Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Italy hotel reviews
  3. Lazio holiday rental reviews
  4. Rome holiday rental reviews
  5. Reviews of La Casa del Pittore

Reviews of La Casa del Pittore

Via Etruria 27 scala F, interno 3, San Giovanni, 00183 Rome, Italy

#739 of 4,447 Holiday rentals in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 30 apartment reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 11

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2019

    7.5
    Nice apartment near center of Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 13 nights

    Drip coffee maker did not work well and took a long time. Bathroom shower had to be sealed specifically with door not to leak, and floor would become wet/slippery easily. Only 1 bathroom can be difficult with 4 people getting ready in AM. Walls are not very soundproof - could hear tv from other apartments and people in stairwell coming home (this is with all windows shut). May be an issue for sensitive sleepers.

    The apartment is well laid out in terms of space for bedrooms/living room/kitchen and very close to subway and many small restaurants/shops. Well stocked with towels, items for kitchen use, washer/clothesline. Bus 87 was also close-by and we took often as well (but often quite full and warm). Very homey apartment.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    A great place for big families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have more restaurant options nearby, this would make it even more awesome!

    The location is great, the neighborhood is quiet, you have a supermarket and a pharmacy in the other side of the street, easy access to public transport as subway and buses, spacious and clean apartment, ideal for big families!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.6
    Very nice location in the perfect place to visit Rome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Its perfect for 4 persons but a bit crowded for 6, except this there isnt much not to like.

    Property its very well position, in walking range of most of the historical points in Rome. Close locals in the area to spend evening at a beer with friends. Hosts are very nice, helped us with advice's, also they released us from a parking place where we got locked, without asking for any ransom :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    7.9
    We did not know we have to pay more extra taxes there, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We did not know we have to pay more extra taxes there, and that increase the cost of our stay. It would be good that they should be related at the moment of the booking in order to take them into account.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    9.2
    Very nice place to stay in Rome with your family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    From our experience I would not recommend restaurant which is located behind the corner of the street (discount voucher available in the apartment).

    The Host was very kind and supportive. She managed to arrange baby cot even it is not mentioned in the description on website (thank you Ornella). Additionally she supported booking of taxi and clarified several issues which were important for my family (4 adults and 1 2 years old minor). Location of the accommodation is very good, especially those who are traveling from Ciampino airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.2
    Great starting point to discover Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great place to stay. The host informed us about a public transport strike at the day of arrival, and suggested some alternative means of transport. One of the solutions was dropping the luggage at the train station and enjoy Rome till the strike was over at 17:00. This turned out to be a wonderfull option. We will recommend this house to our friends when they want a large and complete apartment for a pleasant stay in Rome. (we even used the balcony for sunbathing in March)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.6
    Very cosy apartment!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very cosy apartment! It's perfect for family with kids, apartment is big and spacious, very clean, has all amenities one may need. Apartment is close to Metro station and you can get downtown very quickly. We loved it!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    9.2
    Perfect accommodation in the most beautiful city, highly recommended. :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The host was really supportive and friendly, the accommodation was well-equipped and close to underground and train stations and even the city centre in 15-30 minutes walk. Moreover a bottle of Italian wine and cookies were awaited us as a lovely present. :)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Nice place for vacation in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The appart feels like home. Everything was great (facilities, cleanliness, etc.). Host is very friendly and helpful. Location is good, close to metro and train station Tuscolana in 15 min walk

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Lots of amenities in the apartment and close to lots of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lots of amenities in the apartment and close to lots of different places, restaurants, metro

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.3
    It was good it would be wonderful if allow us to use the air conditioners
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The host never bring the remote of air conditioner.

    Clean and spacious

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 – 11

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!