Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of La Caletta Hotel Bolognese 3 stars

Via Amerigo Vespucci 44, 37010 Brenzone sul Garda, Italy

#27 of 78 hotels in Brenzone sul Garda

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 289 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 51

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    10
    Excellent choice for couples, people with pets and people who love to relax! Couldn’t be happier.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything exceeded our expectations, nothing could’ve improved our stay as it was perfect!

    Staff so friendly & welcoming, also speak a range of different languages, which is very helpful! The entire hotel is sparklingly clean and the breakfast is incredible. Lots of different fruit, breads, cereals, juices etc! The location is ideal, quiet with a few restaurants nearby and just a 10-20 minute walk from the ferry port, a bus station right opposite to get you to other towns around the lake and also the private beach was superb. Pebble-y beach with direct access to the lake, sun loungers were super comfy!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.2
    A really wonderful stay in a beautiful and relaxing environment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only issue was lack of aircon in bedroom Was hot going to sleep but comfortable once breeze got up outside

    Wonderful situation; Superb breakfast; Friendly and attentive staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.5
    Lovely setting, good location, helpful staff, lack of air conditioning, somewhat overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hotel would be excellent if the following points were addressed. Past reviews show that a lack of air conditioning in most rooms and a faulty safe have been issues for some time, but nothing has been done. Paint peeling from cheap wardrobe had been painted over in slapdash fashion - bathroom fittings adequate but a little dated. All this surprised us in a relatively expensive hotel (£200 a night). On our arrival it was unbearably hot in our room since there was no air conditioning installed in the room, although it was specifically described as having it in the booking. The management promptly offered us a room with an air conditioning unit up in the attic (presumably where it is even hotter without it) but this was smaller with poorer fixtures and fittings, although offered at the same price, so we rejected it. The management brought us a portable unit which was bulky and noisy, blocked the balcony door so one had to step over the unit to get out, and had a cable which meant leaving the balcony door open all the time, which let in flies - also had to keep the lights turned off more than we would have liked, to discourage insects. Since it was a hot period, we needed to operate the unit the whole time we were in the room, and it began to leak over the floor and the curtain. The only power point in reach of the portable unit (which had to be by the balcony door) was the sole one available for the TV, so we could not use the latter. There were no English programmes so we did not ask for an adaptor. The safe did not work either, but we did not complain having made such an issue of the air conditioning.

    Beautiful view over Lake Garda from balcony window of room. Pleasant terrace outside to view lake as ate breakfast. Adequate free parking (mostly on other side of busy road). Path along lakeside to nearby town centre where a number of good/adequate restaurants. Good base for exploring northern part of lake e.g Malcesine and Monte Baldo (book tickets online to avoid queue for tickets). Staff very helpful and responsive to requests (but would have been better to solve fundamental problems in first place). Excellent breakfasts. Light meals available until quite late in evening on request. Room was reasonable size with tasteful decor. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent breakfast, excellent location, beautiful double room with lake view and two balconies!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got double room with lake view and two balconies, it was excellent. We had two extra towels for beach, beach right next to the hotel. Parking is free, no worries about it at all. Excellent breakfast with XL cappuccino :)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.2
    Great views!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our only problem with this hotel is that the rooms on the side of the lake have no air conditioning. We weren't aware of this and were very hot! It made sleeping and being in the room uncomfortable.

    The staff was really great! Bob spent a lot if time with our family and helped us with the destinations we had upcoming. The food was good and we really loved eating with such a magnificent view! The hotel is lovely, charming and very clean. The small beach is wonderful. We really enjoyed our time here!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    A brilliant stay for a few nights and right on the lake!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Single beds as in so many Italian hotels joined together

    A brilliant stay for a few nights and right on the lake! The owners that runs the hotel are incredible! We travel a lot and were made to feel very welcome. The hotel is priced spot on - it could do with a little bit of a revamp as could so many hotels in Italy as well. Don’t expect a 5* Hotel but do expect a brilliant service and exceptional value and delicious food.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.6
    The hotel from a fairy tale
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After midday the sun heats the room with lake view, and without air conditioning it becoums tough, anyway fresh winds from the water helo a lot

    The most attentive, nice and careful stuff. lovely view from the room, tasty breakfast and quiet lication, which at the same time is near to a touristic places.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.8
    Very friendly, clean hotel. Stunning lakeside views. Nearest restaurant was a twenty minute walk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel a little dated. Did not provide dinner, just snack type food.

    Very friendly and helpful owner and staff. Very good breakfast. Hotel was very clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.5
    Great location, need your own transport to make more accessible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Think the bedrooms are looking some what sad and need updating and the duvets need replacing. The main road runs to the rear of the hotel and is very busy at times.

    Old style hotel with fantastic views over Lake Garda with its own gardens and small beach to the lake. Nice to be able to have breakfast on the terrace and the breakfast was really first class. The whole family who own the hotel were extremely helpful and could not do enough, helping with taxis and recommendations for days out, as we do not have our own transport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.8
    Relaxed stay with an amazing view and friendly owners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is perfect: long strip of promenade along the lake, so you can easily take a walk/jog into town (Castelletto) where you can find nice restaurants and a charming town centre. The rooms are not facing the street which runs in front of it, so there is no noise. Beautiful view from the balcony on the lake, especially in the morning. Breakfast is rich and diverse, we were more than happy. The owner is very engaged to make it a pleasant stay for each of the guests. One evening, they had a cool jazz band coming to play until almost midnight. Rooms are cozy and clean, individually designed, comfortable beds, only thing that could use a make-up is the bathroom maybe.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.5
    Restful and quite
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I paid extra for balcony overlooking the lake and they put us in a suite for 2 nights and poor room for last night with no reduction in cost

    The lakeside location the staff were friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    10
    Clean room with a beautiful view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room with a balcony to the water was beautiful. Hotel was on water- not across the road which was especially nice. Owner couldn't have been more helpful. Wonderful stay!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Would love to return for a longer stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing that might bother some folks is the rooms on the street-facing side can be a bit noisy if you want to sleep with the windows open. It didn't bother us, but if you think you'd be bothered, I'd advise reserving a lakeside room.

    This was a lovely family-run hotel with clean rooms and wonderful deck to sit and enjoy the beautiful scenery. The hotel also had a fabulous breakfast with everything you could want--fresh fruit, wide assortment of breads, cheeses, and jams, eggs and fresh juice, as well as salads and other more "brunch-y" items. We weren't hungry again until evening! They also have the cutest little old dog Willy, who is happy to greet you and never a bother.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    7.5
    Enjoyable but pricey stay at lake Garda
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The room facilities were basic, the furniture quite old and run down. No fridge. Space for belongings was limited. TV was old style crt rather than a flat screen. This would be OK, if the price did not match that of top class hotels.

    Clean room, good breakfast very nice staff. The hotel has a terrace and small garden where you can have your meal, drink or simply rest while watching the lake and mountains

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.2
    Awesome views and so peaceful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The coffee could of been better but my partner liked it.

    Great family run hotel overlooking the lake. The views are awesome. The staff are friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very nice and plenty of choose from. It was lovely to sit and eat it outside looking at the lake and views. There is a lift at the hotel but it's only small and only goes up to the 2nd floor but it's better than not having one. We was on the 3rd floor. Our room was very big with a settee and a very large balcony with plenty of seating on it. The room had air con which was much needed. The room was always lovely and cool. The bathroom was basic but it was clean and the shower was good. We didnt hear any noise from any other rooms and the bed was comfy. We did walk in the room one day to find a lizard sat in the middle of the floor. I dont think he was too happy about the air con as he wasnt moving much. So he was easy to catch and put back out in the sun where he run across the roof and vanished. We didnt see him again. There is parking right outside the hotel and across the road in a garage so no problems getting a space. As we was on a bike we left it on the front most of the time. It was great to walk out of the hotel and walk along the path at the side of the lake up to the bars and restaurants which was about a 10 minute walk if that. If you want somewhere peaceful to stay this is the place to be. It's easy to get to other parts of the lake from here and there is a bus service if you dont have transport.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    8.8
    The views from the rooms balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No aircon (there was a fan but found it hard to sleep with the fan on!)

    The views from the rooms balcony... amazing. Nice restaurants within easy walking distance. Hotel breakfast was very good and the sun lounger cushions were very comfortable!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    9.6
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Evening meal was extremely expensive for what it was. Cold meats and cheese - very nice but at 55 euros a head not including drinks - Really!?!?!?!

    The setting and scenery is absolutely gorgeous. Room had a balcony overlooking the lake. Really beautiful. Breakfast was good and staff were very kind and helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    8.3
    Beginning of June was the perfect time there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Not a lot! Bathroom was a bit small, but this is normal for Italy.

    Beginning of June was the perfect time there. It was super quite and not many tourists. Therefore the perfect place to relax. It is a very nice small family business hotel. The owners of the hotel are very friendly and always helpful. They did even give us travel tips and tips for restaurants. We got a very nice room at the ground floor with our own terrace, with a nice view on the lake and direct access to the beach. Also the breakfast was really nice and it is so convenient to have breakfast from 8:00am to 11:30am. You can sleep very long if you want but you can also get up early if you plan to go somewhere. Bus station was also directly at the Hotel. You can even do a day trip to Verona with the public busses. Also Brenzone is a very nice area at the lake Garda. The mountains in the back are perfect for hiking and mountain biking.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    4.6
    Don't do it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was queen size but with only single linen, sheets and quilt. We had no sleep the first night and it took a long time to explain the problem to staff the next day as they speak very little English. We found out from the staff that the hotel caters for the German market so everything was in German. The television only had 5 channels and only in German, as well the television was an old box style, I have not seen this in a hotel for years. No soap was left in the bathroom on the second day so we had to use shampoo for showering. I would not have booked this hotel if we had been informed of this from booking.com.

    Breakfast was very good with a good variety of food, the coffee was very good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    6.3
    Not as advertised
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No air conditioning as was included in the booking form. They tried to bring in a portable unit but it didn't work either. Safe was in a locked position when we arrived and told the front desk twice but it was never fixed. Wifi was out in the entire hotel for an entire night and very spotty at all times in our room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    10
    When you are treated as family members!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very cosy nice hotel with great location just next to the lake. The view is amazing! What made our stay even more special is that we were treated like family members by hotel team. It' s really unique. We liked the breakfast as well, it's rather rich in choice. Besides, in five minutes of walking distance there are some restaurants with nice food and ice cream We'd recommend the hotel for families and couples.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    9.2
    Lovely, relaxing visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a major issue but would have been great if the hotel bar offered food at dinner as the views are excellent so would have been lovely to enjoy dinner there also.

    View from the balcony rooms

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    8.8
    A nice spot to visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The menu is only in Italian and we didn't know what we were ordering so the bill ended up being quite expensive. Would be nice if there was an option of a menu in English

    The owners were very nice, we were shown the room that we had booked and then offered an upgrade to a lakeside room for a little extra – we decided to go with the lakeside room. The beds were comfortable and the room was clean. There is a restaurant but they only do cold food in the evening– ie cooked meats, cheeses & olives. We opted to stay because the weather looked as though it might rain and we had both had a couple of beers so driving wasn't an option. Breakfast had plenty of choice from meats, cheeses, breads, pastries and eggs (note – the eggs need to be cooked first!)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    9.2
    We stayed just for a night at this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed just for a night at this hotel. But it was worth staying much longer: all was pleasant, starting with the staff and finishing with the location. We did enjoy a great breakfast with a breathtaking view on the lake. Excellent place for great experience by the lake...

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    9.6
    Book the suite!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked a suite which opened right up onto the beach and had its own little patio area. Perfect for us and our 2 small dogs, as it had a private entrance – and so beach walks were literally steps away. The location is spectacular. Several restaurants were a short walk away. (I suggest Umberto's. They made us a special vegetarian menu. It was outstanding).

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    9.2
    If not going by car it is a little difficult to reach the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If not going by car it is a little difficult to reach the place. But the staff is very friendly and once arrived at the place the views are beautiful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    10
    Thoroughly enjoyable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We are repeat guests and there is nothing we didn't like.

    The staff are wonderful, the cappuccinos are XL, the breakfast choices delicious and the beds are especially comfortable. We left our lake-facing balcony doors open and slept like babies with the refreshingly cool air wafting in.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    10
    Lovely views.
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Lovely views. Super relaxing and cozy.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    Really friendly helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Really friendly helpful staff. Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    Located in a Less congested area;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NA

    Located in a Less congested area;located on the water;friendly and very gracious staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning

    Wonderful views. Friendly staff eager to help. Nice bar setup downstairs.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect! Best place I ever seen before!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    8.8
    We had bad weather.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was difficult to use the nature because of the bad weather.

    We had bad weather. Rain and cold and snow on the mountain tops!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    8.8
    Excellent hotel and location with stunning views!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The matrasse could have been harder.

    The small garden is lovely and the best place for breakfast or dinner!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    10
    What a beautiful hotel in a perfect location. The staff were brilliant.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike.

    What's not to like, this hotel is fantastic!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    9.6
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    nothing

    The owner and all her staff when out of their was to make our stay as comfortable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    9.2
    Nice little Hotel directly by the lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large Terrace with Lake-view and small pebble beach infront of the Hotel, a few minutes walking distance from city center.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    8.8
    The location on the lake with spectacular views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was too firm and the pillows could be better.

    The location on the lake with spectacular views. The staff were very attentative whilst remaining discreet. The food and wine are great even thought they are not a restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2015

    8.8
    The owners were very welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No tea making facilities in the room especially as most of the cafes in town were shut for the season.

    The owners were very welcoming. The location was amazing

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    9.6
    Very nice place to stay, location can't be better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very nice place to stay, location can't be better. One can walk to village center with restaurants and supermarket in 10-15 minutes and not leaving promenade. Even sporadic internet connection does not change the amazing mood.

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    9.6
    Very clean and tidy rooms, balcony with lakeview, and I mean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Internt connection is not that good. But if you are on holidays this is not so important

    Very clean and tidy rooms, balcony with lakeview, and I mean lakeview. Very good breakfast buffet, and the hotel staff is superb!

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    10
    Everything :) The best hotel I have ever been plus so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything :) The best hotel I have ever been plus so beautiful view. I definitely recomend to take rooms with lake view. Hotel restorant for the dinner was a littel bit disappointment, but this was a very tiny problem.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    7.9
    The owners are very nice and helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We didn't have A/C in the room, so we slept with door open to the balcony. It didn't helped so much for the wind, but I guess that the sound of the waves helped us to fall a sleep... Another thing is the ants I found in the bathroom. But if you don't count these 2 things, in the general it was really ok.

    The owners are very nice and helpful! The location is excellent, so close to the lake!

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    9.6
    The breakfast was superb!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Can't fault on anything.

    The breakfast was superb! And the view to the lake is fantastic! The staff were very friendly. Room was nice,clean and the bed was comfy.

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    5.8
    The welcome was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was very small. The TV was very old and did not work. The shower was difficult to move around in.

    The welcome was excellent. They also arranged a trip to Venice at very short notice and allowed us to pay by credit card through the hotel as the Tour Company did not accept credit cards

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2015

    8.3
    The location is great (front row to the lake), has small...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Interior is quite old, however clean enough. Kitchen - moderate.

    The location is great (front row to the lake), has small beach area, close to village with several restaurants. Helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2015

    10
    Great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great hotel! Fantastic location. Very pleasant and very friendly owners. Rooms are very nice, cozy and comfortable.Breakfast is all day long! Sleep as long as you wish, relax, enjoy. Take the room with view to the lake - worth it!

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2015

    9.5
    The view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Unlike British hotels, there was no room kettle.

    The view. The access to the beach, with garden directly on Lake Garda. Easy access to to footpaths up the hillside. The position......so much quieter than the connurbations of Garda,Malcesine or Riva. Excellent breakfasts and coffee. REAL tea is available, not just teabags!

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2015

    8.3
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    location

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    9.2
    Friendly reception,lovely views and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly reception,lovely views and good location

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    9.2
    Directly by the lake with own beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Directly by the lake with own beach.

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 51

Guests also reviewed these properties: