Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of La Casa Dei Limoni

Via Soviore 6, 19016 Monterosso al Mare, Italy

#43 of 53 B&Bs and Inns in Monterosso al Mare

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 327 B&B reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.9
    Summer in Monterosso
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs are too bsteep and no adequate lighting. Airconditioning is not that cold esp at this summer time which is very hot and humid.

    Giacomo is very helpful with great personality!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    8.3
    Wonderful Giaccomo
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The walk up the path to the inn is difficult - we managed it but largely planned it so that we went in/out only 2x per day. However the friendly staff made it worth it. Also wish the lemon garden was better groomed and available to guests.

    Giaccomo was the best! He was helpful and informative and always accommodating. The breakfast was lovely and we really enjoyed our balcony with a view of the water. It was nice to be out of the noise of the town.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    7.1
    Review
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast and bed comfort

    Staff was really nice, helpful and friendly 10 out of a 10. In terms of comfort, bed was not very comfy. Location was good even though there was 90 steps to get to the B&B. Breakfast was poor, fresher stuff .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    8.3
    Great place to have a romantic vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking is difficult and up and down the hill can be tiresome.

    Place is great, is really up the hill but Giacomo was there for all of us . A hell of a guy. He gave us exact and great tips and suggestions.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.9
    Giacomo was the most helpful, kind & hospitable host!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steep climb to get to hotel was a bit of a downside for some of our group, but Giacomo helped with our luggage using his little trailer.

    Giacomo was the most helpful, kind & hospitable host!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.1
    Good accomodation with very helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price is very high (190eur per night) for the kind of facility and services. Location is ok but a very steep road to get there.

    Clean room. Very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    3.8
    Ac wasn’t good and it was really hot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ac wasn’t good and it was really hot.. I asked for a fan and they said we can’t provide you one.. and location wasn’t good as on site there was no indication that to arrive at hotel you have to climb a very deep hill..

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    More boutique hotel than B&B. Luxury in the lemon terraces.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is a small property just on the edge of the village, but right across the street from the main parking area. The 90 odd broad steps are a challenge with bags and wouldn't be suitable at all for anyone with a physical infirmity (this is made clear in the booking details.) However, Katerina offered to carry our bags on her mini-caterpillar! Rooms are delightful, smart scandi-rustic and very well appointed. Balconies overlook village and sea and the stream running through the lemon grove. In the dead heat at breakfast the gurgle of the water was an added luxury. Quiet and deep sleep behind shutters. Breakfast and coffee were perfect. Katerina could not have been more helpful. Like past reviewers, we felt the personal touch as she oriented us to the village and where to go for meals, swimming, the train... She got us two fabulous tables despite the busy season at La Casella locally and Da Billy (more steps!!!) in Manarola. A short and magical break.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    4.2
    For Hikers Only!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access was via long very steep and rugged hikers path. This was not properly described on your website!! It was so bad we only left and returned once a day for 4 day stay. Bathroom floor appeared to be heated underneath; local hotspots under tiles that generated heat to sauna like proportions. Very uncomfortable. Also one hot spot in bedroom inside entrance in front of wardrobe. Also generated heat from floor even with aircon on. Air con not strong enough to overcome heat in bedroom and no aircon in bathroom!! Staff always closed bathroom door, despite being asked not to every day, so on our return it was like a sauna every time! Very poor wardrobe space/layout, only one mirror in entire property, located in bathroom which was too hot to dry hair in. Terrace too small( narrow) to accommodate table. Extra large couch, is this enough to describe room as 'Junior Suite' ??? Finally, door lock was hit and miss, spent a lot of time and sweat trying to get it to work. All of above reported to manager who either wouldn't or couldn't do anything about it!? Access was by far the biggest problem. Far too strenuous and dangerous especially at night; no lighting and broken handrail on sections, overhanging cactus thorns at eye level, loose straw from dead foliage (danger of slipping). Biggest problem is that none of the above was described on Bookings.com, with the result that we will never trust your website again!!!

    Not much. Good views over town. Terrace helped!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.3
    Very nice experience in a spectacular setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no downside in staying here, unless a 3 minute steep uphill walk creates a health problem for you.

    Our hosts Giacomo e Caterina were extremely nice, very attentive to all our needs. Their restaurant recommendations, reservations and followup exceeded our expectations.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.3
    Neat, clean comfortable accommodation, Giacomo and Caterina both very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    The climb! But the Cinque Terre is all about walking and climbing! The property is about 200 - 250 feet above sea level with a steep climb ( 80 steps but not staircase steps - long sloping steps). We are much fitter.

    A large room, good comfortable bed. Breakfast on the terrace each morning (except the day it rained) - a pleasant way to start a day in the sunshine.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.3
    Pretty setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After a day of hiking, the last thing you feel like doing is climbing those stairs back up to the property. Good work out for your legs!

    Pretty setting.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    5.0
    Not worth boutique hotel prices
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Main issue is the hotel is minimally staffed, customer service is dependent how busy the one person on staff is—and if it’s past 8pm, there is no staff member, but an emergency number. The WiFi did not work in my room the entire stay. The room is supposed to have been 215 sq ft—but it seemed much smaller. The queen bed barely fit. The 12” tv hung on the wall. There was no iron in the room—I asked for one in the morning and was told he was busy. Never got the iron and wore wrinkled shorts. The hotel is a mini hike up a hill with a steep incline and no stairs—not conveniently located. The €190 price per night was not worth the value. Boutique hotel prices, but really, I’ve stayed at minimalist hotels in Switzerland and Germany that offered more amenities—blow dryer that works, full length mirror, tissue...

    The room was very clean and modern. Breakfast was a typical European breakfast, but didn’t start until 8:30am. Check in service was great—offered many suggestions for things to do in the area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyed the hotel and the staff there so much !
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My air conditioning was not functioning . Luckily it was not too hot so we kept the windows open.

    Giacomo and his Family are fantastic !!! They are so nice, helpful and pleasant ! Giacomo gave excellent recommendations on restaurants. Hotel is very clean and modern . Nice view and central enough but feels a little removed with nice view.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.9
    Good location on top of Monterosso with easy access to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service and facilities don’t match the 190€ per night we paid for the room.

    Good location on top of Monterosso with easy access to public parking (25€ a day).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    We really enjoyed our time at La Casa Dei Limoni.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although you have to climb a steep hill to reach the B&B, the great views and tranquil surroundings are worth it!

    We really enjoyed our time at La Casa Dei Limoni. The staff, Monica and Giacomo, were super welcoming and gave us awesome advice for places to eat, trips and travel. Breakfast was delicious, with tea and coffee made to order. A lovely place to stay in Monterosso.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    8.3
    This was, for us a perfect base, to explore Cinque Terre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When value for money, location & hosting are all considered there is nothing not to like

    The peaceful location overlooking Monterosso escapes the bustle of Cinque Terre tourists - the gentle stream & bird song - Giacomo a wonderful host who puts on a excellent breakfast & was a wealth of knowledge on walking, using trains and good places to dine

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    6.3
    The accommodation was close to the historic centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The extremely steep path to walk to get to the accommodation was a negative but the host and hostess took the luggage by means of a motorised transport. The patrons had to walk the very steep path uphill to the accommodation. The room walls were thin and the neighbours bothered us both nights.

    The accommodation was close to the historic centre The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.9
    Casa Di Limoni- A House with a View
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We arrived during a cold spell and the room was very cold. The manager/owner was not on the premises and we had to call him to rectify the matter. It was a little scary knowing that there was no staff member present overnight. The first night we did not know if there were any other guests in the house.

    The room was very comfortable and well-decorated. The bathroom was beautiful. The breakfast was good and the view was fabulous. There was a healthy climb up to the property which was fine, except when we were dragging our Ryanair suitcases up for the first time. It was near the old town of Monterosso, which meant we were right beside the restaurants. The manager gave us recommendations for nice restaurants. He was spot on and we particularly liked Pietre Di Mare in the old town which was run by Moreno and his wife - beautiful food at a knockdown price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    8.8
    Hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Giacomo is very friendly and helpful throughout our stay. He contacted us a week prior to our arrival date and advised best way to get to the property and to ring him once we reached the bottom of the stairs to assist us with our luggage. He provided us with brilliant information on hiking trails towards where to eat and what must do and experience. Breakfast is brilliant every morning with Giacomo as our barista. Yes, the stairs were a bit of a walk, but the location and the view of the property was so worth it. Highly recommended

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    8.3
    Great bed and breakfast in Montessoro
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Like everyone else - the stairs up are pretty steep but offer a nice view in a historic building. Breakfast was fair.

    The inn keeper Giacomo was fantastic and very helpful with offering us suggestions, helping with our bags, and making us feel at home

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Super friendly staff, lovely setting, we will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My mum and I had a marvellous stay here. The staff were super friendly and helpful. We loved the short walk via the steps up to the casa and it felt just the right distance away from the hustle and bustle of the streets below. The view over the field of lemon trees was lovely when having our breakfast on the terrace in the morning.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    8.8
    We really enjoyed our stay at this lovely hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no sun terrace which was shown in the photographs of the hotel. There was a very steep climb to the hotel, which wasn't lit at night.

    The room was very nicely decorated and the shower was amazing! Giacomo was very welcoming and helpful throughout our stay. The breakfast was very good, with lots of choice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    9.2
    Loved Casa dei Limoni!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hike up the hill to the Casa was a bit of a trek... wear your sneakers! But, the trek allows for the privacy from the main road and views of the lemon trees on the property.

    Giocamo, our host, was fantastic! He got us oriented right away on a local map, helped arrange snorkeling, and gave us wonderful suggestions for restaurants and day trips. The Casa was very private and clean. Each morning we were greeted by a delicious continental breakfast. Giocamo also made capuccino & espressos for us as well. We highly recommend Casa Dei Limoni :)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    Great location for hikers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great location for hikers. Quiet area on a lemon farm over looking town of Montessoro and ocean. Excellent breakfast,juices and coffee. Giacomo good host, nice guy, went the extra mile for us on several occasions.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.1
    Enjoyed the stay, view, manager. Very nice. I would recommend to my friends with single caveat regar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is extremely difficult to reach!! A long and steep hike. If you are too old or not in excellent physical condition it may be impossible to reach. You certainly don't want to forget something when you leave. It might not be worth the climb going back for.

    The manager was very nice and accommodating. The location is good and quiet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    7.9
    Good value, love Monterosso and Jacobo was terrific host
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    See comment above.

    Lots of step up to the property from the street. Can be hard to negotiate especially at night with few lights. This is relative comment and most of Monterosso has a lot of slope and steps.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    8.3
    Despite the walk up, we had a lovely stay and couldn't thank Giacomo enough!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walk up to the location and the stairs, but nothing can be done about them. Once you leave the hotel, plan to stay out until the evening when you want to go back to sleep. It's not close enough that you might stop over for a rest mid-day.

    The hotel is a walk up the hill, on the outskirts of the village center, and there is a long flight of stairs. Once you get there, the view is beautiful and worth it, but it's still a walk up. Giacomo the receptionist who manages the hotel is so very helpful and will take your luggage up the stairs in his little cart. He also had very good recommendations for delicious restaurants and what to do. The breakfast terrasse is sweet and overlooks the town. The breakfast selection is standard, but enough for a 6-room hotel. The room and bathroom are comfortable, clean and modern. The staff have an attention to detail and will accommodate you as best as they can.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a wonderful stay at Limoni When we visited Monterrosso. The hotel was very fresh and clean and the hotel manager was great and very helpful with everything! Our room had a balcony with a nice view and breakfast was really good and had a lot to choose from! Would defintaley recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    3.8
    Very uncomfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed and pillow hard as a brick. Ants in the bed and room. They should warn people there is a very steep and long walk up hill on loose rocks. Very dangerous. No coffee or ice available in room.

    The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Wonderful stay at La Casa Dei Limoni
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Situated just above the town of Monterosso al Mare is this lovely boutique hotel. Only six rooms run by Giacomo it is the perfect place to stay when visiting Cinque Terre. Giacomo could not be more friendly and helpful; the views from the hotel are wonderful, rooms spacious, breakfast delightful served on the terrace. It is quick walk into the town. Consider staying here if traveling to this part of Italy. You won't be disappointed

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    4.6
    Sub-par guest house made better by the wonderful Giacomo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location relatively out of the way, have to climb up and down steep hill to get in and out of the guest house. The hill is poorly lit and very dark at night. We found spider webs and lots of ants on the floor in our room.

    Giacomo at the guest house was extremely nice and helpful with restaurant bookings, tourism information etc. He was excellent!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    7.9
    Happy. Really enjoyed ourselves
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So many stairs to lug suitcases up

    Giacomo was absolutely great. Really liked him. Only issue were how many stairs to get to hotel. Need to make it more clear that someone can help you haul your bags to your room. I would stay here again though.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    7.9
    Great hospitality and service. Limoni is situat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pricey (much like most of the others though!)

    Great hospitality and service. It's overlooking parts of the town and just a 5 minute stroll to Via Roma. It's well designed and great view from breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    5.8
    Nice place but definitely too expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Price is incredibly high related to the quality of the place. Charging 15 € for such a breakfast is a bit too much, rooms are very basic with no place where you can leave things. To reach the place you need to go up on a trail, not very comfortable. Air conditioning is not so effective and really really noisy.

    The place is in a nice position and has a car park very near (although it's quite expensive as it's 2,50 € for hour) which is something not so common in places like this. The place inside looks nice, very well kept and clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    8.3
    The stuff was wonderful and kind!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The stuff was wonderful and kind! We felt welcomed. They gave good recommendations for the restaurants and things to do in the area. The rooms were clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    Overall a great place to stay when visiting Monterosso
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    You should like to walk, as the property is situated somewhat above the main centre of Monterosso. The manager was very helpful, with everything, from timetables for train etc, to suggestions of where to eat and walk. the BB is a calm place :-), with great view of Monterosso.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    6.3
    Very difficult to access the property but Giancomo was great to collect our luggage
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No access to a computer station with Wi-Fi, shower handle did not work properly and very small safe to store items.

    The view and the beautiful big windows. Breakfast on the terrace with good views.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.8
    Very calm tranquil location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air conditioning did not work on the first day, but this was fixed once we asked. Curtains very thin, so woke up early due to light!

    Very calm tranquil location. Giacomo very helpful on the reception. Room lovely.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    7.1
    The staff were very nice and extremely helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The price was far too expensive for the facilities offered, the beds were terrible and i did not sleep well for the full 5 nights, there was no coffee facilities in the room, there was no one available after 2pm in the afternoon, the wifi did not work properly. There were no facilities for sunbathing, the hill was very high and not safe at night the lighting was not good enough. Having stayed in over 40 hotels in the last 4 years all over Europe and Asia I am afraid this was the most disappointing for the price. If it had been 500 pounds it would have rated much higher but for lack of staff presence, facilities and hard beds i unfortunately could not recommend it.

    The staff were very nice and extremely helpful. This is the most expensive place i have ever stayed in at 800 pounds for 5 nights. The view was lovely and the place was spotlessly clean and provided a good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.9
    Nice inn
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The inn is on the mountain and far from the road. You need help to carry luggage.

    Beautiful view One of the only location in the area with car access (very limited parking).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful stay in Monterosso!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative I can give is the *very* steep climb up to get to the hotel. It was no joke, especially in the July heat. We made sure to plan our day accordingly so we wouldn't need to return to our room multiple times. But because of the steep hike up, we were away from the hustle & bustle of the town, so it was extra peaceful & quiet!

    Wonderful accommodations and attentive staff. Breakfast was lovely each morning on their beautiful terrace!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    7.5
    We enjoyed our stay albeit for the arduous hike to and from the hotel and the late breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This property was extremely hard to access and would be entirely unsuitable for inactive or immobile people. The track to the hotel would be similar as the one to Mount Vesuvius however Vesuvius did not have the nettles which pierced my hand as I held onto the railing to stop me falling over on the stones. Also the bedroom window did not have a curtain to block out the sun which streamed into the room at 6.30. The breakfast was not served until 8.30 and there was no internet connection in the room.

    The breakfast was good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    8.3
    Very nice and calm B&B with a personal touch
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We stayed at Casa dei Limoni for three nights in June. We enjoyed our stay very much thanks to the calm and peaceful location and the beautiful surrounding lemon garden. But also the friendly manager Giacomo really made our stay – he made us feel welcome and provided us with very helpful recommendations of hiking tracks, restaurants etc. The steps to get to the hotel wasn´t a problem, especially not since there was a brilliant little “transportation machine” to carry our luggage.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    Breakfast was great every morning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was great every morning. Staff were super friendly and helpful with everything. Loved our stay. Nice a peaceful tucked away just out of the town.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    Beautiful setting with excellent staff that makes you feel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In order to get such a beautiful view you have to make quite a climb to get to the property. However the staff is very friendly and always offers to help at least get the luggage up the hill

    Beautiful setting with excellent staff that makes you feel right at home

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    10
    Wonderful stay at La Casa Dei Limoni
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Giacomo was very welcoming from the minute we booked our reservation. He was able to provide exact directions to the hotel and was willing to carry up our luggage since it's a bit of a hike. He also planned out our next two days by giving us several recommendations for activities and restaurants and bars. Even though the hotel is located on top of a hill and isn't the easiest hike for everyone, the views are spectacular and I think it was worth every penny!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful place made great by a fantastic host
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The 83 steps up to the hotel! Luckily Giacomo has a mechanised trolley to bring up your luggage otherwise I would be still trying to get up the steps. There are also no lights, so it is a bit tricky at night time, especially as the steps are uneven.

    Set next to lemon grove, with a view out to the sea, the location was very good. Giacomo, the manager, cannot be praised high enough, he was so helpful and accommodating. He carries all the luggage up and down the steps to La Casa Dei Limoni and seems to be there every day of the week. He greeted us down at the taxi, helped us to the hotel and provided us with some ice cold, home made lemonade (it was a very hot day). Room was great, breakfast was from a buffet while Giacomo was busy making lattes and expressos for the guests out on the terrace. Just a short walk down the hill to the beach and main street of Monterosso.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    10
    Excellent host
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The extremely steep stairs and uneven pavers up to the property make it hard for older guests as well as making it very difficult to wear any footwear other than runners or sneakers..

    Giacomo was excellent host so helpful and friendly. Beautiful breakfast and perfect location on the Cinque Terre.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.2
    Very scenic location with accomodation set high above the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very scenic location with accomodation set high above the village. Giacomo was an excellent host and very knowledge of local areas and places to visit.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    8.3
    Giacomo is amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Giacomo is amazing! So nice and warm and welcoming. He made sure I had the layout of the area down and provided great recommendations. Overall amazing stay!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    10
    La casa dei limoni was a beautiful quiet boutique hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing could have been better

    We had a wonderful stay. Beautiful location overlooking lemon trees, fresh lemonaide daily. Giacomo was the perfect host, and enhanced our stay. What a quaint beautiful town!! Rooms were modern and clean and quiet.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    7.1
    The staff were extremely helpful and accomodating
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs to the property were killers! There was a parking station across the street but parking was 25 euros a day. You could park for free but it was a few kms up the hill on side of the road. Room was very small and was not enough room for two suitcases which makes traveling difficult

    The staff were extremely helpful and accomodating

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    9.2
    Great modern b&b --a hidden gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No internet in room, only in office, steep climb up to the place on the hillside.

    Modern and clean with great views and friendly staff, tasty breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    8.3
    Comfort above Monterosso al Mare
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor WiFi, Extreme uphill walk from town to property, especially tough at night with minimal lighting..

    Giacomo the manager was fantastic!! He had great recommendations for restaurants, hikes, and almost anything to do with the Cinque Terre. The property was nice and clean and the breakfast was delicious, with a beautiful view on the terrace overlooking the lemon groves and the town.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    7.9
    Hilltop stay in Monterosso
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steep climb to the property although it was lovely once there. No iron/board available or other amenities such as a pool. Would have preferred a bath tub. Price was high for what it was but location in Monterosso & Views compensated.

    Friendly helpful staff who had gluten free options available for me with breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    7.9
    Enjoyed Monterosso.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access to hotel was very steep and ruggered .

    Clean modern room, decent breakfast and host recommended good restaurants and made dinner bookings for us.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.2
    We loved our 5 night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is on the edge of Monterosso but still within very easy walking distance of the city area. It quite high and I recommend getting Giacomo's assistance with suitcases up the stairs. He is very willing to help with this.

    Great views. Excellent breakfast. Giacomo, the manager was outstanding. Helpful, knowledgeable, very friendly with excellent English.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    5.4
    Crazy hike up to the hotel and back down to toen
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that you have to hike, but seriously hike to get to the hotel. Crazy experience. We had one night where the electricity and the water were gone and since they dont have 24/7 front desk, and no telephone number available to call the manager, I had to call Booking in the UK with my spanish phone from Italy in order to locate the manager. That phone call must have cost me a fortune. The establishment didnt even offer me a discount for the incovenience

    The staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    9.2
    Mycket rogivande och vackert boende i Monterosso.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing special.

    The young man who is responsible for the living there was very kind and helpful. Excellent information about wallking, good restaurants mm. The breakfast was very good and the rooms was good and the cleaning also good. Very beautifull with all lemontrees infriont of the house.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    10
    Peace and Tranquility
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV was a bit small and we couldn't find any english speaking channels. But we didn't come for the tv. So not really an issue. This location is perfect for those that like a nice walk. Its not set up for anyone with a walking disability, or is just too out of shape.

    The views were excellent. The location is great for walking. Everything is close by. Very modern, loved the shower

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    10
    Great hotel on a big hill
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of stairs to get to hotel, had to stop on the walk up several times. But beautiful.

    We loved the host, Jacimo, he was so helpful, he booked restaurants for us and gave us great suggestions of what to do.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    5.0
    Staff was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really a student pensione. Not suitable for anyone with mobility restrictions since located at top of steep stone path. Room without any charm.

    Staff was very good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    9.2
    The peak of monterosso
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    needed more power on the hair dryer

    The staff, Giacomo in particular, were extremely helpful, kind, provided excellent service at breakfast and gave great suggestions for travel adventures in the area

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    8.8
    We loved this place!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The manager was fabulous, he gave us great ideas for restaurants and day trips. We was incredibly helpful and kind and we really appreciated him helping with our bags as well after the stairs to the property.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    8.3
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is very hard.

    Fantastic location in Monterosso! You are an easy 7-10 minute walk from the marina and restaurants. However, the climb to the hotel is tough, so be prepared for a trek. Thankfully, the hotel has a cart for your luggage which is extremely helpful. Staff is very friendly. Hotel is what you need for the price and stars.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    8.3
    A weekend in Monterosso
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Yes it is a steep walk from the road to the property... but it's only 5 minutes! I think some more lighting on the path would be beneficial at night, as it's a stone path.

    Giacomo (the manager) is very friendly and has lots of good recommendations for walking paths in Cinque Terre and restaurants in Monterosso. The breakfast each morning was filling (croissants, cereals, cheeses and hams, fruit and yoghurts) and it was nice to have a freshly made coffee to start the day! I had a lovely room that looked down onto the town below.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    10
    Fabulous place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous place Great location 100 percent Cinque Terre experience Don't worry about the upward slope , it's a lovely climb up The view from top is worth the climb

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    10
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean rooms, very large bathroom for Italian hotel. Lemon grove on grounds was unique and nice to wake up to. Hotel caretaker was very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    7.5
    Nice owner, OK hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At the edge of town, 10 min walk to beach, Small room, PC monitor for a TV, rock hard night stand, no chair in room

    Walkway up to hotel was 100 meters on rocks that were slippery when wet.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    6.3
    Up the hill
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is up the hill and the stone steps are very tough and worse with luggages. Non advisable for non trekkers or walkers. A little scary and challenging for me a city person.

    Clean.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    9.6
    Great coffee for breakfast & the staff were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Signage for this hotel was hard to see at night & because we could not see the sign we got lost. We would recommend they had a bright light over the sign.

    Great coffee for breakfast & the staff were excellent.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    5.8
    Only mountain goats should stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You need to be really fit to access steep & uneven paths. Beds poor & we all woke up with back ache

    WiFi good. Bathroom good. Water soft View good Boat trip to other Cinque Terre villages was wonderful

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    8.3
    The breakfast staff were very nice & helpful making...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The signage of the B & B was difficult to read & therefore impossible to find at night, so we got lost & ended walking up a lot of hills, almost to the top.

    The breakfast staff were very nice & helpful making typical Italian coffee for us💋🇮🇹

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    7.5
    Beautiful, quiet place with very difficult access!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very difficult access. It says stairs: there are just a few: the rest of the ways up the hill is walking over rocks, stones and dirt. We were exhausted just getting there!

    Great staff, clean room.

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse La Casa Dei Limoni traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: