Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of La Cappuccina 3 stars

Viale Zandonai 21, 47838 Riccione, Italy

#101 of 191 hotels in Riccione

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 545 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 14

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    6.3
    Not what we expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom and bedroom where very old. When we made the reservation we had other pictures with a Nice bedroom, balcony and normal shower. But at the hotel we got another room(picture) without balcony , not a normal shower . Parking was for free on the website and when we arrived they told us its 10€/day extra . After some talking they told us that we dont need to pay the 10€/day. The first day we arrived the bedroom was clean. Every day clean towels BUT they didnt clean the bedroom , 1 day we where eating candy and some candy felt on the ground and it was there until the 8th day that we went home so the cleaning team 0. Breakfast was not much choice. Location was very good. If you reservate a room in this hotel ask specific pictures of the room you booked. We payd full summer price for a room that was worth 1/3.

    Perfect location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    I loved my stay at this welcoming and feel-good hotel handy for the beach, shops & restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 17 nights

    Everything was as good or better than I expected for the price. Location, staff, food and room cleanliness were faultless. This is a traditional hotel which gave me a warm welcome and looked after me as if I were a part of the family. Five of my friends came here one evening for a meal and were all impressed by the quality of the food and the excellent value for money. My bedroom was small by modern standards but perfectly adequate and my bathroom was kept very clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.2
    Very friendly hotel with great central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The room and bathroom was a bit small. But the positive things with the hotel overshadowed it completly :)

    Very friendly staff and great central location in Riccione with short distance to the Beach. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    3.3
    The worst hotel ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was probably the worst hotel, I have ever stayed in...The staff, changed the code for the door and didn't inform us, coming back in the evening around 10 pm, there was no receptionist so we couldn't get in, Glad we had phones so could call and speak with the someone (probably owners ) and gave us a new code. So we could get in after waiting outside the hotel for 30 minutes. The room is really small and the shower was in the bathroom, which I couldn't event call the shower as there was no curtain or something, to separate the shower from whole bathroom, so the water was coming everywhere on the floor, even toilet paper was wet. After the shower, we couldn't get even to a bathroom until it will get dry. The view from the balcony was really bad, and other balconies looked dirty. Also the breakfast was just ok, as there was no hot food, as scrambled eggs and etc. Just basic fruit, cakes, yogurt, meat & cheese. The receptionist didn't even speak english, so it took so long to explain every time what we need. It's not worth the price we have paid and would like a refund!

    That is close to the beach

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    9.6
    they have a really good breakfeast selection compared to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the rooms are fairly small but the price makes up for it

    they have a really good breakfeast selection compared to most hotels in riccione. Also, that staff is super nice. I would totally reccomand this hotel for the price. :):):):):)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    7.9
    My single room did not have an adequate bathroom height.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My single room did not have an adequate bathroom height. Very cramped.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.2
    Excellent room for the money, great Italian breakfast, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel doesn't have own parking.

    Excellent room for the money, great Italian breakfast, very lovely personal.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    10
    Their services
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Their services

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    7.5
    Good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was too small for a twin bed room. could have been a bit larger.

    Their breakfast spread was amazing, The chap who waited did a great job.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    9.6
    A great quality/price ratio ;)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The view of our room was not good.

    Cosy, clean, great location and great breakfast with a great staff!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    9.6
    The breakfast was outstanding
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was outstanding

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2015

    8.8
    The staff are very helpful and accommodating.
    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    I had an issue with the hot water for a few days, only just warm enough to shower, but this was resolved before I left.

    The staff are very helpful and accommodating. Always smiling and pleasant.

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    7.5
    nice staff, nice breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    thin walls, small rooms

    nice staff, nice breakfast

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2015

    7.1
    Small room and small price but for 1 night it was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Didn't like the shower with no cubical but ok for 1 night

    Small room and small price but for 1 night it was ok

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 14

Browse La Cappuccina traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: