Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel L'Ulivo 3 stars

Loc. Sa Cruxi, 08040 Girasole, Italy

#5 of 8 hotels in Girasole

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 211 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 18

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    3.8
    Don’t stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    An absolute no go. The photos don’t represent the place. Our rooms were horrible. One was near 5 meters away from restaurant room, the view was to a backyard with the service dressing washing, the other had the window to an interior corridor. Both were not clean. The curtains were dusty, viewable spider webs, terrible lightning. There is no WIFI. They lied telling there was a storm but if you check other comments you’ll see there is never wifi. They don’t even have a pass key on the room! Very overpriced. In my opinion maximum with a very easygoing evaluation maybe single star, half star hotel.

    The people were nice and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    3.8
    We wouldn’t recommend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived the hotel was hosting a wedding. We couldn’t use the pool, and there was people everywhere. We went out and got back at 9pm, the wedding was still going on, and there was very loud music. Our room was small and very dark, and not very nice. The next day we ate at the restaurant at the hotel for dinner. The food was very disappointing and didn’t taste of anything.

    The breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful hotel. We will be back soon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    it was all great apart from internet. Wi fi only available in restaurant and reception. This is a problem on the island and not just at the hotel. We understand that they are trying to upgrade

    Lovely room overlooking the pool. Room 4. We have returned many times over 20 years and love it here. We even honeymooned here

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    9.6
    Ill be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was inconsistent but ultimately fine.

    This place is lovely, off the Main Street, with multiple wings, some with just one or two rooms, providing privacy and quiet. The staff is sweet, fun, helpful and responsive. We had a great room with balcony facing south.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    5.8
    A hotel with no welcome to its guests
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had no welcome when we arrived, they say they speak English but we were greeted by Italian and no attempt to help me understand. The WiFi wasn't working and the actual building was fine but with unhelpful staff we were happy to check out the next day

    The pool and restaurant looked nice and the room was comfortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.9
    -Staff was excellent and supportive
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Location is Girasole, so you need a car to access main restaurants and Arbatax/Tortoli and the beaches. But this is minor, as everything is 10-20 minutes range - breakfast is simple ( I had better in other hotels - with similar category)

    -Staff was excellent and supportive - The restaurant is good (a little pricy) - The rooms are simple, but comfortable - Good price - good value for money - Nice pool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.1
    Rita was so nice, absolutely fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room key fitted other rooms as well!! Thats a bit weird?!

    Rita was so nice, absolutely fantastic! She made out trip and made such good coffee!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    8.8
    Facility and staff were both great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Facility and staff were both great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.2
    Very good restaurant, I recommend pizza in this hotel - it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very good restaurant, I recommend pizza in this hotel - it is delicious!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.1
    restaurant excellent, calme
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    restaurant excellent, calme

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    10
    Perfect stay with great hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very friendly staff, great restaurant

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    6.3
    People are very friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has all facilities you need but clearly it needs some maintenance

    People are very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    8.3
    Good value short dtay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited breakfast choice.

    Easy to find in a quiet spot. Good restaurant with a homely atmosphere. Quite rustic but not expensive.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    3.8
    Not a lot locationok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed very hard,room cold,shower head broken,swimming pool dirty breakfast cheap crossiants not fresh from bakery some jams cheap bottled orange juice had to ask only other guest we saw where we got breakfast had to wait for coffee

    Not a lot locationok

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2015

    9.6
    it really is a very nice hotel, i liked it even more than...
    • Couple

    it really is a very nice hotel, i liked it even more than after just seeing the photos. the staff is very friendly and helpful, can give good tips if you ask

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    10
    Very very nice stuff, kind, friendly, helpful;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very very nice stuff, kind, friendly, helpful; good atmosphere, beautiful swimming pool, good breakfast included, room clean and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    10
    Friendly staff and lovely room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Friendly staff and lovely room. The restaurant is lovely and the food excellent. Lovely beaches a short drive away.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2015

    8.8
    Nice staff, allowed us to use the swimming pool again before...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    About 10 minutes from city + sea.

    Nice staff, allowed us to use the swimming pool again before leaving, very relaxing atmosphere, easy parking inside

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 18

Browse Hotel L'Ulivo traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: