Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of La Casa Del Garbo - Luxury Rooms & Suite

Piazza Della Signoria, 8, Uffizi, 50122 Florence, Italy

#62 of 536 B&Bs and Inns in Florence

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 548 B&B reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.9

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.5
    The location is excellent and so was the breakfast it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is hard to find but once you arrive its centrally located on the the plaza but if an event on plaza can be difficult to get too with luggage since they won't allow you to drive in even taxis during an event.

    The location is excellent and so was the breakfast it exceeded our expectations . The staff was accommodating and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.8
    Excellent spot to experience Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small shower cabine, forget long showers (limited by water tank capacity). WiFi connection was unpredictable.

    Amazing location, you can see Palazzo Vecchio from your windows. Excellent breakfast. Convenient Vallet parking arrangements with the nearby lot. Great staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Staff was very friendly and gave great restaurant recommendations. The room was very comfortable and
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff was very friendly and gave great restaurant recommendations. The room was very comfortable and location was perfect for seeing all Florence has to offer. Would stay here again when in Florence.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    We love this location in Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not a problem for us, but there is no elevator and this is a 4 story building. If you have mobility problems, be aware.

    This was our second time staying at La Casa del Garbo. Our experience this time was as good as the first time. The property is situated on Piazza della Signoria in the center of Florence and couldn't be in a better location. The rooms are comfortable and spacious, and the staff are friendly and helpful. There is a nice kitchen in the apartment if you need a break from eating out 3 meals a day. I would strongly recommend La Casa del Garbo.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.8
    A stay in the medieval times !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room rentals were a bit steep for B&B!

    The location is in one of the main squares , yet convenient and connected. The room is very spacious and recommended for guests with families. Lot of restaurants around.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    fantastic central Florence apartments, next door to Gucci museum.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    i know we didn't watch it much at all but a couple of non Italian channels would be nice, just for news and weather.

    Fabulous central location, huge rooms, breakfast brought to the room every morning, very clean and great room service. Gentleman who owned hotel told us some great restaurants to go to and also booked us in.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.5
    Average quality B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I arrived by car and it was really difficult to find right way to the hostel (my navy drive me into the central square, where traffic is not aloud. Parking is very expensive. Breakfast was really poor.

    Location is very central in the middle of old town. Very friendly owners and staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    10
    Location could not be Better.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location could not have been better and parking arrangements were easy to make. Our host was generous with his time. Breakfast delivered to our room daily was unexpected. We also felt spoiled with daily maid service.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    9.2
    wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing I did not like, is that they have fragrance oil in the entire hotel, and I could barely breathe. Too many smells, way too strong. Definitely suggest to remove them, and let everybody breathe the nice fresh florencian air, with no other additives :)

    Everything was amazing, couldn't be more central than this. And the rooms are really Italian style. Loved it. Staff was also helpful and always ready to give you some more info of the town

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    10
    Perfect stay! Highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little noisy in the evening because of an italian restaurant with possibilities for celabrations under our room. But we expected that because its italy an directly in the city. Not really a negative point and to be honest, they played music not later then midnight.

    Everything was perfect. Nice room, very kind hosts, very central and perfect to explore the city by foot.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    8.3
    Location of the hotel is perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only problem with this property was the lack of lift or a staff who could help to carry the suitcases. Although this was mentioned in the brief and we knew it beforehand, our room was on the third floor and it was hard. Anyway, if I visit Florence in future I will stay in Casa dell Garbo without any hesitation.

    Location of the hotel is perfect! The hotel keeper was very kind and helpful. Everything was fine. If I visit Florence in future I will stay in Casa dell Garbo without any doubt.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    10
    Love Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was the best located place I ever stayed. The view was great. Rooms were warm and comfort. The breakfast was very good. It was so easy to leave out car and to get the polite help from all the staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    10
    Perfect for a home base in Florence.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Bruno and Claudia were amazing hosts. They couldn't have been more helpful. Stayed 6 nights and room overlooked the square and Palazzo Vecchio. Beautiful rooms and a great value. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    a beautiful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    on our trip the property next door was doing constructions, so noise started around 7:00 am. Not the fault of the hotel, but I would check next time I book to make sure they were finished.

    amazing view, friendly staff, beautiful room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    Superb will definitely return and recommend to family/friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really everything was as expected.

    The location was fantastic . Lots of bars and restaurants in the vicinity. The staff couldn't do enough for us. We were able to find All the tourist attractions with ease.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location, comfortable facilities & great hosts!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access to the property by car was very difficult due to sat nav not being precise. But the owner kindly rescued us & our car. Then valet parking was arranged .

    The owners were very friendly & welcoming

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    Hello Florence!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was perfect. The owners (husband and wife) were wonderful and very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and air conditioned. Great place in Piazza Della Signoria!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    Great location , great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was with very limited options , to be fair it was pure continental breakfast

    The hotel look was very nice and luxerious looks like old fashion places

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    10
    Private luxury retreat in the centre of all the action.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing at all.

    We were taken care of very well. We felt at home and comfortable straight away. at the location was superb - you couldn't find better. Close to all the action and yet still quiet enough for an excellent sleep. Big beautiful room, nice big bathroom and shower. I can't fault this place. A lovely breakfast was laid out in the dining table for our benefit.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    10
    Was above expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It a place where yo feel taken care of. You do not even have to ask as the hosts have thought of all your comforts in advance. I felt safe there and had a wonderful sleep.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    8.3
    This room advertise as coffee in room, there was no coffee.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This room advertise as coffee in room, there was no coffee. the location and room was great, however breakfast very average the other issue this is in a dead end street was not happy about that.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.2
    Perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Refurbishments going on to the wine bar/restaurant beneath us. A lot of drilling and banging.

    Room overlooked a piazza, so we were able to enjoy the sounds of Florence from our room. Great location. Very pleasant and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.6
    A happy stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There is a flight of stairs that I need to climb with my suitcase. When I left, I took a few bags of stuff to the bottom of the staircase and then put them in my suitcase. I have no problem with that.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Decent breakfast, not a lot of varieties, but everything was prepared with heart. I stayed for five nights; and after the first breakfast, the staff remembered what food I liked and how I liked the coffee, which was made to order. The location of the property is superb . It is within short walking distance to almost all of the tourist sites. There are lots of restaurants nearby but the square where the property is located is quiet at night. I will definitely stay there again when I visit Florence next.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    10
    Claudia in the reception was so lovely - the room was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lots of stairs!!! No porter!!!

    Claudia in the reception was so lovely - the room was beautiful and clean Couldn't have a better location in Florence.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    9.2
    Great experience. Highly recommend this place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downfall was that we faced onto the piazza and couldn't keep our windows open because of the noise.

    Excellent location! We could walk to everything. The suite we were in was beautiful. Property owners were very friendly and helpful too.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.6
    Cosy, clean and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The property is right in the center, near the Cathedral and Duomo, very close to Ponte de Veccio. The location is excellent as all monuments are in the walking distance. The rooms are cosy and nicely decorated. Very clean, the cleaning lady passed every day. The breakfast is good. Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    9.2
    Great place in Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bit of a climb up the stairs to the third floor with our luggage.

    Great suite of rooms. Spacious and overlooking the Piazza del Signoria. Great windows that opened to the Piazza. Breakfast delivered to your room every day from choices made the day before. This is our second time in Florence and staying at La Casa del Garbo. We'd stay there again if we come back

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    9.2
    Excellent Location and beautiful and clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is no lift so you have to be prepared to carry your luggage up a few flights of steep steps.

    The room was beautifully decorated, clean, and comfortable. It was in an excellent central location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    10
    Very good other than the incident that I mentioned earlier.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    See above comments

    Its a great place for our family of seven. Close proximity of everything that we wanted to tour. The only down side that I can even think about was someone left the master key in the door. Someone who had cleaned the bedroom left the keys hanging at the door. Someone could have gone into our room and ransacked our belongings. That was really negligent of them doing that because we had all our passports and other belongings in our luggages that could have been stolen.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    10
    Beautiful B&B in a location that can't be beat!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I can't identify anything that could have been better.

    This was our favorite accomodation during our 5 day trip through Italy! We stayed here for two nights and could not have been more happy with the entire experience. The location was AMAZING- and is only slightly the best factor about this place over how beautiful the room was and how great the customer service was. The breakfast was also the best that we experienced between the four BnBs we stayed out during our trip. Everything was very clean and it was a quiet place, with the attention to detail and personal interactions you expect from a small B&B. I am going to love returning to Casa Del Garbo if I have the opportunity to visit Florence again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    8.8
    Perfect service but bad check-in policy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entrance to the room was tricky and so marrow similarly the room, the length was bigger than needed but not the width. Their check-in procedure is so strict, we had to pay 50 euros due to the fact that we missed our train.

    Almost perfect service, breakfast where a staff served and fruits were added to the table. Location was awesome.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    10
    Very comfortable bed, lovely bathroom, huge breakfast with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfortable bed, lovely bathroom, huge breakfast with service.. 10/10 big advantage - position in center of Firenze.. If you are tired you can come back to hotel and rest there

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    10
    Best location, awesome room, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Outlets are Italian (3 prong). Our 2 prong EU models only fit in one outlet that appeared to have been reamed... however, the staff had loaners.

    LOCATION is amazing. Room was cool multi-level affair. Breakfast staff both days were chatty and friendly. Main reservation clerk was patient with us. (I think we pushed her limits.) Eat at the Osteria around the corner to the left out the front door. AMAZING place.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    9.6
    The location was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was amazing. Our room overlooked the square which was so beautiful to look out and appreciate. The breakfast and service in the morning was also fabulous and very filling. The bed and pillows also extremely comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    10
    Superb location within walking distance to everything we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superb location within walking distance to everything we wanted to see and more. Beautiful accommodations with plenty of room for our family of four and very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    8.3
    Location is the best with the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit bigger carpet in the room would have made the roome even more like home.

    Location is the best with the price. Breakfest was very good. Really nice interior.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    10
    The decoration and furnishing of the room were truly interpretation of boutique.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not during my stay

    Right in the heart of Florence, all the major attractions are in walking distance, great breakfast, super nice staff (waited one more our after reception time while our bus was delayed). The most important, the decoration of the room will blow your mind away with all those old world charm. 10 out of 10.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    9.2
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The desk staff while polite were not particularly helpful with suggestions or ideas.

    The location was phenomenal. You couldn't get more central in the heart of Florence. The breakfast waiter was made breakfast enjoyable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    8.8
    Location was fabulous, and double room was very spacious!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    These are not bad issues, but more FYI for travelers; and we did not have a huge issue with them. 1. There is no lift/elevator so travelers need to be able to lift luggage up multiple flights of stairs. 2. We often came back in the evening to dark unlit hallways/stairwells. Once we identified where light switches were it was not a problem to turn them on.

    Location was fabulous, and double room was very spacious! Staff was very accommodating, allowing us check in as soon as we arrived. B & B was quiet. The breakfast and cappuccino's were great in the morning.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    9.2
    Really enjoyable stay in Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Only problem it did not have a lift, but was easy to get up steps.

    This small hotel in Florence was my favorite hotel on our trip to Italy. Small but convenient to all attractions in Florence, very friendly staff. Even though it was located in one of the main squares it was very quiet

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    10
    Location, location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great position, close walk to Ponte Vecchio, Uffizzi Gallery, L'Academia and more. We liked it so much we stayed an extra night. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    9.2
    Staying in downtown Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There seemed to be something on the wall in our room, which may have been damp, again a problem of a room with no sun and very little air. And the extra you pay for the location is probably worth it, but you do need to be aware that you are paying for the location, and being in a B&B where no one is resident could have its disadvantages. But we had a great time and loved our stay.

    Situated on Piazza della Signoria, it's couldn't be more central, and the interior is delightful, full of prints and beautifully decorated, including the furniture in the rooms. We had a room at the back. The front has a view, the back doesn't and the rooms are consequently dark, but it is very quiet, unlike the front. The people at the reception were very pleasant and friendly, and helpful when we needed some assistance. Reception hours seem to have been extended, now from about 9:30 in the morning, and on till about 7 at night. Breakfast is around a table and was much better than we expected, with fresh fruit, ham and cheese, and a selection of rolls and croissants.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    9.6
    Beautiful room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tiny bathroom - but for the location it was worth it! Would stay there again.

    Beautiful room. Nice staff. Location was primo! Breakfast brought to our room was wonderful!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    10
    OUR KIND OF PLACE
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very good external soundproofing but problem on two nights with guests upstairs rearranging the furniture from 5:30am. Improved following a complaint. No problem on other nights.

    Excellent location. Two separate bedrooms, one extra large with sofa, dining table and some kitchen facilities. Lovely view of the Palazzo Vecchio, tasteful furniture and decor. Helpful, friendly, English-speaking staff. Personal, non-corporate feel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    10
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent! It was our honeymoon and they booked a very nice room having Signoria piazza and also David's sculpture view. Staff was also friendly. You feel like your home :)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    7.9
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking at the hotel. They do have an arrangement with a local garage but it's not ideal.

    Central location which couldn't be better. Nice comfortable room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    10
    Wonderful place, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    People with mobility problems should not stay here, no elvator and minimum of two flights of stairs.

    Very considerate manager and staff. Willy and Virgil are great, give 5-star service. Breakfast is very good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    10
    Got it all! Friendly staff, perfect location, lovely room, comfort and affordability - and value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best balance of location, comfort, service and value for money I've found in Italy. Friendly efficient check in, beautiful well kept room with perfect tucked away little kitchen that was cleverly appointed, perfect location and delightful view over Piazza della Signoria. We will definitely return to this great little find!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    9.2
    This is an ideal location and very reasonably priced. Terrific value in July.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A very good tip from others - location is back in the corner of square by the flower shop so look carefully! Stairs might be a problem for some. Note that there are restricted hours for check in.

    The location is absolutely fantastic. We could easily pop back for the day for short breaks. Perfect for our trip. We wish we had booked dinner at Osteria Vini e Vecchi Sapori right around the corner!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    7.9
    Lovely stay at Casa del Garbo
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My room was right next to the dining room and in a passage way so a little noisy in the mornings as people were checking out. I saw one other room that had lovely views and was higher up so that might be a better choice

    Location, location, location - not sure you can beat it! On Piazza della Signora and right next to, well, everything. Very nice staff, super helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    9.2
    wonderful place in a perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reception staff was fantastic, but the breakfast waiter was not being very accommodating and flexible. Not a big problem, as there was lots of options in the area.

    The room was amazing, and the location was perfect, and there was no noise at all, despite being in the middle of the city.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    10
    Our stay couldn't have been in a better location as well as being totally comfortable. Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing that can't be helped is the fact that our bags were heavy and two of us have injured arms so carrying bags up stairs is always a problem but that is nearly everywhere anyway.

    The bed was extremely comfortable. The room was great with the view. The four of us were totally comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Lovely stay at la casa Garbo
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful hosts, amazing location, stunning room and awesome breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.2
    The B&B was very well situated, staff were excellent - great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower cubicle had no light - completely dark

    Breakfast was fantastic

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.3
    The breakfast was good but, coffee cold.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was good but, coffee cold.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.5
    Friendly helpful staff in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Quirky. Old fashioned , traditional. Great location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.0
    Excellent reception, spacious rooms and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent reception, spacious rooms and location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.6
    The location is absolutely amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is absolutely amazing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Top position close to the action
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from the square till late meant we had to keep windows closed and use aircon.

    Its position on Florence's main square

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.2
    Location was very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pricing was bit higher than expected

    Location was very good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    Brillian and romantic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing historical building in an amazing location!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    10
    Everything was really great the staff the place and the room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was really great the staff the place and the room its really italian style 😍

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    10
    Excellent breakfast, Very homely, a wonderful place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Excellent breakfast, Very homely, a wonderful place to stay

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    7.5
    The location is really good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is really good. And the staffs are very friendly. The room we lived in is smaller than the room posted on the site.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    9.6
    perfect location and excellent service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    perfect location and excellent service.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    10
    Short stay in Florence
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, safety, spacious room and bathroom, very quite room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    Beautiful room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful room. Excellent location with a view over Piazza della Signoria.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    9.2
    Great room and location in an old apartment in the heart of Firenze
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Super location across the plaza from the Uffizi. Very friendly host and hostess, breakfast spread was amazing, coffee was great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    9.2
    Very clean, spacious rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no elevator. The staff does not help you to carry the luggage

    Very clean, spacious rooms

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    9.2
    Such a beautiful city hotel right in the middle of the best location will definitely be going back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about

    Hostess so freibdly and welcoming we were fucen a bottle champagne im arrival made out honeymoon even more special.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    8.8
    Building noise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building noise.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    8.3
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice location, but hard to find the entrance.

    Location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    10
    stupendo e magnifico
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    stupendo e magnifico

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    Excellent value for money, amazing view on Piazza dell...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent value for money, amazing view on Piazza dell Signoria.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    8.8
    Nice place to stay if you take the train.......Very nice location in Florence....
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Couldn't find the hotel.... Not marked properly.

    Room was quiet. Very clean. They did offer parking, but was too expensive.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse La Casa Del Garbo - Luxury Rooms & Suite traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: