Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of La Casa Di Amy

Via Principe Amedeo 85, Central Station, 00185 Rome, Italy

#865 of 3,119 B&Bs and Inns in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1518 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    rome a very friendly place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was fantastic

    Mickie and Youri are very welcoming friendly and extremely helpful. The room we stayed in was lovely . Feel like you're staying in your own apartment as you have a private entrance. Located near main train station and very easy to find.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.2
    The brothers are very friendly and go out of their way to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a room with a window on the street side. It is a little noisy so you need to keep the window closed. The shower was very small and the water pressure low.

    The brothers are very friendly and go out of their way to help and give suggestions. They make you feel at home understanding that when you arrive you have little knowledge of the city. Our room and bathroom were really clean. The breakfast is excellent!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    Wonderful and great people!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was a little spotty on the property.

    Yori and family were very accommodating to their guest! We had problem connecting with transfer driver and Yori took it very personal. He vouched us breakfast and appoligized for the inconvenience it cost. He was so kind in acknowledging this that it made us instantly feel comfortable with them and like family. Would recommend this place to all my friends and family!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.6
    The bed was SO comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room didn't have many outlets. Couldn't plug in the fridge.

    The bed was SO comfortable. And they made me a to-go breakfast box so I'd have breakfast for my early flight.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.1
    It was OK - could have been better.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was so small -- not the same as what's shown on the page when I booked it. The bathroom and shower were incredibly small I could hardly turn around. I should have complained perhaps, but because I was out most of the time I could not really bother doing that. The room was not always cleaned - looks like they only tidied up the bathroom. The rubbish in the bin didn't get removed and the dirty cups were untouched. No cleaning of the floor and the bed was not remade.

    Owners and staff were very friendly. Breakfast was amazing. There were so many great choices and they really paid attention to details. The breakfast was so much better than the breakfast buffet offered in many high star rated hotels. Really impressive! And of course, the complimentary prosecco made my first day!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    Ficaríamos
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was great. The room was clean, spacious and the bed was sooooo comfortable. The breakfast was really good, with juice, coffee, cheese, bread, fruits, jam. It’s near the train/subway station, what makes it very practical and easy to go everywhere. The staff was very nice with us, all of them were kind and helpful. We had a great time and definitely would stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    Great experience; will certainly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything.

    Very close to Roma Termini and the sites/museums we wanted to visit. Very professional reception staff. Quick and simple checkout.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.6
    Perfect place to stay near the train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This was the perfect place for us to stay when we wanted something near the train station. The brothers running this place were extremely helpful, and gave excellent recommendations on food. The bed and pillows were extremely comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    10
    I loved this place and the amenities at the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved this place and the amenities at the room. Great location and the staff is wonderful. Very helpful and nice. I would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    8.3
    Was more than I expected from a bed and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Since it was so close to the train station, we encountered a few seedy people. Just needed to so no politely to anyone selling their wares.

    Large size of the room. Breakfast was excellent. Staff were wonderful. At first I thought it would be insecure for a single woman and granddaughter., but there were three separate security doors (all with their own key) which had to be opened to get to your room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    staff is very polite and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    staff is very polite and helpful. lacation is very good. rooms are clean and value for money. Don't be afraid to book there your holiday! :) recommended!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.6
    Very nice people, everything was completely fine, I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very nice people, everything was completely fine, I definitely recommend this place :) It it really close to the city center, and this family run Hotel has some nice touch.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    10
    Amazing Bed and Breakfast with Awesome Location!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place was amazing, easy to get to and from everything. Clean, had air conditioning. Staff was super helpful and friendly! Also breakfast was really good! Would absolutely stay here again!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    10
    Highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have tried many hotels close to Termini and have found them always very basic. La Casa di Amy is very exceptional and has absolutely surprised me. It is a family run hotel, very central and the guys running it are extremely charming and helpful. Rooms are very clean, modern and provide everything needed. Absolutely recommended!!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.2
    Location and staff were excellent, front desk staff( both...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of shower

    Location and staff were excellent, front desk staff( both brothers) were very helpful. Breakfast had limited choices but the staff again was very good. It was genuinely value for money

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    Very pleasant - would've loved to stay longer!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Couldn't find the buzzer outside when we came to drop off luggage after 8pm, as prearranged.

    Very welcoming family run hotel in a great location. The staff were very friendly. We loved the extra touches - tea/coffee/fruit/water.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    10
    Good stay for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Youri and his father were great. Location was near termini station and most sites. Bathroom small but typical for what I have seen at this price in Europe. I will be back .. thank you

    Towels ,slipper, location , youri and his father were really nice

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    Amazing, friendly and authentic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front staff were amazing! Got there before check-in and the room wasn't ready, so they gave us a map and circled all the best local spots for food. Came back still an hour before check in and the room was ready. Room was super spacious for Rome, had air con and wifi. Close to Roma termini and the centre of town, had everything we needed. Could not fault at all.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.2
    Family run hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast small but adequate. Cold scrambled eggs.

    Very convenient to station. Quiet. Good restaurant across the road. Family run in lovely courtyard complex.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.8
    A very pleasant surprise when you get used to it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was a bit small but new fixtures worked well.

    It is an older property but don't let that fool you. They have nice little extras- slippers, water bottles, fruit in the room. Nice breakfast - worth the extra cost (not much)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    The staff at the reception was incredibly nice and super...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff at the reception was incredibly nice and super helpful! He gave us great suggestions and also got the room ready for us before the check in time and we were able to check in early! The room was clean, the bed was comfortable and the location is a few minutes from Termini station which is very convenient!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful place for a stay right by the station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy other guests arriving home. Soundproofing in our apartment area non existent.

    Excellent location and wonderful staff. Lovely breakfast. They waited until after midnight when we arrived from our very delayed flight. And we could leave our luggage the next day while we did a quick Rome tour. Perfect hosts.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.8
    When in Rome...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much

    Very good location and comfortable room situated in an old building with lots of character. Warm and friendly family business with great breakfast. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.8
    Fresh comfortable quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room & bathroom were just a little bit small for two people with bags for 2 months travelling.

    The staff were friendly and very helpful. The room was beautifully presented, very clean and air conditioning worked well. Great location too.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    5.4
    My opinion it's to expensive for that they a giving to you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very noisy outside, it's inpossibe to open windows at night. Breakfast all the time is the same, and only cold snacks

    The staff is nice ... room is clean, have everything what you need, but .... to expensive

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.6
    The unique “Garden” at the entrance to the office is a great way to help the guest find it easily.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At first the guest might feel a bit daunted but this B&B provides a good opportunity to see the set up of old appartment living as the rooms are in apartments that have been turned into B&B accommodation. The guest will see the old style elevators that were once the norm. It has the advantage of being close to the train station while providing a very quiet oasis in a busy area - it was not noisy. Breakfast, served in a separate apartment, was abundant & everyone very hospitable. Plenty of restaurants & bars in the vicinity, and stalls selling bags, clothing etc. for the compulsive shopper - not expensive but not couture- for those outlets you need to go downtown. We had limited time and as we are senior citizens we took a cab down to the Pantheon - only €8- then after visiting that, piazza Navone & Trevi Fountain (all on foot) we took a taxi back -€6. Compared to Milan the cabs are a real bargain! La Casa is also very convenient for the hop on & off buses & the individual tour buses e.g. to visit the Vatican & St Peters. There are plenty of hotels in the area but this B&B has “character”.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.2
    The staff are friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise travelling from the common areas at night. Most people are quiet, but the odd person was inconsiderate.

    The staff are friendly and helpful. The location is great. Breakfast was lovely.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    A very nice family run mini hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can’t think of anything I didn’t like.

    Perfect location near the central station but far enough away from the busiest area. A nice neighborhood. Our room was very clean, lovely linens and a nice complimentary travel pack, bottle of water , slippers and apples were waiting for us. A/C and the elevator were a plus.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.6
    Warm family run hotel having more to offer than the big names.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving Rome

    Best family run hotel friendly, helpfull, great breakfast, clean and safe. Better than most big name chains. Great vibrations close to most city sites and great eating nearby plus a laundramat oppiste. We left our main bags there returning 3 weeks later after visiting the north of Italy. Will use this property again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.2
    Honeymoon in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It could be noisy due to being close to the station

    It was close to the station and within easy walking distance of all attractions. Initially didn't look like much from the facade but it was a clean and cosy room with a bottle of prosecco and fruit on arrival and tea and coffee making facilities. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Excellent location for visiting attractions

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location to stay if arriving and departing Rome via...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location to stay if arriving and departing Rome via Termini (train). Also great if you want to get around Rome using public transport as Termini is hub for metro, buses & trains. Breakfast was outstanding. Staff friendly & helpful. Don’t bother with other local restaurants directly across from entrance is Trattoria cecio, genuine homemade ravioli.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.9
    Conveniently located property for travellers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The air-conditioning control is missing. The water pressure is very low that it didn't give us the comfort for a good shower.

    The location is conveniently located just within walking distance to Train Station and restaurants. Staff is friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.2
    Cramped but Nice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds were super small. Very firm and not very comfortable. Room was very small but it seems to be that way all over Italy with these types of bookings. Otherwise nice.

    Friendly staff. Nice court yard. Close to train.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.1
    - The staff were very friendly and helpful
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Time constraint to check in by 10pm - The breakfast wasn't great with limited options. - The room was in a shared hallway with two other rooms.

    - The staff were very friendly and helpful - Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.5
    Quality accommodation in excellent location to all restaurants, transport & tourist attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea & coffee, bathroom materials very tightly controlled almost to point of being insufficient. Excellent breakfast in quantity & quality. Hot food available with breakfast.

    Very clean facility. Excellent location to transport, restaurants & tourist attractions.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.2
    Best choice at this price value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Stylish, cute B&B room with small balcony, view to nice garden Italian house with stairs and lift, near Termini station Clean, daily room service, excellent breakfast Staff very pleasant, helped us with luggage at arriving Lady at breakfast room was smiling, helpful, she was also speaking english, russian..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    8.3
    a good value , lower cost accommodation convenient to the station and airport train
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room had a 'loft bed' built in to it - clearly a recent addition. This made the room seem smaller than it really was and affected access to the main bed. Also two sets of keys would be handy (though we did not ask about this , so maybe these could have been obtained?)

    Breakfasts were very good (once we'd located the breakfast room). The room was very well equipped, despite being quite compact. The bed was comfortable, and the room was quiet even though it was facing the street

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    Very nice and friendly owners which are trying to make your...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Very nice and friendly owners which are trying to make your staying as comfortable as possible. Tasty breakfasts including everything you may need to start a day. Very comfortable bad. Wonderful building with a nice patio and a typical Italian elevator. Close to the station (less than 5 minutes) and less than 10/15 minutes walking to the Colosseum. The street where the hotel is quite safety. In addition, there are free umbrellas you could use during your staying which was extremely helpful because of raining during all days of my being in Rome.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    Warm family run hotel having more to offer than the big names.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was excellent. Magic family run hotel with pride and warmth great breakfast and coffee served by a smiling Alina Reception run by Micky and his brother was fast and friendly with local information supplied. Will return to Rome and this hotel close to all sites and train station. Amid a garden and has light sound proof rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.2
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Owners very helpful and pleasant. Room was comfortable, bathroom small but well planned. We overlooked the courtyard so the only noises were birds singing and occasional voices as people entered the buildings. Great breakfast in interesting surroundings on the lower level. Good location close to station and bus terminal. You do have to pay attention to spot the entrance to the lodgings.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Lovely family owned and run B&B close to transport hubs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good venue and professional service from a friendly staff compliment. Wasn't aware of the 10am check out time and we were gently reminded at 11am. They also had a stocked mini bar and prosecco on arrival at no extra cost.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    Great location, friendly staff, pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not particularly a problem for us, but the WiFi was intermittent in the room. Good signal downstairs though.

    The hotel is only a 3 minute walk from Roma Termini station, and in an ideal location to explore Rome too. The staff were very helpful emailing us details and answering questions before we arrived, and Mickey on check in was very warm and welcoming. The room itself was excellently appointed and a good size for it's location. There is a safety deposit box, fridge and shower in the room, and the bed was amazingly comfortable with memory-foam pillows. There are a host of great restaurants nearby, which the staff can recommend and direct you to. We also walked to the Colosseum on our first night, about 20 mins away and easy to find as reception will give you a detailed map of the city. Though it was only a short stay, we'd definitely be happy to stay again on our return to Rome next year! Thank you Casa Di Amy!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.5
    Very friendly people, clean and very well located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room vas a little small for a 5 day stay. I would rather prefer to know in advance that was a guest house.

    Very friendly people, clean and very well located.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    7.1
    Would come back if the things mentioned above would be solved.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no coffee maker in the room., there was a jar to heat water to make cofffee but did not work. We did not like the bed comforters., they look old and very worn. , there was not a trash canister in the room , would appreciate a mirror in the room and finally would also appreciate an American tv channel., that is very important, we wanted to hear local news. These is a constructive rate for them to improve., having this things solve we would definitely stay here again., very nice family place.

    Staff was very friendly., we felt in a safe and caring atmosphere.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    Baxter we had "A beautful stay. "
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our stay was to short. (Will be back) Beautful breakfast to much to taste, needed a rest after!!!

    Great staff from reception to beautiful breakfast ladies & Baxter. Great location easy walk to city sites / rail / dining and a laundromat opposite. Luggage storage was available. Breakfast was a highlite. Exeptional family run style of accommadation with pride to please. Have booked again great value.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    8.3
    The facility was only two short blocks to the main transit station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Loved the gluten free options, but all the breakfast selections were very good! The owners were helpful and we liked the fact that they concentrated on keeping their guests safe.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.6
    Superb B&B, excellent Breakfast, 5 min. walk to Roma Termini, access to all tourist sites.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Challenge getting in/out of shower, a crowded bathroom (but very clean!).

    Extremely comfortable bed and memory foam pillows. Many extras, such as house slippers and all toiletries needed. Breakfast was always amazing with a great variety and homemade foods. I appreciated stir-fried veggies as an option. While I'm not gluten-free, they had special gluten-free foods for those who needed them. Owner Yuri is all about customer service. He also expressed personal concern when I didn't feel well. Guests are treated better than family. I would definitely return.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We consider ourselves very fortunate to have chosen the Casa di Amy. Not only is the hotel very central (especially for visitors coming by train, like us) but nevertheless quiet, our room was very pleasant, the bed comfortable, everything spotless. We had everything we needed and appreciated being able to make a cup of tea or coffee when we got in as well as the apples and water waiting for us on our arrival. The varying breakfast selection was good and well presented. The icing on the cake, however, was the friendliness and helpfulness of the lovely family that owns and runs the hotel. We met the mother, father and two of their sons and can recommend that you follow their advice on where to eat! We hope we can stay in the Casa di Amy on our next visit to Rome.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    10
    Relaxing place !
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good

    Everything was awesome. From friendly reception till comfortable bedroom, i enjoyed much ! Breakfast was tasty and full of variety. Another best thing was cute little welcoming doggie at reception 💖. Will definitely go back. Thanks & good luck 👍

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    7.5
    Good value for money overall, clean and functional as a base for a short sightseeing visit!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room comfortable but could get a little noisy with through traffic of other guests (slamming doors) Could wee harder than the shower! Poor view from Balcony and not much daylight!

    Good location with some nice restaurants and cafes nearby. Staff really friendly, nothing to much trouble. Close to the Metro and trams.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    4.2
    Disappointing room in convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was dated and poorly laid out, things that had broken had been poorly repaired, bathroom and tv were tiny. Bathroom had strange odour covered poorly with a strong scent. Elevator was tiny and immediate surrounds of hotel felt rough. Door to room was not very strong or secure which made the room feel not very private. Hopefully these issues were contained to our specific room, we can’t speak for the rest of the rooms - there were no accurate photos of our room on the booking page.

    Location was convenient for train travel and walking to nearby restaurants in Monti. On nice sunny day, it was lovely to open the windows to our room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    6.3
    Charged my credit card without authorisation and forgot about/denied confirmed requests
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - My CREDIT CARD WAS CHARGED with the full amount of the booking *before arriving* - a complete no-go, because booking.com explicitly said "Your card won't be charged – we only need your card details to guarantee your booking." I would have liked to pay cash on arrival but the amount was already taken off my card including city taxes - Despite a written confirmation beforehand for late checkout (against a 32 € surcharge to which we agreed), the personnel who was there on the arrival day and the day after DIDN'T KNOW about our CONFIRMED REQUEST. They disturbed us in the morning asking us to check out and only after long arguing and showing them the written proof of the messages with their colleague who had confirmed the late checkout they would let us stay (and it appeared like we would have to be very thankful to be "granted" late-checkout (still for a very hefty surcharge)). If their internal communication between different employees doesn't work and they don't pass information to each other, then they should apologize to the guests and not vice versa (and if they hadn't confirmed late checkout to me beforehand, I would have cancelled the booking and booked another hotel) - The ROOM we stayed in was VERY SMALL and the *exact* room we were staying in was in none of the pictures on booking.com (e.g. the distance from the bed to the wall was very narrow and in all of the pictures online it looked different and bigger)

    + Fairly CLEAN + CENTRAL LOCATION very close to Termini + The room was DECENTLY TEMPERED (not always the case in Southern countries in winter)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    7.9
    Basic stay made good by the owners
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - bed was really hard and gave me a bad back - no body lotion in bathroom - towels and bedding smelled like Vinegar (used to disinfect in many Italian hotels) which then made me smell like vinegar. .. get some detergent guys!!!

    +Great guys at reception +Cute room +excellent shower and bathroom facilities +friendly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    10
    A great place near to Termini
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent connection to Termini, 5 minutes walk, easy to find. There is also quite a silence and safe street. Our window was on the street and did not hear any noise. Warm room on January. Cozy breakfast room and really good meal. Very friendly staff. Thank you!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    8.3
    mostly satisfied with the stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast is too late which is around 7:30. We cannot have time to have a proper breakfast but a basket of food instead, including dry bread, juice, bottle of water, croissant, jam, butter. Very simple.

    stylish room and are very cosy to stay with. Very clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    8.8
    Good until the time of departure I feel it was a scam
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were charged through my bank after we left the premises early in the morning as no one was in the office.we were instructed to pay cash for our stay to the taff member who drove us to the airport however he failed to give the cash to the office hence we paid double for ou accommodation very disappointing

    The staff were very engaging and welcoming and it seemed they were happy to assist

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    8.3
    The stay in Rome was a memorable one thanks to the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe the shower can be adjusted according to ones height.

    The breakfast was really good. Staff very helpful and we really appreciated the nice surprise that they left us for New Year’s Eve

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    10
    Very nice place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice place. Owners were awesome and went above and beyond to make us comfortable. On the day of check out we were leaving before the breakfast time so they made sure some breakfast was prearranged for us in our room the night before. Very pleased with the stay. Thank you!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    8.3
    It's a family-run guest house.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The guesthouse is in a relatively old building. Although most of the room facilities were well maintained, there were a few problems, such as all the outlets were loose and it was difficult to charge my mobile and camera. Wifi was unstable and suspended in every few minutes. The mini fridge was not working properly. The room has high ceiling and was quite cold in the night. As to the issues other people mentioned in the review: (i) the key of the entrance - the staff will explain how to deal with it. So, listen carefully. It was not a problem for me at all. (ii) breakfast - I opted not to include breakfast, partly because there were negative reviews here and partly because I wanted to have luxury of waking up late if I wished. It turned out no problem when there are several cafes and supermarkets nearby including at the station.

    It's a family-run guest house. It's in an excellent location: 5-minute walk from the main station (Roma Termini). Most of the tourists attractions (except for Vatican) are within 30-minute walk. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    10
    Pleasant stay, clean room, wonderful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The room was inside a residential building, very safe and nice area. The room was nice and clean. What made this experience great was that the staffs were very friendly and accommodating. We arrived before check-in time, the staff kindly took our luggage so we could explore the city. After dropping off the luggage, we had to return few times because we forgot to take few things out. But he was very nice about it and he even brought the luggage into our room. We had to leave early the next day to catch a flight, the staff provided us ways to get to the airport, suggestions and even schedules of the train and bus.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    7.5
    good location of the property, very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the room we stayed in requires real renovation. bed base was moving all the time and mattress was falling off it.

    good location of the property, very friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    8.3
    Satisfactory
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It is not stated that room is in a shared flat, which is not a problem for me, but still it is not mentioned on booking page. Room that we got was old and needs renovation as soon as possible. Shower head is broken and complete bathroom is small.

    We loved our hosts and staff, very polite people and easy going. They helped a lot with information about points of interests around Rome. Every day we had new towels in the room which is a plus for me.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    10
    Great place! I really enjoyerd my holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    very cozy room; friendly and helpful staff. Very good position, close to the main train station (Stazione Termini) and Coliseum (this one, 15 minutes walking). Nice area with several restaurants

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    10
    We keep returning for many reasons.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is extremely clean, the staff are nice and the location couldn't be better. We like to walk through Rome, so being in the Esquline puts us 15 minutes from many attractions, but also lets us walk to the Trastevere, Testaccio and Aventine neighborhoods within 30 minutes.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    10
    A lovely place to stay, made special by the Michele. He is very personable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast fresh food offerings looked a little tired...... possibly prepared the night before?

    I didn't drink coffee at my one breakfast meal. My room was one recently renovated and was a delight. Very attractive, quiet, comfortable, the bed excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    5.8
    The staff were very friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It felt like we were staying in an apartment without any member of staff present. We could hear the other guests in their rooms. Also, the lock on the main door to the apartment (not to our room) was very difficult to unlock and we stood for around 15 minutes at 11.30pm trying to get in. Having staff on site would have been useful. Breakfast was ok but not as good as the other hotels we stayed in on our trip for the same price. Finally, we booked a room that had garden view. We arrived late so it didn't matter too much but we had a street view so I think we stayed in a different room than advertised.

    The staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    8.8
    Great find
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check-out at 10:00 was a bit too early for us not morning people. But you can leave your luggage and roam around.

    Nice location, close to everything, easily accessible by walking from Roma Termini even for lazy people like us carrying heavy luggage. Comfortable bed and pillows, strong wifi, nice room with everything thought of to make you feel home, fruit and water welcoming you. In a courtyard, so you really feel like you are living in an ancient city. Lots of markets and restaurants/cafes right outside.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.8
    Excellent communication upon booking & prompt response...
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was too hard.

    Excellent communication upon booking & prompt response to all queries.The staff/owners were really friendly. There is a lovely courtyard you enter into. The room was cute & clean. Felt very safe & was a good location. Good wifi. Nice boutique hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    8.3
    The hosts were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Because it is a busy area, it was a bit noisy later into the evening (it was a Saturday) so you could not keep the window open. Otherwise, I really can't think much that we did not like.

    The hosts were very friendly and helpful. We especially like Micky the son who gave us great advice and assistance. We needed to travel by train right after this stay and it was very convenient for anyone is coming or going on the train. You can walk to and from the station in less than 5 minutes.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.2
    A nice clean friendly place close to most sites in Rome with helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A bit of noise from other rooms but none from traffic and it didn't affect our sleeping.

    Spotlessly clean. Very friendly and helpful staff. Room is very compact but has everything you need. Bathroom also small but again has everything you need. Breakfast good, plenty of choice and attentive staff. Unusual set up with rooms spread through a building but was an interesting location and made it feel like you were seeing a different aspect of Rome you wouldn't have in a usual hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.6
    An oasis near Termini
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. However, it is worth noting that I was only passing through Rome for a single night on this trip and wanted to be close to the train station so I could go to the airport in the morning. For a longer and more romantic stay in Rome, I suggest staying in the old town or near Spagna or Barberini metro stations, as even though the B&B is absolutely lovely, the area around Termini is not the loveliest part of Rome.

    The room is beautifully decorated and very comfortable. The towels were lovely and fluffy! The wifi is excellent!!! The location is very convenient to Termini and the street is much nicer than you would expect for the area around a train station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    8.3
    Although basic I would still recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The neighborhood is a bit iffy. However never felt unsafe.

    The place is very clean. Friendly staff. Very good breakfast. Bathroom was rather small but still ok.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    7.9
    Good value for a reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be great to have boiled eggs for breakfast.

    Convenient location, few minutes walk from Termini train station, walking distance from all the main historical attractions, nice and cozy room, little smaller than it seemed on the photo, but very clean. Air conditioning was great to have on a hot August day. Comfy bed. Windows overlooked the court yard, it was very quiet, it allowed a very good sleep after the long day of exploring. Good selection for breakfast (scrambled egg, ham and sausage meat, tomatoes, cucumbers, selection of cheese, mozzarella, fresh bread, sweet Italian pastry, coffee, tea, fruit). Friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Lovely stay, would def book at Amy's again if I happen to attend an event in the area again! :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Youri and his mother are extremely welcoming and caring. The building is an authentic Roman one <3 The room was very big, clean, and nicely furnished, the bed comfy. No noise from the street at all.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    10
    Great value in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, quiet, clean, a great stay in Rome. The room had a nice updated shower and interior. The view out of the window was looking into the courtyard, very Italian. I will stay there again. Great value.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse La Casa Di Amy traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: