Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel La Capannina 3 stars

Via Tito Speri 7, 16146 Genoa, Italy

#67 of 92 hotels in Genoa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 493 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 36

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The people who work in the hotel are very friendly and helpful. The room was large enough for three of us. The hotel is just a short walk to the beach, restaurants, and bus lines. We enjoyed our stay, and we would stay there again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good.

    Perfect location for walking to Boccadasse and along the sea promenade. Close to bus transportation. Good sized room in a quiet neighborhood. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms and bathrooms are pretty small. The rooms look different on the pictures than in real life. The breakfast is quite modest.

    Great location, close to the seaside, clean and quite neighborhood, close to restaurants. Friendly staff, very helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I have stayed in the hotel several times over the past 10 years. WiFi is now competitive but some of the furniture and equipment should also be updated from time to time.

    Nice location, convenient for my purposes and only a very short walk away from the sea. Many restaurants, gelaterias in the neigbourhood.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The towels were not fresh. The room was not too tidy. Lots of dust on the floor. In the shower cabin, there were empty shower bottles- obviously not cleaned after the revious visitor. Very far from the downtown. Price very high not reflected in the standard.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was run down and incomplete. Room had no airconditioning (32C upon arrival), only noisy old fan. Admittedly booking very much last minute we were not given a room with extra bed for our child but two separate rooms that were not connected.

    Location close to beachfront. Friendly staf.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small stone beach between houses around.

    It was very nice district. A lot of distinct houses around. The minus was no beaches in this district. Ony one small beach close to church between houses.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing that I noticed.

    Lovely family run hotel modern with tasteful decoration great atmosphere, very helpful family on the desk excellent breakfast - just loved it! And the Lodi beach club nearby is great too and the restaurants on the little harbour.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was requested but we were offered on-street spaces, however the spaces were too small. The receptionist reluctantly offered on-site parking and held our car keys overnight. Decoration of rooms was 'tired'and a little shabby.

    Breakfast was good

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast- no fruits, no vegetables

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful experience, clean, really kind stuff, location incredible, parking, and low cost. What else ? :D

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    water pressure in shower was a problem. just a small trickle

    Located near fisherman warf and a number of good restaurants

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast choice was a bit lean

    Old fashioned room but large and clean. Private car park. Very quite area, close to the sea.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really old room and not so clean.

    Large room and next to sea as well as Boccadasse

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom old and dirty, without view to the see

    Breakfast was very abundant and the room big..

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast, medium quality

    Location. Best area in Genova The Receptionist!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old & dated. Couldn't turn around in the shower. Could hear the neighbors through the walls

    Not much to like really.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great setting for a dip in the sea.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extremely small room. Needs refreshing. Staff english not very good

    Location. Clean

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The croissants were extra flakey and the bed was super yummy.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Nice location - friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    One of the worst hotels I've stayed in in my travels in Italy (working) for 12 years. Hotel room was filthy, barthroom I would'nt wash a dog in, towel rack was sticky with dust and rust, shower cubicle dirty and filthy glass, walls mouldy. No light working. Carpets so dirty I placed a towel in front of my bed to step onto. Only in hotel one night and up and off early next morning. Large group of bikers in so maybe this was the only room they had left. Had been up since 4am from London-Turin then into Genoa so just wanted no agro. Bed sheets clean bed lumpy as hell!

    Staff at reception when I left were helpful

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    No bad experience. Quite relaxed.

    We absolutely loved it. We asked for a quiet room away from lift, etc and got this. The room was airy and comfortable with two big terrasses with lovely views. We immediatley felt at home and slept well the three nights. The night porter was friendly and gave us a coffee the morning we left at 5:45 am. Will go back. Great value for money. Away from noisy main roads but close to the sea.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is old, it needs a renovation, but it can be comfortable. First day wasn't egg at the breakfast, but the second day.

    The hotel was close to the sea and the bus stop. The centro was a 15 minutes with bus. 10 minutes walk was a good restaurant, and we could parking in front of the hotel, in a calm street. The woman in the reception was very kind. WIFI was ok in the room too.

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bathroom was terrible and could be dangerous. No shower curtain and water gets everywhere. No emergency bell in bathroom. Bathroom in dire need of renovation. Breakfast was mainly biscuits and dry cakes and on the days we stayed burnt morning breads.

    The location by the ocean good & close to a bus stop. The room clean and comfortable. One girl at desk was very good and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel would gain much by improving room conditions & service, which was uncertain. We not always gor a full towel rplacement or soap. There was no telephone in the room : absurd since you can not be called nor can contact the reception.

    Pleasant hotel situated in a nice spot. Nice entrance hall & terrace. Breakfast was OK. Staff is friendly & helpfull. Wifi worked fine. We paid a reasonable amount per day but later booked people paid too much we think (almost twice)

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Too much cake and not enough brioches, croissants and fruit for breakfast

    The location is perfect for the promenade and buses. The Wifi worked well in my room.

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel needs a renovation. Everything in the room was falling apart and it was not clean. The breakfast was very simple.

    Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room not very clean, bathroom needed an update.

    Close to restaurants and promenade

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was horrible, it was so dirty and discusting

    They had a nice breakfast

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Group

    Ok

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    need maintenance.

    staff very kind, good position and location

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The hotel was ideally situated only a short walk to the sea front ,and shops&bars.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Need some maintance

    Location

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    • Solo traveller

    Thes staff doesn't speak english

    The location, the charm

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 36

Browse Hotel La Capannina traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: