Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel La Calcina 3 stars

Fondamenta Zattere Ai Gesuati, Dorsoduro, Dorsoduro, 30123 Venice, Italy

#137 of 301 hotels in Venice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 409 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    Great, fun and charming
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    As stated above the location is perfect for a first and regular visitor to Venice. Staff are great and friendly. Close to every important attractions.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    The perfect position to access all you would want to see but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The perfect position to access all you would want to see but, not right in the middle to be disturbed. Also close to the WaterBus stop to be able to go to the other islands

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    6.7
    OK for one night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small, outdated, and not well maintained. Very old world motif with little holes in walls (former nails) not even covered up. Shower curtain kept blowing towards me while I was showering, making it difficult to clean. Room was small an for the price, not cheap.

    The staff was wonderful as was the reception and restaurant areas

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    7.1
    I love Venice , and was dissappointed with the room . I still like the quaintness of La Calcina.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The Hotel is under decoration therefore very Dusty with cables around , and next year the back of the property will be decorated, the bedroom I was given was very cramped, and the bed mattress Hard.. Ive stayed here a few times before , but this room was too small with steps to get to bathroom , and a ceiling over the bath and shower where you couldn't stand up straight , due to its sloping. It was on the 3rd floor.

    The Newly decorated sitting room and dining room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    7.9
    The breakfast was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed pillow was extremely slim which was very uncomfortable. The offer on the booking was for a room had no view which made it feel a little cramp.

    The breakfast was great. The room was very clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    8.3
    Very good breakfast with nice fresh fruit salad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Restaurant staff didn't smile much. Maybe they are overworked. They took an hour to show us the menu again after our main course but they did apologise when they realised their mistake.

    Very good breakfast with nice fresh fruit salad. Very friendly and helpful reception staff. Hotel only yards from boat drop-off point so very convenient.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    7.9
    The common areas very pleasant and accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator. The rooms a bit outdated.

    The common areas very pleasant and accommodating. The kitchen outstanding. No need to look for another restaurant! Compliments to the chef.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    9.2
    A wonderful holiday based on a wonderful hotel in a wonderful position.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It could have been slightly less expensive, but this hotel occupies one of the most spectacular site's in Venice, and is mercifully uncrowded compared to several other top hotels in the city. Being realistic I therefore find it impossible to criticise the prices.

    Beds were excellent, so was breakfast. The position is unbeatable, especially if you pay extra for a front room. The hotel is only 80 yards from the Zattere waterbus stop from where there is a wide range of services.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.8
    Great place to stay but be sure that the room has its own bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although I knew it in advance, the room had a private exterior bathroom, which I did not have to share with others. When I applied through Booking.com, it was the only room left. Most rooms have an interior bathroom. I had thought the bathroom was adjacent to the room but it was three doors away and difficult for anyone who needs to get up during the night. However, there was a complete wash basin with hot and cold running water, mirror, and electrical outlets in the room. Basically, the bathroom was fine except for the small shower, which had only a shower curtain that clung to me as I showered. I'd recommend that the hotel install an enclosed shower stall as many Italian hotels have. I'd only recommend rooms that have their own bathroom. It's important to know also that there are no elevators in the hotel.

    The hotel is right on a main canal and near a public water bus stop and looks very inviting with indoor and outdoor dining facilities. The staff were friendly and very helpful. They responded quickly in advance of my arrival to e-mailed questions about the bathroom and how to get to the hotel. The room was small but all I needed, and the bed was firm, the way I like it, and comfortable. There was a nice window overlooking a small terrace below and a canal. The room has an efficient heater/air conditioner that works well. The breakfast was very good with ample selections, including fresh scrambled eggs, sausage, and bacon, and other cold items. I was pleased that the Peggy Guggenheim Collection was in easy walking distance. There is also another water bus stop on another canal just a short walk away.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    8.3
    Nice canal view and charming decor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were a little shabby with peeling wallpaper but very clean.

    The Ambiance was very nice. Dinner on premise was a nice treat after a long day exploring the city.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    5.8
    Nevere ever Take Sth by booking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fals pictures

    Photos on booking.com were not from my room. I paid but in hotel turned out that the picture Of room from the booking is much more expensive. So booking has shown false pictures

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    9.6
    Get a lovely sunny corner room with views onto two canals.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Get a lovely sunny corner room with views onto two canals. It was a very convenient location, easy for arrivals and departures, and the Santa Maria, the Dogana, the Peggy Guggenhiem and the Ponte Academia are minutes away .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    5.8
    Promise Not Met @ All
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room so tiny that had 2 move things around 2 access cupboard/fridge VERY OLD fittings. Bed 2 narrow. NO lift so walk up steep flights of stairs NOT pleasant 2 come back 2 each evening

    Entry & dining room areas were very nice. Location was good & interesting area

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    8.8
    Room with a view
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view of the lagoon was sensational. The food at the shady terrace restaurant was very good & a in a magical setting overlooking the lagoon. Staff were friendly & helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    9.2
    One night pit stop in Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not as varied as others on our trip. Air conditioning unit in room was in weird place so took a while for it to take effect.

    Restaurant on the water was a lovely setting. Mussels were very fresh. Walking distance from ferry terminal. Less than a minute to Zattere water bus stop. Very tasty scrambled eggs at breakfast. Surprisingly cheap minibar!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    10
    Last minute trip to Venice for Biennale - three nights.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Can't think of a thing....

    This is a historic house in a fantastic location on the water. You can have breakfast or drinks or dinner with panoramic views of the Zattere. The staff was very friendly and helpful, even loaning me an i phone charger when I was desperate. The staff arranged a nice water taxi at 05:00 to take me to the airport for an early return flight. This is a special small hotel I have been to before & I will go back again - as soon as I can.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    8.3
    The staff, as ever, were extremely friendly and helpful in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was a little run down (water marks on the ceiling, curtain rod about to come unmoored but all in all it was fine.

    The staff, as ever, were extremely friendly and helpful in all respects and the location can't be beat. This is my favorite accommodation in Venice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.2
    I've stayed there several times over years.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I've stayed there several times over years. Location makes it easy to go anywhere in Venezia, Airport, Murano, Burano, Torcello, Lido, etc. Dining inside or out is pleasant and food is pretty good. Staff is cheerful and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    10
    Loved the staff and wonderful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Single bedroom was as usual a huge disappointment ! Small dark window looking out on a blank wall and was very tired looking why do we pay more to get less ?? I told them I wasn't happy ( I was in there for two weeks ) but they had no where else for me everything else was excellent

    Loved the staff and wonderful location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    8.8
    Good value, friendly staff, excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some rooms and bathrooms very small. Not a problem for me, but awkward for two family members travelling with me.

    Great situation, very near a vaporetto stop. Some rooms with great views. Very friendly, helpful and welcoming staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    8.3
    An idyllic location and very helpful staff. I would not like to be in Venice at any other hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The cooked breakfast - scrambled eggs not very appetising and made a long time before. Bacon poor - not easy for those who do not eat croissants or bread

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    9.6
    Would go back to this hotel without a doubt and certainly even if I was on my own. Made to feel very
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps need to renew the cupboards..wardrobe in bedroom.

    Lovely comfy bed....paid extra for room with full view of canal as position of this hotel is superb. Food excellent and staff really friendly. Rooms exceptionally clean.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel in great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps impractical in a historic building but the 5 th floor means a lot of stairs so a lift would help!

    Great location sand extremely helpful and pleasant staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    9.6
    love this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room was very dark and small. and the dinner was not great. far too expensive for the quality and quantity.

    i LOVED the breakfast, best breakfast in italy. contemporary, healthy, fresh, delicious. Location is excellent too. and the outdoor terrace is fantastic and sunny, great people watching. im staying again in a month on a business trip. loved it.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    9.6
    Perfect base for Venice wandering!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was unremarkable overall. I ate in the restaurant and had an osso bucco that had almost no meat on it, but the grilled vegetable side dish was great. The breakfasts are fine - good for the price point, but nothing special. The hotel is a noisy old building, so sleeping in may not be possible. I was in a room off a landing and as soon as other guests were walking around (about 7:30/8:00am) I was awake. This is fine, though, if you're going intending to be out exploring Venice all day.

    This hotel is a perfect base for exploring Venice. The lounge/reception area is gorgeous and would be a nice place to sit and relax at the end of a long day. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was fine - not super comfortable, but well-arranged and perfectly comfortable for the price point. The bed was average - I've definitely paid more for worse! I'd say this is not a hotel room one would relax and luxuriate in, but it's perfect for coming back to after tourist-ing to sleep. The location is lovely because it's in a quiet area away from the tourist rabble. The busier areas are easily accessible by foot or water bus. I'd say this place is perfect for introverts/people who like to be able to retreat after a busy day. The site of the hotel is picturesque and the restaurant pontoon on the water is beautiful. I thought for the price it was brilliant value for money and I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    8.8
    Historic hotel with a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found the hotel restaurant to be overpriced for lunch/dinner. Food is just okay.

    Great location which is particularly close to the Guggenheim collection and Accademia and sits beside the water. I thought the buffet breakfast was relatively extensive for continental Europe. Scrambled eggs, bacon, cold cuts, cheese as well as deliciously flaky croissants, fruit salad, cereals etc. The staff remember your coffee order and offered a second which made me feel well looked after. Room itself was on the small side but nicely furnished and very clean.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    8.3
    An elegant, friendly, historical place with a view
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The furniture in the room is a little outlived, the pillows hard (as elsewhere in Italy). I miss a tea or coffee facility in the room or elsewhere.

    I like the location on Zattere. It has a wide view on the Giudecca. The personnel is very friendly and helpful (for example in printing out my on-line check in, or to bring me an extra coffee). The little lounge is pretty and has an attractive view. The breakfast is more basic as it used to be, but still fine (fresh croissants and fruit). The room is perfectly clean. I like the atmosphere referring to Ruskin, though the old papers and books in the staircase are taken away.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    10
    Charming for the able bodied traveler
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I wonder how they accommodate someone with a handicap (??). There are only stairs and it is 5 (American) stories to the top, it is such a charming staircase though.

    This hotel is perfect- the single room is tiny but perfect for just one- its not conventional for sure- a great place to sleep, breakfast is good. Dining area is simply precious.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    8.3
    A room with one of the best views in Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was not anything paticular we did not like, but the rooms are rather high priced in high season.

    Nice location. Friendly staff. The breakfast is good and varied. We had booked a room With Canal view and had a very Nice room and in November we find that we got value for the Money.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    9.6
    Hotel is very cozy and nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a big bed in our room. The mattress was comfortable, but it was connected from two small and it was some kind of gap between two parts of the mattress.

    Hotel is very cozy and nice! We had very beautiful view from our spacious room. Good cosmetics in the

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    9.2
    Zattere location superlative.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The tiny shower, but especially the clinging shower curtain.

    Croissants and BREAD, eggs, fruit, espresso. Beds were very comfortable. Staff were all fabulous, and small sitting room so cosy.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    10
    Lovely stay in a beautiful, charming hotel leaving us with the desire to return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    Loved the charm of the botel. Location was perfect as it was easy to find and travel from. staff were knowledgeable and friendly. Food was delicious.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    10
    Loved Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was cozy and comfortable. Staff were friendly. We loved the location. Sat outside every morning to have our breakfast and watched the boats go by.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    7.5
    Lovely Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I didn't really like was the fact that there is no lift. After walking around Venice all day and up and down bridges at times I almost cried realising I had to walk up to the third floor in the hotel.

    The location was this hotel is wonderful. Although not in San Marco, it's not that far of a walk and I enjoyed it. It was nice to be away from the hustle and bustle at times as its a little quieter where the hotel is. The view however is amazing. I could sit for hours outside looking over the canal.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    9.6
    Excellent hotel for 3*
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The double bed we had was 2x single beds pushed together

    The great customer service and friendliness. Pay that little extra for the canal view, glad i did, great views to wake up to.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    8.3
    View of the canal makes it special.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No elevators. They carried our luggage up but it would have been nice to not have to climb to the second floor every time we wanted something from our room.

    Beautiful view of the canal. The staff were very nice and helpful. Good air conditioning. Good location near a Vaporetto station.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    7.9
    Great location away from the masses of tourists..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator (3 floors) A couple of comfortable chairs would have made it,better.

    Location excellent - Zattere. Overlooking Giudecca canal - be sure to get canal facing room (22 is good - 3 large windows) 5-10 minutes to Acadeny Bridge. Good restaurant In front of hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    2.9
    Filthy - don't stay here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We checked out after the first night and moved to another hotel due to how filthy and sub-standard the bedrooms are. Just appalling. I complained very nicely on check-in and again on the evening and following day about how dirty and smelly it was but they insisted that we pay in full for the second night for all four of us. We could not bear the thought of staying the second night so we had to pay for another hotel too. I could not get to speak to the manager nor even get their name due to 'privacy'. Don't stay here - the public rooms are okay but the bedrooms are revolting. I travel a lot and use booking.com a lot and this is the first time I have ever had to complain and they denied it but I took lots of photos as proof. I am fairly easy going but this place is not as it looks on the page. The cute garden area is private property. There are a lot better and cheaper hotels in Venice. I hope this prevents anyone else having the bad experience we had.

    The location is okay - not on the grand canal though.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    2.9
    Awful.... Disgusting....... Sad experience in such a beautiful city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got to hotel and they claime we only booked for one persone witch was not true and they placed us in a house in the back of the hotel

    Nothing about it was good it was a house not a hotel old furniture and not clean noir comfortable we had no choice it was booked last min we didn't have anywhere to stay for the night so we had to stay

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    8.8
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator the breakfast was ok but could have been more varied but eating anything outside (or in their lovely dining room) at that location is heavenly!

    The staff was terrific. We came in quite late by vaporetto ( very easy to get to late at night! ) and it was no problem. Beautiful, spotless, quiet location and great wifi and air conditioning

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    8.3
    Great value for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The selection of the breakfast items was very limited. Could be better with more variety.

    I liked the hotel. Helpful, friendly staff. Breakfast on the terrace in the front of the hotel was very pleasant. Not a 5 star hotel, obviously, but very nice for the money. Ideal location for the public ferry, and access to the Dorsoduro area. The Guggenheim museum is 3 minute walk. Overall I was pleased.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    7.9
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It would be better to have your own toilet rather than a shared one.It wasnt a problem though as there was no-one in it when I wanted to go.

    The air con was very effective. The breakfast was very nice with lots of choice. The location was excellent with a view over the canal and also I liked the restaurant on the water front and the tables where you could sit outside.The WI-Fi was very good -no problems.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    9.6
    A quiet retreat overlooking the Giudecca, moments from the Accademia!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's very picky, but the breakfast could have been better arranged and presented. The coffee was not good, and the juices were weak.

    It exceeded our expectations on every level. Nothing pretentious. Simply, a lovely location, a lovely staff, a lovely place to stay. Reception staff were excellent -all of them!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    9.2
    Good-looking and polished but with 'homey' feel and original touches
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's no lift so check what floor your room is on if you have a lot of luggage. I was unable to set a comfortable temperature for my room - either a bit too warm or too cool for comfort.

    Excellent location. Helpful and friendly staff. Attractive interiors. Very nice breakfast at the water's edge overlooking Giudecca.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.5
    İt was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast should be better

    Wiev was perfect

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    Great experience,
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Bellini included with a dinner service was wonderful. The staff was very kind and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    5.8
    Made welcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Distance of bathroom from room

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.2
    Loved the hotel but not our room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    7.9
    Breakfast room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.6
    Very pleasant helpful staff. All else was reasonable. Inform guests to validate water bus tickets.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room with only side window overlooking a wall.

    The bed was comfy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    7.5
    the bathroom was not in the room although it was private
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the bathroom was not in the room although it was private

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    8.8
    Cant wait to return to La Calcina
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bathroom rather small and basic but more than adequate.

    Super breakfast. Wonderful views. Excellent outdoor seating on the canal.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    10
    Perfect location in least touristy neighborhood of Venice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perfect location in least touristy neighborhood of Venice. Lovely views every day.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    8.3
    Perfect location , friendly , helpful staff , cozy and warm...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perfect location , friendly , helpful staff , cozy and warm ( wintry outside at the time ) , excellent breakfast .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    5.8
    Hotel was very noisy and the rooms need updating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was very noisy and the rooms need updating.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    8.8
    Loved our stay here and hope to visit again very soon!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms need a facelift.

    Location and views are outstanding. Rooftop terrace is a special secret. Staff is friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    5.4
    No elevator
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    10
    It's Venice!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We stayed in the residence next door and had a large, comfortable room. Breakfast was included and there was a very good selection

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.5
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was great, restaurant service not good

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.2
    Excellent position, good breakfast, clean and tidy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent position, good breakfast, clean and tidy

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    8.8
    Aaaah...Venice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds and pillows weren't the best.

    Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    8.3
    A peaceful stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. The rooms were very clean and the setting is beautiful. We would stay again!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    10
    Lovely place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location. lovely balcony overlooking canal. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.2
    Best location to enjoy the real Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location best in Venice for us. Away from main tourist traffic and still on water on large canal. Staff great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    10
    Fantastica !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All things :)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    7.9
    Breakfast was very delicious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed is not large.

    Breakfast was very delicious.Espeacilly croissant. Cleark was very friendly and kind,

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    10
    Want to go back!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location on the canal. Warm, friendly, helpful staff. Gracious , home like atmosphere.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    5.4
    Not much like
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The most annoying thing it is forbidden to eat in and it really wrong I would expect them to change it

    Not much like

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    9.6
    Keep the cap
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite nothing. Perhaps breakfast?

    Feeling that we are at home

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    8.3
    The staff were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Canal View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    10
    Excellent value and great staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was fantastic!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    8.3
    excellent location and plenty of atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Location. View from room.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    4.2
    too much for Ur money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everyhing

    Nothing

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    9.2
    Ask for a room with a view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ask for a room with a view! Worth it! Great location. Very nice ambience.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    9.2
    Great deal
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent position and beautifully furnished hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel La Calcina traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: