Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel La Caletta 3 stars

Via Civinini, 10, 58019 Porto Santo Stefano, Italy

#15 of 40 hotels in Porto Santo Stefano

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 411 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 42

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    9.2
    A great Italian experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the flower pots were either empty or had dead plants in them. Garden beds needed weeding and planting. Broken chairs and old lattice screens left in entrance to rooms.

    Front desk staff were so kind and helpful, excellent service from Antonino, Fabio and Filippo. x

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    7.9
    We had a lovely few days here after a busy 10 days...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We had a lovely few days here after a busy 10 days sightseeing. The breakfast was good, the sea was wonderful and the view from our room made you feel you were on a boat

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    5.0
    Ok, but not value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has some severe sewer problems. One of our rooms smelled like living in one! After two nights we were able to get another room, but as the hotel was fully booked, the smelly room was given to some other guests... Nothing was done to fix the actual problem, only cleaning of the toilet, which temporarily helped enough to make the room available for the newcomers. Apparently the problem is not easy to fix. Avoid room number 5! Hotel parking is public parking near hotel with hotel permission. We were always able to find a parking slot, but the situation may be difficult during august / if you arrive in the morning/during daytime, especially on weekends as the same parking is used by people coming to the beach.

    Great location! Own beach with free lettinos. Clear water and good swimming. Near harbour, where boats to the islands leave.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.6
    Sheer heaven. Loved everything about this quirky place. Sea is right there lapping at your window!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms are not glamorous, but it adds to the charm. The beds are super comfy and the staff come for anything you need assistance with.

    DO NOT MISS THIS HOTEL - it is right on the sea - lying in bed at night it was like we were actually by the seaside. The guests keep returning - a great mix of Italians holidaying, Europeans who have returned every year and only a sprinkling of English speakers - all very interesting people. The hotel is so close to all eateries and has a free breakfast that was lovely, overlooking the seaside for 180 degrees. Within 2 minutes of waking up you can be in the sea, and then lounging on the provided beach lounges and under umbrellas. The staff are just gorgeous - a few spoke english (no issues there at all) and there was just a super feeling of an authentic Italian low key beach holiday about it. I think we will join those people who reuturn every year BUT even as I write this I am anxious that this beautiful spot does not get overly discovered and we find it hard to get back in. We were recommended this area by a close friend who is an Italian celebrity and singer in Australia. Brilliant as we would never have found Porto Santa Stefani on our own. Thank you for the best time we had on our italian trip.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    4.2
    meh...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Smelly room, long waiting to have anything from the bar after dinner (4 people running around, asking the order multiple times... Funny to watch)

    Good breakfast with sea view, location, nice staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.2
    Bedroom had a great view over the water.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower water was Luke warm at best and very poor pressure.

    Bedroom had a great view over the water. Had a lovely night up on the deck enjoying a few drinks watching the sun go down and the moon rise. Breakfast in the morning was very good with a nice cafe latte.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.2
    We loved this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We initially had a room with a poor smell but were very promptly moved to a new room. We stayed here 2 times would stay again wasn't a major issue.

    We love the location and hospitality we received views were great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    We had such a wonderful time we have modified our itinerary...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything

    We had such a wonderful time we have modified our itinerary to come back again. It is such a beautiful relaxed and unpretentious spot. Can't wait to be back in just over a week. Clean tidy and awesome views

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    7.9
    the setting is sensational!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the shower was a bit ropey........the place generally could do with a bit of money thrown at it.

    the setting is sensational! looking out over the bay/2 mins stroll to the sunbeams/umbrellas/sea also a leisurely 5 min stroll into 'town'.......very relaxing. the restaurant on the terrace was good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    9.2
    Fabulous destination for us to stop over from Rome to Lucca.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent checking in experience and care/thoughtfulness about our baby. The view from our room was great, we watched the sunrise. Excellent breakfast!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    7.5
    The location of the hotel is good and it has a private beach...
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the hotel is good and it has a private beach area/ clean restroom/ the breakfast also is good a lot of foods to choice from like fruits/cereals/fresh fruit juices/etc.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    8.3
    Great view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast had some tired vegetables and cheese. I would change that, so it allways is fresh and chrispy. Expensive rooms

    Wonderfull room and bed. Kind staff, Great coffee and view

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    6.3
    Close to ses.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is poor built and you can hear what your neighbor think.

    The hotel lies very close to the Sea. Nice with sunbeds and umbrella to the room. Good dive center.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    8.8
    Brilliant location on one of Italy's most attractive coasts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only criticism is that it is probably time for a refurbishment of the rooms.

    Brilliant location, very friendly and helpful staff, rooms are basic but the view outside is great. Beware the ZTL zone that applies to get to the hotel and its parking - the hotel assure me they have advised the authorities to exempt my vehicle as a guest so I am hoping that is correct!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    7.1
    Perfect location in Port Santo Stefano
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can do with a make-over, but basically OK. Staff don't speak much English (but I don't speak any Italian either) so getting a good Americano was not easy. Breakfast is ok, but not great.

    Good location, value for money, very basic and not upgraded recently, but can't expect much more for the price. Note - hotel is in restricted traffic zone, so you need to get a ticket to allow your car to be parked for longer than 4 hrs. We parked way down the road and walked to the hotel to check in, but this is not necessary, as you are allowed to drive in and park within the restricted zone for 4 hrs without the special parking ticket.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    9.2
    Tranquil, attractive location - excellent breakfast.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to really dislike. The bedrooms are a little spartan by today's standards, but the hotel is in such a nice tranquil spot and the staff are so nice that it would be quibbling to complain about that.

    Excellent breakfast, really rather special, organised by a friendly, large lady of most pleasing disposition. Reception personnel polite and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    6.3
    Sea and drains!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. We were given rooms 14 & 27, which are at the far end of the building. Both had very strong smells of drains, even after leaving the windows open and running water in the bathroom as the staff recommended. 2. Although it promises "WiFi in every room" it was unattainable in ours. At first the staff tried to pretend we did not have a problem, but eventually agreed to move my friend from room 14 to a better one on night 2 - which also had WiFi. I was offered a change on night 3. The staff did not behave in a professional manner at all and think they need more experience and better training to run a hotel.

    Excellent location and nice big terrace with great views

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    10
    Great stay at Porto santo Stefano.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all good

    Beautiful location. Loved the town. Owner is a gem. Lovely breakfast. Lots of fresh local food. Window looks out on the Mediterranean. Lots of boats to watch. Easy walk to a good seafood restaurant with a great view of the village. Stayed an extra night. Do again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    10
    The breakfast was outstanding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No English tv stations.

    The breakfast was outstanding. There was something for everyone. The place was spotless and the staff very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    10
    Well appointed hotel facing the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent

    Excellent location, facing the sea. Breakfast was very sumptuous

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    10
    La Caletta
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we cold not stay longer :-)

    Everything. The breakfast was very good and the view was fantastic.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    10
    Great Breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Great Breakfast. Close to all amenities

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    10
    Perfect-tökéletes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment is close to everything, comfortable and clean. Az apartman mindenhez közel, kényelmes és tiszta.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    8.3
    Breakfast was superb!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In our room wi-fi didn’t work. Bathroom small.

    Breakfast was superb!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    6.7
    Lokalita
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room and parking

    Lokalita

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    7.9
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast foods needed to be replenished as they ran out

    Location...cleaning staff were great

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    6.3
    The room nr.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room nr. 14 very small and not enough space for two person. It is a room for single . I have told the management

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    8.3
    Great possition
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard bed,whole place ready for a revamp

    Excellent position,nice friendly staff,plenty of sun beds

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Loved our stay ,wish we stayed longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Visit in Il pelicano for lunch is a wonderful experience for us . Sun set viewing in Hotel Torre is amazing .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Right on the ocean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking facilities

    Right on the ocean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.5
    perfect location - right on its own beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    perfect location - right on its own beach. Very good breakfast, with quality cheeses, yoghurts, cakes fres fruits and freshly squeezed juices.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.5
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location. No 'beach' but direct access to the sea. Large terrace. Perfect distance to the cafes and restaurants, just a short walk.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.8
    Nice location by the sea in Porto Santo Stefano.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was way too small.

    Nice location by the sea in Porto Santo Stefano. Good parking outside.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Lovely location with great views from the terrace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely location with great views from the terrace. I could spend a week here.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    6.7
    Great view and central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad breakfast

    Great view and central location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    10
    Fantastic place, with beautiful sea view and very helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic place, with beautiful sea view and very helpful staff😊

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    7.9
    Fresh natural honey.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fresh natural honey. Beatiful view from the room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.3
    good location, very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    good location, very friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    6.3
    Great staff can't overcome tired hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small old rooms in disrepair.

    Location to the water is unbeatable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    9.2
    Well worth a stop!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small shower

    Old school beach hotel, very charming. Excellent staff. Location, location location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    8.3
    The staff were very friendly, and the included breakfast was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room and bed were simple, but a good value for the money.

    The staff were very friendly, and the included breakfast was great!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    8.8
    LOCATION DOSNT GET MUCH BETTER
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nice breakfast served in room--loveley location with the mediteranean next to the room

    Stayed in March 2017

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 42

Guests also reviewed these properties: