Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Albergo La Conca Azzurra 4 stars

Via Smeraldo, 84010 Conca dei Marini, Italy

#4 of 24 hotels in Conca dei Marini

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 164 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Paid WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 45

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Wonderful La Conca Azzurra
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really - perhaps a little tidy up of the gardens.

    The staff were very friendly and efficient and the owner personally speaks to everyone at dinner each evening. A lovely family run hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.1
    Nice hotel, friendly staff, but dreadfully let down by the food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast was very poor. Identical every day - very limited choice, bland-tasting food, the most awful (cold) fried eggs every day - how difficult is it to get that right?! Poorly cooked, sometimes dry and burnt, pastries. Tasteless coffee, tasteless tomatoes - two of the things that it ought to be impossible to get wrong in Italy. Restaurant food equally bad, but that will be a separate review. Large full length window in shower, offering full view from bedroom - so surprising, that I'm still not sure whether that is a positive or a negative!!

    Room was very good and had a great view, but with window open, cigarette smoke frequently drifted in from either rooms below or neighbouring suites.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    5.0
    We had a fantastic holiday on the Amafi coast,it's a shame the hotel was disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel needs a massive revamp .The relaxation areas were very disappointing. The metal chairs and cushions need changing.The jacuzzi and garden ares need cleaning and made to look appealing. The back room by the jacuzzi was very dirty and depressing.Also the so called bathing area was closed until June?????Why ,??? This hotel is suitable for short stays until it has a revamp.It has got some fantastic potential to be a great hotel because of the views and friendly staff.

    The reception staff were very helpful and gave out some recommendations for restaurants.The views from our room was outstanding.The restaurant food in thr hotel was very nice and the staff were good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    9.6
    After a busy few days in Rome, we found our experience at this hotel very relaxing and soothing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Truly beautiful views of the ocean (but don't expect a sanded Caribbean beach in this hilly country. The room was exceptionally clean and well tended daily. Restaurant service and staff were outstanding (and the free breakfast helped the pocketbook). Transportation to and around town largely relies on the SITA bus, which can be crowded and sometimes early, sometimes late, but that appeared to be the case with SITA generally in the Amalfi area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    10
    A very happy and satisfied customer 😍
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything about the hotel.. but like to mention that the balcony in my room was separated from the room next door with a divider covered with foliage and the sounds from the next door was loud .. also I was given an excellent villa on my first day stay however it’s not suitable for a solo traveler as it is located quite a distance from the main hotel and is with steep steps hence carrying my luggage up and down was quite a task

    The location the view and beautiful picturesque property ..rooms were tastefully decorated just what I expected

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    The views were amazing, beautiful terrace and restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a bit secluded (one of the reasons we loved it so much) but it also means you are restricted a bit to eat at the restaurant (or eat an early dinner in one of the nearby towns and take the last bus back) but the food was good and they change the menu daily so you don't feel like you're eating the same thing every day which was great.

    The views were amazing, beautiful terrace and restaurant. It's right along a main road so even if you don't rent a car it's easy to get to Amalfi and Positano by public transport. They have a little private area with easy access to the sea which was lovely to visit and relax at.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    7.9
    Incredible views with rooms that face the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Incredible views with rooms that face the sea. Lovely friendly and helpful staff who were willing to help with any query. Lovely breakfast and restaurant area. Great area by the sea to sunbathe, very beautiful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    10
    Charming hotel with beautiful view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location of this hotel is right on the water. It isn't easy to get to other restaurants, market, etc. but you don't need that because the hotel has everything you need. The food was wonderful (ate breakfast and lunch on a balcony overlooking the water), and ate lunch down in the beach area. There isn't sand on the beach, but there are a number of chairs to lay out in. There is a bus stop out front, and we took a ferry to Amalfi. Would stay here again in a heart beat!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    10
    Hotel with a charm!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Extremely good hotel! Amazing view from the room. Comfortable beds, silence and privacy. Very kind staff, especially the owner, who lives on site and meets the guests personally during the dinner time. Very good local dishes and wines served in the restaurant.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    9.6
    Great location with excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is superb, as was the helpfulness of the staff, including the owner Salvadore. The Junior Suite had plenty of space and outstanding views over the coast. The menu options were very good value.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    8.3
    Cozy Hotel with a Magnificient View
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They could operate a shuttle service to Amalfi City at several hours of the day.

    Clean and cozy hotel with a magnificient view. Food at its restaurant was awesome.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    9.6
    Loved every moment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A single minor maintenance quibble ie missing the inside door handle on the shower - but nothing I've not had in a 5star hotel either.

    Staff were excellent and the owner - Salvitori - actually lives on site. We were celebrating our first wedding anniversary so were looking for somewhere close enough to to all the major sites that we could use as a base. Hotel La Conca Azzurra hit the spot. We hired a car at the airport and drove ourselves everywhere. be warned the roads and the drivers take some getting used to ! Top tip if you do drive is not to park on the roads and use the meter - drive to the centre of everywhere you are going; and as if by magic you'll find a car park. Next trip (and there will be another !) we will try the ferry from Naples to Amalfi and grab a taxi from there. Food is good (much of it proudly grown on site) with the lemon olive oil to die for !

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    9.6
    Fell in love with the Amalfi Coast here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to note.

    The owner/gentleman of the house was an absolute delight. The very special swimming on the sea side, as well as being able to enjoy a bite to eat in this secluded area on the water. Wow. The hotel is brilliantly located. Easy access to everything/everywhere. All just perfect.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    8.8
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far from the main airport but the hotel provided transportation for a fee. Breakfast could have more variety. But overall we loved the place.

    Lovely hotel, friendly staff, beautiful view and sea, nice location. The balcony was great with lovely views and comfortable setting. Friendly owner checking personally each guest every dinner was nice, as well as the goodbye gift. They were very understanding for our late arrival due to illness in the family and did not charge us for the lost nights, which we greatly appreciated. Overall lovely place we would love to visit again..

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Amazing service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing service. Francesco was exceptional!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    Great location, beautiful property and the staff is so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, beautiful property and the staff is so wonderful ! Would definitely stay there again!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.6
    Great place to stay and fabulous breakfast buffet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heater and towel rail was not working in our room

    The hotel was lovely and decor was beautiful. Breakfast was the best!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.3
    Location is superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is superb

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    A great time
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was wonderful. Beautiful hotel in a lovely setting. Definitely would go back

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    8.3
    Great location and food, room furniture a bit old
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room furniture is a bit old and dirty, needs to be replaced.

    Amazing view, very good breakfast with the best “sfogliatelle” of my life

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    9.6
    Definitely if I go back I will stay at this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower drainage not good.

    Great place, free parking, bus stops by hotel. Comfortable room with balcony and great view

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel with stunning views views of the coast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great hotel with stunning views views of the coast. Excellent staff and facilities, especially restaurant and sea deck.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything !!! View and staff were unbelievable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    8.8
    The views are spectacular and the swimming area beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The views are spectacular and the swimming area beautiful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    9.6
    Perfect area
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hospitality and kindness of hotel staff and owner....

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    10
    Friendly staff, great food, beautiful views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely beautiful views from the room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    10
    The staff was wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was wonderful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    10
    Nice views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice views

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    9.6
    Love the scenery, staff were great, every moment was breath...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Because it was early in the season, the beach area was not open

    Love the scenery, staff were great, every moment was breath taking. Sita buses we had to get used to but kudos for the bus drivers, they were amazing and deserve great respect, skooters not so much, they were a little loco.

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2016

    9.2
    All the staffs are very friendly and nice with the guests.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All the staffs are very friendly and nice with the guests. We would like to enphasize the especial atention received from Flaviana, Francesca and Tommazo!

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    8.8
    Beautiful views of the Amalfi coast and lovely gardens...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathroom had no vanity for storage or counter space.

    Beautiful views of the Amalfi coast and lovely gardens surrounding the hotel. The restaurant was very good. We had the largest suite with two terraces, one of which had a very large chaise lounge to enjoy the view.Best jacuzzi ever.

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    9.6
    We loved the atmosphere and the helpful staff and their...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location is a bit difficult to travel from. The bus isn't always as reliable as one would hope but that may have been the time of year more than anything else.

    We loved the atmosphere and the helpful staff and their concerted effort to make everything as easy and comfortable for us as possible.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    8.8
    While not luxurious, it had many luxurious touches, together...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location would be our only complaint. While there's a bus stop right outside the door, the seas were rough a couple of days and the ferries not running. That meant the buses were full when they reached our stop and we were passed right by. The cost of a taxi is high - $40 - 60 each way, depending on which town you want. We thus missed out on seeing some of the towns we wanted to visit. It also meant a expensive taxi rides to get there and returned to the train station because there were no good bus or ferry service from there (transportation to and from cost us $200).

    While not luxurious, it had many luxurious touches, together with so many that gave it character. The room was absolutely lovely, with a huge balcony that provided an outstanding sea view. Lots of adorable nooks and crannies that provided much interest. Good breakfast each morning and nice dinners available. Staff was superb.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    6.7
    Great staff very helpful!
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Hard to find no sign saying HOTEL!! Terrible public transport and roads! Breakfast very so,so and dinner is hit and miss for the price!

    Great staff very helpful!

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    5.4
    Staff were very polite and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very poor location, had to use shuttle bus everywhere, which wasnt very frequent and packed and driven very dangerously, sometimes not stopping for you because it was full. Nothing in walking distance. Steps down to sun terrace was so steep and approx 450 steps. Very run down.

    Staff were very polite and welcoming.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    6.3
    The food in the restaurant was good and cheap.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The lights in the shower were not working. And the drainage was not working too well as the water starts to flood the bath area easily. Breakfast was nothing much. It was difficult to get on the bus from this stop as not many pple alight.

    The food in the restaurant was good and cheap. The view was amazing. And the location next to the emerald grotto was really convenient to visit the site. This is the most beautiful grotto out of all I've seen there. Skip the blue grotto on capri because it really is a waste of time.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    10
    This was our first time to Amalfi Coast- it is breathtaking!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Conca is located between Amalfi and Positano, which are interesting spots to visit. Transportation is definitely required to visit places outside of Conca Azzurra. If you don't mind the bus, it is perfect- inexpensive and convenient. Cabs can get expensive. The other option is to rent a car or scooter but the winding roads and tricky driving along the mountains are a definite consideration if you are brave enough to take it on yourself!

    This was our first time to Amalfi Coast- it is breathtaking! This hotel is built into the mountains and the views are spectacular. The hotel is perfect for a peaceful, serene getaway. The room was spacious with a private balcony, perfect for a relaxing and romantic trip. There is a rock platform with chairs to sunbathe, along with a natural swimming hole/pool area which they empty and refill each day. This is a longtime family owned resort and they are present daily to greet guests and ensure a comfortable stay. We decided to stay an extra day but the Azzurra was full so we had to move to another hotel. It only reinforced how fantastic this hotel is! We highly recommend a stay at the Albergo la Conca Azzurra.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    8.3
    The view is amazing and the restaurant is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Family with small child in the room next to us was making a lot of noise making it difficult to sleep. Hotel staff moved us to a new room without any problem. The water in the outdoor jacuzzi was cold. I did not ask to turn it on and warm it up. Would have been nice after all-day hiking.

    The view is amazing and the restaurant is excellent.

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2015

    10
    Te vue is just amaizing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Te vue is just amaizing. The rooms are comfortable, beautifully furnished and as romantic as it can be with a separate terrace, so you can feel your self all alone with the sea.

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2016

    10
    Beautiful hotel, wonderful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful hotel, wonderful staff. Delicious food at the restaurant. Have recommended this hotel to all my friends and family.

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2016

    9.6
    Amazing location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Can be better maintained.

    Amazing location.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    10
    the staff, the room was large and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    no english movie channels

    the staff, the room was large and comfortable

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    10
    Fantastic location with great access to the beach - its own...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fantastic location with great access to the beach - its own beach! Great restaurant terrace for breakfast and dinner! Lovely atmosfere!

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2015

    10
    The hotel has the best location and the service was simply...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The hotel has the best location and the service was simply the best. Just what I needed for my relaxing holiday in the Amalfi coast.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    9.2
    Amazing views from our private balcony, great food, easy to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Amazing views from our private balcony, great food, easy to get to surrounding towns and walking paths by local bus.

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 45

Guests also reviewed these properties: