Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel La Battigia 4 stars

Lungomare La Battigia, 91011 Alcamo Marina, Italy

#6 of 42 hotels in Alcamo Marina

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 246 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 47

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is on its own in a nice spot on a along beach. The pool and beach are very nice. The restaurant was pleasant. We had a standard room with no view which was fairly basic but fine for 1 night. Perhaps the rooms facing the sea are better.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Don't accept the tiny rooms! "Garden view" is really like an alley with weeds, not a garden.

    Staff very cooperative. Food in restaurant fresh, deliciously prepared. Great breakfast buffet. Beach was fabulous.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reqd above

    Very rude managers never even said hello once or made eye contact. But I saw them talking to other Italian guests just fine! Maybe they didn’t want to talk to me or my family becuase I am not Italian. Breakfast was very very poor! Apple Kiwi and banana for fruit that it! Not other Fruits. No hot food on display as a buffet service everything has to be asked for! But on a place that staff are very nice specially Lucinna and Yana and Natelie and Francesco from restaurant. I will not be coming here again. Rooms very small very uncomfortable beds! Had back pain everyday. VERY POOR overall!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was a fixed head rain shower which although luxurious was lacking a shower you could actually Direct somewhere else on your body than your head. The food in the restaurant was ok but quite pricey. They charged €4 for little supposed to be a green salad and was it only play with iceberg lettuce. Iceberg lettuce nothing else not even a dressing. Of course this is Italy so you always get balsamic go and olive oil and salt and pepper but still.

    The hotel is situated right on the beach so all the rooms on one side at least face the sea and it's lovely. The check-in was quick and painless and I was ably assisted by a wonderful young lady who even brought a bag to my room for me. The room was well proportioned and had a large balcony. Parking was easy and the Wi-Fi in the hotel was very good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We went in November which seems to be non peak time, and the area was empty. I would not recommend this hotel during that time, however during the summer I’m sure this place would be amazing. Also the food was not great at the hotel.

    The location was great if your looking for beach front.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It would be great if the hotel were to invest in a solar-powered heating system for the swimming pool to enable swimming throughout the year - by mid-October it was very cold and the sea was warmer!

    Fantastic location with excellent staff and facilities. The beach is a few steps away and the views from the verandah are wonderful. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff very helpful and friendly. The restaurant menu is rather limited, especially for children, but there are other dinner options nearby.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was small, but preferable to the first room offered us which was huge but on the street level. People could look in from the street if we opened the shutters. So we chose this little room with no balcony and overlooking the square instead. It was was a bit noisy on the weekend evenings. The rooms overlooking the sea are the ones to book, fabulous view, but I understand they are booked up a long way in advance at peak times. Our air conditioning was making an unpleasant smell, they tried fixing it immediately I reported it but didn't completely eliminate the slight odour of stale/ stagnant water. I was suspicious of the odour and not entirely comfortable using the air conditioning, luckily in September its not really necessary.

    The staff are all very friendly, helpful and prompt to deal with issues. The rooms were cleaned properly every day and the towels changed. The bed linen every couple of days I think. Nicely stocked mini bar in the room but no tea making facilities. We didn't eat dinner at the hotel but used the beach snack bar at lunch time sometimes, the food was always lovely. Had breakfast everyday and the choice was adequate, if not very extensive. Cold meats and cheeses, lovely cakes and pastries, eggs and actually quite nice bacon but no muesli and not much choice of fresh fruit or yoghurt either. Just the supermarket pots full of sugar was available. I had to order brown bread as it was not available, but they got some for me every day. Very helpful in that way. The hotel is right on a beautiful beach but not too much else in the immediate area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    availability was limited and had to split vacation into two separate places but its popular time to be there

    hotel was best location right on the beach with most amazing views of water and beach was amazing friendly staff great food clean nice hotel rooms and always something to do just outside of hotel . its the locals hotspot for the beach and sports.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location, room, cleanliness and food was good, however I don't believe that it had the facilities of a four star hotel - no gym, no tea / coffee in the room. You will need to hire a car or a taxi to get to a town / city, not a criticism, just an observation. No waiters taking drinks orders at the pool or on the private beach. Family room was a single room with a double bed and two single beds. Small shower.

    One of the most beautiful settings, right on the beach with mountains on either side. Food was really good. Bed was comfortable. Clean. Would recommend, however the hotel is quite basic.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Apart from the restaurant in the hotel there were only a couple of other places to eat nearby so we had to travel to other towns nearby. Most of the staff in the restaurant couldn't speak any English.

    Beautiful sandy beach, nice swimming pool and friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are mediocre. Seems all european beds are stiff and uncomfortable. Said they would have a breakfast snack ready for us since we had to leave at 4am ..but got nothing when we asked. No signage for restaurant and walked around for 1/2 hour looking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    They used lots of plastic cups. Not good for the environment.

    The situation was stunning. The hotel was beautifully kept. We stayed for 4 nights and used the restaurant every night. It was very good but for a whole week may become a bit boring. The reception were very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    They used many plastic cups e.g. for breakfast cold drinks - not very environmentally friendly! Also fresh orange juice at breakfast would have been better than concentrate - Sicily grows a few oranges!

    The hotel was beautifully kept. The staff were realy helpful. The position of the hotel made it perfect for sunsets. It was easy to visit sights in the North West of Sicily.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I know that the hotels are the ones putting their rooms for sell in websites deciding on the prices so I wonder why the personnel at the hotel tells me next time I should book directly with them and I would get better room and better rate. Makes you feel silly. They are the ones deciding on their rates in any website and later talking bad about themselves? Not nice.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one concern is poor brakfast selection. If you are staying for more than one day - variety is not satisfactory, but as we were told, you can ask for more items at breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no privacy in the bed room, as you can hear in the night every noice from your neighbour, the bathroom is much to small, no possibilty for storage. The food was cooked without love, the grilled vegetables were burned, without salt and spices, only oliveoil. The grilled fish was swimming in olive oil. The sweet malon on the breakfast was hard, we were very disappointed.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Thank you for your warm welcome and attitude during my stay. I had a great dinner with fresh seafood in the hotel's restaurant!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner in hotel restaurant was not good quality but expensive.

    Wonderful sea view from room windows.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a three star not a four star hotel.

    Good location at the beach

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Food we great

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was small for a family of 4. Showers are tiny.

    Hotel was clean. Great access to the beach. Pool area was nice. Staff was friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy teens in car park in the evening riding mopeds around Food average

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff that served breakfast: rude.

    The location: on a wonderful beach...

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Lovely position right on the beach. Downside not many restaurants within walking distance

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no such a thing

    Tasty breakfast, lovely rooms with separate bedroom and a delightful view

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Daniela very helpful. Well appointed clean room and nice breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The roar of the sea, as we were next to it.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I would recommend this hotel. we had a brilliant holiday to celebrate our anniversary.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very good breakfast buffet. Complimentary beach towels and sunbeds.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff

    The fact that it was isolated and by a wonderful beach

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    everything was amazing

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is really nice and helpful Location is great to visit the west part of Sicily

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    They getting ready for the season and there are still a few minor glitches here and there, ie some tv channels were not active. I ASSUME it could be noisy during the summer, with kids splashing in the pool, that is only a few metres from the rooms balcony.

    It was out of season, not many people, my room was upgraded to a seaview one without me asking. Staff was helpful, food good, wifi fast. It is literaly on the beach and the sea 10m away.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Restaurant is not cheap, but it is normal. The portions in the restaurant are small. They don't give you the bill for a signature in the moment you finish. And later you descouver, what little plate of spaghetti costed 18€..?! When the meat or fish cost maximum 15€ where. We nothing understood... 😀😀😀 Also the room up of the restaurant have a big noise, what disturb to sleep, probably it is a kitchen conditioner which is old and noisy. May be they can change it. But in another rooms it's ok!

    Very beautiful hotel, swimming pool with the sea down is delicious!!! Nice long beach, close to Castellamaro del golfo - beautiful Sicilian port town. Very relax place. Good personal. Very clean and not old. Very big plus - the sheslongs and umbrellas from hotel in the beach. Also they give you a beach towel.

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful sea view from the balcony. Lovely beach to walk on. Friendly staff. Great to have safe parking right next to the hotel door. Breakfast was great. Being winter it was too cold for swimming but the pool looked great too.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Booked room with a balcony and upon arrival was told we could only have the standard room. Not good with a small baby.

    Right on the beach which was great. Lovely views.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    as others written breakfast can become better, better to keep dedicated parking area for guests as the beach is popular place for local young generation and hard to find after returning from dinner, wifi sometimes dropped

    location - beach access 0 minute, swimming pool is even less, nice restaurant with real sea foods, very kind staffs with lots of hospitality, highly recommend for people with children for summer vacation

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    That it was mainly full of local Sicilians! That makes this place special. Castellamare del golfo is just 15 minutes away and is a real tourist trap and if you are into that you can always make a trip there. But do stay here at Alcomo Marina where the Hotel La Batiggia is located. Lovely staff, very helpful and the restaurant is superb! Lovely beach!!

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not much else around, would need a car to explore!

    The Hotel was very comfortable and clean, breakfast had good variety, beautiful beach.

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The best location you can think of Unforgettable panorama Very helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    bar area very small and lacked atmosphere

    Right on beach

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Going home

    Great relaxing hotel , with great staff

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food quality

    Location, staff helpfulness

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Not many restaurants or other activities in the nearby area.

    Nice hotel on the beach. Hotel restaurant had very good food at reasonable prices.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Bathroom needs renovation

    Good restaurant and service, friendly stuff, wonderful view around hotel

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Staff are super friendly and helpful.

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 47

Browse Hotel La Battigia traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: