Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Grand Hotel La Batia 4 stars

Via Porta Palermo 106, 91011 Alcamo, Italy

#4 of 6 hotels in Alcamo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 111 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    5.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 24

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    9.6
    Fully in peace
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is quiet around you. We loved it! The pools are just amazing and everything was perfect. The location is not ideal, but that was no problem at all. The staff is also very sweet and will try to comfort you the most. We will definitely come back here!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.5
    I reccommend this hotel very nice!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I didn't like the fact that the pool the first day we arrived was a bit dirty then the rest of the days both pools were clean.

    The hotel is very nice and clean and the staff very polite

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    6.3
    We enjoyed it,as we made the most of it and the staff were extra helpful,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel was too far away from any facilities,the beach, the town,any local bars and there was no bus or shuttle service for the airport.Had to spend out for taxis everywhere very expensive!

    The staff were very helpful and happy

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    9.2
    Clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Roads in the area were confusing for me with lots of one way streets in and around the city of Alcamo. Getting to the property was a little challenging sometimes but not a big deal. Mi piaceva e ci tornerei.

    Clean and comfortable. Nice pools. Good food. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    7.5
    This was a ministry years ago very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not appreciate attitude of the afternoon shift front desk. Not a people person could use some training on how to deal with people.

    This was a ministry years ago very nice. Our room was large enough for 4 people. Breakfast was very good. The pool was nice as was the facilities. Juliana the day shift front desk was a wonderful person anything you needed she was very helpful in pleasing you. Pleasant and very much a people person. Loved her. The cleaning staff do a great job, very hard workers and very pleasant as was the breakfast and pool waiters.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    3.3
    unsatisfactory
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Whifi secure inacessible Piped water supplied: low water pressure (washing hair impossible), no cold water (only warm water) Clean-up of the room not done at our arrival, therefore a smaller room was given without any commercial gesture Hotel services (including breakfasts) did not correspond to the cosiness of a 4-star-hotel (with the excepton of the decoration)

    Interior decoration

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.5
    Check iin staff were helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was disappointing, with not much variety and staff who had to be asked to replenish empty dishes

    A spacious room and comfortable bed

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.6
    Place is very authtentic strategically located, but not for walking around, you have to have a car
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room cleaner threw away my pieces of plant collected during my stay :-(

    Rooms were very original and large

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Graet location, staff, amenities, food, and views from the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bueatiful converted old monestary. Great staff and resturant

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    10
    I would like to thank the receptionist Giuliana who was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would like to thank the receptionist Giuliana who was very helpfull and smiling.. Thanks a lot.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    7.9
    A good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. Good pool!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    7.5
    Pool, staff, cocktails
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our first room had a broken shower, we got another room when we asked, this room was way bigger lighter and prettier. It would have been nicer if we had a nice room from the beginning. Pay attention if they give you room 303 :)

    Pool, staff, cocktails

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    9.2
    Giuliano at the reception has been super helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Mosquitoes. Soundproof quality of walls.

    Giuliano at the reception has been super helpful. Cleaning ladies were kind and helpful when we hoped the room cleaned without disturbing the sleeping child.

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    6.3
    Nice pool and very large room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    When we booked we requested for a family room (2+1) with a small bed for our 10months son,and at the check out the staff told us we had to pay €10 per night for the small bed (€20 tot).After that we also had to check the bill because it seemed to hight,and in fact they charged €13 extra by mistake.

    Nice pool and very large room.

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    10
    The hotel is great - very stylish and clean, in a very good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is great - very stylish and clean, in a very good location, with parking. Rooms are fine, very good looking. The best part is a swimmingpool with a view. I will highly recomend this hotel and for sure I will come back. Not to mention the very friendly staff there, and a good breakfast :)

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    3.8
    I escaped from this place, finaly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We've got nothing for money payd. Very noysily place - next to hotel is crowdy road. No working WiFi, else TV. Our room was practically unfurnished - no place to sit, nowhere to hang clothes. The breakfast was the same every day, the food looks not fresh.

    I escaped from this place, finaly

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    7.1
    Spacious room nice pool .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    we booked half board but there is no restaurant in the hotel instead it operates by a system of vouchers for local restaurants, which is fine when its next door but less fine when its a mile or so away and you are given poor directions. Wifi was dreadful even in the foyer, impossible in the room.

    Spacious room nice pool . Food at the restaurant next door was exceptional. Good value overall

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    6.7
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    locked doors to the bar and pool deck, needed to ask daily for them to be unlocked. Front door locked on one occasion. Unable to exit hotel until key card reader found on wall. Dangerous if you were caught in a fire without your door key. No facility to get a drink through the day, bar not open and no drink facility in rooms

    Nice hotel clean

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2015

    6.3
    The WiFi was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The bathroom was too small for a family of 4 and needs an upgrade. The breakfast was poor (omelette and sunny-side-up eggs on the buffet were cold). Room heating wasn't working properly (heaters stayed on regardless of the thermostat setting). The breakfast area was very cold during our stay (April).

    The WiFi was good. The room was quite large. The price was reasonable. The decoration/artwork in the public areas is nice.

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2015

    7.9
    - restaurant in the hotel - traditional Sicilian cuisine,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - great place if you travel by car, otherwise it's quite far from city center and near busy road.

    - restaurant in the hotel - traditional Sicilian cuisine, their pasta and almond halava-like ice cream was delicious - friendly and helpful staff - big, cozy room (and pretty, if you like vintage-rural decor) - the best breakfast we've had in Sicily! (large selection of cheese, fruits, pastries, etc) - spacious parking area

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2015

    6.7
    Room design is interesting, good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Staff was kind but only the owner was on duty at reception. Breakfast was poor, not at 4 star level. Wifi was a pain. Panorama around is not nice, unfortunately. Maybe it is better during summertime

    Room design is interesting, good value for money. Good to visit Alcamo.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2015

    10
    Truly beautiful hotel both inside and especially outside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Truly beautiful hotel both inside and especially outside. Rich breakfast table. Polite and helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2015

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing!

    Everything!

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2015

    9.2
    clean hotel with friendly staffs, good food in the pizzeria
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    clean hotel with friendly staffs, good food in the pizzeria

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 24

Guests also reviewed these properties: