you enjoy sunshine, sea and palm trees from your balcony!

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Too short

    We have stayed at Hotel L'Isola many times in the past. Francesco is a welcoming host and offers accommodation that is consistently clean and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff, my room with a beautiful view to the sea, the location - an easy walk to the beach and to the port, the friendliness of the people in the area.

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Poor breakfast

    Balkony and sea view

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Out of Season the town is very disappointing

    Lovely ,inexpensive and recently refurbished

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast average, bathroom poor, only local TV,no satellite stations.

    Great location and staff

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly, helpful staff, great location.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Staff very accomadating. Clean and spacious room

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The square around the hotel with bars and restaurants is great.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was perfect, as always. We had a great stay. Great service in the breakfast room too!

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely warm welcome from Francesco. Very nice, comfortable , spacious room. Great service in the breakfast room, good coffee.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location, city center.

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    For our first night in Italy, it was perfect. Small walkable town and our room had a balcony view of the Mediterranean.

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 38

Browse Hotel L'Isola traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: